April 26, 2024, 05:06:17 AM

Author Topic: Childhood memories...  (Read 70388 times)

Re: Childhood memories...
« Reply #240 on: March 19, 2007, 10:02:19 PM »
ok ah takin liberties and changin de ting up lil bit...ah not go take all of dem buh wha bout radio programs...I remember de billy Reese Show, Dave Elcock In the Morning and everybodys favourite Aunti Kay  ;D
YES!!!    Dave Elcock on 610 AM radio?

what about comics in the Guardian

my favorites were
The Phantom and Mandrake.

de older heads should remember this...but non ah dem Phantom, Mandrake, Katsenjammer Kids, Dagwood or Dick Tracy couldah beatback, "So Dey Say" in de aaaahhhem Evening News...... ;D

wheeeey sah!! whe yuh pull dat one from :o ;D

« Reply #241 on: March 20, 2007, 03:00:08 AM »
de older heads should remember this...but non ah dem Phantom, Mandrake, Katsenjammer Kids, Dagwood or Dick Tracy couldah beatback, "So Dey Say" in de aaaahhhem Evening News...... ;D
de evening news was de best  ;D ;D
"so day say" was de cartoon of the day ?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #242 on: March 21, 2007, 05:13:00 PM »
anyone call "Know Yuh Country"? Ralph Maharaj... ent?

« Reply #243 on: March 21, 2007, 07:28:44 PM »
Danger Mouse - Ernest Penfold, Baron Silas Greenback

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bjdt3Rehc08

:devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #244 on: March 22, 2007, 02:09:09 PM »

I always remembered it as cross country.  were there 2 different shows

every few months, my mind does go back to the theme song.  I think it was oliver chapman singing "come go with me... cross country "

I ent had time to scrutinize all 9 pages of the thread but what bout fall guy?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcLchsezNSY
« Last Edit: March 22, 2007, 03:00:03 PM by daryn »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #245 on: March 22, 2007, 02:34:06 PM »

Was that the one where high school students like Presentation and Naparima would go up against each other?  If not, anybody remember de name of that programme?
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #246 on: March 22, 2007, 10:47:29 PM »

I always remembered it as cross country.  were there 2 different shows

every few months, my mind does go back to the theme song.  I think it was oliver chapman singing "come go with me... cross country "

I ent had time to scrutinize all 9 pages of the thread but what bout fall guy?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcLchsezNSY

Yeah Colt was ah bad man.  6 million dollar man......... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #247 on: May 04, 2007, 04:00:48 PM »
making kite with brown paper, newspaper or copy book page, coconut broom and using flour and water to hold everything together

« Reply #248 on: May 04, 2007, 10:30:15 PM »
Ey I remember one "Face of the Nation"  and what's the name of the day time show that a lady name Allison used to do with a fella with wild teeth?

« Reply #249 on: November 17, 2007, 03:29:50 PM »
Just remember this one The Herculoids ...lol infact dl ing it now .

« Reply #250 on: November 17, 2007, 03:38:05 PM »
Ey I remember one "Face of the Nation"  and what's the name of the day time show that a lady name Allison used to do with a fella with wild teeth?

Ya talking about Allison Henessary and Wendell Constantine ???
Community Dateline???

« Reply #251 on: November 17, 2007, 08:41:09 PM »

Was that the one where high school students like Presentation and Naparima would go up against each other?  If not, anybody remember de name of that programme?

very good show. Back in the 70s Trinity had ah fellah dat use tuh answer every flikkin question, anybody remember him?

« Reply #252 on: August 02, 2009, 04:05:42 PM »

The presenter's name was Dale Kolasingh. He was in a class of his own.

« Reply #253 on: August 02, 2009, 06:04:33 PM »

Oh ho! Thanks... daryn had me wondering for a bit.

Fall Guy was real dred. Anyone remember Super Gran?

Was it just me or back in the day you dared not look at an adult in a challenging way, like yuh want to fight them or something. Ent that was dangerous?

« Reply #254 on: August 02, 2009, 06:56:32 PM »

Oh ho! Thanks... daryn had me wondering for a bit.

Fall Guy was real dred. Anyone remember Super Gran?

