April 28, 2024, 05:51:47 PM

Author Topic: Government gives 18 million.  (Read 13652 times)

Re: Government gives 18 million.
« Reply #30 on: March 17, 2007, 12:07:02 PM »
I think TTFF still have to submit the paperwork first.

as Minister of Sport Roger Boynes announced at the post cabinet press conference that the mentioned sum will be made available to the local governing body for the game.

He eh say WHEN it will be made available.

And

Boynes added  that the TTFF will be required to submit details of the contract arrangements, terms and conditions with respect to the technical staff of the national team and once these requirements are fulfilled by the TTFF, Boynes added, the Ministry of Sport will report to cabinet on the dispersement of funds in keeping with the whole question of transparency of public funds.

Yep....it eh done yet.

« Reply #31 on: March 17, 2007, 06:51:13 PM »
Ah just done listen to de I95.5 radio programme, ah hear so much dat mih head spinning...

But dis is what stood out for me.....A caller asked about doing something to get rid of de current people who running de TTFF....Andre tell him we (de general football fans) cyar do dat....
is de Clubs/Association dat have to dat....

Now ah know we on dis board know dat already.....but everytime dis Jack/TTFF vs Gov't/players/fans issue comes up, it does start a storm of forumites who want to start de revolution....

Therefore, based on de current structure.....de TTFF could only be gotten rid of directly by dey own clubs (and apparently Jack own dem too).....

Or Indirectly, via de players getting dey act together forming  an association and starving the TTFF for employees....

or cut off a major source of funding....which apparently is de Gov't......

So Roger Boynes miss a golden opportunity to put we out we misery.......and dat is it for me right dey....let de shit continue.....I give up.....I tired....de Jackula wins people whether we like it or not.....
« Last Edit: March 17, 2007, 07:22:33 PM by brownsugar »

« Reply #32 on: March 17, 2007, 07:18:48 PM »
Anytime FIFA suspect the gov't meddling they will threaten TT membership in FIFA. Is a now situation. That happen because of some spineless clubs did not care a damn about football.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #33 on: March 17, 2007, 09:11:32 PM »
jack wins again dont know if to be glad for the money :wavetowel:
or sad that jack won  :'(
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #34 on: March 18, 2007, 05:37:53 PM »
When they find thee thief…then it go have money in thee bank. Who go guards the guards? :-[