April 18, 2024, 07:38:41 PM

Author Topic: Childhood memories...  (Read 70020 times)

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Childhood memories...
« Reply #120 on: September 05, 2006, 11:31:33 AM »
oh yes Prisoner with Dotty and dey old lady....dat was ah good show dey

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

to me dem were dey first soaps..
The first soaps? Did anyone mention Peyton Place yet?

umm errr eh ??? wha is dat ?

Yuh mus be too young tuh remember Peyton Place but ah used tuh love dat show too.  Dat was de real first soap if ah remember correctly.   Starring Mia Farrow back in de day.  Ah tink she was married tuh Frank Sanitra back den.  Ryan O'Neil used tuh be in it too.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #121 on: September 05, 2006, 11:44:39 AM »

Yuh mus be too young tuh remember Peyton Place but ah used tuh love dat show too.  Dat was de real first soap if ah remember correctly.   Starring Mia Farrow back in de day.  Ah tink she was married tuh Frank Sanitra back den.  Ryan O'Neil used tuh be in it too.

AH HA!! DAIS IT!!

EVERYTIME I read your screen name...de song "mama loves mambo" does pop into mih head...ah coudnt remember who de hell did sing dat

Look yuh call out sinatra...is heself

oh and to keep it childhood related..somebody in mih house use to play sinatra when ah was small..and jim reeves..and ray coniff ..and dean martin..and burl ives and.....

Lawd..is ah wonder I eh kill mihself as youte oui  :-\

« Reply #122 on: September 05, 2006, 12:08:27 PM »

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

Full marks!! Mia Farrow and Ryan O'Neal (Tatum's dad). Not sure 'bout that Sinatra link though...

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #123 on: September 05, 2006, 01:39:07 PM »

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

Full marks!! Mia Farrow and Ryan O'Neal (Tatum's dad). Not sure 'bout that Sinatra link though...

Yep..Mia was married to Frank Sinatra for a while.  Can't remember how long though.  it was brief. She was very young at the time.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #124 on: September 05, 2006, 01:42:37 PM »

AH HA!! DAIS IT!!

EVERYTIME I read your screen name...de song "mama loves mambo" does pop into mih head...ah coudnt remember who de hell did sing dat

Look yuh call out sinatra...is heself

oh and to keep it childhood related..somebody in mih house use to play sinatra when ah was small..and jim reeves..and ray coniff ..and dean martin..and burl ives and.....

Lawd..is ah wonder I eh kill mihself as youte oui  :-\

Really...dat song does come in yuh head when yuh see my screen name?  now dat odd.  Anyway, ah doh tink is Frank who sing dat song anyway.  Is Perry Como and de song names is Papa Love Mambo.  But it have lyrics dat go mama loves mambo in de song too.

And speaking bout Dean...What bout "The Dean Martin Show"  Yuh remember dat one?  now daise ting tuh kill yuhself.  He had a smooth voice and ting fuh sure but Lord..dem people was cheesy.

« Reply #125 on: September 05, 2006, 01:52:25 PM »
Oh ho..is perry como....well add he to the list of records dey use to to torture mih with on de weekends

de odder day ah channel surfin and ah get hypnotized of the cheeziness of the lawrence welk  show for a few minutes.....lawd  :o people longtime use to watch real effin effry oui

but I sure 30 years from now people go look back at the present reality shows and say the same thing

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #126 on: September 05, 2006, 02:32:24 PM »
Oh ho..is perry como....well add he to the list of records dey use to to torture mih with on de weekends

de odder day ah channel surfin and ah get hypnotized of the cheeziness of the lawrence welk  show for a few minutes.....lawd  :o people longtime use to watch real effin effry oui

but I sure 30 years from now people go look back at the present reality shows and say the same thing

Since we orn cheese...wha bout "The Donna and Marie Show"  starring Donny and Marie Osmond.  Oh Lord...ah used tuh watch eh....but wha yuh go do when is only channel 2 & 13 tuh choose from and both channel showing de same ting!!

An while ah remember too...Disney Show on Sundays wid de little angel or whatever it was flying around de screen wid de wand. 

When you wish upon a Star
Makes no difference who you are...blah blah blah

And den Walt Disney used tuh come on an tell us what movie coming up along wid Woody Woodpecker and "on with the show"

« Reply #127 on: September 05, 2006, 02:55:14 PM »

30 years from now??? Steupsssss I doing dat right now. I can't stand "reality TV". Reality TV is watching the news and seeing people ketchin dey arse, not watching a bunch of rude, self-obsessed spoilt brats parade in front a camera. Steupsssss  >:(

« Reply #128 on: September 05, 2006, 03:07:59 PM »

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

Best of all was the ultimate spoof on all them soaps "Soap" with Robert Guillaume, Katherine Helmond et al.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soap_(TV_series)
« Last Edit: September 05, 2006, 03:23:07 PM by e-man »

« Reply #129 on: September 05, 2006, 04:33:01 PM »

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

doh pretend Cana ... or yuh is younger than I think

Anyway, forget peyton place .. the real soap is Coronation Street and Up Pompeii (lol)

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #130 on: September 05, 2006, 04:42:35 PM »

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

Anyway, forget peyton place .. the real soap is Coronation Street and Up Pompeii (lol)

Coronation Street sill going strong.  Up Pompeii was rude!!!! well fuh dem times anyway. Ah remember going ROXY when it was still ah cinema to see de movie.

