March 29, 2024, 09:56:15 AM

Author Topic: Childhood memories...  (Read 69314 times)

Re: Childhood memories...
« Reply #90 on: September 01, 2006, 01:48:58 PM »
whaay doctor...harrisburg??

Yuh move from ah town whey hardly have trini..to ah town dat have mus be one  :D

ah well... yuh could always drive out to de backroads and gorne ride horse and buggy wit de amish an dem  ;)

« Reply #91 on: September 01, 2006, 02:07:08 PM »
Watch some here eh..I now pull these out the mental filing cabinet.

They had 4 big goofy kinda creatures...like mascots I think the name of it was banana splitsrama...the opening thing was 4 of them in a amusement park. one was a Elephant with a shades..a kinda triger lion thing ...watch it here...it used to come orn on a tuesdays jest before Rikki Tikki

Den yuh had...

Wuzzles,

Teddy Ruxpin

Robotech

The Raccoons

Shirt tales...some animal that used to live in a tree

Dangermouse

TinTin

paw Paw bears

remeber dese  G force 

This was a bess Cartoon they used to have a kinda bird finish...with some kinda wing/cape
The bad man in dis was Zoltar

Dogtanian

And Alvin and d chipmunks

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #92 on: September 01, 2006, 02:18:25 PM »

They had 4 big goofy kinda creatures...like mascots I think the name of it was banana splitsrama...the opening thing was 4 of them in a amusement park. one was a Elephant with a shades..a kinda triger lion thing ...watch it here...it used to come orn on a tuesdays jest before Rikki Tikki

Den yuh had...

Wuzzles,

Teddy Ruxpin

Robotech

The Raccoons

Dangermouse

TinTin

paw Paw bears

remeber dese  G force 

This was a bess Cartoon they used to have a kinda bird finish...with some kinda wing/cape

Dogtanian

I doh remember dem creatures ting.....remember most of the other shows you listed though but daise because meh daughter was watching dem...
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #93 on: September 01, 2006, 05:03:26 PM »

Den yuh had...

Wuzzles,

Teddy Ruxpin

Robotech

The Raccoons

Dangermouse

TinTin

paw Paw bears

remeber dese  G force 

Dogtanian

lordman..dais 3 big shows
danger mouse had de first offical..pimpouted ride...
 rin tin tin-- alyuh remeber littlest hobo to....another dog show.i loved de song for it .. RIP LONDON(DAIS DE DOG NAME)

THE MUSCA=HOUNDS..BIG UP MAN LIKE DOGTANIAN..YES I AM A CARTOON AHOLIC..STILL.LOL

THEADORE...SIMON......ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLCINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #94 on: September 01, 2006, 06:22:18 PM »
thunderbirds with dat ugly oman ZELDA...

i notice nobody say panorma with Salisa Mohammed. The lady in the wheelchair (RIP)
and Neil Gussippi and ah cyah remember if Robin Maharaj was dey weatherman (in dey same suit) back den.

Good times
Jeffersons
Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
Threes Company with Mr Finley
What's Happening
Wrestling with Calito Calon, Abullah dey Butcher, Thunderbult Williams etc

Back in reality, best time for meh was playing marble in dey dutty drain and never get sick.  :beermug:

« Reply #95 on: September 01, 2006, 06:37:05 PM »
carlitos colon is still around.  saw hm on tv on a news show when i lived in puerto rico.  i think his sons were into wrestling as well. 

oh, and yes his forehead is really that scarred.

« Reply #96 on: September 01, 2006, 06:43:54 PM »
carlitos colon is still around.  saw hm on tv on a news show when i lived in puerto rico.  i think his sons were into wrestling as well. 

oh, and yes his forehead is really that scarred.

his son using his name also in WWE (goodlooking too bad)
Caribbean Carlito or something so.

« Reply #97 on: September 01, 2006, 06:55:38 PM »

i notice nobody say panorma with Salisa Mohammed. The lady in the wheelchair (RIP)
and Neil Gussippi and ah cyah remember if Robin Maharaj was dey weatherman (in dey same suit) back den.

