April 27, 2024, 11:52:47 AM

Author Topic: TTFF suspends its football programs!  (Read 37289 times)

Re: TTFF suspends its football programs!
« Reply #60 on: March 07, 2007, 06:17:58 AM »
So where is the money Warner kept from the world cup, the one he didn't pay the players he promise ? where de 11 million USD from Adidas ? where de pay off from L Sporto ?

Warner said he took part of the money from the payment of the world cup players to go towards the 2010 campayne...

But in all, Roger Boynes is de biggest ass hole they have and Jack is just a con man and that dont go together. One trying to all smart de other..... and both politicans....

Jack hire all them coaches at Joe Public and like he need some money to help pay them.. now he buying players like crazy too and Joe Public wearing Adidas... do de math....

Can the TTFF provide how de money will be spent and state more details about the programs ? every month the TTFF writes a new one....

Why did they hire McCommie and they broke ? Jack getting jobs for man and he have no money....

F00ck de government also...
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 06:25:56 AM by Flex »

« Reply #61 on: March 07, 2007, 06:20:53 AM »
No fan of the government either, but I think they have done their part. Remember they gave Mr Phillips millions for youth development football (where in my opinion is where Gov't money should be spent. They stepped up and paid the players and staff, so no one have to point finger.

Let me ask this, if everytime the TTFF keep blaming Gov't then why do we need the TTFF? What do they do?

Westcoast right, FIFA say Gov't cannot step in to Football affairs so yuh can't have it both ways.

Again where did the FIFA money go? Where did the ADIDAS money go?

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #62 on: March 07, 2007, 07:17:40 AM »
I hope it's a hoax. Otherwise, that's what I would call 'autodestruction'.

A team with a long football history, a great talent pool, a good fan base, in a country with a viable economy...that's just can't be true.

...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #63 on: March 07, 2007, 07:23:21 AM »
it is alleged that the main reason for changing the name from the TTFA to the TTFF was to get out of paying debts and lawsuits...... maybe something like this is on the horizon, to get out of paying the players........ All dis is juss a smoke screeeeen ::) ::)

JW yuh good yuh know

Not alleged. That is exactly what happened.

« Reply #64 on: March 07, 2007, 08:22:10 AM »
Tell me why the Govt getting cuss-out in this commesse. Jack running the TTff as a private institution. Now he want the govt to put money. No transparency! No money. Every organization has to beconducted a transparent way. Why should TTff be an exception to the rule.

« Reply #65 on: March 07, 2007, 08:26:31 AM »
I feel d government will step in. i cah see them lettin our football go out this way after what it do for d country

« Reply #66 on: March 07, 2007, 08:28:17 AM »
I hope it's a hoax. Otherwise, that's what I would call 'autodestruction'.
A team with a long football history, a great talent pool, a good fan base, in a country with a viable economy...that's just can't be true.
Toussaint, "You dont know Jack"
 ;) ;)

de man has treated TnT footballers like $#!T as his ego is bigger dan a flippin Blimp
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #67 on: March 07, 2007, 08:53:03 AM »
ttff always been and forever will be a bunch a goats. they couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery.
gov't right if they want money let meh see a plan for it with details on the cost they expect people to just give them money .  Same time maybe possibly yhey could pay the coaching staff directly me ain't know
sound like anton ain't have a clue about drawing up a proper proposal, what a shock that was huh !!!

« Reply #68 on: March 07, 2007, 09:17:20 AM »
so everyone is sayin is not dey fault and yet dey can solve the solution but they doh wanna come forward to do so... one setta jackasses.

none ah dem really care about T&T football... except for JACK WARNER but he cares more about one thing... thats MONEY.   so... we gorn tru?

« Reply #69 on: March 07, 2007, 09:23:57 AM »
so this mean we sending the U-17 side to the gold cup?

« Reply #70 on: March 07, 2007, 09:26:28 AM »
We a man like this   he just getting sponsorship  left right and centre oh gosh................................. ah shame  RF you all sure you wnt him gone

JFF gets $15-m boost from Grace
Wednesday, March 07, 2007
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports

GraceKennedy Limited, through its subsidiary Grace Foods & Services Company, yesterday committed $15 million in a renewed four-year nutritional sponsorship association with the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF).

The announcement was made at the GraceKennedy Limited headquarters on Harbour Street in Kingston.

The sponsorship deal is for GraceKennedy to supply monthly allocation of various food items, as well as cash to purchase meats and fresh products not carried by the Grace line, to the JFF's national programmes, with a main focus on the senior Reggae Boyz on their 'Back to Africa' campaign. It is understood that the monthly allocation has begun since February 1, with the JFF receiving over 50 items of Grace-owned or distributed products.

