March 28, 2024, 11:03:36 AM

Author Topic: T&T Youth Pro League Thread.  (Read 39380 times)

Re: T&T Youth Pro League Thread.
« Reply #150 on: July 23, 2017, 02:13:43 PM »
The youth system of football is coming up very short . The lack of a consistent philosophy in player development has produced inconsistent results.

The youth leagues are all well and good but without a clear vision for the final product would only continue to
breed mediocrity.

The Pro league,Super league and National teams all reflect this. Why do we continue to go along the same path without trying  make change ?

The head coaches,Technical Directors and people in charge of Football Organizations should try to work together to make real change in the area of Youth player development.

We are falling far behind in this area and we have the potential to do far better.

« Reply #151 on: July 24, 2017, 04:53:41 PM »
I have to agree with you on this one.

« Reply #152 on: July 24, 2017, 08:52:24 PM »
The youth system of football is coming up very short . The lack of a consistent philosophy in player development has produced inconsistent results.

The youth leagues are all well and good but without a clear vision for the final product would only continue to
breed mediocrity.

The Pro league,Super league and National teams all reflect this. Why do we continue to go along the same path without trying  make change ?

The head coaches,Technical Directors and people in charge of Football Organizations should try to work together to make real change in the area of Youth player development.

We are falling far behind in this area and we have the potential to do far better.
Coache... Time to stop the sniping. What are you talking about? Please put some meat on the bones, so the cobeaux here could eat nuh man.  ;D

« Reply #153 on: February 01, 2018, 05:29:40 AM »
Flow Youth Pro League is environment where true development can take place says Skeene.
ttproleague.com.

The Flow Youth Pro League will, for the first time, include a knockout competition within its 2018 calendar which runs from February 18 through to May 27.

This along with increased television coverage by WISports (Flow channel 97) and heightened social media involvement were revealed during the Flow Youth Pro League 2018 launch on Wednesday at the VIP Lounge of the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port-of-Spain.

“[The Flow Youth Pro League] is an environment where true development can take place,” said Pro League CEO Dexter Skeene during his opening remarks. “(…) as there is a week between games where recovery of the players can take place and most importantly coaching and preparation for the next weekend’s game. This Flow Youth Pro League attracts the best talent in the country and is structured in such a way to ensure greater competitiveness.”

A combined thirty teams representing the ten (10) Pro League clubs (Central FC, Club Sando, Defence Force FC, Morvant Caledonia United, North East Stars, Point Fortin Civic, Police FC, San Juan Jabloteh, St. Ann's Rangers and W Connection), will compete across three divisions: Under-14, Under-16 and Under-18 every Sunday from 10am, 2pm and 4pm respectively.

The league format, however, has been truncated to one round (February 18 – April 22) before second phase of the season (April 29 – May 27) features the inaugural knockout.

Last season Jabloteh produced the triple-triple, setting a new benchmark by becoming the first club to win all three divisions of the Flow Y-League three years in a row.

“The Flow Youth Pro League will continue to have a dynamic approach to youth football in T&T,” explained Skeene. “We will afford teams this year the opportunity to play two competitions and so be in line to win two competitions. This will bring further interest and generate excitement to the Flow Youth Pro League brand.

“Most importantly, the Flow Youth League will once again be on your television screens, weekly developing personalities and creating stars of the future.

“[And] in keeping with the modern environment and the modern youth, the space in which this generation operates is social media and accordingly the Flow Youth Pro League will focus a lot on a social media and awareness strategy. This year the League will continue to utilize social media to bring awareness and generate increased support for the Flow Youth Pro League. Each week the Flow Youth Pro League will offer awards to individuals who post the best pictures and videos of the games played every Sunday. This in my view is to build the fan base in the medium and short term. The Flow Youth Pro League is an important aspect of the TT Pro League achieving its goals in the medium and long term.”

Skeene also reminded that the Flow Youth Pro League continues to be a major supplier of players to Trinidad and Tobago Youth National Teams. “So we must use it to transform youth football in T&T and it is only fitting because the TT Pro League is the highest level in the football pyramid in T&T.

“Our goal is to continue to make the Flow Youth Pro League a compelling and attractive sports property which is cherished, admired and supported by all the youth. They must crave and want to play in it, support it and follow it. This will help build the fan base of the League. We can’t underestimate the value of this Youth Pro League, it mirrors the senior Pro League.”

The PL CEO said the Flow Youth Pro League is not only a development tool for the players but also important for young match commissioners, referees, coaches, trainers, managers and administrators.

Skeene commended Flow, now in their third year of sponsorship, for understanding the vision, mission and purpose of the Pro League's Youth programme.

He said the continued involvement of all clubs also affirms the Pro League’s unwavering faith in the talent and potential of the youth of the nation.

“Given these challenging economic times in Trinidad and Tobago, now more than ever, it is important to keep our young people motivated and confident in the system, the leaders and their future. Finding the right channels for our youth to fulfill their potential is critical at this juncture. What to me is most important is that the development of the youth of the country and the development of the people can never be in recession,” added the former Trinidad and Tobago footballer.

“This is one aspect of my job that I love the most,” said Cindy-Ann Gatt, Director of Marketing at Flow. “Through initiatives like this, we at Flow get the opportunity to invest in and nurture young talent.

“We are proud to continue for another year as we look forward to seeing talented young players touching the ball. If it’s anything like last year, I am sure we are going to have another great season, with our version of the international FA Cup – as spirited, determined young players give their all.

“While some may down cry the future of T&T football, I beg to disagree. Based on what I have seen, we are far from finished. At last year’s prize giving event, I said the Trinidad and Tobago football legacy is far from over. I maintain that to be true. The fact we have [30] teams participating this year, shows that these youngsters have not let up and neither have their coaches.

“When Flow signed up to become a partner with the Youth Pro League we didn’t anticipate just how rewarding this would be. As a partner, the YPL has elevated Flow not just from the perspective of brand visibility, but the partnership has reinforced our passion for sport and youth and the development of both areas. We are also glad to be involved in a partnership which promotes the development of young men in sport.”

Gatt said stories in media are heart-breaking especially as young men are involved in some of the darkest of acts. She believes the Youth Pro League is a safe place for our young men to learn about self-care, brotherhood, respect, teamwork, strategy and peace. She said the real battle should be on the football field. “A goal scored is a celebration of persistence. A skate tackle or a red card is a life lesson to learn. A game loss offers the opportunity to do better the next time.”

« Reply #154 on: February 18, 2018, 02:53:05 AM »
Jabloteh look to extend Flow YPL record as 2018 season kicks off on Sunday.
ttproleague.com

San Juan Jabloteh ought to attract the bulk of the attention this coming Sunday as the current triple-triple champions, attempting a fourth consecutive sweep of all three divisions, kick off the new Flow Youth Pro League 2018 season away to Defence Force at Trinity College in Trincity in the Under-14, Under-16 and Under-18 divisions.

Also on Sunday, the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training fields in Marabella will host a full day of action with Club Sando hosting Police FC in the U14, U16 and U18 divisions and Central FC hosting St. Ann’s Rangers in the U14 and U16 divisions.

Elsewhere, Morvant Caledonia United will host Point Fortin Civic in the U14 division.

As customary, the U14, U16 and U18 matches will be contested from 10am, 2pm and 4pm respectively.

However, new this season, the Flow YPL calendar will see one round of league action (February 18 – April 22) before ending with the inaugural knockout competition (April 29 – May 27).

“The Flow Youth Pro League will continue to have a dynamic approach to youth football in Trinidad and Tobago,” said Pro League CEO Dexter Skeene during the launch of the 2018 Flow YPL earlier this month. “We will afford teams this year the opportunity to play two competitions and so be in line to win two competitions. This will bring further interest and generate excitement to the Flow Youth Pro League brand.

Skeene also said there will be increased television coverage through local sports channel Wi Sports (Flow channel 14) as well as heightened social media involvement.

“Our goal is to continue to make the Flow Youth Pro League a compelling and attractive sports property which is cherished, admired and supported by all the youth. They must crave and want to play in it, support it and follow it. This will help build the fan base of the League. We can’t underestimate the value of this Youth Pro League, it mirrors the senior Pro League.”

Thirty teams involving hundreds of young players hoping to shine under the blanket of the ten (10) Pro League clubs – San Juan Jabloteh, W Connection, Central FC, Police FC, Defence Force, Morvant Caledonia United, Point Fortin Civic and St. Ann’s Rangers – will test their ability over the next four months to become champions.

“We are going to do the same things,” said Jabloteh Under-18 head coach Gilbert Bateau, who also oversees the entire youth programme alongside technical director Keith Jeffrey. “And we are confident we can repeat what we achieved in the last three years.

“[But] we are not forgetting that this is really about the players’ development. Yes the players will want to win and the coaches will want to win, but it is all about the development. We as clubs must do our part in trying to develop players [at junior level] to be the best that they can be to support the national teams. [At Jabloteh] the thinking is, if we do the developmental part right and ask them the play the best of their ability together with the right enthusiasm, then we can hope for the right results.”

Jabloteh’s approach to development of both players and coaches will again see a combined effort with Dave Weeks working alongside Andy Morales and Junior Neptune with the U14 and U16 divisions, respectively, while technical director Keith Jeffrey and Bateau will oversee the full youth programme.

Jeffrey and Bateau also serves as the club’s professional team’s head coach and assistant coach, respectively.

« Reply #155 on: February 20, 2018, 06:34:42 AM »
Jabloteh post trifecta while Eve debut with Sando U18s win
ttproleague.com

Angus Eve hit the surface running as new Club Sando Under-18 coach, steering the young Oranges to a 3-0 win over Police FC at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training ground in Marabella on Sunday, the opening day of the 2018 Flow Youth Pro League season.

