April 27, 2024, 01:44:22 PM

Author Topic: TTFF suspends its football programs!  (Read 37292 times)

Re: TTFF suspends its football programs!
« Reply #120 on: March 09, 2007, 02:11:35 PM »
On the occasion of the Official Draw, the Hon Helena Guergis, Canada ’s Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Sport, announced that the Federal Government had decided to provide a grant of CAN $4.2 million to support the Canadian Soccer Association’s efforts to host the Fifa U-20 World Cup.

Ministry surprised by TTFF move.
« on: March 07, 2007, 11:06:53 PM »   
Camps was made aware of the procedures involved in obtaining government funding-Boynes gave the T&TFF's request at close to $183 million-and, according to Boynes, had agreed to be patient.

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #121 on: March 09, 2007, 02:19:02 PM »
Maxg yuh very correct in saying Jack is a damn loanshark/conman. Government or businesses put money into TTFF, he will thief it. When they don't he make them look bad and invest he own money (or money he thief previously) into the team and max out whatever profit he can. Any way it happen Jackula cyah loss. Tired tell allyuh de only way we could get rid of Jackula is to move de island one day when he and he family in Europe!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Doh loss yuh head boss

Offline Slade

« Reply #122 on: March 09, 2007, 02:30:28 PM »
What the F#%@K is going on with these people. I am so thankful I was able to attend the World Cup, looks like it we might never get there again....

« Reply #123 on: March 09, 2007, 02:42:16 PM »
More importantly is the embarrassment I feel about this whole situation, last year we were the Cinderella story today we are the definition of mis-management and the laughing stocks of the Caribbean

THANK YOU TTFF AND THANK YOU TRINIDAD GOVERNMENT FOR SCREWING UP EVERYTHING THAT TEAM WORKED FOR. SOMEDAY ALL YOU IDIOTS WOULD BE GONE AND WE CAN FINALLY HAVE A VIABLE AND INTERESTED FEDERATION

« Reply #124 on: March 09, 2007, 03:19:57 PM »
More importantly is the embarrassment I feel about this whole situation, last year we were the Cinderella story today we are the definition of mis-management and the laughing stocks of the Caribbean

THANK YOU TTFF AND THANK YOU TRINIDAD GOVERNMENT FOR SCREWING UP EVERYTHING THAT TEAM WORKED FOR. SOMEDAY ALL YOU IDIOTS WOULD BE GONE AND WE CAN FINALLY HAVE A VIABLE AND INTERESTED FEDERATION

ah feelin yuh pain...fus de TTFF lock up shop, and ah now hear we cyah even pull 2 bes' gyal to represent we fuh miss world or miss universe....  :(

« Reply #125 on: March 09, 2007, 03:23:38 PM »
Their website is down as well, so much for getting information >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #126 on: March 09, 2007, 03:45:09 PM »
i aint tryin to bash d government but instead of spendin money on smelter put d billions in sport. Sports doin alot for d country

Offline royalian

« Reply #127 on: March 09, 2007, 03:53:42 PM »
I am pursuaded that this is an 'inside job' by the cronies at the helm of TTFF to achieve a mix of 3 things: 1) milk the PNM in a time of elections [political games], 2) get Jack back some money, and 3) line the pockets of those at the helm.

This is the first instance where an organization is in dire financial straights and they are virtuallly scanning the globe and writing stories literally boasting that their ineptitude is getting global attention [see latest Fuentes article]. In every normal case this would be a source of embarassment. But then again Fuentes is forced to write more about the situation and dig a deeper hole for the TTFF, since forcing the government's hand to release more cash, only ensures that he has a salary tomorrow. In no place either prior to the WC, after the WC, prior WC team threat or after that threat, before shut down of all programs or now, has anyone in the TTFF even attempted at making known a plan to market TT football or at least any inkling at revenue generation. This is the first organization, outside of CEEPEP and URP, that seems quite content at depending on others to ensure they have 'bread' for tomorrow. It's time that government before any money is given, require that as a condition for receiving assistance now or in the future, demands that the TTFF in addition to showing them development programs, also shows them a business plan that has as its goal - self-sufficiency and the actual generation of some revenue. Part of the problem in TT football is the fact that they know whether its UNC or PNM, they can always force the hands of governments who do anything for votes. The USSF has little or no government funding and that is good because they are forced to run a tight ship and actually are forced to think outside the box, because they know their 'bread and butter' comes from sponsors and gate receipts. Thus they are forced to always be professional, field good teams, have a structured and sensible development program, and most importantly treat fans of the game and the US team right. Close to 9 months after the TT team's appearance on June 10th against Sweden, I am yet to see a TT kit on sale on any website owned by the TTFF. No - Francis Sports, Eurosport and others walked away with the sales of TT shirts, when the TTFF should have been the primary supplier - thus reaping as much of the profits as possible from Germany qualification. After Germany, TTFF should have been fully funded thus giving possible sponsors a greater reason to support them, because greater resources early on usually are a precursor to a more deliberate and systematic approach to qualification. Not a sponsor will put their money in the unstable environment that is TTFF  pre- and post-Germany.

The starting point: demanding that TTFF places some importance on its fans, working from the ground up. Sponsors are forced to notice when people rally behind a cause. It's time we kick and scream to have our voices heard. The game, in the country we love, depends on it.

The game should not be held ransom by a select few. "For the good of the game", TTFF please get a clue, true independence is self-sufficiency.

« Reply #128 on: March 09, 2007, 04:08:41 PM »
Well said royalian was a good read boss everything you say there is true. You sound like a scholar lol. ttff in a mess

« Reply #129 on: May 26, 2007, 11:23:45 AM »
In hindsight this would have been the perfect opening/opportunity for a new reconstituted organization to step in and  move the program in a different direction.

« Reply #130 on: May 26, 2007, 02:46:02 PM »
Very insightful stuff from royalian. In a  kinda way there's hope as de "cancer" and poison rages on towards death. De calibre of de articles geyyin' better and better.

Offline true warrior

« Reply #131 on: May 27, 2007, 10:15:04 AM »
The starting point: demanding that TTFF places some importance on its fans, working from the ground up. Sponsors are forced to notice when people rally behind a cause. It's time we kick and scream to have our voices heard. The game, in the country we love, depends on it.

The game should not be held ransom by a select few. "For the good of the game", TTFF please get a clue, true independence is self-sufficiency.

What is de proper channel to deal with the cycle of mismanagement by de TTFF?  How can we make de gov't set up a tribunal and make these fellas answer to de public? :waiting: :waiting: :waiting:  They could even be shipped to the USA, how can dis be done?

« Reply #132 on: May 27, 2007, 10:25:52 AM »
True warrior, we will need independent courts to bring dem to justice.
Of couse the tyranny will go on for quite a while until the people cyah take no more. So de pai going on now...well yuh eh see nutten yet dread
Then, just like in dem dictator countries, de people will do something just as a foreign power decides to move in. I guess our foeign power will be a new FIFA executive mix of vice-presidents or Concacaf mutiny by mexico or USA or sumting so.  :beermug: