March 28, 2024, 03:55:10 AM

Author Topic: Yuh first tabanca tune  (Read 5211 times)

Yuh first tabanca tune
« on: March 18, 2007, 10:20:42 PM »
Was jus curious...what is allyuh first tabanca tune.
this amazingly is mine  :-[ :-[

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWlNpognYGY
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Re: Yuh first tabanca tune
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2007, 10:22:49 PM »

Wow. Yuh get horn an willing to admit it . ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2007, 10:27:54 PM »

haha tabnca eh mean horn..... :P
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2007, 11:24:10 PM »

nothing wrong with that
it does happen to the best of us

« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2007, 02:48:47 AM »

haha tabnca eh mean horn..... :P

Ah cyar open Youtube inthe office. tell mih de name of de al green song an ah goh tell yuh if is ah horn yuh get. How can you mend ah broken heart ? How can you stop the rain from falling down , ooh baby .........  ;D ;D

« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2007, 05:59:57 AM »
Lady In Red.

Ah man real dollz up to go ah old years nite fete. was about 15 I think. Ah give people nuff time to showup at the house party, so when I bounce een they would all notice meh. Ah man wait ALL NIGHT for the thing I was tracking to show up.

Next day I hear she in NY... parents had issues and mom took her and her bro to NY with her. never saw her again. That was the tune I danced with her at leotoro last day school lime in gulf city.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2007, 09:26:48 AM »
Cruisin' - Smokey Robinson...

lawd...

« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2007, 09:41:04 AM »
"Leaving on a jet plane" in JB's  ;D
she went England and I went Canada
« Last Edit: March 19, 2007, 09:46:28 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2007, 09:42:28 AM »

« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2007, 09:54:08 AM »
Bill Withers

Lean on Me

in Trini ...

Their names were Toni and Gail and ah forget de name of the third one .. a Yankee girl who fadder worked on the oil rigs

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2007, 09:56:39 AM »
dais ah bug tune...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwiwEdTZ-7c

no bugs were involved...

but dang, dang dang.....

look let meh go and do meh wuk oui...

« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2007, 10:58:00 AM »
dais ah bug tune...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwiwEdTZ-7c

no bugs were involved...

but dang, dang dang.....

look let meh go and do meh wuk oui...
sorry i mean big

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #12 on: March 19, 2007, 12:01:15 PM »
man...Crusin'...
eh bey whey...

let meh go make two novena oui...

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #13 on: March 19, 2007, 01:55:10 PM »
yuh know our love was meant to be
the kind of love to last forever
and i want you here with me
from tonight until the end of time

you should know
everywhere i go
always on my mind
in my heart
in my soul

BABY!  YOU'RE THE MEANING IN MY LIFE
YOU'RE THE INSPIRATION!!!!!!

i was 13 he was 17.  my first kiss.  on vacation in a nex country. he wanted to feel meh boobs.  ah brakes.  boy if ah could only see he now!!!!!  ah mus be cry for 3 weeks after i leave .   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2007, 01:57:59 PM »
Chune Chune!
Chatter yes girl!!

dem lil fella did like to try ah feel up eh? If dey ketch yuh in a corner it was like dancing wid ah octopus...

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #15 on: March 19, 2007, 02:08:07 PM »
girl dat was a romance and a half!!!  it had everythig in it...family gone against sayin he too old, doh let him try nuttin,  he get intuh a fight one night cause somebody say something about me, one set ah clandestine meetings at de side ah de house fuh a kiss... yuh could imagine at 13.  well ah swear dis was de man i wuz tuh marry!  at 13 eh! 

DEM MEN STILL LIKE OCTUPUS WOMAN!  NUTTING EH CHANGE
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #16 on: March 19, 2007, 02:10:58 PM »
chatter I have a tory for you about being 13 and feel yuh ready fuh dowry. Leh meh PM yuh and beg please fuh yuh email. Dais awright?

True nutting change, yuh right...but dis octupus ah marry could do what he want. Ah does giggle and pretend ah din notice... :rotfl:
« Last Edit: March 19, 2007, 02:34:57 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #17 on: March 19, 2007, 02:32:17 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl:  nice!

« Reply #18 on: March 19, 2007, 02:32:41 PM »
my one and only tabanca tune is sacrifice by de buller elton john,my wife who was my girl back in 92 find out ah was hornin and she leave meh ass,couldnt eat sleep ah didnt have any motivation to even pelt ah quick jock,i couldnt do shit.yuh know that lump yuh does feel in yuh throat.it take me 3 months to get that woman back.i wish i didnt,just kiddin.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #19 on: March 19, 2007, 02:37:35 PM »
capo ah glad yuh get yuh lady back!  now behave yuh self eh

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #20 on: March 19, 2007, 02:38:39 PM »
ah like how people does tomcat den get tabanca when de madam left dem... :rotfl:
to me dat is like going out in de rain in yuh bes seersucker tree piece suit and getting vex when yuh get wet and de suit shrink.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #21 on: March 19, 2007, 02:53:52 PM »
ENT!!!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #22 on: March 19, 2007, 02:56:27 PM »
I fine if yuh going, go brave! Why go den run back quick to beg fuh mercy?

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #23 on: March 19, 2007, 03:00:45 PM »
is de lump in he throat sen he back gurl.  look he marry de woman!  he muss a buss some sacrafice on she standin outside she window wit a boom box.   :rotfl:  fuh all yuh know she mus be cussin elton john upside he head all now!  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: March 19, 2007, 03:02:25 PM by socachatter »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #24 on: March 19, 2007, 03:04:15 PM »
yes ah feel it was right next door to me. He start to sing and all de neighbourhood pothong join een but den de boombox tape stick and unravell and it start to song like Alvin and de Chipmunks.

(but doh say I say eh?)

« Reply #25 on: March 19, 2007, 04:16:43 PM »
Drive by the Cars...I was in Form 2.

Good times despite that setback though ;D .

« Reply #26 on: March 19, 2007, 04:57:45 PM »
I a baby compared to most of allyuh. For me...my first serious one was form 5. Tune...Brian Mc Knight- One Last Cry. Real madness went on. To be honest just before that i developed a real liking for slows so that was when i started my collection.....still looking to add to it too. ;D Allyuh keep dem old tunes coming. It eh have no such thing as too much slows.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #27 on: March 19, 2007, 05:40:32 PM »
Never had no tabanca tune... I was militant as a yute so breaking up with a woman never trouble me much... and as for now she eh leave meh yet so until then...  :D

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #28 on: March 19, 2007, 05:42:31 PM »
Shake you Down.

Atlantis-1986

Ah suck she tongue for the whole song.  When de mark buss, she man who was going John D' fall in the disco and...well, need I say more.

De Rat end up holding up ah wall all night.  

Ah take that on for weeks yes...buh say wha.  
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #29 on: March 19, 2007, 05:49:44 PM »
Never had tabanca ,but Timmy T song, 'One more try' woulda been good .