Good times
Jeffersons

Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
What's Happening

Back in reality, best time for meh was playing marble in dey dutty drain and never get sick.  :beermug:
lord cana real shows dey..doh forget
uncle victor joviker..or how ever u spell it..and invader number 1&2
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #98 on: September 01, 2006, 07:37:35 PM »
some older heads Colombo and McCloud

« Reply #99 on: September 02, 2006, 06:21:25 AM »

Good times
Jeffersons

Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
What's Happening

datz dey name self ah was trying to remember...victor jouvika.
remember when rastling (correct pronouncation) use to be in jean pierre complex

black and white tv and only 2 station...channel 2 & 13.  It was hazel ward, salisha mohammed, josanne lennard and somebody else (june something) were dey only women on panorama for 7 pm,  and what ever dem say...is dey truth.
at 11 pm ya hear "this is TTT signing off from maraval road port of spain - we hope you enjoy our television boardcast, from all of us at TTT we wish you have a good night" taaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
dey voice was i believe was salisha mohammed own.

7am sharp...dey anthem den BBC news and den sesame street at 9 am.

610 action radio was dey station tur beat in meh fadda orange and black 120Y...

i'm trying to remember the name of dey...gosh its not ah cassette, but i think it was one before it...it was thick in size.

ya see ah funeral procession tur st joseph cemetary and every man jack hadda stop what dey doing and bow dey head...ya curtain come down fur 7 days, even if ya ain't know who dead.

gosh ah could go on and on. :beermug:

« Last Edit: September 02, 2006, 06:32:46 AM by TriniCana »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #100 on: September 02, 2006, 07:02:31 AM »

Good times
Jeffersons

Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
What's Happening

datz dey name self ah was trying to remember...victor jouvika.
remember when rastling (correct pronouncation) use to be in jean pierre complex

black and white tv and only 2 station...channel 2 & 13.  It was hazel ward, salisha mohammed, josanne lennard and somebody else (june something) were dey only women on panorama for 7 pm,  and what ever dem say...is dey truth.
at 11 pm ya hear "this is TTT signing off from maraval road port of spain - we hope you enjoy our television boardcast, from all of us at TTT we wish you have a good night" taaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
dey voice was i believe was salisha mohammed own.

7am sharp...dey anthem den BBC news and den sesame street at 9 am.

i'm trying to remember the name of dey...gosh its not ah cassette, but i think it was one before it...it was thick in size.

ya see ah funeral procession tur st joseph cemetary and every man jack hadda stop what dey doing and bow dey head...ya curtain come down fur 7 days, even if ya ain't know who dead.

Cana girl, yuh well have ah good memory yes.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #101 on: September 02, 2006, 08:35:02 AM »
forget dem pills dey say good for memory

SCOTCH is dey healer of dey dead brain cells

when ya see organic tell him fur meh....dey blasted man need some bad
ya know ah still waiting on dey scamp fur dey parang music stups.
plus he minding meh business as to wha ah use to tief from meh grandmudda cupboard

ah use to tief she premium water (aka SCOTCH)
and smoke (one puff) under dey house  >:(

« Reply #102 on: September 02, 2006, 09:38:46 AM »

plus he minding meh business as to wha ah use to tief from meh grandmudda cupboard

CANA yuh need tuh go ah lil heavier wid de scoth.

Yuh call all dem rassler name an yuh ent call dey fadder ?

DE LATE GREAT RAY APPOLLON ??? ??? ???

;D ;D ;D

« Reply #103 on: September 02, 2006, 09:46:58 AM »
Hey allyuh what about felix the cat...and his margic bag of tricks
Itsssssssss felix...and his margic bag of tricks....get him rock bottom!

« Reply #104 on: September 02, 2006, 10:32:46 AM »

Good times
Jeffersons

Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
What's Happening

8-track cassette???