Nikel Rawlins opened the scoring after just five minutes before a second half quick-fire double from Isa Bramble in the 54th and 56th minutes made sure of full points for Eve’s side against Police.

“I thought that Police (U18s) were well-organised but we were also organised and were able to be more effective in our ball movement and created more chances,” said Eve, who is also Sando’s first team coach.

“Although they (Police U18s) played well, I believe we could have had more goals. It was a good level of team performance by our players and encouragement going forward.”

Eve heaped praise on team captain Kodel Frontin, Daniel Lake, Ronaldo Mc Intosh, Dillon Yearwood, “influential midfielder” Nickel Rawlins and double-scorer Bramble who he said worked tirelessly throughout against a Police U18 side that had first team coach Richard Hood on their side lines.

“It augurs well for the players’ development to see (senior) Pro League coaches and staff working with the younger players in the Youth Pro League as I am doing now with Sando,” ended Eve.

Sando, though, had to settle for a point against the Blues in both the Under-14 and Under-16 divisions with the U14s, coached by Wayne Caesar, playing to a 1-1 draw after Anthony Williams levelled Police’s early lead through Jovonn Gomes before the U16s, coached by Keon Trim, battled to a 0-0 stalemate against the visitors.

Eve’s ex-club and reigning triple-triple champions San Juan Jabloteh were the only club to post wins in all three divisions through play yesterday while W Connection and St. Ann’s Rangers did so by virtue of wins by default over North East Stars and Central FC respectively.

Jabloteh, who achieved the extraordinary record of a third straight sweep of all three divisions in the FYPL last season, came from behind to defeat Defence Force 3-1 in the U14s at Trinity College East, then enjoyed a 3-0 win in the U16 division with Nathaniel James, who banged in a monstrous record-achieving 40 goals last season, scoring his team’s third and final goal.

Trevin Moore later scored five minutes from time to complete Jabloteh’s perfect day with a narrow 1-0 win over Defence Force in the U18 division at the Trincity venue.

Jabloteh will host Morvant Caledonia United next Sunday at San Juan North Secondary, while Club Sando must visit W Connection at the Ato Boldon Stadium main field.

W Connection picked up all three wins against North East Stars without a kick of the ball while Rangers, who defeated Central 3-1 in the U14s and 1-0 in the U16s, picked up their U18 win by default.

In other opening day results Morvant Caledonia defeated Point Fortin Civic 4-2 in the U14 division at Barataria Oval but surrendered full points to the southerners by default.

Flow Youth Pro League 2018 - Full Round One Match Day One Results and Standings.

Under-14 Division Results

Central FC 1 (Malachi Webb 50’) vs St. Ann’s Rangers 3 (Fitzdarrel Seales 9’, 64’, Thassius Devenish 45’ pen.), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field;

Club Sando 1 (Anthony Williams 15’) vs Police FC 1 (Jovonn Gomes 3’), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field;

Defence Force FC 1 (Jean-Pierre Reyes 6’) vs San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Nkosi Ambrose 13’, Josiah Shadee 63’, Jahiem Faustin 65’), at Trinity College East, Trincity;

Morvant Caledonia United 4 (Josiah Wilson 7’, Abdul Quddoos Hypolite 12’, Terrell Gibson 20’, Christian Bailey 65’) vs Point Fortin Civic 2 (Jalen Redman 39’, 55’), at Barataria Oval;

North East Stars 0 vs W Connection 3
(W Connection won by default).

Under-16 Division Results

Central FC 0 vs St. Ann’s Rangers 1 (Shavon Guy 50’), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field;

Club Sando 0 vs Police FC 0, at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field;

Defence Force FC 0 vs San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Trent Weekes 5’, Jarique Williams 68’, Nathaniel James 80’), at Trinity College East, Trincity;

Morvant Caledonia United 0 vs Point Fortin Civic 3
(Point Fortin Civic won by default);

Under-18 Division Results

Central FC 0 vs St. Ann’s Rangers 3
St. Ann’s Rangers won by default;

Club Sando 3 (Nikel Rawlins 5’, Isa Bramble 54’, 56’) vs Police FC 0, at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field;

Defence Force 0 vs San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Trevin Moore 85’), at Trinity College, Trincity;

Morvant Caledonia United 0 vs Point Fortin Civic 3
Point Fortin Civic won by default;

« Reply #156 on: February 22, 2018, 02:43:18 AM »
Jabloteh look to extend Flow YPL record as 2018 season kicks off on Sunday.
ttproleague.com

San Juan Jabloteh ought to attract the bulk of the attention this coming Sunday as the current triple-triple champions, attempting a fourth consecutive sweep of all three divisions, kick off the new Flow Youth Pro League 2018 season away to Defence Force at Trinity College in Trincity in the Under-14, Under-16 and Under-18 divisions.

Also on Sunday, the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training fields in Marabella will host a full day of action with Club Sando hosting Police FC in the U14, U16 and U18 divisions and Central FC hosting St. Ann’s Rangers in the U14 and U16 divisions.

Elsewhere, Morvant Caledonia United will host Point Fortin Civic in the U14 division.

As customary, the U14, U16 and U18 matches will be contested from 10am, 2pm and 4pm respectively.

However, new this season, the Flow YPL calendar will see one round of league action (February 18 – April 22) before ending with the inaugural knockout competition (April 29 – May 27).

“The Flow Youth Pro League will continue to have a dynamic approach to youth football in Trinidad and Tobago,” said Pro League CEO Dexter Skeene during the launch of the 2018 Flow YPL earlier this month. “We will afford teams this year the opportunity to play two competitions and so be in line to win two competitions. This will bring further interest and generate excitement to the Flow Youth Pro League brand.

Skeene also said there will be increased television coverage through local sports channel Wi Sports (Flow channel 14) as well as heightened social media involvement.

Thirty teams involving hundreds of young players hoping to shine under the blanket of the ten (10) Pro League clubs – San Juan Jabloteh, W Connection, Central FC, Police FC, Defence Force, Morvant Caledonia United, Point Fortin Civic and St. Ann’s Rangers – will test their ability over the next four months to become champions.

“We are going to do the same things,” said Jabloteh Under-18 head coach Gilbert Bateau, who also oversees the entire youth programme alongside technical director Keith Jeffrey. “And we are confident we can repeat what we achieved in the last three years.

“[But] we are not forgetting that this is really about the players’ development. Yes the players will want to win and the coaches will want to win, but it is all about the development. We as clubs must do our part in trying to develop players [at junior level] to be the best that they can be to support the national teams. [At Jabloteh] the thinking is, if we do the developmental part right and ask them the play the best of their ability together with the right enthusiasm, then we can hope for the right results.”

Jabloteh’s approach to development of both players and coaches will again see a combined effort with Dave Weeks working alongside Andy Morales and Junior Neptune with the U14 and U16 divisions, respectively, while technical director Keith Jeffrey and Bateau will oversee the full youth programme.

Jeffrey and Bateau also serves as the club’s professional team’s head coach and assistant coach, respectively.

« Reply #157 on: February 27, 2018, 03:01:03 AM »
Smart beaver-trick help Civic U14s grab basket of goals at Rangers.
ttproleague.com

Kern Smart doubled his goal tally of last season with an uninterrupted first-half beaver-trick to steer Point Fortin Civic Under-14s to a 7-0 win over hosts MIC-IT St. Ann’s Rangers on Sunday, Match Day Two of the 2018 Flow Youth Pro League #flowypl #wherestarsareborn.

Smart, of La Brea, scored in the 6th, 11th, 20th and 28th minutes to galvanize Civic U14s at St. Augustine Secondary before teammates Luke Phillip (36), Jaeden Henry (60) and Taye Simon (64) completed the romp and their first win of the season after two attempts to occupy fourth on the division’s standings behind, in descending order, leaders W Connection, Morvant Caledonia United and Police FC who all registered wins on Sunday.

Smart, last season, ended with just two goals to his name after a double scored in a 4-1 win over Club Sando in June, but could be on his way towards a brighter season in 2018 and should look to add to his tally when Civic host San Juan Jabloteh next Sunday at Mahaica Oval.

Civic, however, had to settle for a point against Rangers in both the Under-16 and Under-18 divisions but had done enough to return to Point Fortin unbeaten on Sunday.

Rangers, in an effort to rebound firstly through their U16s, saw Darius Douglas level them twelve minutes into the second half, after Thaj Neptune had put Civic ahead on 41 minutes at the St. Augustine venue. But seven minutes later Rangers had Tyrek Forbes sent with his second yellow card in a space of a dozen minutes — a blow that Civic failed to capitalize on — and both teams, at the final whistle, had to settle for a 1-1 result.

Rangers and Civic also played to a 1-1 draw in the U18 division. Stephon Joseph equalised late for Civic with two minutes left to complete the visitors’ unbeaten away trip after Matthias Kendo had put Rangers in front on 56 minutes.

In the surprise result of Sunday, Morvant Caledonia United U14s, the whipping boys of last season, edged San Juan Jabloteh 1-0 at San Juan North Secondary through a late Romario Nelson strike for a second win in as many matches under new coaches Sheldon De Freitas and Martin Romany.

Morvant Caledonia, though, surrendered full points in the U14 and U16 divisions by default for a second consecutive time and will look for their first points in both divisions when the host Police FC next Sunday at Barataria Oval.

Elsewhere, talented W Connection youth forward Molik Khan scored a double, first opening the Savonetta Boys’ U14’s scoring in the third minute then completing a 4-2 win against Club Sando four minutes from the end at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

Joshua Mason (8.) had levelled Sando after Khan (M)’s opening strike and Jaylon Brereton (14) scored to send the visitors in at the break with a 2-1 lead. But Dantaye Gilbert (44) equalised for Connection from the penalty spot before teammate Ethan Trotman (52) restored the lead and Khan (M) (66) completing his double and the win.

