April 25, 2024, 07:02:57 PM

Author Topic: Just for Argument's Sake....If you have to nominate a new TTFF leader  (Read 3154 times)

to take T&T to the next level, who would it be?

Serious thing ladies and gents.

Do we have anyone in T&T with a track record of turning anything he/she touches into gold?

All this talk about Warner and Camps...and we all dissatisfied...But who could we see doing a better job?

Going based on just percieved love and respect for the game, if I hadda call a name right now, it will have to be Lincoln Philips.

That is the only man I could see with some level of respect and following that could challenge Camps and Warner.

And on this new committee, there has to be a guy by the name of Inshan Mohammed, in some capacity...

Allyuh could say I just talking on jus emotion, but trus me, I dead serious.

Something has to change very soon in our national football administration... Or we jus hadda hope UNC win the next election....

Re: Just for Argument's Sake....If you have to nominate a new TTFF leader
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2007, 06:56:01 AM »
Lincoln Phillips will definitely be part of the TTFF if I had a say, however, I would have choose.

Manager - Dwight Yorke (he's well known, famous, brains, he can talk, role model and have the links)

Technical Director - Lincoln Phillips (have the brains to do this work)

Sectary & Assistant TD - Hannibal Najjar (good organizer)

Special Advisor - Flex Mohammed (talk done)

Youth Development & Under 23 Coach - Stephen Hart (his heart, knowledge and experience will prosper)

Press Officer - Lasana Liburd (nuff said) and assistant Shaun Fuentes

Photographer & Camera Man - e-man

Scouts - Mike Berry & Terry Fenwick

Diet & Food & Physical Trainer - Ato Boldon

Weight Trainer - Darim Charles

Under 17 - Russell Latapy & Michael Grayson

Under 20 - Brian Haynes & Hutson Charles

Under 15 - Dion La Foucade & Leonson Lewis

Olympic - Clayton Morris & Stuart Charles

Women - Bertille St Clair & David Nakhid

Goalkeeper Trainers - Michael Maurice & Shaka Hislop

Defense Trainer - Wim Rijsbergen & Brian Williams

Senior Coach  - Leo Beenhakker

Players Association Manager - Brent Sancho

Players Association Assistant - Dennis Lawrence

All these men will make a good team because they all listen, learn and will co-operate. No set of back-stabbing going on.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2007, 07:20:49 AM by Flex »

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2007, 07:33:34 AM »
I like de line-up Sam  :D

« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2007, 07:46:05 AM »

I like Lincoln Phillips along with David Williams and Alvin Henderson these three is men who seem to have genuine vision and concern for the state of the game...the problem is where the finances coming from and who administering the finances

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2007, 09:23:08 AM »
Shaka Hislop will be someone we have to include somewhere along the line.
All American

« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2007, 09:38:42 AM »

I like Lincoln Phillips along with David Williams and Alvin Henderson these three is men who seem to have genuine vision and concern for the state of the game...the problem is where the finances coming from and who administering the finances

The finances is a big issue. How willing do you think the fans would be to purchase shares in a revamped TTFF as a company? I believe Barcelona does it .....and as a result the public would be shareholders and thus the management would be accountable. How well you think that would work given the scant regard often given for sports by the average trinidadian? I know there are many true patriots that would be more than willing to support in this venture...but do you think we will be enough?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2007, 09:56:52 AM »
Some nice ideas coming out on this thread.

talking about Barca - Do we have anyone in T&T at an administrative level who have experience with a truly professional football organisation, say a big club team?? Can we nominate and send someone (who?) to be an understudy at one of these UK clubs for a 12 months?

That in itself is a whole science and strategy I sure u could do a whole degree on.

We may very well have to rely on present outgoing overseas professional players (who have that experience to an extent) to come back to help...like a man say Shaka...

JW have experience, but he carry too much excess baggage.

Sam line up nice.

I sincerely believe a breath of fresh air will get back people, sponsors and players revitalised.

« Reply #7 on: March 15, 2007, 10:04:07 AM »
Some nice ideas coming out on this thread.

talking about Barca - Do we have anyone in T&T at an administrative level who have experience with a truly professional football organisation, say a big club team?? Can we nominate and send someone (who?) to be an understudy at one of these UK clubs for a 12 months?

That in itself is a whole science and strategy I sure u could do a whole degree on.

