April 29, 2024, 12:26:16 AM

Author Topic: LESTER Peltier agrees four year deal with Portsmouth  (Read 27325 times)

Re: LESTER Peltier agrees four year deal with Portsmouth
« Reply #30 on: March 22, 2007, 01:48:05 PM »
Congrats Master Peltier

Hope you heal fully, stay away from injury in the future, learn to be a consumate professional, and everything will follow it's natural order for you.

Good luck.

« Reply #31 on: March 22, 2007, 01:58:57 PM »
I'm just curious, when did Pompey come on the scene in this picture. As far as I knew, it was MIllwall, Cardiff and Arsenal. This one came as a bit of a surprise.

« Reply #32 on: March 22, 2007, 02:02:45 PM »
cheers cheers cheers....may corn curls live for all the premiership years...de man father does race pigeons...he real proud of de boys....by de way de lil brother...ricardo(m'cpo se comp)..dat have pace...much faster than CC

Offline Papachunks

« Reply #33 on: March 22, 2007, 02:05:25 PM »
Well dis is good news....he will have a chance of getting first team football with this team as well, i real likin dese vibes.

« Reply #34 on: March 22, 2007, 02:24:07 PM »
Excellent news. Hope all goes well for this Warrior and that he settles in real fast.

All the best Mr. Corn Curls.

« Reply #35 on: March 22, 2007, 02:26:02 PM »
well done terry fenick

Re: Portsmouth offers Peltier four-year contract.
« Reply #36 on: March 22, 2007, 02:31:29 PM »
tulla guerra is a fantastic young talent...in my opinon....one i like to watch....but..he have to sort his head out...quick

« Reply #37 on: March 22, 2007, 02:33:25 PM »
Congrats to the yute. Hopefully we'll have a few more Trini's back in the Premiership next season too

« Reply #38 on: March 22, 2007, 02:33:38 PM »
four years!?

wow.

Thats faith.

Also means he's set financially.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #39 on: March 22, 2007, 02:44:01 PM »
best news in a long time :)
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #40 on: March 22, 2007, 02:51:03 PM »
Looking like pre 21 is d way go to, avoid the work permit issues time to develop, i think the success at the World Cup now showing itself in these type of long term investments from UK and Euro clubs. Watch dis U-17 team coming up....

« Reply #41 on: March 22, 2007, 03:01:10 PM »
I real happy for Peltier and for T&T...  We future startin' to look bright. Congrats to him and all involved in getting this promising youth to a top flight team.  Big up Portsmouth for recognising our talent and placing such "record breaking" faith in de youth.... real good news!!!

« Reply #42 on: March 22, 2007, 03:04:39 PM »
Firebrand you have any news reports on Peltier AND Guerra signing for Portsmouth?

I find de news leaking out real slow, is only that proleague report and excerpt from the South Wales paper that I seeing so far, and de latter only mentioning Peltier

« Reply #43 on: March 22, 2007, 03:10:51 PM »
Firebrand you have any news reports on Peltier AND Guerra signing for Portsmouth?

I find de news leaking out real slow, is only that proleague report and excerpt from the South Wales paper that I seeing so far, and de latter only mentioning Peltier

nah sorry. I outta de loop on this one.

« Reply #44 on: March 22, 2007, 03:20:25 PM »
this, once true, is an excellent piece of news!!

Portsmouth have shown alot of faith in this young man!

who knows, we might have quite a few players in the EPL next season.

Things looking up! All we need is for this f**king administration to get themselves in order!

« Reply #45 on: March 22, 2007, 03:25:33 PM »

nah sorry. I outta de loop on this one.

Thanks, I will continue to wait and see then.

« Reply #46 on: March 22, 2007, 03:36:21 PM »
Great News .... DO T&T proud fellas...

« Reply #47 on: March 22, 2007, 03:47:51 PM »
Very happy for Peltier.  Fenwick wuking

He need to get some defenders contracts now.
As usual we will always have options up front and the mid is the back that does be lacking.