Khan (M)’s elder brother Shoaib Khan also starred Sunday, scoring the only goal of the game to give Connection maximum points for a second time in as many matches, like their U14s, with a 1-0 win over Sando in the U18 division.

But earlier, Connection had to settle for a 2-2 draw against Sando in the U16 division despite a Denilson Dogan double. Dogan scored early on either side of the half against the visitors, first opening the scoring in the second minute then levelling Connection five minutes into the second half after Marc Warfe (13) and Menes Jahra (25) had sent Sando in at the break with the lead.

Also on Sunday, Police FC registered their first victories of the season in the U14 and U16 divisions with 3-2 wins over Defence Force FC at Frederick Settlement Ground in Caroni to maintain their unbeaten status this term. Police U18s, however, were held to a 1-1 draw by Defence Force FC.

Flow Youth Pro League 2018 Results

Under-14 Division

St. Ann’s Rangers 0 vs Point Fortin Civic 7 (Kern Smart 6’, 11’, 20’, 28’, Luke Phillip 36’, Jaeden Henry 60’, Taye Simon 64’), at St. Augustine Senior Secondary;

Police FC 3 (Nathaniel O’Garro 18’, 52’, Nathaniel Carrim 69’) vs Defence Force 2 (Tervon Miller 11’, Darion Marfan 30’), at Frederick Settlement Ground;

W Connection 4 (Molik Khan 3’, 66’, Dantaye Gilbert 44’ pen., Ethan Trotman 52’) vs Club Sando 2 (Joshua Mason 8’, Jaylon Brereton 14’), at Ato Boldon Stadium;

San Juan Jabloteh 0 vs Morvant Caledonia United 1 (Romario Nelson 63’), at San Juan North Secondary;

Central FC 3 vs North East Stars 0
Central won by default.

Under-16 Division

St. Ann’s Rangers 1 (Darius Douglas 57’) vs Point Fortin Civic 1 (Thaj Neptune 41’), at St. Augustine Senior Secondary;

Police FC 3 (Terrell Brown 9’, Jabari Johnston 49’, Jesus Delecia 79’) vs Defence Force 2 (Aiden Marcano 55’, 64’), at Frederick Settlement Ground;

W Connection 2 (Denilson Dogan 2’, 50’) vs Club Sando 2 (Marc Warfe 13’, Menes Jahra 25’), at Ato Boldon Stadium;

San Juan Jabloteh 3 vs Morvant Caledonia United 0
Jabloteh won by default;

Central FC 3 vs North East Stars 0
Central won by default.

Under-18 Division

St. Ann’s Rangers 1 (Matthias Kendo 56’) vs Point Fortin Civic 1 (Stephon Joseph 88’), at St. Augustine Senior Secondary;

Police FC 1 (Shane Moses 36’) vs Defence Force FC 1 (Shaquem Bleasdel 37’), at Frederick Settlement Ground;

W Connection 1 (Shoaib Khan 73’) vs Club Sando 0, at Ato Boldon Stadium;

San Juan Jabloteh 3 vs Morvant Caledonia United 0
Jabloteh won by default.

« Reply #158 on: March 12, 2018, 07:44:17 AM »
Have stated this before, will state it again: these age groups are problematic, particularly since the pinnacle at regional level is the CONCACAF U-13 Champions League and the U-15 Championship ... and at youth World Cup level the categories are U-17 and U-20.

But, let's focus on the U-13/U-14s ...

I would like to see teams adopting tactical approaches that would provide useful planning and preparation in anticipation of the winner taking part in the U-13 Champions League. I fear that there is no implementation of lessons learned from past tournament participation. Also, what Central FC did out of necessity in the CFU (bringing in an assortment of players to play the tournament) provides some useful guidance to the team that makes it to Champions League level.

Does limiting qualification for the regional tournament to the Pro League competition actually produce the best U-13 team? There are teams (Queens Park and others) that can "ball". I'm not convinced that the Youth PL is producing the solution.

Also, we have a small pool of players, many of whom under current arrangements are receiving fewer playing minutes than they should be ... and our Mexican and Central American counterparts are recruiting and scouting and refining their squads even after they have qualified for the CCL U-13 ... so it would be sensible to see the winner from the Youth PL include one or more of Amwood's players, or one or more of Queens Park's players or a SSFL player that is not involved in the Youth Pro League or a young player from FC Santa Rosa etc.

Create competition for places.

Down the road (that is, ASAP), there should be consideration of a broader based national U-13 qualifying competition for the CCL U-13 because what will happen this year is that players deemed too old for the U-13 tournament, but who are on the current U-14 teams as starters ... will be removed from rosters and younger players brought in to try to plug holes ...

That is not forward-thinking.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2018, 07:46:51 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #159 on: March 21, 2018, 02:04:48 AM »
Brown double snatches late win for Jabloteh U-18s.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T youth player Jodel Brown scored twice at the death to earn San Juan Jabloteh Under-18s to a 3-2 win over Police FC on Sunday while completing a positive day of results for the hosts on match day five of the 2018 Flow Youth Pro League.

Kidane Lewis fired Jabloteh into a 17th minute lead at San Juan North Secondary School Ground, Bourg Mulatresse, San Juan.

However, Jabari Boyce drew Police level on the hour mark before team-mate Kai Phillip netted the go-ahead item 18 minutes later before Brown’s late heroics, first levelling the score in the 90th minute before completing his double with the winner in extra-time.

The win lifted the defending champions into the division’s lead with 10 points from four matches and four league games left this season while previous leaders Club Sando, slipped two spots and three points into third after a 2-0 loss against MIC-IT St. Ann’s Rangers, also with seven points.

Pt Fortin Civic is now second with eight points after stunning visitors W Connection 1-0 at Mahaica Oval through a second-half Judah Garcia.

Jabloteh, champions in all divisions in the last three seasons, also maintained their place at the top of the Under-16 standings with an earlier 2-0 win over Police thanks to a quick-fire brace from Malachai Daniel (32nd & 35th) in the first half to move to 13 points.

Club Sando (11 points) and W Connection (ten points), however, maintained their close chase in the with wins over St Ann’s Rangers (3-1) and Pt Fortin Civic (2-0) respectively.

Jabloteh, pushing for another record-extending campaign after last year’s “triple-triple”, had earlier knocked Police (ten points) off the top of the Under-14 standings with a 3-0 win with Jaheim Faustin, Christian Jeremy and Israel Joseph on target.

The result allowed W Connection (13 points), 3-0 winners over Pt Fortin Civic, as well to take the lead by one point ahead of Jabloteh (12 points) and set up an interesting top-of-the-table clash on Sunday when the Savonetta Boys host Jabloteh at Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva

Morvant Caledonia United U14s, rebounded from a 2-0 loss against W Connection a week ago to trash Central FC 12-0 at St. George’s College Ground in Barataria for the biggest win in all divisions this season.

Neegus Jack helped himself to three goals in the 13th, 14th and 73rd minutes, while Ishmael Lewis ( 22nd and 74th) and Giovanni Warner (49th and 75th) notched a double each for Morvant Caledonia, while team-mates Josiah Wilson (25), Nathaniel John (26), Kyle Phillip (43), Ivan George (47) and Jason Seepersad (60) added a goal each.

SUNDAY’S RESULTS

Under-14 Division

Jabloteh 3 (Jaheim Faustin 20’, Christian Jeremy 38’, Israel Joseph 70’) vs Police FC 0

W Connection 3 (Molik Khan 30’, Dantaye Gilbert 58’, Jaden Grant 68’) vs Pt Fortin Civic 0

Defence Force 3 (Jean-Pierre Reyes 8’, Tyrik Trotman 31’, Terron Miller 38’) vs North East Stars 0

St Ann’s Rangers 3 (Christon Calder 34’, Romario Millington 43’, Judah Regis 60’) vs Club Sando 2 (Omari Campbell 22nd, 54th)

Morvant Caledonia Utd 12 (Neegus Jack 13’, 14’, 73’, Ishmael Lewis 22’, 74’, Josiah Wilson 25’, Nathaniel John 26’, Kyle Phillip 43’, Ivan George 47’, Giovanni Warner 49’, 75’, Jason Seepersad 60’) vs Central FC 0

Under-16 Division

Jabloteh 2 (Malachai Daniel 32’, 35’) vs Police FC 0

W Connection 2 (Kiron Manswell 65’, Kern Cedeno 75’) vs Pt Fortin Civic 0

Defence Force 7 (Nathan Maynard-Small 11’, Jeremiah Williams 19’, Oba Merritt 29’, Justin Modeste 33’, Joshua Samuel 40’, Yohance Nurse 55’, Nikolas Quamina 69’) vs North East Stars 1 (Alvin Moses 72’ pen.)

Club Sando 3 (Jean-Heim Mafa 23’, Nirvan Ramnarine 31’, Marc Wharfe 41’) vs St. Ann’s Rangers 1 (Darius Douglas 18’)

Morvant Caledonia Utd 1 (Jaheim Granderson 4’) vs Central FC 1 (own goal 20’)

Under-18 Division

Jabloteh 3 (Kidane Lewis 17’, Jodel Brown 90’, 90’+5) vs Police FC 2 (Jabari Boyce 60’, Kai Phillip 78’)

Pt Fortin Civic 1 (Judah Garcia 51’) vs W Connection 0

Defence Force 3 (Tyrese Williams 37’, Jalineo Orosco 48’, Emmanuel Cumberbatch 61’) vs North East Stars 3 (Isaiah Pascall 9’, Keon Boney 43’, John-Paul Rochford 79’)

St Ann’s Rangers 2 (Jerrell Hibbert 3’, Nkosi Salandy 78’) vs Club Sando

« Reply #160 on: March 29, 2018, 12:52:29 AM »
Jabloteh U-16s, U-18s keep flowing.
By Nigel Simon (Guardian).

