March 28, 2024, 10:42:35 PM

Should teams ranking go up only if they beat a team higher in ranking?

Yes
7 (41.2%)
No
10 (58.8%)

Total Members Voted: 17

Author Topic: FIFA Ranking Thread.  (Read 295367 times)

Re: FIFA Ranking February
« Reply #990 on: February 13, 2008, 05:47:09 AM »
16 Mexico -1
26 USA - 6
50 Honduras +4
58 Canada - 2
63 Panama +1
71 Costa Rica -2
88 Cuba -17
90 Jamaica +8
94 Guatemala +11
98 Trinidad & Tobago -20
100 Haiti -27

CONCACAF.

International.

guatemala moves up 11 places and got a 5-0 cut ass ::)

I hope jack smiling now... look where we reach

« Reply #991 on: February 13, 2008, 06:05:27 AM »
Have no fear JA's 5-0 cutarse awaits ... look for them to plummet ... buh in trute ah not sure/doh think these rankings reflect games played on February 6.

Offline jonny

« Reply #992 on: February 13, 2008, 06:23:52 AM »
16 Mexico -1
26 USA - 6
50 Honduras +4
58 Canada - 2
63 Panama +1
71 Costa Rica -2
88 Cuba -17
90 Jamaica +8
94 Guatemala +11
98 Trinidad & Tobago -20
100 Haiti -27

CONCACAF.

International.

guatemala moves up 11 places and got a 5-0 cut ass ::)

I hope jack smiling now... look where we reach

Argentina played with the Olympic team so that match was not a A international match and did not count in the rankings..

Offline Trin

« Reply #993 on: February 13, 2008, 06:35:33 AM »
neither did our game against Guadeloupe. Probably lost points cuz of matches played getting devalued. At the same time thats a hell of a drop. African Nations Cup probably might have factored in as well.

« Reply #994 on: February 13, 2008, 07:00:22 AM »
98  :( lordy thanks jack  >:(

« Reply #995 on: February 13, 2008, 07:00:31 AM »
Keep pressing on Warriors! Is qualification that matters!

« Reply #996 on: February 13, 2008, 07:07:56 AM »
How de song does go again? "We reach, tell dem we reach."

We have sunk to a new low  as far as our ranking is concerned.. Dis is our lowest FIFA ranking ever. Prior to now, our lowest ranking was 95, which occurred in April 1994.

« Reply #997 on: February 13, 2008, 08:33:47 AM »
is only ah matter of time until we hit triple digits. :-[

« Reply #998 on: February 13, 2008, 08:37:25 AM »
is only ah matter of time until we hit triple digits. :-[
Ah hearing a slow hand clap ..... Things have just gotten worse for Cornell >:(

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #999 on: February 13, 2008, 08:41:54 AM »
I always preferred Elo rankings over Fifa's.

As I pointed out in the past 2 years Clueless Creston became the saviour of the Caribbean for the 4 years that he was in the JFF office. And that Jamaica's Fifa ranking would drop to the 90's or 100's into the football wilderness.
However,the Reggae Boyz would rise like the Phoenix once Brainless Boxhill and his Incompenent Idiots time was up.

But,  ??? are the true Kings rising, while the Pretenders fall.  
jjbrown

« Reply #1000 on: February 13, 2008, 08:50:45 AM »
But,  ??? are the true Kings rising, while the Pretenders fall. 

JA2099.....doh worry when you blaze all yuh up in "de Office" on March 26th, we goh know who Pretending and who is Kings....idiot...

« Reply #1001 on: February 13, 2008, 09:39:25 AM »
neither did our game against Guadeloupe. Probably lost points cuz of matches played getting devalued. At the same time thats a hell of a drop. African Nations Cup probably might have factored in as well.

The Guadeloupe match didn't count, but the draw with lowly ranked Puerto Rico could not have been good.

As a matter of fact Puerto Rico jumped 28 places to 168.

They got 103 points from that.

26/01   PUR 2:2 (2:0) TRI   Friendly   103.70
18/01   BER 0:1 (0:1) PUR   Friendly   135.15
16/01   BER 0:2 (0:0) PUR   Friendly   135.15

We actually gained a few points as well ??? but lost 71 points overall probably due to old wins dropping out of the calculation.

26/01   PUR 2:2 (2:0) TRI   Friendly   42.50

« Last Edit: February 13, 2008, 09:46:06 AM by E-man »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1002 on: February 13, 2008, 10:09:42 AM »
But,  ??? are the true Kings rising, while the Pretenders fall. 

JA2099.....doh worry when you blaze all yuh up in "de Office" on March 26th, we goh know who Pretending and who is Kings....idiot...
Are you sure that T&T is ready to face this resurgent Reggae Boyz squad. In the words of some of your countrymen when Jamaica's was plummeting under Brainless Boxhill's  tenure: "Jamaica a s..t team. Better to play some other Caribbean teams.

T&T played Puerto Rico (ranked even lower when Jamaica fell to 103) and Guadeloupe. Both games ended in draws.  ???

When the Reggae Boyz ranking was still 103 T&T played El. Salvador, Guatemala and Costa Rica. What was the result for each game?

Jamaica played the same teams after and each El. Salvador, Guatemala and Costa Rica came with stronger (pre-World Cup) squads. What was the result of each game?

T&T's attempt to boost their confidence by playing lower ranked Caribbean teams has backfired and resulted in their plummeting in Fifa's rankings. T&T should have accepted Brainless Boxhill's offer to play Jamaica. A chance to probably demolish the Reggae Boyz like England and Saudi Arabia and solidify Caribbean Kings bragging rights.