Offline john_public

« Reply #48 on: March 22, 2007, 04:54:31 PM »
well done Corn Curls. all de best

tulla guerra bro u have a great thing goin here, hopein u`ll get things sorted out and real quick

but y this news makes me most happy is my padner join jah pro team this yr and it looks like all de fellars from there gettin looked at, remember d name anthony guppy  ;D

« Reply #49 on: March 22, 2007, 05:13:34 PM »

LESTER Peltier
This is really exciting news ,can't wait for next season !! With teams to support .Good luck Lester .
This is a interview with Marcano and peltier  ;D you guys with like it .Now starting his career eh .
http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=374&Itemid=109
« Last Edit: March 22, 2007, 05:22:34 PM by Compre »

« Reply #50 on: March 22, 2007, 05:49:49 PM »
I real happy for him. He was one of the FEW standouts on the U20 team. To tell the truth Guera didn't look too EPL class but I wish both of them the best.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #51 on: March 22, 2007, 05:58:50 PM »
so guerra get sign or not???

« Reply #52 on: March 22, 2007, 05:59:14 PM »
Touches...i figure the reason them clubs get all the links is cause the coaches have good contacts in those countries...and the coaches respected most importantly....

as u mention that...the only way i seein how that could make the smaller clubs happy is for them to be compensated for developing the player...think that's what goes on in europe...

« Reply #53 on: March 22, 2007, 06:49:55 PM »
Has anyone noticed the amount of under 21 players getting contracts in Europe in past few months?
Is this due to the Under 20 leagues in the PFL or something else all together.

id like to hear some theories on this, too.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #54 on: March 22, 2007, 11:17:50 PM »

That is very good news. Congrats Peltier as everyone is saying it is a fantastic opportunity.  Kudos also to Mr Fenwick.

« Reply #55 on: March 23, 2007, 02:00:05 AM »
Wait nah while we all getting excited for Peltier what about Macano. Ah feeling fuh de boy every body getting contract even man who eh even go on trial

« Reply #56 on: March 23, 2007, 05:56:29 AM »
I hope this news is true  :beermug:

still haven't found anything on news about it though  :-\

Offline broko

« Reply #57 on: March 23, 2007, 06:19:36 AM »
Well done Peltier. This is great news (if it is true). This is what we need - young players getting to play at the highest standards. We need more of the under 21s etc to follow suit. Just look at what happen to Yorke. Best of luck, but ah hope he know de wuk only now start.

« Reply #58 on: March 23, 2007, 06:25:10 AM »
I real happy for Peltier and for T&T...  We future startin' to look bright. Congrats to him and all involved in getting this promising youth to a top flight team.  Big up Portsmouth for recognising our talent and placing such "record breaking" faith in de youth.... real good news!!!

dwight yorke joined villa in 1989 as a 17 yr  old

kenwyne jones southampton in 2004 as a 19 yr old

i wouldnt say our future start to look bright it looking bright form since 89.  we always have produced individual talents, nothing new there

« Reply #59 on: March 23, 2007, 06:55:08 AM »
I real happy for Peltier and for T&T...  We future startin' to look bright. Congrats to him and all involved in getting this promising youth to a top flight team.  Big up Portsmouth for recognising our talent and placing such "record breaking" faith in de youth.... real good news!!!

dwight yorke joined villa in 1989 as a 17 yr  old

kenwyne jones southampton in 2004 as a 19 yr old

i wouldnt say our future start to look bright it looking bright form since 89.  we always have produced individual talents, nothing new there

I think what firebrand trying to say is that it's only march 2007 and check where our young players are:

2 on loan in Belgium - Aaaron Downing, Matthew Bartholomew (both initially signed with sheffield united)
1 in Holland - Darryl Roberts
2 in England - Peltier, Guerra (if this news is true)

that all happen this year....in your post, you called 2 players in a 15 yr time span....

our future is starting to look bright  :beermug:

I awaiting theories too of how our youths getting a bligh so.....

is it de agents? de world cup? are these players so much better than the youths we had in de past?