April 26, 2024, 03:02:29 AM

Author Topic: Childhood memories...  (Read 70375 times)

Re: Childhood memories...
« Reply #30 on: August 29, 2006, 10:10:20 AM »
Logan's Run
Wonder Woman
Bionic Woman
Black Sheep Squadron
Telematch
Big League Soccer
Meditation  ;D
Scouting for Talent
News Capsule  ;D
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 10:31:28 AM by Cantona007 »

« Reply #31 on: August 29, 2006, 10:14:55 AM »
nobody aint say party time??

then party flava( i lived for this show back in d days was always trying to call in to win lauren hill tickets which is d first concert i think i went )

d karate on ch 4 on a sunday if u lucky

ch 28 when we pickl it up and ist wasnt showin horse racing

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean

yeah i could relate to dat and kandi's memories...and some i never hear about..there was also:

CVN music videos

NBA games on a late night

12 and under

Play Whe commercials wit Leary Joseph

Naisa commercials with Beulah and the skinny feller

and dat Pennywise commercial on de radio...dat have to be the longest running ad on the radio boy

« Reply #32 on: August 29, 2006, 10:25:52 AM »
...wha trouble is dis..de man trip mih up again..he say 'meditation'  :rotfl:..I COMPLETELY forget dat show even existed

ah go hadda get de memory serious to trump dat

Dial 999
12 & Under
Emergency (ah still have de metal lunchkit)
Cannon
Play of The Month
Dark Shadows
an Skippy (de flickin kangaroo whey like bush)
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 10:29:29 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #33 on: August 29, 2006, 10:34:31 AM »
The Rolf Harris Show
Rikki Tikki (starring Germaine, eh... before Uncle Ian)
Flipper

« Reply #34 on: August 29, 2006, 10:35:37 AM »
Thunderbirds
Star Soccer
Mannix
Ironside
Electric Company
Know Your Conutry
Harold Lloyd
Happy Days
Lets Laugh
Pan In Concert
Soul Train
Pink Panther
Mission Impossible
Love Thy Neighbour
Skippy
Gentle Ben
Lassie
Flipper
Lone ranger
Big Valley
High Chapparal

and now here is your shopping guide..... :rotfl:
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 11:45:48 AM by Tongue »

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #35 on: August 29, 2006, 10:57:36 AM »
lawd..ah feelin like ah lik girl with pig tails and ribbons again..lol...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #36 on: August 29, 2006, 11:14:54 AM »
Logan's Run
Wonder Woman
Bionic Woman
Black Sheep Squadron
Telematch
Big League Soccer
Meditation  ;D
Scouting for Talent
News Capsule  ;D

Oh my goodness...I totally forgot about that one.   ;D
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #37 on: August 29, 2006, 11:17:29 AM »
Remember when tv used to "sign on" in the evening and then "sign off" at night?

Remember when they first signed on around midday to air Sesame Street for the first time and then signed off when the show finished?  That was a big deal. 

My mother called the neighbour down the street to send their son tuh run home and tell my sister and me to remember tuh put on de TV tuh watch it.  It was ah big deal fuh TV tuh be airing in de middle of de day.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #38 on: August 29, 2006, 11:38:49 AM »

all who remember the Top 40 Countdown with Casey Cassam was it???

Yuh ever hear this uncensored rant from Casey http://www.hankhayes.com/m3u/kasem.m3u

Here's my list:

Electric Company - loved spidey on there - and letterman: faster than a rolling o, Stronger than silent E, able to leap capital T in a single bound, it's a word, it's a plan, it's letterman!
http://video.download.com/3826-1_53-2-4.asx?id=12227
Villa Alegre
Zoom
Wonder Woman - Lynda Carter was my honey
Space 1999
My Three Sons
Brady Bunch
I Dream of Jeannie
Bewitched
Solid Gold
Bob Newhart Show
What's Happening
Good Times - dyn-o-mite!

« Reply #39 on: August 29, 2006, 12:08:36 PM »
seriously.. no joke ..some of those shows allyuh fellas talking bout I used to wish I had a TV to watch it.. I memeber trying to peep thru mi window to watch de neighbour TV and hear what going on when tiger sharks come on and dey used to low de TV dung... My childhood memories is rolling a tyre round de neighbour hodd..picking up mark..getting locked up ... tekin a klim pan and nailing it to a piece of stick and pushing it from one end of de village to de next.. dais childhood memories bredda dem ting unnuh chat bout is because allyuh was sum spoil brats like my 5 boys I have now!!!!!!!!!!!!
war...