Was it just me or back in the day you dared not look at an adult in a challenging way, like yuh want to fight them or something. Ent that was dangerous?

just put dis on yuh wall; might as well put it in the thread.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/BGQvrwmvOUs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/BGQvrwmvOUs</a>

Re: Long time trini TV shows
« Reply #255 on: August 02, 2009, 08:28:15 PM »
wolfman- BRAVESTAR WAS A BIG BIG SHOW!!!!!..."speed of a cheetah!!!"

allyuh remember the original Dr Who !!!

oh and the english or aussie show with the women in prison. It had ah bad thing name B everybody did fraid

i cyah believe i miss this the first time i went through this thread!!

Prisoner!! facking B yes... one bad mama jamma.. aussie show dat was on wednesday nights ah believe

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prisoner_(TV_series)

« Reply #256 on: August 03, 2009, 02:23:04 PM »
oh and the english or aussie show with the women in prison. It had ah bad thing name B everybody did fraid

Prisoner!! facking B yes... one bad mama jamma.. aussie show dat was on wednesday nights ah believe

Bravestar cause plenty commess in school, oui! Who trying to run like a cheetah and ending falling or crashing into something. Who trying to use strength of a bear and body slam men. Dr. Who! That show used to scare me. My mom ban me from watching Prisoner. She used to send me in my bed one time.

« Reply #257 on: August 03, 2009, 03:17:05 PM »

Bravestar cause plenty commess in school, oui! Who trying to run like a cheetah and ending falling or crashing into something. Who trying to use strength of a bear and body slam men. Dr. Who! That show used to scare me. My mom ban me from watching Prisoner. She used to send me in my bed one time.

Is speed of a Puma by the way... I see plenty old brains showing dey wear and tear in this thread..

it never had no cheetah in de american west

« Reply #258 on: August 03, 2009, 03:25:34 PM »
wasn't really bravestar fan, thundercats, batman TAS, Superman TAS was more my speed, samurai pizza cats, freakazoid, warner bros, pinky an the brain funny as hell, of the way back stuff: danger mouse, bucky o'hair,  galaxy rangers, of the non cartoon stuff fall guy, night rider, mac Gyver............."did admire Murdock ability to escape death to bad :devil:"

on a side note: now that I older ah doesn't want to see any of d way way back stuff...some ah dem does betray u childhood memories cant stand galaxy rangers or Thundercats the anymore voice acting is terrible ??? :(

« Reply #259 on: August 03, 2009, 03:26:14 PM »

Is speed of a Puma by the way... I see plenty old brains showing dey wear and tear in this thread..

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #260 on: August 03, 2009, 05:01:41 PM »
Murder She Wrote was d flick. it had a next crime investigation show wid a old man wid white hair. cyah remember d name

« Reply #261 on: August 03, 2009, 05:25:38 PM »
Murder She Wrote was d flick. it had a next crime investigation show wid a old man wid white hair. cyah remember d name

matlock maybe ???

« Reply #262 on: August 04, 2009, 06:49:06 AM »

Guilty as charged. Just last week I forgot my age.

:beermug: Cheers!

« Reply #263 on: August 04, 2009, 07:58:14 AM »

matlock maybe ???

or Quincy,M.E.?
« Last Edit: August 04, 2009, 08:01:07 AM by grimm01 »

« Reply #264 on: August 04, 2009, 09:56:44 AM »

matlock maybe ???

daiz it. thanks lefty

« Reply #265 on: August 04, 2009, 12:36:41 PM »

matlock maybe ???

daiz it. thanks lefty

« Reply #266 on: August 04, 2009, 09:59:50 PM »
boy I tell you, ttt use to make we watch tata oui...imagine young people enjoyin murder she wrote and matlock

« Reply #267 on: August 05, 2009, 06:52:52 AM »
or Quincy,M.E.?

Wayyy! Talk about a throw back! Still I am not so old to say that I used to watch this series. I remember thinking it boring.

« Reply #268 on: August 05, 2009, 07:30:42 AM »
boy I tell you, ttt use to make we watch tata oui...imagine young people enjoyin murder she wrote and matlock
fuh real.couldn't stand them two geriatric lookin people.plus when meh mother sit dong to watch yung and reckless,that use to make meh blood boil.

« Reply #269 on: August 05, 2009, 02:26:08 PM »

ah tellin yuh. an i was real young in dem days eh. probably pre-teen or early teen.