Now with Captain Burrell and Rene Simoes back at the helm T&T's chances just went from slim to none.  :beermug:

With his statement last week after T&T's Soca Warriors draw with Guadeloupe Jack Warner is probably having second thoughts about not accepting Brainless Boxhill's offer to play the Reggae Boyz.

;) Keep in mind that Marlon King and Jamal Campbell-Ryce were the only  2 Reggae Boyz actually born-overseas in the squad.         
« Last Edit: February 13, 2008, 10:16:54 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #1003 on: February 13, 2008, 10:14:51 AM »
JA2099, seeing as you like to compare so much.

when you going and construct a list of Jamaica football accomplishments for us to compare with the one posted here??

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1004 on: February 13, 2008, 10:17:59 AM »

when you going and construct a list of Jamaica football accomplishments for us to compare with the one posted here??
??? I need you to elaborate.
jjbrown

« Reply #1005 on: February 13, 2008, 10:26:06 AM »
How de song does go again? "We reach, tell dem we reach."

We have sunk to a new low  as far as our ranking is concerned.. Dis is our lowest FIFA ranking ever. Prior to now, our lowest ranking was 95, which occurred in April 1994.
eh?
lowest ranking ever?
or lowest rankin since 1994?
sorry Tallman, doh hit meh ah "brace" eh :devil:

and some say that you do not have a sense of humour :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: February 13, 2008, 10:34:56 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1006 on: February 13, 2008, 10:40:57 AM »

Peruse this thread..

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33840.0

then come up with the equivalent for Jamaica..

educate us please.

« Reply #1007 on: February 13, 2008, 11:10:55 AM »
Have no fear JA's 5-0 cutarse awaits ... look for them to plummet ... buh in trute ah not sure/doh think these rankings reflect games played on February 6.

LOL. You are correct, the Feb 6 games have not been factored in.  Those will come into play next month.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1008 on: February 13, 2008, 11:23:34 AM »

Peruse this thread..

educate us please.
Sorry! But that thread is rather anti-climatic for me. And if you noticed I just returned to this forum yesterday which means I don't have the time.
I have to work on my daughters school tuition.

But how many of those games were a Jamaica vs T&T clash? Those stats would be more important. Wouldn't they?   
jjbrown

« Reply #1009 on: February 13, 2008, 11:25:48 AM »

LOL. You are correct, the Feb 6 games have not been factored in.  Those will come into play next month.

Yes they have been factored in - see my post above.

« Reply #1010 on: February 13, 2008, 11:26:36 AM »

Peruse this thread..

educate us please.
Sorry! But that thread is rather anti-climatic for me. And if you noticed I just returned to this forum yesterday which means I don't have the time.

But how many of those games were a Jamaica vs T&T clash? Those stats would be more important. Wouldn't they?   

why am i not surprised?

Fear not Ja2099.

If you take time to list Jamaica's football accomplishments using the same format, I'm sure you would be left with MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME to work on your daughter's school tuition.

« Reply #1011 on: February 13, 2008, 11:28:20 AM »

Ssssttteeeuuuppss!!!... ::) ::)

« Reply #1012 on: February 13, 2008, 11:28:43 AM »
If you take time to list Jamaica's football accomplishments using the same format, I'm sure you would be left with MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME to work on your daughter's school tuition. :rotfl:
woop wap :devil: :devil:
nice one Omar ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1013 on: February 13, 2008, 12:03:31 PM »

Peruse this thread..

educate us please.

yuh clutching at straws Omarldinho.

« Reply #1014 on: February 13, 2008, 12:05:52 PM »
If you take time to list Jamaica's football accomplishments using the same format, I'm sure you would be left with MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME to work on your daughter's school tuition. :rotfl:
nice one Omar ;D

LOL. there is a Trini poster on the RBZ site that constantly give us a list of eligible players in the UK with Jamaican lineage...maybe we can get him to supply a list of all the players Jamaica has exported to various leagues in the world. As of right now, I can tell you there is no less than 20 that left Jamaica in the past 5 years....No need to go back to 1910.

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #1015 on: February 13, 2008, 12:07:18 PM »
Numbers dont lie..and in all fairness we lucky we aint ranked lower following the last two horrific performances against PR....and Guadeloupe....I am such in a state of shock, because it is as clear as day..our team have gone backwards.....lets forget about the forwards...and aging goalie Ince...where is the midfield....and more importantly where is the backline....We have a very very serious problem with our squad...and the worrying factor is that we are in a position where we may suffer some very embarrassing results in the coming games scheduled....PPL have to open their eyes and acknowledge the rapid growth in the football world...with players and teams improving and playing at a higher level..we are off the pace and maybe the simple fact is that we dont have the players such as a Latapy...or Yorke..coming through the ranks...and yes folks....to be a respected footballing nation again we need players of that quality....The game against Jamaica.....ill keep quiet until the game has been played...but Trini is in for a real real test...ill say a prayer from all now...

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #1016 on: February 13, 2008, 12:09:24 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #1017 on: February 13, 2008, 12:11:03 PM »
nice one Omar ;D

LOL. there is a Trini poster on the RBZ site that constantly give us a list of eligible players in the UK with Jamaican lineage...maybe we can get him to supply a list of all the players Jamaica has exported to various leagues in the world. As of right now, I can tell you there is no less than 20 that left Jamaica in the past 5 years....No need to go back to 1910.

i think you need to revisit the definitions of 'export' and 'import'

« Reply #1018 on: February 13, 2008, 12:12:32 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.
dais ok man
I go let you in on a little secret....we go gain some sweet points

we have an easy side to play march 26th :devil: :devil:

de next 6 weeks goin an be some fun ;)

« Reply #1019 on: February 13, 2008, 12:16:22 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

We not at 103 yet, but now we know how all yuh was feeling.  ;)