April 28, 2024, 02:51:38 PM

Author Topic: Our Goalkeeping situation  (Read 1703 times)

Our Goalkeeping situation
« on: March 16, 2007, 05:05:45 PM »
we not hearingmuch about Jack and Ince these days, wonder what they up too...

I aint goh lie, I aint really have faith in Williams, i know he get player of the season and thing, and everybody going on about how much potential he have....But I not really that impressed.

Maybe I just spoiled by the consistency of Shaka and Jack, but i just see highlights of the digicel cup final, and both of them goals was William's fault.

Then i remember the game vs Austria, that was even more embarassing...

Why cant we give marvin phillip a couple starts?

Odda than that, I hope Jack and Ince on standby for the Gold Cup....

Re: Our Goalkeeping situation
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2007, 05:22:14 PM »
Williams have some technical problems. i would like to see Philips get more playin time, but let us see if they improve with time

« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2007, 09:41:35 AM »
you not hearning bout ince???...well yuh not listening....de man just kept his 20th clean sheet for walsall....3 points behind the leaders and in second for an automatic promotion...he is in fine form and a hero at walsall....saw him play live last november

« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2007, 10:08:38 AM »
I feel Phillips needs to be given a chance.  Williams making too many easy mistakes for an international keeper.  I feel we need to have at least one foreign based keeper for the Gold Cup.  The locals need to train with a keeper that is at a higher level.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2007, 09:08:05 PM »
Williams have some technical problems. i would like to see Philips get more playin time, but let us see if they improve with time

i agree and i feel its time to give marvin phillips a chance 8)
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2007, 10:39:14 PM »
ince needs to be brought back....b3 the 1st string....
help school the younger fellas for a yr or 2...