April 18, 2024, 08:33:19 AM

Should teams ranking go up only if they beat a team higher in ranking?

Yes
7 (41.2%)
No
10 (58.8%)

Total Members Voted: 17

Author Topic: FIFA Ranking Thread.  (Read 297293 times)

Offline Papasmurf

• http://footballawayoflife.blogspot.com/
Re: FIFA Rankings - St Vincent Ranked higher than T&T now
« Reply #660 on: November 22, 2006, 10:08:26 AM »
Well if that was the case, SVG shouldn't even be on the list. Neither Guyana and some of those other teams.

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #661 on: November 22, 2006, 10:24:51 AM »
El Salvador ranked 169th right before Turks and Caicos  :rotfl: Are they really that weak  ???
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #662 on: November 22, 2006, 11:58:50 AM »
FIFA rankings has always been a joke they are just a bad joke now.

« Reply #663 on: November 22, 2006, 12:06:00 PM »
Talk bout volatile.

Waiting to see if the Digicel springboard any teams up by 20 places or more.

They used to keep track of the biggest movers in the rankings....wonder what that is now...must be jumps of about 40+ spots.

« Reply #664 on: November 22, 2006, 01:14:09 PM »
I know something was fishy bout dem FIFA rankings, when de Checz Republic ranked 3rd and eh shine at de WC....and well let we doh talk bout de US.....big ranking and take licks in dey arse....

Stteeuupppss....whatever yes....

« Reply #665 on: November 22, 2006, 02:01:55 PM »
i tired looking at that ranking sh*t.....we all know how our team can play,  better than some of the teams ranked above us. rankings just a waste of time.

« Reply #666 on: November 22, 2006, 02:09:24 PM »
Very shady... But the results are the results, every country is evaluated based on the same formula, which is d shady part.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #667 on: November 22, 2006, 04:46:12 PM »
how up to date are these rankings?....ah guess whipping the 'Vincey heat' 5-0 doh count fuh nothing then!  ???
Beating a team ranked below you doesn't score much points even though a win is 3 points.
jjbrown

« Reply #668 on: November 22, 2006, 04:47:38 PM »
I usually don't sweat the rankings, but enough is enough !!!!!

WTF ?!?!

We didn't just blow out Vincy heat the other day ?

I wid Truetrini- this is some funny sh*t
« Last Edit: November 22, 2006, 05:43:32 PM by kicker »

« Reply #669 on: November 22, 2006, 05:02:40 PM »
They need to rewrite that entire system using COMMON SENSE. What a friggin joke those rankings are. And they affect our permit situations too.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #670 on: November 22, 2006, 05:16:25 PM »
They need to rewrite that entire system using COMMON SENSE. What a friggin joke those rankings are. And they affect our permit situations too.
The English FA ranking is much different from FIFA for countries. When Jamaica was rank 78 in FIFA's ranking. The English FA had us rank at 40.
jjbrown

« Reply #671 on: November 22, 2006, 05:22:50 PM »
o gosh Mali is 36th ranked

now i know we gone down in de dumps  :rotfl:

« Reply #672 on: November 22, 2006, 05:42:20 PM »
I've been trying very hard to ignore these silly FIFA Rankings but this has now gone beyond a joke!

That FIFA Rankings computer has definitely caught some sort of comical virus and some computer programmer somewhere probably with Jamaican blood or related to RF is having a laugh!

Now why don't I just keep ignoring these FIFA rankings and whistle? :whistling: Because as someone said the joke has gone too far if it starts affecting the ability of our players to secure contracts in England and consequently limit how many professional footballers we have getting the experince of playing at a higher level on the outside!

As I said who ever is programming that FIFA rankings computer is seriously taking a sick joke a little too far now!

Somebody please tell  me that I am not seeing properly and my shades need cleaning!  

How on earth can Vincy rise above T&T after we rest 5 on them? I could understand Vincy rising above Jamaica but rising above us?! This is really taking a very very sick joke just a bit too far if you ask me and I am reknowned for my sick jokes!  :cursing:
« Last Edit: November 22, 2006, 05:55:25 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #673 on: November 22, 2006, 05:42:47 PM »

yuh know is  :bs: when yuh see teams like uzbekistan ranked at 45th.

