March 28, 2024, 05:31:33 PM

Author Topic: Childhood memories...  (Read 69290 times)

Re: Childhood memories...
« Reply #60 on: August 29, 2006, 03:08:51 PM »
ok I will be ah little different... ;D

Dynasaty
Dallas
Heart 2 Heart
Falcon crest
Highway to heaven
Magnum PI
Love boat
man from atlantis
2000 leagues below the sea
kojak
mannix
moonlighting...just to name ah few

all this time ah thought you was a man...remind me not to go movies with you if we link up
jus kiddin  :beermug:

ah was waiting for someone to make ah comment like that..hence the big grin and the lil different disclaimer  ;D but ah sure you used to watch dem shows too lol..oh and ah fogot Knots landing  ;D

« Reply #61 on: August 29, 2006, 03:11:12 PM »
nobody aint say party time??

then party flava( i lived for this show back in d days was always trying to call in to win lauren hill tickets which is d first concert i think i went )

d karate on ch 4 on a sunday if u lucky

ch 28 when we pickl it up and ist wasnt showin horse racing

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean

yeah i could relate to dat and kandi's memories...and some i never hear about..there was also:

CVN music videos

NBA games on a late night

12 and under

Play Whe commercials wit Leary Joseph

Naisa commercials with Beulah and the skinny feller

and dat Pennywise commercial on de radio...dat have to be the longest running ad on the radio boy
dais Errol "stork....
dat man is a pinoeer actor and enterainer in trini he past long time..quiet quiet
 he was kicks man
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #62 on: August 29, 2006, 03:13:48 PM »
I EH NOTICE TO MUCH TO READ .. SO IF OSMEONE POST SORRY.... SCOUTIN FOR TALENT WIHT HOLLY B
AS WE USE TO CALL IT SCRUNTIN FOR TALENT..LOL
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #63 on: August 29, 2006, 04:04:18 PM »
Combat
Man from Altantis
Logan"s Run
Maverick
Sting ray
Manimal
Marney Miller
Sanford and son  :thumbsup:
Good times 
Rikety rocket
smurfs
pink panter and son
cool mc cool
top cat
scouting for talent
gayelle.

« Reply #64 on: August 29, 2006, 04:10:39 PM »
Play of de Month
Best Village aka Better Village
Turn of the Tide
Bonanza
Incredible Hulk
Dark Shadows

« Reply #65 on: August 29, 2006, 07:48:23 PM »
dem ole time kick up- man like SIlver Fox
dave elcock in d e morning  ;D

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #66 on: August 29, 2006, 08:20:47 PM »
dem ole time kick up- man like SIlver Fox
dave elcock in d e morning  ;D

Oh my goodnes...Dave Elcock in de morning.  Totally forgot that one. ;D
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #67 on: August 30, 2006, 08:41:20 AM »
Mr. Rodgers Neighbourhood.

Then they used to have a story thing that the opening song used to go....

"i'm a storyteller and my stories must be tooooolddd...guitar plays...In Germany I'm yohan, In America I'm John"

then they had Aesops Fables.

« Reply #68 on: August 30, 2006, 09:19:44 AM »
The little elephant show before sesame street 330pm
abbot and costello catoon
harlem globe trotters cartoon
cap"n caveman and son
the yearling, every friday
gilligan"s island in space
thursday 6pm chan.4 dinosaur movie
justice league
underdog
tigersharks
land of the giants
Play of the month <tallman dat was scary>
community dateline
close your curtains

« Last Edit: August 30, 2006, 10:10:33 AM by Compre Version 2:0 »

« Reply #69 on: August 30, 2006, 09:26:42 AM »
cap"n caveman and son
justice league
land of the giants
close your curtains

Captain Caveman had a son????

Offline Johpants

« Reply #70 on: August 30, 2006, 10:42:21 AM »
What about 'Shane' with at twelve o'clock on a Saturday... "Shane, Shane, I love you Shane!"

And the Charlie Chaplin silent movies on a Thursday evening if I remember correctly.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #71 on: August 30, 2006, 10:59:09 AM »
cap"n caveman and son
justice league
underdog
tigersharks
land of the giants
Play of the month <tallman dat was scary>
community dateline
close your curtains

Close your curtains?  I don't remember that one.  What was it about.
« Last Edit: August 30, 2006, 01:14:54 PM by cocoaLovesCurry »
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #72 on: August 30, 2006, 11:00:31 AM »
I remember competing in teen talent. haha that was an experience ;D

« Reply #73 on: August 30, 2006, 02:55:40 PM »
damn! how we could forget Aunti Kay

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #74 on: August 30, 2006, 03:38:13 PM »
damn! how we could forget Aunti Kay

Yesssssssssssss..oh gorm..in true!!

