April 28, 2024, 11:50:42 PM

Author Topic: Childhood memories...  (Read 70615 times)

Re: Childhood memories...
« Reply #150 on: September 15, 2006, 11:35:45 AM »
is either i ent have d right connection (Cable, Direct etc.) or u guys really old.... i iz young in d ting.....

Hmm...how long ago you stop wearin diapers??

You shoudnt be studyin no man who away an ting den

« Reply #151 on: September 15, 2006, 01:10:12 PM »

Now these shows are a sample of my recollections from the past.
Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason
The Fugitive
The Invisible Man
Forest Rangers
Bonanza
Ispy
Dr.Who
Man from UNCLE
Burke's law
Streets of San Francisco
Highway Patrol
Haiwai Five O
Bewitch
Maverick
Lone Ranger

I see your Dr. Kildare, and raise you Marcus Welby, MD.

« Reply #152 on: September 15, 2006, 04:44:35 PM »

Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason
The Fugitive
The Invisible Man
Forest Rangers
Bonanza
Ispy
Dr.Who
Man from UNCLE
Burke's law
Streets of San Francisco
Highway Patrol
Haiwai Five O
Bewitch
Maverick
Lone Ranger

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah ehehe ah forgot that one. well how about Lassie...that dog was boss.

« Reply #153 on: September 16, 2006, 01:54:49 PM »
What about McHales Navy? oh shucks all yuh remember that one and Gilligan's Island. Oh yeah and there use tuh be one show called F-Troop.

Allyuh eh find that they use to depict the apaches making whole heap ah noise ; yelling when they attacking and the calvary just blowing dey bugle going all out. Ah tell yuh the first time ah drive through ah Indian reserve in Alberta all them scenes just flasing in meh head yes.
« Last Edit: September 16, 2006, 02:03:45 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #154 on: September 16, 2006, 04:56:53 PM »

Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason
The Fugitive
The Invisible Man
Forest Rangers
Bonanza
Ispy
Dr.Who
Man from UNCLE
Burke's law
Streets of San Francisco
Highway Patrol
Haiwai Five O
Bewitch
Maverick
Lone Ranger

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah ehehe ah forgot that one. well how about Lassie...that dog was boss.

i hadda be just born yes....or i hadda be outside beatin up somebody chile in dey streets and didn't have time fur TV
cause ah sure ain't know none ah dem shows

Alberta T can you put ah time line ah dem shows fur me please sar ???
ah know it have a movie of last 3 years with mel gibson as Marverick and it have comic book with lone ranger
but ah sure as hell ain't know dey rest ah dem.

wait Bewitch is dey chicklet who use to blink and ting happen right ?
if ah could only have dat power what ah sweet world it go be.... :devil:

« Reply #155 on: September 16, 2006, 07:28:15 PM »
yuh see what yuh asking fuh dey TriniCana go really put  soem age  dey yes. Leh meh just say circa: 63, 64 65 and onwards... somewhere there abouts nah..

« Reply #156 on: September 16, 2006, 07:40:44 PM »
yuh see what yuh asking fuh dey TriniCana go really put  soem age  dey yes. Leh meh just say circa: 63, 64 65 and onwards... somewhere there abouts nah..

eh ?
Mr Alberta T....I dey Cana was STILL swimming and doing backflips and in meh fadda loins
not even meh sista and brudda was ah thought fur meh mudda

good lloyd :D

« Reply #157 on: September 16, 2006, 07:52:26 PM »
alright ...leh we just say them shows were all in the 60's...mid tuh late.. how about that?

« Reply #158 on: September 16, 2006, 10:29:21 PM »
alright ...leh we just say them shows were all in the 60's...mid tuh late.. how about that?

:waiting:

alrigh but it still not help...
check meh back when ya reach dey shows in dey early and mid 70s ;)

Offline johnny_ringo

Long time trini TV shows
« Reply #159 on: March 09, 2007, 09:06:15 AM »
The calabash alley post bring back nuff memories dread.
Leh we hear wat shows allyuh used to never miss..

Galaxy rangers !!! wicked !

the original fragle rock with the puppets.

ALLO ALLO!!!! real boss, i actually have it on dvd now

rikki tiki !!!!!! big up uncle Ian. i remwmber always wanting to go to the studio tapings

Samari X---boy i remember that had take trini by storm. Big man stayin home to watch that and thing

USA UP ALL NIGHT..when ch 4 used to switch over to usa and sometimes sci fi.

wat else?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: Long time trini TV shows
« Reply #160 on: March 09, 2007, 09:16:21 AM »
Barnabas!!
I was small small and not allow to watch de show but dem tencil terriers used to frighten me and tell me Barnabas coming for me!

« Reply #161 on: March 09, 2007, 09:22:18 AM »
Sesame Street
Thunder Cats
Sugar Cane Arrows (I think that was the name)
No Boundaries
Bravestar

Oh goosh... ah have to think some more and come again, oui. I didn't realise is so much tv I used to watch.