The association is worth $4 million annually, except for the final year - 2010 - which is a part year, courtesy of the FIFA World Cup Finals in South Africa in the summer.
The deal will also see nutrition specialist, Grace Kitchens' Dr Heather Little-White, providing nutrition training and lecture demonstrations to the cooking staff assigned to prepare meals for the team.

Dr Heather Little-White will also provide the necessary one-on-one consultational support with players, their families and caregivers on the importance of healthy eating.

"This association with the Jamaica Football Federation has been a long-standing one, and it is no accident that our company supports so much of the endeavours of the young people in our society," said Michael Ranglin, senior general manager, GraceKennedy Foods.

"Our support of the Jamaica national football programme is no new thing. Since 1997, the year the company celebrated its 75th anniversary, GraceKennedy decided to lend its support to the national football programme... we strongly felt that Jamaica had the potential to reach the finals of the World Cup, depending on good coaching and good nutrition. And we did it.

"We remain committed to securing the nutritional health of our football players. To that end, we have entered into an agreement, in this our 85th year, with the JFF to provide some $15 million of food supplies over a four-year period...

"We have made this commitment because we believe that, as a local company it is important to support events being staged to promote sportsmanship and discipline. Sports challenge young people to stretch themselves to reach beyond expectations. Athletes who take their work seriously have opportunities to develop emotionally, physically, socially and spiritually. They develop into adults of character. They can also be role models to other youngsters," added Ranglin.

Meanwhile JFF president Crenston Boxhill noted that the renewal of the sponsorship was "extra-ordinarily special" for many reasons.
"Under this agreement Grace Foods becomes the main food brand provider of the Reggae Boyz, representing an important area of attention to the players," noted Boxhill.

"What is clear is that we recognise that the success is going to depend both on the talent and execution of the players as well as the structure, discipline and organisation off the field," added the JFF boss.

And Dr Little-White, who spearheaded the nutritional programme with the historic France 1998 World Cup team, said she was happy to be reunited with the national programme.

"GraceKennedy recognises that our Reggae Boyz need regular well-balanced, well-prepared nutritious meals and snacks when they are in training to maintain the high energy demands of training, competition and the rigour of their professional career. In this regard, Grace Foods will be using its extensive product range to develop creative meals for the players. You will hear about the Reggae Boyz Power Punch, a highly nutritious drink made from Grace Oats, Vita-malt and Jus Soy milk. We will serve everyday foods in creative ways, incorporating local produce when it is not Chicken Lollipops, it could be Ackee, Corned Beef and Yam Casserole or Coconut Fish Fingers and Irie Rice," she said.

"With the cooperation of all parties concerned, it hoped that The Grace Kennedy Nutrition support to the Jamaica Football Federation will make a difference in the lives of the senior players so that going to South Africa in 2010 will be a reality," added Dr Little-White.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #71 on: March 07, 2007, 10:09:04 AM »
Looks like Jamaica will make the Gold Cup after all as a special invitee
Please keep Jamaica out of this. Reminding us of being knocked out of the first round of the Digicel gives you enough ammunition and Trinis will use this as excuse. The TTFF still has enough time to work things out. If not, give your spot to the fifth place Caribbean team from the Digicel Cup finals. They deserve the experience even if they are minnows. So FIX YOUR PROBLEMS.
Bora is already lining up football friendlies for us.
jjbrown

« Reply #72 on: March 07, 2007, 10:29:21 AM »
I understand dat de mark buss during de U-17 game yesterday and everyone was caught by surprise. Wim was extremely pissed orf, especially since de senior team was supposed to begin training today at de Ato Boldon stadium. As ah matter of fact some players may have gone down tuh de stadium today, if dey didn't get de news in time.

Seems as doh de timing was calculated, since de Gold Cup groupings and schedule were just announced. Plus, as hinted by others, politricks may have a part to play since campaigning fuh de next elections is about tuh begin.

« Reply #73 on: March 07, 2007, 10:39:23 AM »
They telling us that funds are so low that they have to discontinue all football related ventures?

Wheres the addidas money? the WC money?