Sunday afternoon special at ...was it Delux Cinema?

Aunty Kay:  "and how old are you?"
Constestant:  "I am 10 years old Aunty Kay"
Aunty Kay:  "an what will you be doing today"
Contestant: "I'm going to sing a song Aunty Kay"
Aunty Kay"  "and what is the name of the song?"
Contestant: "I am going to sing..........Aunty Kay"

and on and on it went.  Every response ending in ...Aunty Kay and then  Daughlit (sp?) Ahee pounding out the opening notes on the keyboard.

« Reply #75 on: August 30, 2006, 08:03:42 PM »
''AH BRUURR AH BRAARR AH BREE'' ....''IS AH STRAIGHT CASE, IT'S AH STRAIGHT CASE'' ....cudda reel drink ah golden golden glow rum .....
......de BILLY REECE SHOW ..!!!!

....and he had ah macomey pardnah who was also big and had he own show
.....RENEE BISHOP
« Last Edit: August 31, 2006, 08:49:01 AM by berris »

« Reply #76 on: August 31, 2006, 09:17:32 AM »
Solid Gold with the Solid Gold dancers.

Offline dyansie

« Reply #77 on: August 31, 2006, 01:12:43 PM »
Childhood memories really have you thinking and what used to be lol, we talking about TV, I do not know how we existed with microwave and internet.....

« Reply #78 on: August 31, 2006, 03:40:37 PM »
Childhood memories really have you thinking and what used to be lol, we talking about TV, I do not know how we existed with microwave and internet.....

...or cell fone

« Reply #79 on: September 01, 2006, 06:34:28 AM »
who here use to go shoot fish with homemade fishinng guns. or spear fishing wiht the real fishign guns... in river mouth and sea.. or thow casper??
hunting iguana with slingshot, or lancing manicou?
going paria bay to camp?

« Reply #80 on: September 01, 2006, 07:21:38 AM »
Or make crab trap and catch dem down by de river ;D
Down by de warf we used to go swiming at a spot call laddars ;D

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #81 on: September 01, 2006, 10:09:46 AM »
De show wid Mr T.. ah cyar remember de name
and ppl mentioning Aunty K without talking bout uncle Morris dat unfair
Spider man and his amazing frens
Ah go tell more when ah remember

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #82 on: September 01, 2006, 10:44:29 AM »

Uncle Morris?  Remind meh nah.  Lord..de memory going..cause ah cyar remember him.

« Reply #83 on: September 01, 2006, 10:49:29 AM »

yuh mean A -Team or wrastling? ;D

« Reply #84 on: September 01, 2006, 11:16:02 AM »

Uncle Morris?  Remind meh nah.  Lord..de memory going..cause ah cyar remember him.

Ah tink starboy mixin up Morris Connor & 'Aunty' Hazel with 'Aunty Kay' and she piano man

« Reply #85 on: September 01, 2006, 11:33:41 AM »
who here use to go shoot fish with homemade fishinng guns. or spear fishing wiht the real fishign guns... in river mouth and sea.. or thow casper??
going paria bay to camp?

where you grow up in the jungle oh wha  :rotfl: I tought you grow up in santa rosa  :rotfl:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #86 on: September 01, 2006, 11:50:29 AM »

Ah tink starboy mixin up Morris Connor & 'Aunty' Hazel with 'Aunty Kay' and she piano man

Oh hoh..because when I had talk bout Aunty Kay..ah did mention Uncle Dahlit Ahee (or however yuh does spell he name)

« Reply #87 on: September 01, 2006, 11:52:58 AM »
Look my baby picture for childhood memories

I dutty from small  :devil:

« Reply #88 on: September 01, 2006, 12:53:55 PM »
going paria bay to camp?

where you grow up in the jungle oh wha  :rotfl: I tought you grow up in santa rosa  :rotfl:
PINTO RD ARIMA..ALL MEH LIFE. but i enjoy nature and de out doors..love it.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #89 on: September 01, 2006, 01:12:57 PM »

child of the 80's before cartoons went queer