San Juan Jabloteh stayed on course for a fourth straight crown in both the Under-16 and Under-18 Divisions of the Flow Youth Pro League after narrow wins over long-time rivals W Connection at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva on Sunday.

In the Under-16 encounter, Jerry Morris fired Jabloteh into a sixth minute lead, but Nicholas Dyett replied for W Connection in the 21st to leave both teams at 1-1 at the interval.

In the second-half, Jabloteh managed to get the decisive strike from Jean-Marc Williams in the 62nd minute to carry his club to 16 points from six matches, six ahead of W Connection and Police FC.

Club Sando is second with 14 points after a 2-0 defeat of Defence Force with goals from Ephraim Brown (62nd) and Menes Jahra (79th) at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Police edged MIC-IT St Ann’s Rangers 1-0 at St Augustine Secondary with Terrel Brown the scorer, and Caledonia AIAled by a hat-trick from Jaheim Granderson whipped North East Stars at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Training Field, Malabar.

Jabloteh’s Under-18 players also came away with a 2-1 triump over host W Connection via earl strikes from national youth player, Brandon Semper (11th) and Rakim Cabie (37th). Mark Ramdeen scored an 85th minute consolation for W Connection.

The win lifted Jabloteh Under-18s to 13 points after five matches, two more than Point Fortin Civic while W Connection is fifth with six points and a match in hand, the same as Defence Force.

Pt Fortin stayed within touching distance of the leaders courtesy a lopsided 11-0 beating of Central FC with Jerren Jackie scoring four, national youth player and Secondary School Footballer of the Year 2017, Judah Garcia, Nion Lammy and Stephon Joseph two each.

However, in the Under-14 Division, W Connection (14 points) enjoys a slim one point advantage over Jabloteh and Police FC after a 4-4 draw in their top of the table clash.

Police blanked St Ann’s Rangers 4-0 led by a hat-trick from Caleb Boyce while Caledonia AIA, fourth with 12 points crushed North East Stars 1-0 thanks to a handful of goals from Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite.

SUNDAY’S RESULTS

Under-14 Division

• W Connection 4 (Joel Maitland-Wilson 11th, 39th, Molik Khan 7th, Dantaye Gilbert 24th) vs San Juan Jabloteh 4 (Jeremy Christian 3rd, Tyrell Inniss 9th, Deshawn Brown 37th, Josiah Shade 70th)

• Pt Fortin Civic 4 (Luke Phillip 13th, 45th, Kern Smart 2nd, Isaiah Thompson 7th) vs Central FC 0

• Caledonia AIA 11 (Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite 30th, 38th, 42nd, 66th, Neegus Jack 6th, Chrsitian Bailey 37th, 53rd, Dushaun Augustus 40th, Giovani Warner 52nd, Romario Nelson 60th) vs North East Stars 0

• Police FC 4 (Caleb Boyce 2nd, 9th, 53rd, Jovon Gomes 48th) vs St Ann’s Rangers 0

• Defence Force 1 (Terron Miller 5th) vs Club Sando 0

Under-16 Division

• San Juan Jabloteh 2 (Jerry Morris 6th, Jean-Marc Williams 49th) vs W Connection 1 (Nicholas Dyett 21st)

• Pt Fortin Civic 2 (Adica Ash 24th pen, Jhavani Jack 62nd) vs Central FC 0

• Caledonia AIA 4 (Jaheim Granderson 17th, 18th, 72nd, Naeem Bisnath 69th) vs Caledonia AIA 1 (Isaiah Phill 52nd)

• Police FC 1 (Terrel Brown 56th) vs St Ann’s Rangers 0

• Club Sando 2 (Ephraim Brown 62nd, Menes Jahra 79th) vs Defence Force 0

Under-20 Division

• San Juan Jabloteh 2 (Brandon Semper 11th, Rakim Cabie 37th) vs W Connection 1 (Mark Ramdeen 85th)

• Pt Fortin Civic 11 (Jerren Jackie 44th, 45th, 47th, 77th, Judah Garcia 57th, 80th, Nion Lammy 62nd, 78th, Stephon Joseph 67th, 87th, 89th) vs Central FC 0

• Police 1 (Kai Phillip 86th) vs St Ann’s Rangers 1 (N’Kosi Salandy 19th)

• Club Sando 3 (Dillon Yearwood 7th, Obadele Dickson 37th, Nikel Rawlins 51st) vs Defence Force 3 (Shaquem Bleasdell 34th, Tarique Phillips 60th, Jalineo Orosco 81st pen)

« Reply #161 on: April 15, 2018, 01:46:00 AM »
Jabloteh inch closer to fourth straight sweep.
T&T Newsday Reports.

SAN JUAN Jabloteh, for the first time this season, lead all three divisions in the Flow Youth Pro League, inching closer towards a record-extending fourth consecutive clean sweep of Trinidad and Tobago’s top youth competition.

Jabloteh have held the lead in the Under-16 and Under-18 standings for almost the entire 2018 season and maintained their places at the summit with victories over Central FC at San Juan North Secondary last Sunday.

Trent Weekes (28th), Malachai Daniel (47th), Keanu John (53rd) and Stefan Auguste (58th) each found the back of the net to earn hosts Jabloteh a 4-2 win in the Under-16 division over Central before picking up maximum three points over the Couva Sharks by default in the Under-18 division.

Most importantly, Jabloteh enjoyed a brilliant start to the day with their Under-14 outfit defeating Central FC 8-0 to move to the top of the division’s standings for the first time this season after previous leaders W Connection where held to a goalless draw by Police FC in a top-of-the-table clash in St Augustine.

Jaheim Faustin (10th, 17th and 26th) scored a hat-trick, putting his tally at seven goals from as many games this season, while Jearon Ellis (23rd and 47th) opened his account with a double on a morning that also saw a goal each from Trevlon Weekes (fourth), Elijah Gravesande (12th) and Deshawn Brown (65th) in the comfortable Jabloteh Under-14 win.

Jabloteh, however, are not in the clear with two match days left against North East Stars and Club Sando.

The San Juan side are only one point ahead of the pack with Morvant Caledonia United, W Connection and Police FC all within striking distance.

Morvant Caledonia jumped two spots up into second with a 4-2 win over Club Sando Under-14s thanks to a goal each from Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite (13th), Josiah Wilson (32nd), Giovanni Warner (50th) and Romario Nelson (60th), but are only ahead of Connection by goal-difference.

Jabloteh, defeated just once this season from all divisions, are two points ahead of second-positioned Club Sando on the Under-16 ladder and four points clear of challengers Point Fortin Civic on the Under-18 standings.

But with two matches left, the defending champions can’t afford any slip up.

Today’s Match Day Eight fixtures –

Central FC vs Police FC, 10am (U14), 2pm (U16), 4pm (U18) at Manny Ramjohn Stadium training field.

Club Sando vs Point Fortin Civic, 10am (U14), 2pm (U16), 4pm (U18) at Manny Ramjohn Stadium training field.

St Ann’s Rangers vs W Connection, 10am (U14), 2pm (U16), 4pm (U18) at St Augustine Secondary.

North East Stars vs San Juan Jabloteh, 10am (U14), 2pm (U16), 4pm (U18) at Larry Gomes Stadium.

Defence Force FC vs Morvant Caledonia United, 10am (U14), 2pm (U16) at Trinity College East.

« Reply #162 on: April 18, 2018, 01:37:39 AM »
Jabloteh retains U-16 crown.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Terrell Wiley scored a hat-trick to lead San Juan Jabloteh past North East Stars 7-0 at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar, Arima and with it the 2018 Flow Youth Pro League (YPL) Under-16 crown for a fourth straight season on Sunday.

Wiley got his goals as early as the fourth minute, 34th and 37th to help carry his club to an unassailable 22 points with his uninterrupted first-half tally before Sherwin Mulzac (62nd), Jardel Joslyn (70th), Jerry Morris (72nd) and 14-year-old Donté Murrien (74th), all chipped in with one each in the second half in the one-side contest which saw the San Juan-based club crowned champions of the mid-division for a record-extending fourth consecutive time.

Jabloteh, record champions of all three divisions in the last three seasons, could complete a record-smashing fourth straight sweep of the YPL with victories over Club Sando in the Under-18 and Under-14 divisions in their final league game on Sunday April 22.

In the Under-18 category, Jabloteh fell to a shock 3-1 defeat at North East Stars with John-Paul Rochford scoring twice, only his second and third items of the season to help the seventh-placed club and deny Jabloteh a second title on the day.

Rochford hit the back of the net in the eighth and 64th minutes separated by team-mate’s Isaiah Pascall’s 38th-minute strike and the break before Kesean St.Rose struck a late consolation item eight minutes from time for Jabloteh.

Despite the loss, Jabloteh maintained their place at the top of the Under-18 standings with 16, just one ahead of Pt Fortin Civic who maintained their unbeaten form this season with a 3-0 win at Club Sando with Nkosi Charles (6), Ackeel Jacob (33) and Kevon Griffith (67) all finding the back of the net at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium Training Ground, Marabella.

In the final round of matches on Sunday, Jabloteh will face Club Sando, who are winless in their last four outings and a positive result for the Oranges could see Pt Fortin Civic snatch the division’s crown with a win at home over Defence Force FC.

In the Under-14 Division, Jabloteh (19 points) stormed to a 10-0 whipping of North East Stars and will take a slim lead into the final day over Morvant Caledonia (18), W Connection (18) and Police FC (17) on Sunday.

Leading the onslaught for Jabloteh was Jaheim Faustin, son of ex-T&T ‘Strike Squad’ standout Marvin Faustin, who scored a beaver-trick in the tenth, 22nd , 60th and 66th minute to now lead this season’s scorers’ chart with 11 goals.

Deshawn Brown (ninth & 46th) assisted with a double while Lindell Sween (seventh), Theron O’Brien (37th), Israel Joseph (54th) and Jearon Ellis (61st) netted one each for the visitors.