Some of the Wc money went to the 2010 campaign, so can't that money be used for our preparations now, because every day till 2010 is preparation. So in other words, they have money, or rather, jack has money...TTFF isnt bankrupt or close to it. So why else would they hold our football hostage and embarrass the nation? All for a little political positioning, a little scare tactics. And thats a threshold no one wanted to cross.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #74 on: March 07, 2007, 10:41:47 AM »
Tell Jack, on his way to hell pick up a shovel. I need to dig further to separate himself from common sinners. :devil: :devil:
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #75 on: March 07, 2007, 10:43:02 AM »

The next best record in the Digicel Cup (the best record among those that didn't qualify for the Gold Cup) would be Guyana

« Reply #76 on: March 07, 2007, 10:43:18 AM »
this is some shameful news. ah vex til ah doh know what to say. these men are some rank shithounds and all they doing is killing de damn game. if ah was back in T&T ah mighta pass down by TTFF HQ and pelt some bottle at dey building just outta frustration.

boy only in T&T people could walk round so inept & corrupt doing they wickedness bold face in front people. time for a change in T&T. we need to sweep all ah dem thief/bandits/politicians/TTFF officials/Jamaat into the Gulf of Paria so we could start anew.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 10:44:56 AM by grimm01 »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #77 on: March 07, 2007, 10:50:15 AM »

The next best record in the Digicel Cup (the best record among those that didn't qualify for the Gold Cup) would be Guyana
I hope CONCACAF does the right thing and give Guyana the spot. They deserve it more than Jamaica who has been a huge failure under Boxhill. 
jjbrown

« Reply #78 on: March 07, 2007, 11:46:56 AM »
absoulete jokers at the TTFF

like a PNM man said some years ago

"all of we tief"

« Reply #79 on: March 07, 2007, 11:48:08 AM »
In the interest of progress, the ministry should idiot-proof this process.
Provide Corneal and everybody else in TTFF admin with a template for the proposal that is needed, including all requirements and options.

That way nobody in TTFF could say they didn't know what was required.

This may have been done, I don't really know.

Offline DeLasTrini

• Don't blink on me. Or u just might miss my goal.
« Reply #80 on: March 07, 2007, 11:50:30 AM »
I know i am newb in regards to our footballing history  and such. My question is how long has he been getting away with such things? From what i have been reading up on jack warner and I have been reading up on him a bit since i have been here. AGain how in the world has he been able to get away with so many blatant things and still remain unchallenged or seriously reprimanded?
What's the Meaning of the Word Quit. I don't know the meaning of it. Trini to the Fullest.

« Reply #81 on: March 07, 2007, 12:44:59 PM »
WHAT ARE WE TO DO??

embarassment seeps into my very core today im worried im sad im dissapointed

trinidad football has really and truly hit rock bottom and i sadly witnessed it. :-[ :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #82 on: March 07, 2007, 01:05:32 PM »
I come to the conclusion that the TTFF peeps done collect they millions from the gov't for making it to the WC and they happy like pappy..so to hell with the players, fans and football!! they not broke, just greedy!!!  :(

« Reply #83 on: March 07, 2007, 01:43:26 PM »
I understand dat de mark buss during de U-17 game yesterday and everyone was caught by surprise. Wim was extremely pissed orf, especially since de senior team was supposed to begin training today at de Ato Boldon stadium. As ah matter of fact some players may have gone down tuh de stadium today, if dey didn't get de news in time.

Seems as doh de timing was calculated, since de Gold Cup groupings and schedule were just announced. Plus, as hinted by others, politricks may have a part to play since campaigning fuh de next elections is about tuh begin.
Tallman, does that mean he was waiting to see if we in the group with Mexico ($$$$$$$) :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
So once that stream wasn't available he pull the plug .... :devil: :devil: :flamethrower:

« Reply #84 on: March 07, 2007, 02:33:08 PM »
Doh play into Jackula trap. TTFA have no money so dey pull out ah all competitions. So here comes Captain Jackula to de rescue and benefit in de process!  :( >:(

« Reply #85 on: March 07, 2007, 03:56:35 PM »
At least we have Sunderland!!!

« Reply #86 on: March 07, 2007, 03:58:45 PM »
At least we have Sunderland!!!

Yeah i forget Trinderland, we already fielding that team  ;D

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #87 on: March 07, 2007, 05:19:46 PM »
doh act surprise the government will never surport jack and jack never surport pnm so that equals a t&t football f**k  up  >:( >:(
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #88 on: March 07, 2007, 05:38:05 PM »
ok boynes just say d process have to be transparent with d tax payers money, he say after government give money there shouldnt be a question of money anymore. he say it before cabinet approval by next week every thing will be sorted out. (source cnc news he spoke on d phone)

« Reply #89 on: March 07, 2007, 05:42:42 PM »
ok boynes just say d process have to be transparent with d tax payers money, he say after government give money there shouldnt be a question of money anymore. he say it before cabinet approval by next week every thing will be sorted out. (source cnc news he spoke on d phone)

Is dat good news or bad? I doh think gov't giving money is de issue..cause next 6 months..2 yrs ...is de same SH!T again.. >:(