« Reply #674 on: November 22, 2006, 05:44:37 PM »
FIFA is a shady organization so u eh expect they ranking to be shady

« Reply #675 on: November 22, 2006, 05:46:17 PM »

yuh know is  :bs: when yuh see teams like uzbekistan ranked at 45th.

u serious bredda? uzbekistan is 45th, wat de ass :rotfl: these men doin lines of the white b4 dey do de ranking or wha ??? >:(

« Reply #676 on: November 22, 2006, 05:48:45 PM »
Dred I done with FIFA rankings yes...even if yuh explain de methodology behind it using figures and points it eh go make me feel better about that position. I go stay in my ignorance. I know what my team could do on a good day and I eh letting any "official" ranking tell me the quality of meh team. 4k dat.

« Reply #677 on: November 22, 2006, 06:13:29 PM »
Dred I done with FIFA rankings yes...even if yuh explain de methodology behind it using figures and points it eh go make me feel better about that position. I go stay in my ignorance. I know what my team could do on a good day and I eh letting any "official" ranking tell me the quality of meh team. 4k dat.

agree with yuh 110%

now i know we gone down in de dumps :rotfl:

yuh know is :bs: when yuh see teams like uzbekistan ranked at 45th.

u serious bredda? uzbekistan is 45th, wat de ass :rotfl: these men doin lines of the white b4 dey do de ranking or wha ??? >:(

yea bredrin....check de ranking website and see for yuhself.....uzbekistan!?!?!?!?!?  :rotfl:

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #678 on: November 22, 2006, 07:28:55 PM »
how up to date are these rankings?....ah guess whipping the 'Vincey heat' 5-0 doh count fuh nothing then!  ???
Beating a team ranked below you doesn't score much points even though a win is 3 points.

So where did SVG get all these points that put it ahead of Haiti and TnT? Both teams humiliated SVG. Other than one close victory over Jamaica, I am not aware that the vincies have beaten any significant opponent. They suffer 3 heavy losses in less than three months!
« Last Edit: November 22, 2006, 07:30:29 PM by Toussaint »

« Reply #679 on: November 22, 2006, 07:45:15 PM »
So if we get an official Warriors petition asking ,for an answer from fifa ,ah wonder if Flex or Tallman go get a reply ?.But like kicker say we ein't winning games . I wonder if daiz why those guys who went on tryouts geh blank ,cause the teams know our ranking ,would prevent a permit  ???

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #680 on: November 22, 2006, 07:49:29 PM »
I cant remember the last time we were ranked this low ???

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #681 on: November 22, 2006, 08:44:17 PM »

So where did SVG get all these points that put it ahead of Haiti and TnT? Both teams humiliated SVG. Other than one close victory over Jamaica, I am not aware that the vincies have beaten any significant opponent. They suffer 3 heavy losses in less than three months!
Points are more important in tournaments. So by beating Jamaica was a big plus for them.
jjbrown

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #682 on: November 22, 2006, 08:57:20 PM »

Points are more important in tournaments. So by beating Jamaica was a big plus for them.

The teams we beat, including SVG, we beat them in tournaments also. So, how come we still behind TnT? I thought everybody was leaving TnT behind ;D ,

« Reply #683 on: November 23, 2006, 02:05:59 AM »

The teams we beat, including SVG, we beat them in tournaments also. So, how come we still behind TnT? I thought everybody was leaving TnT behind ;D ,

I think friendlies don't count as official tournaments do.
So we have not really been able to accrue points since the WC where we lost points.
We could scream and say we disregard the results  but that is more head in the sand stuff.
Maybe this new coach will shock me and actually win something worthwhile soon and we will go back up the rankings.
Beating Panama and StVincent in friendlies at home is nutten.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #684 on: November 23, 2006, 08:34:18 AM »
I'm speechless all i can say is congrats SVG  :beermug:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #685 on: November 23, 2006, 09:22:28 AM »
it probably havin a BIG celebration in St. Vincent all now... they ahead of T and T.. that come like they qualify for the WC.... ;D

« Reply #686 on: November 23, 2006, 09:34:02 AM »

dat is madness yess  :rotfl:

« Reply #687 on: November 23, 2006, 09:56:47 AM »

MALI

Mohammed Sissoko - Liverpool
Fredde Kanote - Sevilla
Mohamudo  Diarra - Real Madrid

Mali are a good team pal!!

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #688 on: November 23, 2006, 10:01:22 AM »

MALI

Mohammed Sissoko - Liverpool
Fredde Kanote - Sevilla
Mohamudo  Diarra - Real Madrid

Mali are a good team pal!!

Yeah, I was kind of surprised he's laughing at mali's being 36th.

« Reply #689 on: November 23, 2006, 11:22:38 AM »
I told you it'd get worse before it got better...

All I have to say is we better win all our matches in the digicell cup