Elsewhere,Morvant Caledonia and W Connection maintained their title chase with 3-1 and a 6-0 wins over Defence Force FC and St Ann’s Rangers respectively.

However, Police FC enjoyed the biggest win of the season in all divisions, a 14-0 mauling of Central FC led by four goals from Jovonn Gomes.

« Reply #163 on: April 25, 2018, 01:43:37 AM »
Jabloteh falls short of YPL sweep as Pt Fortin Civic captures maiden trophy.
By Nigel Simon (Guardian).

Point Fortin Civic captured its first ever club trophy in the Pro League era, finishing ahead of W Connection and favourites San Juan Jabloteh to snatch the 2018 Flow Youth Pro League Under-18 Division crown on the final day of league play with a 2-0 win over visiting Defence Force FC at Mahaica Oval, Pt Fortin on Sunday.

For the Lake Asphalt sponsored Civic (18 points), the historic title win came as a result of the team’s unbeaten run – the only team to do so in the division -- and Club Sando Under-18s narrow 1-0 final day win over Jabloteh (16 points)—stopping the defending champions attempt to complete a record-extending fourth clean sweep of the FYPL.

Jabloteh, champions of all three divisions in the previous three seasons, was denied on three occasions by Sando Under-18 ‘keeper Raheem Lee in the first-half at San Juan North Secondary Ground, Bourg Mulatresse before Jardell Sinclair struck his first goal of the season to put the Oranges ahead four minutes inside the second period, silencing the host.

Sinclair capitalised on space and time above the box to send the ball into the roof of Jabloteh’s Emmanuel John’s net, immediately ran to the touchline to celebrate with his coach Angus Eve, an ex-Jabloteh first team player, captain, first team assistant coach and youth coach.

Down south, at the time of Sinclair’s goal, eventual Under-18 champions Civic were leading 2-0 through first-half goals from Ackeel Jacob and Omari Cobham.

Pt Fortin Civic chairman Garthorn Graig said while his players must be praised for their commitment and discipline throughout the season, he pointed the success of the club’s U18 team to the involvement of PFC youth programme sponsor, Lake Asphalt.

“It was no small feat stopping Jabloteh,” admitted Craig. “This is a huge achievement for Point Fortin Civic and we couldn’t do it without Lake Asphalt. Lake Asphalt’s contribution made sure that most of our needs were met. This is the first trophy for our club [since joining the Pro League] and many thanks to Lake Asphalt.”

Craig hopes the success of the PFC U18s, which boasts the likes of Nion Lammy, Jerren Jackie and Judah Garcia among others can be an inspiration for the rest of the club, first team and youth teams.

Earlier on at San Juan, Jabloteh was held to a 0-0 draw failing to celebrate their title win with yet another victory while its Under-14 claimed a fourth straight crown with a 3-0 defeat of Club Sando through second-half goals by Lindell Sween, Jearon Ellis and “Golden Boot” winner Jaheim Faustin (12 goals) against Club Sando.

Morvant Caledonia had not let up their chase, and simultaneously at Barataria Oval the Eastern Stallions defeated St Ann’s Rangers 8-0 with a goal each from Neegus Jack, Giovani Warner, Jaheim Marshall, Christian Bailey, Ishmael Lewis, Josiah Wilson, Romario Nelson and Khiba Romany to finish one point shy of the Under-14 winners.

Andre Morales, who serves as joint head coach alongside Dave Weeks with the Jabloteh U14s, confessed it was a tense week in the lead up to the final league game with Morvant Caledonia within striking distance “but as the game (against Club Sando U14s) went along we [grew] in confidence for the win.

“We are now relieved to finally have the Under-14 trophy, but there is the (Flow YPL Cup) knockout next and we want to do well in that also,” said Morales.

The inaugural Flow Youth Pro League Cup (knockout competition) kicks off on Sunday with the qualifying round.

Sunday's Results

Under-14 Division

San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Lindell Sween 38’, Jearon Ellis 58’, Jaheim Faustin 69’) vs Club Sando 0

Morvant Caledonia United 8 (Neegus Jack 11’, Giovani Warner 20’, Jaheim Marshall 34’, Christian Bailey 35’, Ishmael Lewis 45’, Josiah Wilson 48’, Romario Nelson 52’, Khiba Romany 57’) vs St. Ann’s Rangers 0

Police FC 10 (Imani Lewis 17’, 20’, 31’, Aydon Caruth 35’, Nathaniel O’Garro 39’, Fabien Ayres 44’, Own Goal Jaden O’Brien 47’, Nathaniel Carrim 54’, Vickel Keane 58’, Caleb Boyce 66’) vs North East Stars 0

W Connection 3 vs Central FC 0 - default

Pt Fortin Civic 3 vs Defence Force FC 0 - default

Under-16 Division:

San Juan Jabloteh 0 vs Club Sando 0

Morvant Caledonia United 1 (Naeem Bisnath 9’) vs St. Ann’s Rangers 0

Police FC 4 (Ajay Warde 40’, Jardell John 66’, J’Dunn Martin 67’, Jesus Delecia 69’) vs North East Stars 0

W Connection 5 (Nicholas Dyett 10’, 40’, Kiron Manswell 65’, 76’, Acelino Medford 80’+2) vs Central FC 0

Pt Fortin Civic 3 vs Defence Force FC 0 - by default

Under-18 Division:

San Juan Jabloteh 0 vs Club Sando 1 (Jardell Sinclair 49’)

Police FC 1 (Zion Mc Cleod 45’) vs North East Stars 2 (Jaydon Prowell 49’, Isaiah Pascall 56’)

W Connection 3 vs Central FC 0 - by default

Pt Fortin Civic 2 (Ackeel Jacob 10’, Omari Cobham 40’) vs Defence Force FC 0

« Last Edit: April 25, 2018, 01:52:32 AM by Flex »

« Reply #164 on: April 26, 2018, 01:48:41 AM »
Flow Youth Cup qualifying kicks off Sunday.
T&T Newsday Reports.

Central FC youth teams — Under-14, Under-16 and Under-18 — are among 10 sides to battle for spots at the quarterfinal stage of this season’s inaugural Flow Youth Pro League 2018 Cup, which will test Trinidad and Tobago’s brightest young talents on the knockout stage.

The U-16 and U-18 sides of Defence Force FC, as well as North East Stars’ U-14s and U-16s are also among the teams to contest the qualifying round on Sunday.

The Larry Gomes Stadium will host three qualifiers, with the U-14 sides of Point Fortin Civic and North East Stars clashing from 10am. Play at the Malabar venue will continue from 2pm with Defence Force FC and North East Stars locking horns in the U-16 division, before Defence Force FC and Central contest the only U-18 qualifier from 4pm.

Football fans in the south will also have a taste of Sunday’s qualifying action at Manny Ramjohn Stadium training field when St. Ann’s Rangers and Central FC tangle from 10am in the U-14 division, before the Couva Sharks clash with Morvant Caledonia United in the U-16 division from 2pm.

The Flow Youth Pro League Cup quarterfinal and semi-final rounds will be contested on May 6 and 20, respectively, before the competition culminates on May 27 with the finals.

Pro League CEO Julia Baptiste said, “This knockout tournament not only allows the players and teams the chance to go all the way and win silverware, but also to provide increased competition among the players and coaches. This is all part of ongoing development of our country’s young players.

“We’ve just completed a very successful league competition and congratulations to winners San Juan Jabloteh U-14s and U-16s and Point Fortin Civic U-18s who have lifted the club’s first title at this level.

We also want to applaud every player, every coach, everyone at the administration level and every supporter that made the league competition a success. Now we are confident that this first ever Cup will lift the excitement to a whole new level.”

Flow Youth Pro League 2018 Cup

Qualifying Round

(Sunday 29 April 2018)

Under-14 Division

Point Fortin Civic vs North East Stars, 10am at Larry Gomes Stadium;

St. Ann’s Rangers v Central FC, 10am at Manny Ramjohn Stadium training field 2;

Under-16 Division

Defence Force FC vs North East Stars, 2pm at Larry Gomes Stadium;

Central FC vs Morvant Caledonia United, 2pm at Manny Ramjohn Stadium training field 2;

Under-18 Division

Defence Force FC vs Central FC, 4pm at Larry Gomes Stadium.

Quarter-Final Round

(Sunday 6 May 2018)

Under-14 Division

San Juan Jabloteh vs (Winners St. Ann’s Rangers vs Central FC)

Morvant Caledonia United vs (Winners Point Fortin Civic vs North East Stars)

W Connection vs Club Sando

Police FC vs Defence Force FC

Under-16 Division

San Juan Jabloteh vs (Winners Central FC vs Morvant Caledonia United)

Club Sando vs (Winners Defence Force FC vs North East Stars)

W Connection vs Police FC

Point Fortin Civic vs St. Ann’s Rangers

Under-18 Division

San Juan Jabloteh vs (Winners Defence Force FC vs Central FC)

Point Fortin Civic vs Police FC

W Connection vs Club Sando

St. Ann’s Rangers vs North East Stars

Semi-Final Round

(Sunday 20 May 2018)

Final

(Sunday 27 May 2018)

« Reply #165 on: April 27, 2018, 02:47:23 PM »
Marvin Faustin and son Jaheim

Jaheim Faustin, left, San Juan Jabloteh Under-14 forward and 2018 Flow Youth Pro League Golden Boot winner (12 goals), and his father, former T&T standout Marvin Faustin, pose with the 2018 FYPL U14 trophy at San Juan North Secondary on April 22.

« Last Edit: April 30, 2018, 03:52:04 AM by Flex »

« Reply #166 on: April 30, 2018, 03:51:52 AM »
Young Faustin scoring goals.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Jaheim Faustin, captain of the San Juan Jabloteh Under-14 team, and son of former T&T international standout Marvin Faustin, has topped the 2018 Flow Youth Pro League overall league scoring chart with 12 goals.

