April 29, 2024, 03:05:05 AM

Author Topic: Carlos Edwards Latest  (Read 4245 times)

Offline buzzcock

Carlos Edwards Latest
« on: March 09, 2007, 01:58:14 AM »

Re: Carlos Edwards Latest
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2007, 02:21:38 AM »
http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=11914 :(

Not good news :( but Sunderland can still drive for that automatic spot! 

Offline buzzcock

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2007, 02:24:59 AM »
http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=11914 :(

Not good news :( but Sunderland can still drive for that automatic spot! 

It's a shame cos he's been playing really well but I'm sure Roy Keane will have a cunning plan !

Offline Cartman

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2007, 02:26:47 AM »
gutted  :banginghead:
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Offline lp

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2007, 03:28:47 AM »
This is absolutely sad news; especially the way he got hacked down, and a man didn't even get a warning.

Anyway, maybe we can get him to join us in the stands on 7th April... he could stamp his influence on the game from there.

Offline krsrd

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2007, 03:48:06 AM »
I'm sure he'll be missed and hope he gets back to full fitness quickly, but now it's time to see what our squad is made of and for someone to step up, no natural replacement for Carlos so it could be Hysen with Stokes on the left

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2007, 04:07:06 AM »
Hard Luck there Carlos.
I wish you a speedy recovery.
commentators said that there should have been a card.

I will wear my brand new # 7 strip on Saturday during the game in your honour, when I listen to Crabbers & Rowell.

Ha'way the Lads.
Sunderland...we want a goal.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Makm

« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2007, 05:19:58 AM »
I'm sure he'll be missed and hope he gets back to full fitness quickly, but now it's time to see what our squad is made of and for someone to step up, no natural replacement for Carlos so it could be Hysen with Stokes on the left

Why move Hysen to the right to play a right footed player on the left?  ???

Surely Stokes will just slot in on the right.

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2007, 07:05:16 AM »
tough for carlos, trinidad & tobago and sunderland......but he has been through long layoffs before...he is a strong minded person....all the best "los"

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
    • Black Cats of North America
« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2007, 07:15:50 AM »
This is absolutely sad news; especially the way he got hacked down, and a man didn't even get a warning

Didn't even get a freekick given, let alone warned!

We're supposed to be after Armand Traore on loan from Arsenal as a "replacement".... absolutely gutted - Carlos was the first proper, direct attacking winger that we had at the club in some time, and he was 100% on the top of his game, too.
Hey, careful, man, there's a beverage here!

« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2007, 07:30:12 AM »
buzzcock.....are you a fan of "The Buzzcocks" .???   great band

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2007, 08:39:15 AM »
That is real sad news  :'(

« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2007, 09:43:29 AM »
This is absolutely sad news; especially the way he got hacked down, and a man didn't even get a warning.

Anyway, maybe we can get him to join us in the stands on 7th April... he could stamp his influence on the game from there.

in the stands for what??

Offline Cartman

« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2007, 10:25:41 AM »
The T&T carnival at the Sol against Wolves

Offline Cartman

« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2007, 10:27:32 AM »
Hard Luck there Carlos.
I wish you a speedy recovery.
commentators said that there should have been a card.

I will wear my brand new # 7 strip on Saturday during the game in your honour, when I listen to Crabbers & Rowell.

Ha'way the Lads.
Sunderland...we want a goal.

Hey Westcoast, you are well into Sunderland now mate, I will not be in the speakeasy chatroom tomorrow as I am at Barnsley, listen out for my singing  :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2007, 10:34:11 AM »
Hey Westcoast, you are well into Sunderland now mate, I will not be in the speakeasy chatroom tomorrow as I am at Barnsley, listen out for my singing  :rotfl:
the SAFC lets you sing  :o :o

just kidding
I will get some serious craic in for you in the chatroom if you want ;D

Have a safe trip there and back
get a take home order of three points for Sunlun eh
« Last Edit: March 09, 2007, 10:39:27 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2007, 12:26:13 PM »
fingers crossed mate  :cheers:

« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2007, 05:17:35 PM »
lets be positive..

boulahrouz dislocated his shoulder as well and was able to recover in 3 weeks...

« Reply #18 on: March 09, 2007, 06:59:33 PM »
lets be positive..
boulahrouz dislocated his shoulder as well and was able to recover in 3 weeks...
Right
Carlos, head Up Man...All go be GOOD in its time

Offline black chinee

« Reply #19 on: March 09, 2007, 10:34:17 PM »
No great news... but take it in stride boss... all things work together for good, to them that love the Lord.... bless up

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2007, 05:03:40 PM »
Look boy just hurry up and get better eh, so ah could sleep better at nights....... ;D

Get better soon Carlos...

« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2007, 05:14:15 PM »
Look boy just hurry up and get better eh, so ah could sleep better at nights....... ;D

Get better soon Carlos...

doh worry they must be pumping that boy with level medication and therapy i bet he get better in record time  ;)  :devil: