March 28, 2024, 09:26:17 AM

Author Topic: Childhood memories...  (Read 69272 times)

Re: Childhood memories...
« Reply #300 on: October 07, 2009, 11:08:26 AM »
meh first blues at age 8..........de diamond collection.

TMI capo I know yuh like 2 share but TMI  :rotfl:

« Reply #301 on: October 08, 2009, 07:37:57 AM »
Battlestar Galactica (The 80's series)
Family
Simon & Simon
Remington Steele
Run Joe Run
Shane
BJ & the Bear
Atom Ant
Hong Kong Fuey
Kojak
Vegas
Soap
Crown Court
St Elsewhere
The Greatest American Hero
The Powers of Matthew Star
Indian Variety
Automan
Air Wolf
The Paper Chase
The Professionals (British crime drama similar to Stasky & Hutch)
Electra woman & Dyna Girl
Wonderbug
Bigfoot & Wild Boy
Voyagers
Cover up (The lead actor accidentally shot and killed himself with a prop gun during filming. He also starred in Voyagers)
10 Speed and Brown Shoe
Super Friends and the Legion of Doom
Shazam (based the DC comic book superhero and was a spin off of Isis)

Logan's run
Buck Rogers
6 Million Dollar man
Fall Guy
Green Hornet

The ones in bold are the ones I know....

Anybody remember Wise Guy??....the first man I ever see with a unibrow was the lead actor on the show....
« Last Edit: October 08, 2009, 07:40:46 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #302 on: October 08, 2009, 08:00:11 AM »
in wiseguy de villain was mel profit and he sister played by joan severance.damn beautiful woman.

« Reply #303 on: October 08, 2009, 02:10:52 PM »
Battlestar Galactica (The 80's series)
Family
Simon & Simon
Remington Steele
Run Joe Run
Shane
BJ & the Bear
Atom Ant
Hong Kong Fuey
Kojak
Vegas
Soap
Crown Court
St Elsewhere
The Greatest American Hero
The Powers of Matthew Star
Indian Variety
Automan
Air Wolf
The Paper Chase
The Professionals (British crime drama similar to Stasky & Hutch)
Electra woman & Dyna Girl
Wonderbug
Bigfoot & Wild Boy
Voyagers
Cover up (The lead actor accidentally shot and killed himself with a prop gun during filming. He also starred in Voyagers)
10 Speed and Brown Shoe
Super Friends and the Legion of Doom
Shazam (based the DC comic book superhero and was a spin off of Isis)

Logan's run
Buck Rogers
6 Million Dollar man
Fall Guy
Green Hornet

The ones in bold are the ones I know....

Anybody remember Wise Guy??....the first man I ever see with a unibrow was the lead actor on the show....

Yeah I remember Wise Guy. This is de fella?

« Reply #304 on: October 09, 2009, 01:53:35 PM »
Able ahble black babble
Able ahble out!

Never heard of this one.... :-\

Well like sugar, me neither. hmm!

Must be a school thing then, because that was a standard chant to pick people for games. Any of allyuh know about a game called "Catch and Bull"? Apparently they used to play that in primary schools in the east. I never heard about that until I was in university in Atlanta.

« Reply #305 on: October 11, 2009, 10:58:53 AM »
in wiseguy de villain was mel profit and he sister played by joan severance.damn beautiful woman.

wtf? how you remember dem kinda 3rd rate 'stars'?

« Reply #306 on: October 12, 2009, 07:08:32 AM »

Is not their stardom he remembering.  ;D

« Reply #307 on: October 12, 2009, 10:01:57 PM »

that woman had looks fuh friggin days.

« Reply #308 on: October 12, 2009, 10:05:30 PM »

this is she here.de one in black undressin.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZu11CzQSsw

« Reply #309 on: October 14, 2009, 09:30:32 AM »

this is she here.de one in black undressin.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZu11CzQSsw

As I said, it wasn't her stardom he was remembering.  :rotfl:

« Reply #310 on: October 15, 2009, 09:51:06 PM »
it had dis game we use to play

Boy, Girl, Animal, Place, Thing, Tv Show, Total

« Reply #311 on: October 16, 2009, 07:42:13 AM »

de other day i play that.classic.