We may very well have to rely on present outgoing overseas professional players (who have that experience to an extent) to come back to help...like a man say Shaka...

JW have experience, but he carry too much excess baggage.

Sam line up nice.

I sincerely believe a breath of fresh air will get back people, sponsors and players revitalised.

Trini yuh take the words from mih fingers  ;D

I was now going to say we could use somebody with the necessary competence from the English FA.  We could hire this person for a 3 - 6 months while the local elect work as an understudy.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2007, 10:05:24 AM »
flex ;D
football in meh veins football in meh blood

Offline trinfax

« Reply #9 on: March 15, 2007, 12:51:06 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: AH want some of dat ting u smokin dey

« Reply #10 on: March 15, 2007, 01:28:01 PM »
Lincoln Phillips will definitely be part of the TTFF if I had a say, however, I would have choose.

Manager - Dwight Yorke (he's well known, famous, brains, he can talk, role model and have the links)

Technical Director - Lincoln Phillips (have the brains to do this work)

Sectary & Assistant TD - Hannibal Najjar (good organizer)

Special Advisor - Flex Mohammed (talk done)

Youth Development & Under 23 Coach - Stephen Hart (his heart, knowledge and experience will prosper)

Press Officer - Lasana Liburd (nuff said) and assistant Shaun Fuentes

Scouts - Mike Berry & Terry Fenwick

Under 17 - Russell Latapy & Michael Grayson

Under 20 - Brian Haynes & Hutson Charles

Olympic - Clayton Morris & Stuart Charles

Goalkeeper Trainers - Michael Maurice & Shaka Hislop .....and Ross Russell
Defense Trainer - Wim Rijsbergen & Brian Williams

All these men will make a good team because they all listen, learn and will co-operate. No set of back-stabbing going on.

wha 'bout Michael McComie, sam? Yuh leavin' he outta dis?

« Reply #11 on: March 15, 2007, 01:55:03 PM »
TD -  Lincoln Phillips

Assistant TD - Hannibal Najjar

Special Adviser - Keith Look Loy (or at least manager, he speaks very well, bilingual and works hard) Jack is real thief money but everyone very well knows without Jack plenty things in Trinidad would not have happen...stadiums, pro-league, world cup, play-off spot etc. Plain talk bad manners. It is the truth!!!!  :beermug: But he is still a thief  ;D

Youth Development - Stephen Hart

Press Officer - Flex Mohammed and Nigel "Tallman" Myers (two men who know a lot and will go arms length to get you accurate information and will not lick arse to keep their job)

Scouts - Christopher Sloan-Seales, Jan Steadman, Dick Furloung, Terry Fenwick, Gally Cummings, Stephen Hart and Bertile St Clair (need someone to represent Tobago because he have good ballers over there).

Weight Trainer - Darim Charles (Negative, we not trying to build muscle men) I would go with Garcia.

Under 17 - Hutson Charles & Michael Grayson

Under 20 - Russell Latapy and Dwight Yorke

Olympic - Russell Latapy and Dwight Yorke. We need to have well groomed players  heading to the senior team.

Clayton Morris & Stuart Charles (these two can't work well together) Charles is a buller man and like things done he way or the high way. Clayton real humble and like to consult with even players about certain things. I prefer Latas and Yorke for this position anyways for the reason mentioned above. Them will know what coach Wim expects from players best and would be able to help players acquire certain attributes.

Goalkeeper Trainers - Michael McComie & Shaka Hislop

Defense Trainer - Wim Rijsbergen, Clayton Morris

Trainer - Dr Babwah and Dr. Gope

Water boys/equippment manager - Sam & TI  ;D  You taking that role sam breadrin?

« Last Edit: March 15, 2007, 02:02:37 PM by kingman »

« Reply #12 on: March 15, 2007, 02:50:23 PM »
Things can only get better once the present crop gone

« Reply #13 on: March 16, 2007, 04:45:33 PM »
DEXTER SKEENE

« Reply #14 on: March 17, 2007, 07:20:58 AM »
Let the revolution begin

The one constant in life is change

Shout it out from the roof tops

Let it be known that The Warriors want change

From T&T throughout the Caribbean the Americas Europe,Asia,Africa and Australia...All the Warriors want positive change

Calling all Warriors lets make a difference