April 23, 2024, 10:12:53 PM

Author Topic: Terry St.Louis score de best goal for TnT ever  (Read 8214 times)

Terry St.Louis score de best goal for TnT ever
« on: March 13, 2007, 08:35:30 AM »
Everybody, talking bout great goals, but de older heads might remember dis goal Terry St Louis score from almost 30 yards out in a Shell Umbro Caribbean Cup, it was a scorcher .......older heads...tell dem

Re: Terry St.Louis score de best goal for TnT ever
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2007, 08:44:26 AM »
Everybody, talking bout great goals, but de older heads might remember dis goal Terry St Louis score from almost 30 yards out in a Shell Umbro Caribbean Cup, it was a scorcher .......older heads...tell dem

older heads?? That was de other day... and I find i young still  ???

1995 shell cup final

« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2007, 08:55:17 AM »
It does always amaze me how allyuh fellas does remember all them goals and the teams and the venues and the dates and the scorers ten years after de game play...oh jeez !

When I play in a game, I does can't even remember what happen right after the game, unless ah score (highly unlikely), or a get a heavy blade from a man...in which I lookin for him before he sweat dry.  ;D

Offline Trinitalian

• Die Hard Warrior
  • What if he scored!
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2007, 08:56:23 AM »

« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2007, 09:12:24 AM »
The best goal I remember was Leonson Lewis vs Crystal Palace, with his back to the goal, trap on his thigh, as it droppin he turn and volley with that big left foot he had.

Offline Trinitalian

• Die Hard Warrior
  • What if he scored!
« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2007, 09:32:45 AM »
Jughead goal was boss but it might not make a top ten for me.
Consider these
Anton Thomas vs Martinique in d Oval in d  rain while Lara was bussin a 300+ elsewhere
Birchall - Bahrain
Leonson - Crystal Palace
Eve- Canada
Nkosi in d U17 World Cup
Either Jamerson goal - Guatemala
Hutson Charles - USA
the list goes on.

« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2007, 09:41:13 AM »
Jamerson bullet vs guatemala hands down .......it was vicious and it was needed at a vital instance of the game one of the greatest pressure plays on the tt national team....

« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2007, 11:06:50 AM »

That was against St. Kitts I believe.  He had only just come on as a sub to hit a rocket from about 35 yards out.

« Reply #8 on: March 13, 2007, 11:43:59 AM »
i see tallest beat ah man and score two years ago......

i see modeste score ah corner

i see jones score nuff bullet

yorke score classics

latas come back with pressure and beat ah man and score

« Reply #9 on: March 13, 2007, 12:19:37 PM »
Eve- Canada

That was a goal....

Where: - Edmonton, Canada
Event: - 2002 World Cup qualifications
Coach: - Ian Porterfield

« Reply #10 on: March 13, 2007, 01:08:25 PM »
That was a good goal by jughead... It was in de oval, I tink we bus about 7 on dem that day.... I remember I took vacation from work and was working at the Expo to make some extra dollars... I runaway to the oval, and boy was it worth it.... Very good goal, but not the best in my terms....
 A good goal for me can be classified in 2 ways.
1) The goal itself
2) The timing and the opponent.

Some great goals in my eye were. H. Charles against the US in the US.
Kerry bullet: Latapy against Guatemala. But to me the greatest goal ever, based on how I felt when the ball hit the back of the net have to be Dennis Lawrence against Bahrain.

Offline Phensic

« Reply #11 on: March 13, 2007, 01:13:36 PM »

Ooooohh gooodd...talk about memories dere brodder...I remember dat goal well!  Didn't he come on as a sub?

« Reply #12 on: March 13, 2007, 01:15:59 PM »

That was against St. Kitts I believe.  He had only just come on as a sub to hit a rocket from about 35 yards out.

It was against St Vincent and we won that game 5-0. He just came on as a sub and it was his first touch from receiving a throw.

My top goals.......in no particular order

Leonson Lewis bicycle against the USA in de gold cup, we lost 2-1.

Jamerson bulllets

Angus Eve bullet (de nobody from Joe public....lol) against canada

Birchall bullet against Bahrain

Stern John against mexico (de left foot)

Latapy chip against Norway from a Leonson backheel.

Latapy rocket against mexico for us to win 1-0 in 2002 qualifiers

Yorke free kick in 89 against Grenada.

Offline Phensic

« Reply #13 on: March 13, 2007, 01:18:44 PM »
Anybody remember the classic free kick from Elliot Allen? I think the opposition was Crystal Palace...Lattas and somebody else run over the ball in opposite directions then Allen leggo best at the goal...best free kick I ever saw from TnT...ah believe Edgar Vidale was running de show then..but my meh memory not that sharp.

AND WHERE IS Terry St. Louis NOW?????