« Reply #312 on: October 16, 2009, 07:44:39 AM »

de other day i play that.classic.

When de kid gets older, I go play dat wid dem....Classic

« Reply #313 on: October 16, 2009, 08:01:21 AM »

how dis game used to go again... ah cyah remember too clear..

yuh hadda name something beginning with a particular letter for every category? what de total was again?

« Reply #314 on: October 16, 2009, 08:06:46 AM »

yuh hadda name something beginning with a particular letter for every category? what de total was again?

yeah yuh line up the columns for the categories, then everybody hadda come up with something beginning with the letter for each category..

For each category, 10 points if you get something that correct and nobody else have, 5 points if somebody else have the same word, and 0 points if yuh have no word or your word don't fit.. Total is the sum of the points.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2009, 08:18:54 AM by dinho »

« Reply #315 on: October 19, 2009, 11:17:04 AM »

yeah yuh line up the columns for the categories, then everybody hadda come up with something beginning with the letter for each category..

For each category, 10 points if you get something that correct and nobody else have, 5 points if somebody else have the same word, and 0 points if yuh have no word or your word don't fit.. Total is the sum of the points.

That game was real competitive back in the day.

Allyuh remember when they used to light deyas in public places? I pass by Roxy Roundabout looking out for it and eh see nothing, dred.

« Reply #316 on: October 19, 2009, 01:29:39 PM »
star light and caps gun.

« Reply #317 on: October 19, 2009, 04:58:47 PM »
take a whoel roll of caps and bust it with a hammer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ka-booooooom!!!!!!

« Reply #318 on: October 19, 2009, 06:51:19 PM »
take a whoel roll of caps and bust it with a hammer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ka-booooooom!!!!!!
wuh about scratch bomb in ah bottle,then sky it.

« Reply #319 on: October 20, 2009, 02:58:25 PM »

:-\ ???  Wah childhood you had LOL :rotfl:

« Reply #320 on: October 21, 2009, 11:20:10 AM »
star light and caps gun.
Yup, I know about this.
I eh know about this one.  ;D

Wha about, "taankalankaaa!" (pardon the spelling) or , "Pie pie cachoka and sleeping in hot water!"?

Offline Bamboo Prince

« Reply #321 on: October 25, 2009, 05:01:24 AM »
"Cuppin" man with sno-cone cup in de back ah dey head.  Preferably preceded by a record-breakin long-jump...

« Reply #322 on: October 25, 2009, 03:19:50 PM »
I found a "Party Time" invite among some stuff I had stashed away.  It was $7.00 with invite to get in....wow....$7.00 whole dollars!!... :o :o

And speaking of Party Time every time I hear the song "Man fi get cuff" (pronounced coooff ah think) I does remember the girl who performed that song on the show.  When I hear "Tainted Love" I remember Hot Dog and he group.  Ah think he is the same fella who turned christian and thing, Jaime Thomas...

« Reply #323 on: October 25, 2009, 08:06:33 PM »
I found a "Party Time" invite among some stuff I had stashed away.  It was $7.00 with invite to get in....wow....$7.00 whole dollars!!... :o :o

And speaking of Party Time every time I hear the song "Man fi get cuff" (pronounced coooff ah think) I does remember the girl who performed that song on the show.  When I hear "Tainted Love" I remember Hot Dog and he group.  Ah think he is the same fella who turned christian and thing, Jaime Thomas...

Didn't one ah we WN members danced on party time? :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #324 on: October 26, 2009, 09:06:51 AM »
"Cuppin" man with sno-cone cup in de back ah dey head.  Preferably preceded by a record-breakin long-jump...

ENT!!!  :rotfl: This game was real comess! That change men whole awareness when walking in the halls. Men used to get creative and "reverse cup", "windmill" and all kinda styles.

I always think of Party Time when I hear Silent Morning - 2 fellas slide for about 5 minutes to the song - and Sadness by Enigma which some group used in their dance routine.

« Reply #325 on: October 27, 2009, 10:50:00 AM »

Eh heh?  Who? who?... :waiting:  ;D

« Reply #326 on: October 27, 2009, 11:07:16 AM »

Eh heh?  Who? who?... :waiting:  ;D

De name start with ah P and end in os