Faustin (Jaheim) said he was not only delighted to win the Most Goals award, but also to help his team become champions again.

It was all about momentum according to the player.

Jaheim said: “You want to start off the season by scoring and then building the momentum from there onwards.”
He said his teammates were all confident throughout the season although “not starting too well and later experiencing some nerves at the end.”

Jabloteh, last season’s three-peat champions of all divisions, won the 2018 U14 and 16 FYPL titles but slipped to a third-place in the Under-18 division to finish behind runners-up W Connection and new champions Point Fortin Civic.

Current San Juan Jabloteh Under-16 attacker Nathaniel James holds the all-time YPL scoring record with 40 goals which was achieved last season.

James scored 39 of them for the then Jabloteh U13s and one for the U15s.

2018 FYPL TOP SCORES

Under-14 Division

Jaheim Faustin 12, Terron Miller 10, Molik Khan 8, Nathaniel Carrim 7, Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite 7, Luke Phillip 7, Jean-Pierre Reyes 6, Jalen Redman 6, Neegus Jack 6, Omari Campbell 6, Jovonn Gomes 6, Kern Smart 5, Darion Marfan 5, Giovanni Warner 5, Nathaniel O’Garro 5, Jearon Ellis 4, Josiah Wilson 4, Dantaye Gilbert 4, Christian Bailey 4, Deshawn Brown 4, Romario Nelson 4, Imani Lewis 4, Caleb Boyce 4, Jeremy Christian 3, Israel Joseph 3, Lindell Sween 3, Isaiah Thompson 3, Joshua Mason 3, Ishmael Lewis 3, Aydon Caruth 3, Josiah Shade 2, Tristan Stafford 2, Terrell Gibson 2, Zico Correira 2, Fitzdarrel Seales 2, Jaylon Brereton 2, Joel Maitland-Wilson 2, Christopher Brooks 2, Maliki Clement 2, Jaden Grant 2, Devin Seales 2, Jaheim Marshall 2, Jaron Pascall 2.

Under-16 Division

Jaheim Granderson 6, Adica Ash 6, Kiron Manswell 6, Terrell Wiley 5, Darius Douglas 4, Jerry Morris 3, Denilson Dogan 3, Justin Modeste 3, Thaj Neptune 3, Adel Haynes 3, Malachai Daniel 3, Nicholas Dyett 3, Aiden Marcano 2, Terrel Brown 2, Ephraim Brown 2, Menes Jahra 2, Jean-Heim Mc Fee 2, Nirvan Ramnarine 2, Marc Wharfe 2, Yohance Nurse 2, Nikolas Quamina 2, Jarique Williams 2, Nathaniel James 2, Trent Weekes 2, Jesus Delecia 2, Justin Araujo-Wilson 2, Naeem Bisnath 2, Ezekeil Kesar 2, Acelino Medford 2.

Under-18 Division

Shaquem Bleasdell 6, Jerren Jackie 5, Zion Williams 5, Isa Bramble 4, Nikel Rawlins 4, Stephon Joseph 4, Kai Phillip 4, Jaydon Prowell 4, Jalineo Orosco 3, Isaiah Pascall 3, Judah Garcia 3, Nion Lammy 3, Keon Boney 3, Jerrell Hibbert 2, Nkosi Salandy 2, Jodel Brown 2, Darim Campbell 2, Jesse Williams 2, Kesean St. Rose 2, Ackeel Jacob 2, Zion Mc Leod 2.

« Reply #167 on: May 08, 2018, 04:03:56 AM »
Jabloteh marches into Cup semis.
T&T Guardian Reports.

San Juan Jabloteh has fallen short of achieving a record-extending fourth clean sweep of the Flow Youth Pro League titles this season after the club finished as champions of the Under-14 and 16 divisions, while Point Fortin Civic snatched the Under-18 crown, but the young San Juan Kings look intent on making amends in the inaugural Knockout Cup competition after all three age-group teams marched into the semifinals to be contested on May 20.

There are no matches this weekend because of Mother’s Day.

Competing at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar on Sunday, Jabloteh hammered St Ann’s Rangers 4-0 in an Under-14 quarterfinal match before the San Juan Kings’ Under-16s edged crosstown rivals Morvant Caledonia United 1-0 before the Jabloteh Under-18s completed the quarterfinal round trifecta with a 3-0 defeat off Defence Force FC at the same Malabar venue.

However, Pt Fortin Civic Under-18s, though, failed to progress into the semi-finals despite going ahead against Police FC through a Matthew Brewster 15th minute strike at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Training Field Ground One, Marabella.

The new Under-18 league champions went on to surrender the narrow lead before falling 2-1 against the Blues who advanced courtesy a double from Kai Phillip in the 45th & 83rd and will meet W Connection, 1-0 winners over Club Sando.

Pt Fortin Civic Under-14 and Under-16 outfits had much better fortune as they advanced into the semi-finals of their respective tournaments.

This after Civic Under-14s stunned league runners-up Morvant Caledonia United and the Under-16s ousted St. Ann’s Rangers.

All advancing teams will now have two weeks, ample time for rest, recovery and preparation for semi-final day on May 20.

QUARTERFINAL RESULTS

UNDER-14 DIVISION:

• San Juan Jabloteh 4 (Lindell Sween 8’, Deshawn Brown 39’, Jaheim Faustin 41’, Jearon Ellis 49’) vs St. Ann’s Rangers 0

• Morvant Caledonia United 1 (Jaheim Marshall 58’) vs Point Fortin Civic 2 (Luke Phillip 18’, Kern Smart 26’)

• W Connection 4 (Maliki Clement 6’, Molik Khan 10’, 53’, Dantaye Gilbert 60’) vs Club Sando 2 (Daylon Riley 15’, 45’)

• Police FC 1 (Jalen King 17’) vs Defence Force FC 2 (Jean-Pierre Reyes 39’, Tyrik Trotman 49’)

UNDER-16 DIVISION:

• San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Jerry Morris 66’) vs Morvant Caledonia United 0

• Club Sando 2 (Justin Araujo-Wilson 13’, Tyrique Sutherland 75’) vs Defence Force FC 1 (Jaden Perryman 27’)

• W Connection 1 (Nicholas Dyett 67’) vs Police FC 1 (Jesus Delecia 16’)
- Police won 5-4 on penalties;

• Point Fortin Civic 2 (Jhavani Jack 78’, Jahmali Cobham 80’) vs St. Ann’s Rangers 0

UNDER-18 DIVISION:

• San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Kidane Lewis 13’, Kesean St. Rose 46’, Rivaldo Coryat 71’) vs Defence Force FC 0

• Point Fortin Civic 1 (Matthew Brewster 15’) vs Police FC 2 (Kai Phillip 45’, 83’)

• W Connection 1 (Tyrike Andrews 73’) vs Club Sando 0

• St. Ann’s Rangers 2 (Jerrel Hibbert 10’, Nkosi Salandy 60’) vs North East Stars 3 (Akeem Mason 8’, Sherwin Williams 49’, Jean-Paul Rochford 51’)

RELATED NEWS

Jabloteh in all Flow Youth Cup semis.
T&T Newsday Reports.

San Juan Jabloteh may have fallen short of achieving a record-extending fourth clean sweep of the Flow Youth Pro League titles, but the young San Juan Kings look intent on making amends in the inaugural Flow Youth Pro League Cup.

Earlier this year, Jabloteh finished 2018 champions of the Under-14 and Under-16 divisions, but missed a treble as Point Fortin Civic snatched the Under-18 crown,

On Sunday, Jabloteh became the only club to march into all three divisions of the Cup semi-final rounds which will be contested on May 20.

Competing at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Jabloteh hammered St. Ann’s Rangers 4-0 in their U-14 quarter-final, before the San Juan Kings’ U-16 outfit edged crosstown rivals Morvant Caledonia United 1-0.

Jabloteh then ensured their appearance in all three quarter-finals with their U-18s dispatching Defence Force FC 3-0 at the same Malabar venue.

Also, Kai Phillip scored a double for Police U-18s in a 2-1 win over Point Fortin Civic at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium in Marabella.

Police FC went ahead through a Matthew Brewster strike, but Phillip responded with a brace to turn the match around.

Police will meet W Connection in the semis, after the latter were 1-0 winners over Club Sando.

Civic U-14 and U-16 outfits advanced into the semi-final stage with wins over U-14 league runners-up Morvant Caledonia United and St Ann’s Rangers, respectively, at the Marabella venue.

Civic U-14s led the quarter-final contest through first-half strikes by Luke Phillip and Kern Smart to dispatch Morvant Caledonia 2-1 who had a goal pulled back by Jaheim Marshall.

Civic will meet W Connection who were 4-2 winners over Club Sando, thanks to a double from Molik Khan and a goal each from Malik Clement and Dantaye Gilbert.

Semi-Final Round - (Sunday, May 20)

Under-14 Division

San Juan Jabloteh vs Defence Force FC

Point Fortin Civic vs W Connection

Under-16 Division

San Juan Jabloteh vs Point Fortin Civic

Club Sando vs Police FC

Under-18 Division

San Juan Jabloteh vs North East Stars

Police FC vs W Connection

Third-place & Final

(Sunday 27 May 2018)

« Last Edit: May 08, 2018, 04:06:55 AM by Flex »

« Reply #168 on: May 20, 2018, 12:41:33 AM »
Jabloteh, Stars clash after coaches swap sides.
T&T Guardian Reports.

A recent switch of coaches Gilbert Bateau and Kevin Jeffrey to the Under-18 sides of North East Stars and San Juan Jabloteh respectively could bait emotions when both sides meet this afternoon from 4 pm at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar, Arima for a place in the final of the inaugural Flow Youth Pro League Cup on May 27.

