April 23, 2024, 09:39:14 PM

Author Topic: Childhood memories...  (Read 70234 times)

Offline kandi_tt

Childhood memories...
« on: August 28, 2006, 09:00:57 PM »
ah sit down here bored...readin dis forum and thinkin bout wha cana say how people only aimin at each odder throats in an all thread on dis board...so i tryin to figure what kinda thread we can all relate to and not wha kill each odder...

well all day it have ah lil kinda sing going thru meh head and ah realise we can all relate to stuff like dis...this is ah passion ah mine actually...

remember when yuh was ah child anad yuh use to get up early on ah saturday to watch cartoon...or come home early after school and head straight fuh d tv...

ah know ah younger than some and go try to go as far back as i can....

but i absolutely love cartoons and shows from d 70's, 80's and early 90's...now is ah bunch ah fighting ah killing etc etc etc..ah go start with meh favorites...

Seasame Street - (d song that been going thru meh mind is d teeny little super  guy intro)
Fraggle Rock
The Muppet SHow
The Muppet Babies
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Chip n Dale Rescue Rangers
He - Man
Jetsons
Tiger Sharks...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Re: Childhood memories...
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2006, 09:40:05 PM »
Thunderbirds
Flintstones
Electric Company
H.R. Pufnstuf
The Secret of Isis
Justice League of America
Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea
Six Million Dollar Man
Lost in Space
Land of the Lost

Offline Patterson

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2006, 09:57:02 PM »
Thundercats
Bravestar
Galaxy Rangers
Macron 1
He Man
Knight Rider
Street Hawk
A Team
Fall Guy
MacGyver   
« Last Edit: August 28, 2006, 10:40:46 PM by Patterson »

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2006, 10:09:07 PM »
super granny
allo allo
the whole comic strip kandi jus mention tiger sharks ( mini monsters, karate cat, street frogs)
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros
calabash alley(rip errol "stork" st hill)
no boundires- original trini soap opera
« Last Edit: August 28, 2006, 10:46:30 PM by Organic »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2006, 10:11:26 PM »
waay boy tallman yuh hit fuh six wit Isis...I clean fuhget bout Isis oui

Grape Ape
Starsky & Hutch
Dr. Shrinker
Shazaam
Laff-a-Lympics
At home wit Sylvia Hunte
Wacky Racers
Ironsides
Kojak
Mainly for Women

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2006, 10:18:07 PM »
gosh ah feling young...but ah go try

Speed Racer
Tom and Jerry
Tiny Toons
Duck Tales
The Muppet Show
Muppet Babies
She-Ra
Megatron
Galaxcy Rangers
Power Rangers
Sailor Moon
I Love Lucy
Bewitched
I Dream of Genie
Munsters
Dragnet
Taxi
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2006, 02:49:09 AM »
ok I will be ah little different... ;D

Dynasaty
Dallas
Heart 2 Heart
Falcon crest
Highway to heaven
Magnum PI
Love boat
man from atlantis
2000 leagues below the sea
kojak
mannix
moonlighting...just to name ah few

« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2006, 06:08:30 AM »
 Rikki Tikki

Calabash Alley

An Panaorama sports news wid Raffie Knowles

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2006, 06:45:08 AM »
super granny
allo allo
the whole comic strip kandi jus mention tiger sharks ( mini monsters, karate cat, street frogs)
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros

oh gosh man...ALLO ALLO...that was d real thing...

« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2006, 07:07:55 AM »
super granny
allo allo
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros

i going n get the dvd's ..there are 86 epriosdes in 9 "series"
so i ahve plenty
and they kiss meh ass expensive..but dais on meh x mas wishlist...
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2006, 07:09:14 AM »
super granny
allo allo
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros

I didn't even think any one remebered Super Granny.  :D

« Reply #11 on: August 29, 2006, 07:35:36 AM »
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Lieutenant Mumbly (cartoon)
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Wonder Twins (...wonder twins power... ACTIVATE)
Anything on Family Theatre
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

« Reply #12 on: August 29, 2006, 07:38:48 AM »
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

ok i real ole or real young..cause the only thign i know from dat list is mastana.... which i use to watch to see whatw a sind e pan...rotten biagan and thign..lord kicks
..and..." All de way from bamboo village caroni...... KIloutie gidhariesingh"

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #13 on: August 29, 2006, 07:47:24 AM »
about 10 of us watching Batman on de neighbour TV because de rest of us didn't have TV. 

When it finish, we used tuh go outside and re-enact de show.  When dat show come off de air and ah fuhget most of it, fuh years till ah get big and see it re-run, ah used tuh tink dat Catwoman kittens was female.  She was de only female character in de show and we girls didn't have no other character tuh play.  So de biggest girl used tuh be Catwoman and the 3 other girls playing used tuh be her kittens.

