April 29, 2024, 05:40:08 AM

Author Topic: 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ Groups & Schedule Unveiled.  (Read 26027 times)

Re: 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ Groups & Schedule Unveiled.
« Reply #60 on: March 07, 2007, 08:34:18 AM »
boy is trinidad lucky we got shit hound guatemala and el salvador..  no reason why we should not advance from this group.
war..

« Reply #61 on: March 07, 2007, 08:38:54 AM »
allyuh fellas welcome for de finals in chicago !!!!!!!!!!! lawd this is de best year for me in de U.S gold cup final in Chicago Sentinel look we boi is drinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
war..

« Reply #62 on: March 07, 2007, 08:52:36 AM »
I cah make that California run nah.... I was hoping for New York... shit.... T&T always in Cali...

Nice group though...... lets hope we could patch things up and make it to the gold cup....

Re: 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup(tm) Groups & Schedule Unveiled.
« Reply #63 on: March 07, 2007, 09:12:54 AM »
What alyuh think we bringing home d trophy dis year ;) And we beating USA too
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 09:16:05 AM by die hard warrior »

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
Re: Gold Cup Groups.......
« Reply #64 on: March 07, 2007, 10:40:00 AM »
WHat a thing- I was looking forward to a Miami Lime.
 Sad day for Sourh East Floridians.

It's all about money. Here is a quote from ChuckBlazer:

''We are very aware of the huge Haitian community in Miami and the following for their national team, so we figured this would be a very good venue for Haiti,'' CONCACAF president ChuckBlazer said.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #65 on: March 07, 2007, 10:51:46 AM »

''We are very aware of the huge Haitian community in Miami and the following for their national team, so we figured this would be a very good venue for Haiti,'' CONCACAF president ChuckBlazer said.

so what about all the poor guadeloupe ex pats wherever the hell they are in usa! dont they get a nice little home advantage too?!

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #66 on: March 07, 2007, 11:53:51 AM »

so what about all the poor guadeloupe ex pats wherever the hell they are in usa! dont they get a nice little home advantage too?!

Poor Guadeloupe expats? There probably aren't too many. Why would a Guadeloupean come to work in the US when they have a well-established social welfare program and that they can go wherever they want. They are French and the few who come here probably come here to study. I met Guadeloupeans in France and even in Haiti. But, I have never met one here in the US. I, however, know two Martiniquean families in NY.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 11:55:42 AM by Toussaint »
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #67 on: March 07, 2007, 02:26:53 PM »
...when yuh say Hialeah, dat is good talk meh boi. I living Hollywood, dey eh reach up here yet, at least not by my area by de beach  :praying:....

you stay dey and keep praying in yuh hollywood synagogue.

they coming for yuh ass. it done have a latin club down by deco drive.

oye supa! habla espanol?

Andre ah find yuh know meh area real good boss, like yuh is meh neighbour and ah doh know, or may be we does be shopping and passing each other inside ah same publix grocery store  :rotfl:. Seeing dat yuh know about de Latin club, ah guess yuh know about Ginger Bay club on de same corner, anyway meh boi big up yuh self. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 02:28:46 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #68 on: March 07, 2007, 02:30:57 PM »
supz,

i live in miami from 89-01. parents and siblings still down there so i is come down often. i was just there for new yrs. we lime a few nights at the sports bar at the diplomat in hallandale beach.

i know ginger bay. me & the queen had a lil apt. just off hollywood blvd. for a while back in the days.

i might know u if u ever play football in the miami shores fields.

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #69 on: March 07, 2007, 03:49:59 PM »

Canada is really a wildcard in this group A.  We have been in limbo for months now with no permanent coach.  In a few weeks we will have a camp in Bermuda, plus a game vs the hosts.  But the real question is, where is the new coach ?

Everything will depend on who it is, and when he arrives.

« Reply #70 on: March 07, 2007, 04:04:21 PM »

Canada is really a wildcard in this group A.  We have been in limbo for months now with no permanent coach.  In a few weeks we will have a camp in Bermuda, plus a game vs the hosts.  But the real question is, where is the new coach ?

Everything will depend on who it is, and when he arrives.

