April 29, 2024, 01:34:44 AM

Author Topic: August Town vs Boys Town on FSC Now  (Read 2405 times)

Offline black chinee

August Town vs Boys Town on FSC Now
« on: March 25, 2007, 04:08:32 PM »
well I guess is not only de PFL does have a 1% full 2000 seater stadium  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline black chinee

Re: August Town vs Boys Town on FSC Now
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2007, 04:47:56 PM »
well this is de most boooooooooring game ever........

« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2007, 04:57:19 PM »
 :yawning: :yawning: :yawning: :yawning:  ;D

Offline black chinee

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2007, 05:17:43 PM »
De commentator say Brasil's new striker Juan scored for them yesterday!! Now I thought Juan was dey defender and has been around for some time?????

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2007, 06:21:12 PM »
Caribbean commentators need alotta work....one setta mistakes and mis-cues......

« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2007, 07:45:02 PM »
HAWK....TWO

Offline noname

« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2007, 09:21:58 PM »
HAWK....TWO

Besides the football being on the boring side, the execution of this production leaves much to be desired. cant even hear what the man saying cause the music over the sound system so loud. steupse

ReagaeFan what happen to the Jamaican support
« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2007, 11:58:30 AM »
i was watching the FSC jamaican Red Stripe cup on TV last night.

To my suprise the stands look empty.

I remember in the past you always talk about jamaican football having good suport at the local level but it look just as bad as TnT.

From that semi final game last night and from the highlights of past games I aint see no fans to talk about.

What is your take on the Support!

Re: ReagaeFan what happen to the Jamaican support
« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2007, 12:16:52 PM »
i was watching the FSC jamaican Red Stripe cup on TV last night.

To my suprise the stands look empty.

I remember in the past you always talk about jamaican football having good suport at the local level but it look just as bad as TnT.

From that semi final game last night and from the highlights of past games I aint see no fans to talk about.

What is your take on the Support!

The Red stripe Cup is by no means the most popular competition in Jamaican football, and does not represent the highest level of comeptition in Jamaica. Red Stripe has put alot of money into sponsoring the Cup...and its their efforts that have resulted in these games being aired on FSC. For the fans...I believe the NPL is more important to them. The first game between Boys Town and August town (I am sure August town doesnt even play in th eNPL, though I might be wrong)were played between teams that does not traditionally have good following in Jamaica football....they dont play in the top flight enough to be "household" names.

Notice that the crowd for the second game was significantoly better than that for the first....simply because Tivoli and Portmore are more "household" names in Jamaican football.

Having said that, only one of the four "big teams" in terms of support are involved in the champions Cup.  Harbour view would have guarnteed a full house, last night had they been in the competition, Arnette Gardens are not involved, neither are any of the traditional football powerhouses from the West (Wadadah, Seba etc). Add to that the fact that none of the teams in last night's games were playing on home turf...you find that only the most "die-hards" of fans from the respective teams made the trip.

An NPL game between Harbour View and Arnette wuold definately fill that statdium.

« Last Edit: March 26, 2007, 12:22:18 PM by Reggaefan »

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2007, 09:21:15 PM »
Just to clear up some things in dat post.

Boys Town is possibly the team with the most crowd support in NPL right now. August Town does play in NPL. The only reason why the turn-out in the games was low was because as u said, Red Stripe Cup is not recognized as yet. Red Stripe started bout 3 or 4 years ago. Right now football fans, including myself, couldnt care less about it. It way below NPL, Jackie Bell and even Manning Cup. I might start paying more attention to it now since it on FSW though.
Smoke and Fly

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2007, 09:42:45 PM »
Good size spectators tonight for the Reggae Boyz Panama Game.
jjbrown