« Reply #131 on: September 05, 2006, 06:08:14 PM »

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

i is younga den ya tink. :-X
nah seriously my first seta "soaps" was falcon chest and dem
and ah did never get tur see dey love scenes and dem cause meh mudda does bawl out....'go to bed' allyuh have school in dey morning.

pecan ah woulda like to know how much age ya tink i have :heehee:
and big daddy call dey right number or else >:(

« Reply #132 on: September 06, 2006, 12:55:00 AM »
Sledgehammer.  saturday nights
Magnum PI
Barreta    classic
Mash
Snorkes
Saturday Night Theatre
« Last Edit: September 06, 2006, 01:05:12 AM by Compre Version 2:0 »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #133 on: September 06, 2006, 05:43:48 AM »
OK..de cobwebs clearing lil bit...

what bout "The Lone Ranger".  Anybody mention dat one?  Ah cyar go back and read all dem pages.  So sorry if ah repeating.

« Reply #134 on: September 06, 2006, 07:11:13 AM »

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

i is younga den ya tink. :-X
nah seriously my first seta "soaps" was falcon chest and dem
and ah did never get tur see dey love scenes and dem cause meh mudda does bawl out....'go to bed' allyuh have school in dey morning.

pecan ah woulda like to know how much age ya tink i have :heehee:
and big daddy call dey right number or else >:(

Cana ...I am sure you are de right age

« Reply #135 on: September 06, 2006, 07:36:28 AM »

Very very diplomatic  :applause: an answer befitting a man who clearly has decorum and couth......

Ya blasted coward.  :D...DOH FRAID SHE,,,CALL AGE

« Reply #136 on: September 06, 2006, 02:02:04 PM »

Very very diplomatic  :applause: an answer befitting a man who clearly has decorum and couth......

<stares>

GO BRAVE Duttiness....Go BRAVE :devil:

« Reply #137 on: September 07, 2006, 06:03:27 AM »

<stares>

GO BRAVE Duttiness....Go BRAVE :devil:

Dutty .. I see you as a fearless leader and I will follow you into the depths of battle ... lead on and I will follow suite.

« Reply #138 on: September 07, 2006, 11:30:23 AM »
yeah pecan follow duttiness
he go lead ya into ah very dark hole with no ending  :heehee:

« Reply #139 on: September 07, 2006, 03:28:37 PM »
Ppl always talking for the older heads I don"t know how old them heads is but ,for the  old ones lol
look old radio shows

http://www.radiolovers.com/
« Last Edit: September 07, 2006, 07:44:15 PM by Compre Version 2:0 »

Offline cowman

• doubles slight pepper extra kuchela
« Reply #140 on: September 09, 2006, 01:10:52 AM »
who remember DESMONDS the show in the barber shop.

« Reply #141 on: September 09, 2006, 05:46:11 AM »
who remember DESMONDS the show in the barber shop.

with he big lip daughs...yeah who could forget dat one
but he dead now tho :beermug:

Offline kuwait girl

« Reply #142 on: September 09, 2006, 09:23:35 PM »
Seasame Street
ninja boy (cabamaru iganu)
famely matters
 :) :) :)

« Reply #143 on: September 10, 2006, 09:01:31 PM »
remeber dese  G force 

This was a bess Cartoon they used to have a kinda bird finish...with some kinda wing/cape
The bad man in dis was Zoltar

yeah, G Force was a good cartoon.

they had one around the same time called Force Five - three planes that could form into 3 different "big" robots. the water one was called poseidon. forget the other two - great cartoon. i think this was one of the big robots:

« Reply #144 on: September 10, 2006, 09:07:50 PM »
allyuh now talkin, whappen tuh voltron, robotech, centurions and visionaries, allyuh sorf wit it  :devil:

« Reply #145 on: September 10, 2006, 10:56:46 PM »

Now these shows are a sample of my recollections from the past.
Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason
The Fugitive
The Invisible Man
Forest Rangers
Bonanza
Ispy
Dr.Who
Man from UNCLE
Burke's law
Streets of San Francisco
Highway Patrol
Haiwai Five O
Bewitch
Maverick
Lone Ranger
« Last Edit: September 10, 2006, 11:12:40 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #146 on: September 11, 2006, 06:04:09 AM »

Now these shows are a sample of my recollections from the past.

Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason

talk to Dutty about borrowing his DVD collection.

Offline d1onlysexysugar

« Reply #147 on: September 14, 2006, 02:46:42 PM »
is either i ent have d right connection (Cable, Direct etc.) or u guys really old.... i iz young in d ting.....
ADM

« Reply #148 on: September 14, 2006, 11:08:34 PM »
ah nut going tur answer dat :-X

« Reply #149 on: September 15, 2006, 10:50:13 AM »
is either i ent have d right connection (Cable, Direct etc.) or u guys really old.... i iz young in d ting.....

we really old (except Cana).