April 28, 2024, 09:10:51 AM

Author Topic: italy have more holidays than trini  (Read 1098 times)

italy have more holidays than trini
« on: March 08, 2007, 01:54:17 PM »
today is the festival of women

like iz ah holiday fuh no reason and de festival of men comming up ah think

ah used to think trini had de most holidays but italy win hands down

and all who disagree look up siesta  ah mighta spell it wrong but every day from bout 2-4

all stores does close and man does go home and sleep and bull dey wife all kinda thing

cyar wait to get out de military to get ah wock like that.

peace......................

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Re: italy have more holidays than trini
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2007, 01:58:03 PM »
Say hi to Michael Corleone for me.

Thanks.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2007, 02:51:40 PM »
yeah the siesta is in alot of Spanish countries also. i remember when i went Venezuela some years ago just seeing ppl going home in droves. it was a parade of women, if u watch one u missing 2 or 3... :D

« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2007, 10:12:21 PM »
Breds when i was growing up people used to close up their shop after lunch and go home and slep for a couple hours and I not that old ;D .