Offline Trinitalian

• Die Hard Warrior
  • What if he scored!
« Reply #14 on: March 13, 2007, 01:22:46 PM »
That was a good goal by jughead... It was in de oval, I tink we bus about 7 on dem that day.... I remember I took vacation from work and was working at the Expo to make some extra dollars... I runaway to the oval, and boy was it worth it.... Very good goal, but not the best in my terms....
 A good goal for me can be classified in 2 ways.
1) The goal itself
2) The timing and the opponent.

Some great goals in my eye were. H. Charles against the US in the US.
Kerry bullet: Latapy against Guatemala. But to me the greatest goal ever, based on how I felt when the ball hit the back of the net have to be Dennis Lawrence against Bahrain.
No horse wrong game, wrong venue. u talkin bout T&T vs Martinique and Anton Thomas. Jughead score he goal against St. Vincent.

« Reply #15 on: March 13, 2007, 06:23:19 PM »
jughead goal was away from home....somewhere in de caymans i think...i saw it on tv...thats why i am sure it was away...or else i would have been there right ???....(big mag)

« Reply #16 on: March 13, 2007, 07:42:26 PM »

against St. Vincent and it was his first touch of the ball. He shake ah man out ah he boots and crack ah bullet. :applause:
Boss goal.

« Reply #17 on: March 13, 2007, 07:44:23 PM »

against St. Vincent and it was his first touch of the ball. He shake ah man out ah he boots and crack ah bullet. :applause:
Boss goal.

sorry dey andre samuel ah now see yuh post.

« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2007, 07:45:50 PM »
jughead goal was away from home....somewhere in de caymans i think...i saw it on tv...thats why i am sure it was away...or else i would have been there right ???....(big mag)

Yea it was either in caymans or Bermuda...one ah dem

« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2007, 07:56:37 PM »
Hey Trinitalian that avatar says it all. . .what a moment

« Reply #20 on: March 13, 2007, 09:06:57 PM »
Since dey call for de old heads ... Berta against Jamaica in arima ..
Nothing touching dat for me ...from in our half berta tun dem jcans all over de place ...de crowd was just going eh..eh..eh.. until de last man standing was nowhere to be seen den a finish .. no chance for de keeper.
noone else from de T&T team had an assist ...it was all Berta ! T&T 4 -j´ca 0 ...

Offline jaffa

« Reply #21 on: March 13, 2007, 10:32:46 PM »
Wasn't it ALVIN Thomas - and it was goal of the Shell CUp?

« Reply #22 on: March 14, 2007, 06:00:03 AM »
De best goal was de one that took us to the world cup, Dennis Lawrence !!!!! it counted for something we waited years for.... and Birchall one also as that was just as important..

Offline Trinitalian

• Die Hard Warrior
  • What if he scored!
« Reply #23 on: March 14, 2007, 07:13:08 AM »
Hey Trinitalian that avatar says it all. . .what a moment

Yeah horse! That woulda be the best goal of all time by far. Cornel woulda get he own promenade! small ting cause 2010 we there again.
By the way fellas Trini is winning the Gold Cup (that is if we there and all players available). It's not a feeling; it's a knowing.

Go Warriors!

« Reply #24 on: March 14, 2007, 07:58:47 AM »

Andy Aleong ah right foot scorcher from 45yds out against Guyana infront de Grand stand. De lacing on de ball fly out wid de power... wha de fac !! Mih pace maker battery running low ah go continue dis laterrrrrrr

Offline jaden

« Reply #25 on: March 14, 2007, 08:57:07 AM »
anyone have any video clips if these classics?
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #26 on: March 14, 2007, 09:12:00 AM »

Yea it was either in caymans or Bermuda...one ah dem
Yes, de game was played in de Cayman Islands and it was against St. Vincent. We won 5-0.

« Reply #27 on: March 14, 2007, 09:53:50 AM »
Anybody remember the classic free kick from Elliot Allen? I think the opposition was Crystal Palace...Lattas and somebody else run over the ball in opposite directions then Allen leggo best at the goal...best free kick I ever saw from TnT...ah believe Edgar Vidale was running de show then..but my meh memory not that sharp.

I remember that one ayah....he scored a left footed bullet against finland he actually score two that game the next one was a right footed volley his best ever game for tt

« Reply #28 on: September 07, 2010, 04:52:53 PM »
Far from a good quality video, but is de bess we have fuh now. Thanks tuh palos and he old VHS tape  :devil:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Org2wbXd5Ko" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Org2wbXd5Ko</a>

« Reply #29 on: September 07, 2010, 04:56:08 PM »

1 - Wasn't against Crystal Palace.  Tink was a warm up match fuh de Strike Squad against a Russian side...Zilnius somebody

2 - Gally was de coach

« Last Edit: September 07, 2010, 04:59:23 PM by palos »