« Reply #40 on: August 29, 2006, 12:29:32 PM »
but war..we had them times too..remember back then tv was not 24 hrs lol... I used to run behind ah bicycle rim with ah stick, spin top, make bomb in the road with sulphur from matches, fly kite, pitch marble, play hide and go seek (make sure ah hide with ah gyul in the dark  ;D)... ole time days boy...real nice..

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #41 on: August 29, 2006, 12:35:28 PM »
i remember we use to sit and wait fuh d tractor to come down d road full ah sugar cane that dey burn and cut on d way to d factory...
we use to run behind and dey man on top d cane use to pull out and throw sugar cane fuh we...d sweetest cane ah ever had...

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #42 on: August 29, 2006, 12:36:10 PM »
but war..we had them times too..remember back then tv was not 24 hrs lol... I used to run behind ah bicycle rim with ah stick, spin top, make bomb in the road with sulphur from matches, fly kite, pitch marble, play hide and go seek (make sure ah hide with ah gyul in the dark  ;D)... ole time days boy...real nice..

......an make little boat from pallet stick and race it in de canal after de rain

....run after de snow cone man an pay ah extra penny tuh get condense milk on yuh snow cone.

Ice block on brong paper from de neighbourhood parlour

« Reply #43 on: August 29, 2006, 01:21:48 PM »
Like people forget smurfs

captain planet
tiny toons
Pinky and the Brain
Thundercats
transformers
Gi joe
dragonball z
bucky o hare
angry beavers
ahh real monsters
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 01:31:03 PM by triniman »

« Reply #44 on: August 29, 2006, 01:49:46 PM »
Japan Screen Topics....it does still come orn now and again.

Play yuh Cards right...with Horace James

Cooking with Sylvia Hunte.

Mork and Mindy

SuperGran

Madame's Place

Dey hadda cartoon..but with puppets...and it was a robot that used to come together in three parts not thunderbirds..and in the end it used to have a tic tac toe kinda thing with robots when the credits were scrolling.

I cyar belive man ent Call Thundar the barbarian

Space Ghost

Herculoids.

Top Cat

Italian Football...right after the Indian movie on a Sunday afternoon round two o'clock.

and the Littlest Hobo
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 02:14:21 PM by Touches »

« Reply #45 on: August 29, 2006, 01:55:28 PM »
Yeah ah remember that..they use to have different people controlling different parts of the body...I always thought it was name transformers, but I might be wrong..

Dey hadda cartoon..but with puppets...and it was a robot that used to come together in three parts not thunderbirds..and in the end it used to have a tic tac toe kinda thing with robots when the credits were scrolling.

« Reply #46 on: August 29, 2006, 01:55:44 PM »
Japan Screen Topics....it does still come orn now and again.

Play yuh Cards right...with Horace James

Cooking with Sylvia Hunte.

Mork and Mindy

There were some Japanese robot shows like Ultraman, The Space Giants and A Boy and His Robot aka Johnny Sokko and His Flying Robot.<- those were live action, but the last was also a cartoon I think.

« Reply #47 on: August 29, 2006, 02:05:59 PM »
Alyuh

Watch d 4kin ting here...

Who remember dis...

Star Fleet

« Reply #48 on: August 29, 2006, 02:08:03 PM »
Alyuh

Watch d 4kin ting here...

Who remember dis...

Star Fleet

dais de damn thing self  ;D one of my fav

« Reply #49 on: August 29, 2006, 02:12:05 PM »
Dis thread already 2 pages long and noone eh mention MacGyver??  :o :o :o

What about bad memories....dey had some shows I used to hate when I was little ;D

The Love Boat (dat show use to come on right after cartoons)

Dey had some show called Indian Variety or sumting so....right after cartoons on a Sunday, every week I used to pray dat dey would forget to show it, to no avail.