De good ole days

I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #14 on: August 29, 2006, 08:01:23 AM »

Get Smart

Bonanza
   Flipper
   Ben the gentle giant
   De Jack Benny show
   Green Hornet
   The Monkeys
   Love American stlye
   Paradise Island ( Boss Boss de plane coming)
   Maverick
   Gunsmoke
   Little House on the Prairie
  The Waltons

And some wicked blues on betamax by mih wutless pardner.

;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #15 on: August 29, 2006, 08:04:14 AM »

;D ;D ;D ;D

I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #16 on: August 29, 2006, 08:04:21 AM »
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

ok i real ole or real young..cause the only thign i know from dat list is mastana.... which i use to watch to see whatw a sind e pan...rotten biagan and thign..lord kicks
Organic, you can't know 'Allo 'Allo and not know Are You Being Served???
That was the pre-cursor to Allo Allo (same crazy producers). You can't remember Mr. Humphries, Captain Peacock, Mrs. Slochum et al?
real kix...

« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2006, 08:05:37 AM »
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

Is how ole you is doctor?

I peltin har at 35 and I could remember family theatre on ah sunday mornin and space 1999

and come on who doh know jabber jaw...day is ah tv staple when I was ah child as were all cartoons of that era...s'matter of fact I name mih two chirren Hannah and Barbera  :D

« Reply #18 on: August 29, 2006, 08:06:19 AM »

Get Smart

Bonanza
   Flipper
   Ben the gentle giant
   De Jack Benny show
   Green Hornet
   The Monkeys
   Love American stlye
   Paradise Island ( Boss Boss de plane coming)
   Maverick
   Gunsmoke
   Little House on the Prairie
  The Waltons

;D ;D ;D ;D

Fantasy Island...  ;D

« Reply #19 on: August 29, 2006, 08:09:40 AM »

My bad, is dat fantasising ting again. ;D ;D

« Reply #20 on: August 29, 2006, 08:11:43 AM »
Indian movies midday Sunday after morning service ;D

« Reply #21 on: August 29, 2006, 08:13:05 AM »
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

Is how ole you is doctor?

I peltin har at 35 and I could remember family theatre on ah sunday mornin and space 1999

and come on who doh know jabber jaw...day is ah tv staple when I was ah child as were all cartoons of that era...s'matter of fact I name mih two chirren Hannah and Barbera :D
lmao@dutty...u like shit..eh..hahaha when they getolder and reliase what u name dem after is clout...

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #22 on: August 29, 2006, 08:24:25 AM »

this was s ting self...all man..granmudder, gandfadder, mudder, fadder, chirren, aunt, uncle, cousin....all in front d tv to watch dem sunday indian movies dread...sigh..

ah can just smell d fresh cut lawn and d smoke from d lil fire meh uncle use to light on ah sunday morning to burn all d ole rubbish he find around d house...

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #23 on: August 29, 2006, 08:25:54 AM »
here is ah site allyuh go like...it have shows from the 70's, 80's and 90's...some serious memories...

http://www.retrojunk.com/

edit** WAITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT........................

all who remember the Top 40 Countdown with Casey Cassam was it???

and wha was d name ah that local talent show on ah saturday morning dread???

« Reply #24 on: August 29, 2006, 08:29:42 AM »

this was s ting self...all man..granmudder, gandfadder, mudder, fadder, chirren, aunt, uncle, cousin....all in front d tv to watch dem sunday indian movies dread...sigh..

ah can just smell d fresh cut lawn and d smoke from d lil fire meh uncle use to light on ah sunday morning to burn all d ole rubbish he find around d house...

I does still watch dem breifly when ah channel surfin up here

De tings I find dat change is nobody runnin and peeking and singin from behind de trees no more

De starboy pants still tight wit he shirt open and does watch de shy stargyirl like she is ah happy meal...only lusst in he eye

de action lil better...ah watch one las week wit dis chick playin ah policewoman
Clearly de gun to blasted heavy fuh she han...but she shootin like mat dillon on ah crowded mumbai street

« Reply #25 on: August 29, 2006, 08:41:55 AM »
nobody aint say party time??

then party flava( i lived for this show back in d days was always trying to call in to win lauren hill tickets which is d first concert i think i went )

d karate on ch 4 on a sunday if u lucky

ch 28 when we pickl it up and ist wasnt showin horse racing

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean

« Reply #26 on: August 29, 2006, 09:04:56 AM »

then party flava( i lived for this show back in d days was always trying to call in to win lauren hill tickets which is d first concert i think i went )

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean

Yuh is ah rell yute , yute ?  ;D ;D

« Reply #27 on: August 29, 2006, 09:13:49 AM »
planet of the apes.....mash......american top ten.......lost island.......mr. rodger's neighbourhood

« Reply #28 on: August 29, 2006, 10:05:20 AM »
Logan's Run
Wonder Woman
Bionic Woman
Black Sheep Squadron
Telematch
Big League Soccer
Meditation  ;D
Scouting for Talent

« Reply #29 on: August 29, 2006, 10:08:38 AM »

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean

back in de days...  :rotfl: :rotfl: Shotta, you making some man here feel real old.  ;D