“For the players, it will be highly emotional,” said new Jabloteh U18 coach Kevin Jeffrey, who only three weeks ago was still an employee of North East Stars and coach of the club’s U18 team.

“A lot of the (Stars) players have been calling me saying they missed the style of play, my persona and the way I passed on my knowledge of the game to them. And now they have to come up against me, someone they enjoyed playing under.”

Last month Gilbert Bateau vacated the posts of Jabloteh first team assistant coach and head coach of the U18s to reunite with Zoran Vranes after the Yugoslav-born coach returned to Trinidad to join North East Stars as head of coaching on an initial one-year agreement, subject to a work permit.

Bateau accepted the role as assistant coach in all divisions including the Stars’ first team under Vranes who he had served under with the Trinidad and Tobago team at the 2009 FIFA Under 20 World Cup in Egypt and Olympic qualifiers with the U23s in 2011.

Meanwhile, Bateau said he expects his now former charges (Jabloteh U18s) to be professional enough to put up a strong challenge on semi-final Sunday. He too said his former players were disappointed in his departure.

“My move to North East Stars is strictly in the interest of development of players,” explained Bateau. “North East Stars’ plans are exactly what I hoped Jabloteh had done. We (at Jabloteh) were creating the most amount of players to fit into the [first] team but that wasn’t happening. I have no ill feelings for Jabloteh because I am still open to communication with the club.

“The plans at North East Stars to develop the players and progress them through our teams is what I’ve always wished for at Jabloteh. The focus must be to try to develop the players at best. For instance, when they go abroad on trials they shouldn’t come back. Too many times players are coming back because they lack technique. So the arrangement put forward by North East Stars for development of the football where the players benefit most, is the reason I made the switch,” ended Bateau, father of recent North East Stars signing Sean Bateau and Kazakhstan-based T&T international Sheldon Bateau.

Jabloteh’s Under-14 and Under-16 FYPL league winners also advanced to Sunday’s semi-finals and will take on Defence Force and Point Fortin Civic respectively from 10 am and 2 pm at the same Malabar venue.

At Mannie Ramjohn Stadium (training field 1) in Marabella, Point Fortin Civic must face W Connection in the U14 age group (10 am) and Club Sando will tackle Police FC in the U16 division (2 pm) before the U18 sides of Police and Connection lock horns (4 pm).

TODAY’S MATCH-UPS

Under-14 Division

San Juan Jabloteh vs Defence Force, 10 am Larry Gomes Stadium;
Point Fortin Civic vs W Connection, 10 at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field 1.

Under-16 Division

San Juan Jabloteh vs Point Fortin Civic, 2 pm at Larry Gomes Stadium;
Club Sando vs Police FC, 2 pm at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field 1.

Under-18 Division

San Juan Jabloteh vs North East Stars, 4 pm at Larry Gomes Stadium;
Police FC vs W Connection, 4 pm at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field 1.

« Reply #169 on: May 23, 2018, 12:46:25 AM »
Jabloteh chases three FYPL Cups.
T&T Guardian Reports.

San Juan Jabloteh and long-time rivals W Connection will clash in two Flow Youth Pro League (FYPL) Cup finals on Sunday at a venue to be determined after the San Juan Kings continued stretched their youth powerhouse status into the inaugural knockout competition by reaching the final in all three divisions.

Jabloteh and Connection will battle for the Under-14 and 18 Cup titles, separated by the San Juan Kings’ title clash against Club Sando in the Under-16 category.

Jabloteh Under-18s completed the semifinal round trifecta when they kayoed their North East Stars counterparts 4-3 on penalties following a late 1-1 draw at Larry Gomes Stadium in one of three semis that were determined via the spot while Connection U18s edged Police FC 3-2 at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field.

The result in Malabar was a slap in the face for the Stars which had only weeks ago sacked their U18 coach Kevin Jeffrey after the arrival of new club coach Zoran Vranes who had recruited then Jabloteh U18 coach, Gilbert Bateau. Jeffrey had since joined Jabloteh to fill the vacant post.

Jabloteh Under-14s were also made to advance from the spot, defeating Defence Force FC 4-3 on penalties after a 1-1 draw at the Malabar venue to advance to the title-match into the final against W Connection who defeated Point Fortin Civic 2-0 in their semi-final clash at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field.

Club Sando also needed spot-kicks at the Marabella venue to dispatch Police FC 6-5 in the Under-16 division after allowing a 3-0 first-half lead to slip. Justin Araujo-Wilson scored twice before teammate Caleb Straker added a third to send Sando in at the break with the healthy cushion, but a double from Jesus Delicia after Jordel John had reduced the deficit saw the Blues manage a 3-3 regular-time score.

Simultaneously at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Jabloteh were comfortable 5-1 winners over Point Fortin Civic in their U16 clash with Jerry Morris and Malachai Daniel each scoring twice and Terrell Wiley converting a first-half penalty.

SEMIFINAL RESULTS

Under-14 Division

• San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Nkosi Ambrose 22’) vs Defence Force FC 1 (Jean-Pierre Reyes 67), 10 am Larry Gomes Stadium,
Jabloteh won 4-3 on penalties;

• Point Fortin Civic 0 vs W Connection 2 (Molik Khan 68’, Dantaye Gilbert 70’+), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field 1.

Under-16 Division

• San Juan Jabloteh 5 (Jerry Morris 4’, 73’, Terrell Wiley 14’ pen., Malachai Daniel 16’, 80’) vs Point Fortin Civic 1 (Mordecai Brown 73’), at Larry Gomes Stadium;

• Club Sando 3 (Justin Araujo-Wilson 14’, 23’, Caleb Straker 42’) vs Police FC 3 (Jardel John 47’, Jesus Delecia 58’, 78’), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field 1.
Sando won 6-5 on penalties.

Under-18 Division

• San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Kesean St. Rose 78’) vs North East Stars 1 (Ackeem Mason 90’ pen.), at Larry Gomes Stadium,
Jabloteh won 4-3 on penalties;

• Police FC 2 (Kai Phillip 31’, 61’) vs W Connection 3 (Andre Raymond 59’, 76’, Tyrike Andrews 70’ pen.), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium training field 1.

« Reply #170 on: May 29, 2018, 02:33:59 AM »
W Connection lifts inaugural Flow U-14, U-18 Cups.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Sunday last was a day to forget for San Juan Jabloteh after the favourites lost all three finals of the inaugural Flow Youth Pro League (FYPL) Cup at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar.

All three titles went the opposite way by teams coached by members of the famous T&T 1989 ‘Strike Squad’ which came to within a point of qualifying to the 1990 Italy World Cup.

W Connection first ended a three-year drought at youth level when it edged Jabloteh 2-1 to win the Under-14 FYPL Cup under coach and former T&T striker Leonson Lewis.

From as early as the fourth minute, W Connection took command of the match through Joel Maitland-Wilson’s opener and in the 17th minute, Dantaye Gilbert made it 2-0 in the 70-minutes contest. Two minutes into the second-half, Jearon Ellis sliced the margin in half for Jabloteh but in the end, W Connection held on for the win to hand the club a first youth title since winning the YPL Under-16 championship in 2014 An elated coach Lewis reminded that his W Connection U-14 side remained unbeaten all season.

He said, “In total being unbeaten all season is the most inspiring thing for us. We’ve drawn games we should have won but we never lose and to end the season like this, as Cup champions, is the best feeling ever.”

W Connection star forward Molik Khan said it was a great achievement to snatch the FYPL Cup after mistakes cost his team the league title.

“Whenever you play a team like Jabloteh it’s never an easy game, and it will only take hard work and a good team like W Connection to come away with this victory,” said Khan.

Club Sando, coached by former T&T goalkeeper Michael ‘Brow’ Maurice, then handed the ‘San Juan Kings’ a second defeat on the day when it captured the U-16 FYPL Cup with a 3-2 penalty-kicks win after holding the league champions to a 0-0 draw.

During the match, Jabloteh’s chances of securing the title took a major blow when attacker Jerry Morris suffered a suspected concussion with just over quarter of an hour played and was taken away by ambulance for observation at hospital but was released on Sunday night.

Speaking after the match, coach Maurice was elated to lead the ‘Oranges’ to their first club title since becoming a Pro League member club in 2015 but heaped the praise on Keon Trim, the coach he replaced just ahead of the FYPL Cup.

Maurice said Trim had done an excellent job with the Club Sando U-16 outfit which maintained their unbeaten campaign with the final win over Jabloteh.

Jabloteh U-18s ended the day the way the club started, in the agony of defeat, despite a double from star forward Kesean St Rose (21st & 51st), in a 2-4 loss to W Connection.

Doing the damage for Brian Williams- coached W Connection was Jevaughn Humphrey with a second- half double in the 62nd and 90th minutes after team-mates Kiron Manswell (26th) and Christian Ransome (73rd) had found the target.

Williams was in high praise of his players who he said showed excellent character to defeat Jabloteh. The W Connection U-18 coach believes the future is bright for his players but what affects their progress is moving from one place to another.

“For instance, after this (Youth Pro League) they go to their college teams and we don’t have them for a long time, whereas if they are continuous with a club their development won’t be interrupted.”

Down at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella, Defence Force (U-14); Pt Fortin Civic (U- 16) and Police FC (U-18) ended in third in their respective divisions.

Results

FINALS
Venue: Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar

U-14 DIVISION

W Connection 2 (Joel Maitland-Wilson 4th, Dantaye Gilbert 17th) vs San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Jearon Ellis 37th)

U-16 DIVISION

San Juan Jabloteh 0 vs Club Sando 0
Club Sando won 3-2 on penalties.