« Reply #105 on: September 02, 2006, 12:13:45 PM »

CANA yuh need tuh go ah lil heavier wid de scoth.

Yuh call all dem rassler name an yuh ent call dey fadder ?

DE LATE GREAT RAY APPOLLON ??? ??? ???

;D ;D ;D

yes pecan...is 8 track - i think dem thing use to hold bout 7 songs yes..

look ting...look who i forget nah...sorry fish
dey grandfadda ah bott in ya head.
look i didn't know he dead ...when dat happen

allyuh want meh to bring out dey big guns now

what bout dem death announcements via dey Car and dem big circular speakers around 6 pm in dey afternoon

dey announcer does start up

"goodnight ladies and gentlemen, we have been ask to announce dey death of Harry Thomas better know an Thin Foot of number 34 Light pole road Princes Town. He was dey husband ah June, common law husband of Margaret. He was dey Fadda ah Mary, Alice, Thomas better known as Vasaline, George, Flit, Gregory better know as Animal, Susan, Tina, and 8 others. Grandfadda of (accouncer take ah pause) arlene, susie, ikea, sharon, jozel, bertha, madaline, sean better known as latrine, russell, indra, carol better known as tiny winey, and 44 others. Uncle of many, great uncle ah 5. Friend of Tallest, Smallest, Henry better known as Ants, Joanne and many others.
Dey funeral of dey late Harry Thomas better known as Thin Foot of number 34 light pole road princes town will take place turrow morning from dey house of mourning number 34 light pole road princes town dense to dey cemetery (no name, cause it was only 1 cemetery at dey time).  Family and friends are to accept dese intermissions.

THANK YOU

doh lemme start bout dey same car dat selling fish on saturday morning.... :rotfl:
« Last Edit: September 02, 2006, 08:06:41 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #106 on: September 02, 2006, 12:41:04 PM »
CANA WHEN I DONE LAUGH I GO REPLY... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #107 on: September 02, 2006, 12:48:18 PM »
ok..i done laugh..jus giglging now..
but cana make meh rember de man who pasisng selling fish on saturday ..here he refrain
 FISH FISH...KING FISH, CARITE, SALMON AND SHARKKKKKKKKK..GET YUH FISH
 AND DE GAS TRUCK.....WHEN HE PASSING U RUNNIGN WIHT YUH TANK NOT TO MISS DEM.

PPL DOES STILL LISTEN DEATH NEWS..I DOES STILL HERE IT.

allyuh knwo it have some ppl.....ALWAYS IN WAKE....DOH EVEN KNOW WHO DEAD BUT THEY THERE. JUS TO PLAY CARD AND EAT DE CRIX AND DRINK DE COFFEE. AND THEY TLKAING BOUT DEM LIKE THYE KNWO DEM FOR YRS.

I WENT A WAKE UP INA PLACE CALL CANTERMAN....IND E BACK AH VALENICA... no lights ind eplace dem days(de 90's).. all dey had to drink wa sbabsash, and coofee with NO sugar or MILK. not even water. only thing to eatw as crix.dais it.   well it had ha old man cracking jokes...real kicks.
low and behold... 4 months or there about i went to ah next wake in mayaro..meh moms fren fomr back ind e dya..guess who i see..yup same old man..ask him wey he living...blanchinsee...how  u know miss joan...he not"personalliy" acquatined but he know somebody who was coming..i llaugh..and laugh and laugh,.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #108 on: September 02, 2006, 03:36:18 PM »

Cana girl...maybe Organic roundsing up ah Parang group tuh MAKE de music fuh yuh real special and ting.  Parang season starting in October so maybe if yuh hear two marak and quatro move yuh curtain and see if is he outside yuh door.

