April 18, 2024, 04:01:19 PM

Author Topic: Raising Boys - 24 key points to ponder  (Read 1087 times)

Raising Boys - 24 key points to ponder
« on: March 16, 2007, 10:22:06 PM »
For those of you who have already raised your
 boys, those of you who are in the process, those of
 you thinking you may have boys and those of you who
 did not have boys nor will you ever, those of you
 who had brothers, nephews godchildren etc.....read
 it and weep with laughter

Raising Boys - 24 key points to ponder

The following came from an anonymous Mother in
 Austin,Texas.

Things I've learned from my boys (honest and not
 kidding):

1. A king size waterbed holds enough water to fill a
 2,000 sq. ft. house 4 inches deep.

2. If you spray hair spray on dust bunnies and run
 over them with roller blades, they can ignite.

3. A 3-year old boy's voice is louder than 200
 adults in a crowded restaurant.

4. If you hook a dog leash over a ceiling fan, the
 motor is not strong  enough to rotate a 42 pound boy wearing Batman
 underwear and a Superman cape. It is strong enough, however, if tied to a
 paint-can to spread paint on all four walls of a 20x20 ft. room.

5. You should not throw baseballs up when the
 ceiling fan is on. When using a ceiling fan as a bat, you have to throw the ball
 up a few times before you get a hit. A ceiling fan can hit a baseball a long way.

6. The glass in windows (even double-pane) doesn't
 stop a baseball hit by a ceiling fan.

7. When you hear the toilet flush and the words "uh
 oh," its already too late.

8. Brake fluid mixed with Clorox makes smoke, and
 lots of it.

9. A six-year old boy can start a fire with a flint
 rock even though a 36-year old man says they can only do it in the
 movies.

10. Certain Lego's will pass through the digestive
 tract of a 4-year old  boy.

11. Play dough and microwave should not be used in
 the same sentence.

12. Super glue IS forever.

13. No matter how much Jell-O you put in a swimming
 pool you still can't walk on water.

14. Pool filters do not like Jell-O.

15. VCR's do not eject "PB & J" sandwiches even
 though TV Commercials show they do.

16. Garbage bags do not make good parachutes.

17. Marbles in gas tanks make lots of noise when
 driving.

18. You probably DO NOT want to know what that odor is.

19. Always look in the oven before you turn it on;
 plastic toys do not like ovens.

20. The fire department in Austin, TX has a 5-minute
 response time.

21. The spin cycle on the washing machine does not
 make earthworms dizzy.

22. It will, however, make cats dizzy.

23. Cats throw up twice their body weight when
 dizzy.

24. 80% of men who read this will try mixing the
 Clorox and brake fluid.

Women will pass this on to almost all of their
 friends, with or without kids. For those with no
 children - this is totally hysterical! For those who
 already have children past this age, this is
 hilarious! For those who have children this age,
 this is not funny. For those who have children
 nearing this age, this is a warning. For those who
 have not yet had children, this is birth control!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Raising Boys - 24 key points to ponder
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2007, 01:18:22 PM »
Too late!!!  :o
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
Re: Raising Boys - 24 key points to ponder
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2007, 04:32:03 PM »
my mother has three boys and i know she could add another 1oo  :angel:
football in meh veins football in meh blood