« Reply #162 on: March 09, 2007, 09:23:40 AM »

rikki tiki !!!!!! big up uncle Ian. i remwmber always wanting to go to the studio tapings

Samari X---boy i remember that had take trini by storm. Big man stayin home to watch that and thing

wat else?

do u ahve all 9 seasons. i am begiing to down laod dem soon all nine..lol..from torrent spy.

sumari x lord kenshi is one bad ass.. do you have those on dvd? i missed some pratcise seessions well to watch that ahahaha..??
« Last Edit: March 09, 2007, 09:56:57 AM by THE Polished Hoe »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #163 on: March 09, 2007, 09:54:29 AM »
yeah yuh right bout Barnabas....wen I see it now ah wonder how de hell I use tuh get horrors from dat...no seta bitin jes some scary lookin people.....some other shows Lets Laugh, Love Thy Neighbour(English show with ah Trini actor), Pan In Concert, Know Your Country

Offline johnny_ringo

« Reply #164 on: March 09, 2007, 10:10:46 AM »
wolfman- BRAVESTAR WAS A BIG BIG SHOW!!!!!..."speed of a cheetah!!!"

allyuh remember the original Dr Who !!!

oh and the english or aussie show with the women in prison. It had ah bad thing name B everybody did fraid

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #165 on: March 09, 2007, 10:15:28 AM »
I never hear bout deze udda shows....ay ay...I tort I older dan Moses?

« Reply #166 on: March 09, 2007, 10:20:24 AM »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #167 on: March 09, 2007, 10:44:55 AM »
ALLO is the shittttttttttttttttttttttt

wah man use to go to sleep 11 to watch that......that was comedy..Stupid WoMAN !!

« Reply #168 on: March 09, 2007, 10:50:47 AM »
ALLO is the shittttttttttttttttttttttt

wah man use to go to sleep 11 to watch that......that was comedy..Stupid WoMAN !!
cant u see she coudlnt breath i was giving her mouth to mouth..hahaha

wah about the gay tank commander

michelle leader of the resistence- i shall sya this only once

and the french police officer..."fartitude"..lol

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #169 on: March 09, 2007, 10:53:34 AM »
Remember "Some Mothers Do HAve Them"? Frank?

« Reply #170 on: March 09, 2007, 10:56:12 AM »
Remember "Some Mothers Do HAve Them"? Frank?
dais de "original" mr bean right
frank spencer..
i vaguely rmeebr moms watching somehting like that

Offline johnny_ringo

« Reply #171 on: March 09, 2007, 10:57:04 AM »
"GOOD MOURRRNNING !!!"
my boy was real kicks.
Rene was de boss, always had the braods in check.
"HILE Mussolini !!!"...the italian general they had bring in was jones too.

Allyuh remember during the coupe when they had run V for Victory with the aliens. Everybody watch that cause we couldnt go out

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #172 on: March 09, 2007, 11:01:41 AM »
PH, Frank is de original voice in Phantom of the opera...he has a house in Toronto...man voice is KICKING boy! Once or twice I heard him sing the anthem at Maple Leaf hocket games...

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #173 on: March 09, 2007, 11:08:51 AM »
Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea
Bonanza
Love American Style
Batman
Green Hornet
Rikki Tikki

I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #174 on: March 09, 2007, 11:10:38 AM »

wat else?

when I live in Trini I never had a TV so I out a dat one dread...

« Reply #175 on: March 09, 2007, 11:19:36 AM »

oh and the english or aussie show with the women in prison. It had ah bad thing name B everybody did fraid

Dr Who was decent, but some of the episodes used to scare me. I was in primary school for Bravestart and we used to run around the yard with that "speed of a cheetah", "eyes of a hawk" and "strength of a bear" stuff.  :)

Anyone here used to watch Get Smart?

« Reply #176 on: March 09, 2007, 11:33:23 AM »
PH, Frank is de original voice in Phantom of the opera...he has a house in Toronto...man voice is KICKING boy! Once or twice I heard him sing the anthem at Maple Leaf hocket games...

or well i maybe have been thiking of somehting else..
my mom use to watch some show a british comedy with some star named frnak spencer...it was kicks as far as i can remeber

« Reply #177 on: March 09, 2007, 11:50:20 AM »
Ent! .....daz real ting .... how yuh mean

Yeh, Love thy Neighbour ... I was thinking about this just last week .... intensely what we would now refer to as 'politically incorrect'  ... wonder how it would play now ... The Trini actor was Rudolph Walker ...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/guide/articles/l/lovethyneighbour_7774180.shtml

NO PROBLEM!

Use to vibes this ... Toshiba and the pirate radio station ... aired jes before or after Family Ties if memory serves right ...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/guide/articles/n/noproblem_1299002339.shtml

BONEY ... from further back in the day ... an Aussie series that was kinda boring ...
http://www.classicaustraliantv.com/Boney.htm

Oh yeah, ... Yes Minister ...

Big Blue Marble ....

Mork & Mindy ....

« Reply #178 on: March 09, 2007, 12:02:31 PM »
wha bout Top Cat, Thunderbirds(not Thundercats), Colombo, Night Gallery, Ironside, Harold Lloyd, Happy Days, and High Chapparral

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #179 on: March 09, 2007, 12:14:54 PM »

Dr Who was decent, but some of the episodes used to scare me. I was in primary school for Bravestart and we used to run around the yard with that "speed of a cheetah", "eyes of a hawk" and "strength of a bear" stuff.  :)

Anyone here used to watch Get Smart?

Yeah...ah did like dat one!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.