A realistic choice would be Ms Hooper!

Look, just give SH the wuk, send the signing bonus to me ... come 2nd in the gold cup.

« Reply #71 on: March 07, 2007, 04:46:58 PM »

Yuh have a very good point Mr Blazer, de Haitian people doh ramp when it come tuh dey team playing in de bowl, yuh does cah find ah parking spot. But what de f**k Mr Blazer, when T&T played Panama and and Cornell"Superman"Glen scored de wicked header, wey yuh was? T&T had ah nice crowd dey 2, oh gawd boss yuh cud ah put we team in Miami or even in New Jersey would ah be ah cool seen 2, quite California  >:( >:( >:( HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 04:48:40 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #72 on: March 07, 2007, 05:02:36 PM »
supz,

i live in miami from 89-01. parents and siblings still down there so i is come down often. i was just there for new yrs. we lime a few nights at the sports bar at the diplomat in hallandale beach.

i know ginger bay. me & the queen had a lil apt. just off hollywood blvd. for a while back in the days.

i might know u if u ever play football in the miami shores fields.

Is ah small world, ah wouldn't be 2 surprise if ah meet yuh and ah remember yuh from Hollywood. Ah heard about de shores, but tuh be honest ah never sweat dey yet. Dat is mey area boss (Hollywood), all de hot spots within very close distance, Ginger bay, Oharras, Iguanas, club Exit, Las Olas river front(ah south beach imitation) and dey does have some descent sweat off Sheridan st and 26th ave, big up, big up meh boi. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 05:17:32 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #73 on: March 07, 2007, 05:12:20 PM »
because we have a good record vz guatemala and el salvador, dont think the group  is easy...is this a football forum??...come on folks....our work cut out....lets hope the staff and players are not thinking like this....go tnt

« Reply #74 on: March 07, 2007, 05:20:07 PM »
because we have a good record vz guatemala and el salvador, dont think the group  is easy...is this a football forum??...come on folks....our work cut out....lets hope the staff and players are not thinking like this....go tnt
for real them teams want to cut we arse especially Guatemala it aint going to be easy.

« Reply #75 on: March 07, 2007, 06:21:59 PM »
Nice.

I getting to see at least one game in Foxboro.

And if we come second in the group it is two games. That game will have th ebest TnT turn out because it is more accessible for the northeast based than California.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #76 on: March 07, 2007, 06:38:55 PM »
Carson, CA - Home Depot Center (These are double headers, right?)

Thursday June 7:
 6:00PM USA v Guatemala
 8:00PM T&T v El Salvador

Saturday June 9:
12:00PM El Salvador v Guatemala
 2:00PM T&T v USA

Foxboro, MA

Tuesday June 12
 7:00PM USA v El Salvador
 9:00PM T&T v Guatemala

What is the TT times?

Aye, Pacific time zone at that time of the year is 3 hours behind t&t.
All t&t games are quoted in pacific time.

Eg:Thursday June 7th.  8 pm Pac.Time is 11:00 pm t&t time.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 07:49:37 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #77 on: March 07, 2007, 06:56:15 PM »

Thursday June 7:

Saturday June 9:

Foxboro, MA

Tuesday June 12

What is the TT times?

Aye, Pacific time zone at that time of the year is 4 hours behind t&t.

Eg:Thursday June 7th.  8 pm Pac.Time is 12:00 pm t&t time.

wrong sah, its 4 hrs in the winter and 3 in the summer
8pm = 11pm TT

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #78 on: March 07, 2007, 07:48:02 PM »

Thursday June 7:

Saturday June 9:

Foxboro, MA

Tuesday June 12

What is the TT times?

Aye, Pacific time zone at that time of the year is 4 hours behind t&t.

Eg:Thursday June 7th.  8 pm Pac.Time is 12:00 pm t&t time.

wrong sah, its 4 hrs in the winter and 3 in the summer
8pm = 11pm TT

Buh wait nah! I forgot is in the summer.
thanks breds.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 07:50:39 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #79 on: April 19, 2007, 05:16:33 AM »
News above update....

T&T vs USA
Live on FSC and Telefutura.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2007, 07:09:38 AM by Flex »