Dateline (marked the end of Sesame Street in d morning)

Ricki Ticki (I just couldnt stand dat show, no good reason)

« Reply #50 on: August 29, 2006, 02:18:09 PM »
anybody mention Circle Square and the littlest hobo? that was one smart dog lol, ah think it was from canado too  ;D

Then it had, code red, invaders, voyagers? it had to do with time travel...could be wrong about the name...diff'rent strokes, silver spoon, dick turpin lol

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #51 on: August 29, 2006, 02:21:09 PM »
anybody mention Circle Square and the littlest hobo? that was one smart dog lol, ah think it was from canado too  ;D

Then it had, code red, invaders, voyagers? it had to do with time travel...could be wrong about the name...diff'rent strokes, silver spoon, dick turpin lol

Yes...both those shows were Canadian. You remember the theme song for Circle Square?  All I could remember clearly is de postal code in de song...M4Y 2N9.  Didn't know what de hell dat was till ah move here.   ;D

« Reply #52 on: August 29, 2006, 02:26:40 PM »

Yes...both those shows were Canadian. You remember the theme song for Circle Square?  All I could remember clearly is de postal code in de song...M4Y 2N9.  Didn't know what de hell dat was till ah move here.   ;D

gyal ah could barely remember my A B Cs you want me to remember that?  ;D so what M4Y 2N9 mean?

« Reply #53 on: August 29, 2006, 02:43:45 PM »

here.   ;D

gyal ah could barely remember my A B Cs you want me to remember that?  ;D so what M4Y 2N9 mean?

Dais de canadian equivalent of allyuh yankee zip code

what de hell is ah dick turpin??

« Reply #54 on: August 29, 2006, 02:52:31 PM »
super granny
allo allo
the whole comic strip kandi jus mention tiger sharks ( mini monsters, karate cat, street frogs)
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros
calabash alley(rip errol "stork" st hill)
no boundires- original trini soap opera

oh gosh man...ALLO ALLO...that was d real thing...
i going n get the dvd's ..there are 86 epriosdes in 9 "series"
so i ahve plenty
and they kiss meh ass expensive..but dais on meh x mas wishlist...

I wish I had know you wanted dem..ah fren  ;) pirate dem orf the net a while back and he  ;) deleted them to free up room for skin2skin productions.. had I known you like that show to ah cudda get him to burn you a copy of each season.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #55 on: August 29, 2006, 02:54:45 PM »
super granny
allo allo
the whole comic strip kandi jus mention tiger sharks ( mini monsters, karate cat, street frogs)
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros
calabash alley(rip errol "stork" st hill)
no boundires- original trini soap opera

oh gosh man...ALLO ALLO...that was d real thing...
i going n get the dvd's ..there are 86 epriosdes in 9 "series"
so i ahve plenty
and they kiss meh ass expensive..but dais on meh x mas wishlist...

I wish I had know you wanted dem..ah fren ;) pirate dem orf the net a while back and he ;) deleted them to free up room for skin2skin productions.. had I known you like that show to ah cudda get him to burn you a copy of each season.

ah wha muppet babies, fragle rock, muppet show, smurfs.....

« Reply #56 on: August 29, 2006, 02:56:28 PM »
Like people forget smurfs

captain planet
tiny toons
Pinky and the Brain
Thundercats
transformers
Gi joe
dragonball z
bucky o hare
angry beavers
ahh real monsters

U ride een here with Canadian TV line-up..why U so! Read and enjoy nah!

BTW..Sanford and sons was meh real show..ah even spend coins to buy the dvds.

It used to have big blue planet and ah next show with a character name catweezle

« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 02:58:26 PM by Jumbie »

« Reply #57 on: August 29, 2006, 02:58:21 PM »
who i makin feel old dey??

i man born in 84 so me cyar help dat

no body aint say american gladiators??
littlest hobo was real bad too big up to dat

meh granny did like me and meh bro to watch kids songs..john jacob jinglehymersmith!

it had a ting wit a man who use to crawl tru  log and talk wit he puppets an ting always wanted him to fall

and off course square one a kinda learin ting show after sesame street in d mornin

« Reply #58 on: August 29, 2006, 03:00:22 PM »
ok I will be ah little different... ;D

Dynasaty
Dallas
Heart 2 Heart
Falcon crest
Highway to heaven
Magnum PI
Love boat
man from atlantis
2000 leagues below the sea
kojak
mannix
moonlighting...just to name ah few

all this time ah thought you was a man...remind me not to go movies with you if we link up
jus kiddin  :beermug:

« Reply #59 on: August 29, 2006, 03:06:08 PM »

what de hell is ah dick turpin??

Dais ah show from the 80s boy...ah think it was English..