« Reply #109 on: September 02, 2006, 07:16:47 PM »

Cana girl...maybe Organic roundsing up ah Parang group tuh MAKE de music fuh yuh real special and ting.  Parang season starting in October so maybe if yuh hear two marak and quatro move yuh curtain and see if is he outside yuh door.

ah go pelt he ass down with ah frigging big stone...datz wha ah go do.  >:( distrubting meh blinking sleep
den leggo meh neighbour cat MuFF Puff and Stinky Nuts on dey mudda arse.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2006, 07:41:31 PM by TriniCana »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #110 on: September 04, 2006, 01:21:35 PM »
Anybody mentioned "Voyage to the bottom of the Sea?"  Just remembered that.  With Richard Baseheart, David Heddison.  Remember how they used to announce the stars' names at the beginning of the show?  Ah used tuh fraid all dem creatures on dat show.  ;D

« Reply #111 on: September 04, 2006, 01:40:24 PM »
maybe I missed it but I eh think anybody talk about Danger Bay

another show I used to watch was the nature of things with David Suzuki

Sons and Daughters used to come on after Young and restless (after dat done they bring Santa Barbara with Cruz and Eden) and there was a next show named Prisoner that my mother used to watch.  I used to watch Knots landing on a friday night.

add: of course sesame street was a lot better back then
« Last Edit: September 04, 2006, 02:10:37 PM by daryn »

« Reply #112 on: September 04, 2006, 01:56:07 PM »
oh yes Prisoner with Dotty and dey old lady....dat was ah good show dey

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

to me dem were dey first soaps..

« Reply #113 on: September 04, 2006, 02:25:40 PM »
 part of my childhood was video games, anybody mention atari yet?   i used to kill pitfall lol

also in the arcade i coulda buss it in turbo (men used to risk the wrath of joseph and allen back in boys school)

in my early years in pres i used to be a dan in ninja gaiden...one coin and i finishing the game every time

« Reply #114 on: September 04, 2006, 02:36:27 PM »
part of my childhood was video games, anybody mention atari yet?   i used to kill pitfall lol

also in the arcade i coulda buss it in turbo (men used to risk the wrath of joseph and allen back in boys school)

in my early years in pres i used to be a dan in ninja gaiden...one coin and i finishing the game every time

you went boys school? men used to go chicken roost lunchtime and come back with pizza and the whole class sharing in that 1 pizza.

if I remember correctly wonder boy was relatively popular in the days before street fighter and final fight had a good following too.  I remember being in lapique the day they put in the first mortal kombat machine.

« Reply #115 on: September 04, 2006, 02:43:43 PM »
maybe I missed it but I eh think anybody talk about Danger Bay

another show I used to watch was the nature of things with David Suzuki

Sons and Daughters used to come on after Young and restless (after dat done they bring Santa Barbara with Cruz and Eden) and there was a next show named Prisoner that my mother used to watch.  I used to watch Knots landing on a friday night.

add: of course sesame street was a lot better back then
god man..u ahve meh watchign sesme st clips..
take d golden "N" put it in de tan van take it to dan who take it to frannnnnnnnnnnnn
or thats the plan..
 i shoulda ran

« Reply #116 on: September 04, 2006, 04:35:13 PM »
wha bout dem scaelectric competitions dey use tuh have and any new fad...like footzie and pogo stick. Remember dey use tuh have dem ting in Hi Lo carpark in Four Roads.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #117 on: September 04, 2006, 05:07:16 PM »
wha bout dem scaelectric competitions dey use tuh have and any new fad...like footzie and pogo stick. Remember dey use tuh have dem ting in Hi Lo carpark in Four Roads.

At one time, ah  used to work fuh de company dat used tuh run dem scalectric and lego competitions.  Had tuh go in West Mall on Saturdays tuh help.  Dem children used tuh well love dat.

Footsie..ah was real good at dat back in de day.  Coulda keep dat ting going fuh ah long time. Ah see it come back but ah doh know what dey calling it now.

« Reply #118 on: September 05, 2006, 07:51:38 AM »

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

The first soaps? Did anyone mention Peyton Place yet?

« Reply #119 on: September 05, 2006, 11:11:54 AM »

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

The first soaps? Did anyone mention Peyton Place yet?

umm errr eh ??? wha is dat ?