U-18 FINAL

W Connection 4 (Kiron Manswell 26th, Jevaughn Humphrey 62nd, 90th+, Christian Ransome 73rd) vs San Juan Jabloteh 2 (Kesean St. Rose 21st, 51st)

THIRD PLACE PLAYOFF
Venue: Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella

U-14 DIVISION

Point Fortin Civic 1 (Simon Modeste 7th) vs Defence Force FC 1 (Tyrik Trotman 61st)
Defence Force won 4-3 on penalties.

U-16 DIVISION

Point Fortin Civic 0 vs Police FC 0
Pt Fortin Civic won 4-2 on penalties.

U-18 DIVISION

Police FC 4 (Kai Phillip 23rd, 34th, Zion Mc Leod 46th, Elijah Joseph 64th) vs North East Stars 3 (Jonathon Gloudon 12th, Jaydon Prowell 18th, 40th)

RELATED NEWS

W Connection, Club Sando capture Youth crowns.
T&T Newsday Reports.

W CONNECTION and Club Sando were the major winners on Sunday, as the Flow Youth Pro League Cup ended.

On the other side of the coin, San Juan Jabloteh will not want to remember the day as they were beaten in all three finals. They lost to Connection (Under-14 and Under-18) and Club Sando (Under-16).

The respective finals were staged at the Larry Gomes Stadium in Arima, while the third-place matches were contested at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

Former Strike Squad striker Leonson Lewis coached Connection to a 2-1 win in the Under-14 final.

Joel Maitland-Wilson put Connection ahead after four minutes, followed by Dantaye Gilbert’s effort in the 17th. Jearon Ellis pulled one back in the 37th but Connection held firm until the final whistle. According to Lewis, “Being unbeaten all season is the most inspiring thing for us. We’ve drawn games we should have won, but we never lost, and to end the season like this (as Cup champions) is the best feeling ever.”

Defence Force defeated Point Fortin Civic 4-3, courtesy kicks from the penalty spot, after the scoreboard read 1-1 at the end of full time.

Connection were also in winners’ row in the Under-18 final, by virtue of a 4-2 result over Jabloteh.

Jevaughn Humphrey (62nd and 90th) netted a double for Connection, with one apiece from Kiron Manswell (26th) and Christian Ramsome (73rd). Kesean St Rose (21st and 51st) scored twice for Jabloteh.

Police pipped North East Stars 4-3 in the third-place contest. Finding the back of the net for Police were Kai Phillip (23rd and 34th), Zion McLeod (46th) and Elijah Joseph (64th), with Jonathan Gloudon (12th) and Jaydon Prowell (18th and 40th) replying for Stars.

Coach Brian Williams was in high praise of his Connection players who he said showed excellent character to defeat Jabloteh.

But the ex-Strike Squad right-back commented, “After this (Youth Pro League) they go to their college teams and we don’t have them for a long time, whereas if they are continuously with a club, their development won’t be interrupted.”

In the Under-16 decider, Club Sando got past Jabloteh 3-2 in penalties, after a goal-less scoreline at the end of regulation time. Ironically, the third-place game between Point Fortin and Police also needed penalties to decide the winner after no goals were scored in regulation time. In the end, Point Fortin prevailed 4-2.

« Last Edit: May 29, 2018, 02:46:19 AM by Flex »

« Reply #171 on: July 12, 2018, 12:38:05 AM »
Jabloteh named Youth Pro League’s top team.
By Joel Bailey (Newsday).

SAN JUAN Jabloteh, W Connection and Club Sando took home the lion’s share of awards, as the Flow Youth Pro League held its 2018 prize-giving ceremony at the VIP Lounge, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo yesterday.

Jabloteh were adjudged Team of the Year, and they also claimed the trophies for winning the Under-14 and Under-16 divisions.

Connection won the knockout titles in both the Under-14 and Under-18 divisions. Club Sando were rewarded for their success as the Under-16 knockout champions, and Point Fortin Civic took home the silverware as the Under-18 knockout winners. This was the fourth year in a row that Jabloteh were named as the top overall team, and they also took home a number of individual trophies. Jaheim Faustin, son of former Strike Squad left-back Marvin Faustin, took home the golden boot as the top Under-14 scorer. Jordan Britto was adjudged the most outstanding defender in the Under-16 section.

Andre Morales was voted as the coach of the year in the Under-14 category and Steve Neptune was named as the top coach in the Under-16 age group.

Connection also had a few individual awards to their name – Molik Khan (Under-14 MVP and most outstanding forward), Kiron Manswell (Under-16 top scorer) and Brian Williams, the Strike Squad right-back, was the Under-18 division’s coach of the year. For Club Sando, Isa Bramble was the MVP in the Under-18 age group and Raheem Lee was the Under-18s most outstanding goalkeeper. Delivering brief remarks at the function were Cindy-Ann Gatt, director of marketing at Flow, and TT Pro League CEO Julia Baptiste.

Gatt expressed her company’s gratitude for the roles played by the players, coaches and parents during this year’s season. This is the third year that Flow has been sponsoring the Youth Pro League and Gatt is hopeful that the partnership will continue in 2019 and beyond. Baptiste hailed the support from Flow, saying, “They have been really there for the Youth Pro League.”

HONOUR ROLL:

Under-14 Division –

Most Valuable Player – Molik Khan (W Connection)

Coach of the Year – Andre Morales (San Juan Jabloteh)

League Champions – San Juan Jabloteh

First Runners-up – Morvant Caledonia United

Second Runners-up – W Connection

Flow Youth Pro League Cup (knockout) Champions – W Connection

(Overall) Leading Goal Scorer – Jaheim Faustin (San Juan Jabloteh) (13 in all competitions)

Most Outstanding Goalkeeper – Aidan Hayes (Defence Force FC)

Most Outstanding Defender – Jael Ransome (Defence Force FC)

Most Outstanding Midfielder – Luke Phillip (Point Fortin Civic)

Most Outstanding Forward – Molik Khan (W Connection)

Player of the Month (March) – Molik Khan (W Connection)

Player of the Month (April) – Diego Ramkissoon (Central FC)

Under-16 Division –

Most Valuable Player – Adica Ash (Central FC)

Coach of the Year – Steve Neptune (San Juan Jabloteh)

League Champions – San Juan Jabloteh

First Runners Up – W Connection

Second Runners Up – Club Sando

Flow Youth Pro League Cup (knockout) Champions – Club Sando

(Overall) Leading Goal Scorer – Kiron Manswell (W Connection) (seven goals in all competitions)

Most Outstanding Goalkeeper – Rashad Hart (Club Sando)

Most Outstanding Defender – Jordan Britto (San Juan Jabloteh)

Most Outstanding Midfielder – Jesus Delicia (Police FC)

Most Outstanding Forward – Adica Ash (Central FC)

Player of the Month (March) – Menes Jahra (Club Sando)

Player of the Month (April) – Justin Araujo-Wilson (Club Sando)

Under-18 Division –

Most Valuable Player – Isa Bramble (Club Sando)

Coach of the Year – Brian Williams (W Connection)

League Champions – Point Fortin Civic

First Runners Up – W Connection

Second Runners Up – San Juan Jabloteh

Cup (knockout) Champions – W Connection

(Overall) Leading Goal Scorer – Kai Phillip (Police FC) (10 in all competitions)

Most Outstanding Goalkeeper – Raheem Lee (Club Sando)

Most Outstanding Defender – Justin Cornwall (Point Fortin Civic)

Most Outstanding Midfielder – John-Paul Rochford

Most Outstanding Forward – Isa Bramble (Club Sando) Player of the Month (March) – Isa Bramble (Club Sando)

Player of the Month (April) – Akeel Jacob (Point Fortin Civic)

Team of the Year – San Juan Jabloteh

Special Awards –

Youth Match Commissioner of the Year: Licia Lewis

Appreciation Award: Alexandrine Procope (South Zone)

Appreciation Award: Richard Piper (Administrator)

Outstanding Contribution to Youth Football: Anthony Harrington

Outstanding Contribution to Youth Football: Stephen Bartholomew

Team Administrator of the Year: Garth Ward (Defence Force FC)

« Reply #172 on: March 18, 2019, 05:33:04 AM »
New Youth Pro League 2019 season kicks off on Sunday
T&T Pro League Media

Having missed out on a fourth straight sweep of the Youth Pro League last season – by a league final day defeat to Club Sando in the Under-18 division – and failure to secure an inaugural Cup after reaching all three title matches, San Juan Jabloteh wants to redeem themselves by reigning supreme in the Under-13, Under-15 and Under-17 divisions of the new 2019 season which kicks off this weekend.

Jabloteh opens their YPL 2019 league campaign against Central FC at Edinburg 500 Recreation Ground in Chaguanas on Sunday, while long-time rivals W Connection host Morvant Caledonia United at Union Recreation Ground in St. Margaret’s.

Elsewhere, Terminix La Horquetta Rangers welcome Club Sando at Larry Gomes Stadium.

The 2019 YPL league championship which boasts the best youth players across the country will run March 17 to May 19, followed by the YPL Cup competition from May 26 to June 16. All matches will be contested on Sundays with the exception of the Easter weekend break and Mother’s Day. Matches will be played on Saturday 11 May instead of Mother’s Day (May 12).

All matches are contested 10am, 2pm and 4pm in the U13, U15 and U17 divisions respectively.

Jabloteh, league champions of the U14 and U16 divisions last season, missed out on a fourth straight sweep of the league titles but set a new record by reaching all three finals of the inaugural YPL 2018 Cup. The young San Juan Kings however finished Cup runners-up to W Connection in the U14 and 18 divisions and Club Sando in the U16 division.

Last season Point Fortin Civic captured the U18 league title, and like Sando’s U16’s, made history by celebrating their respective clubs first ever trophy at all levels in the Pro League era.

“We took foot off the pedal [near the end],” explained Jabloteh technical director and first team head coach Keith Jeffrey. “But we intend to rectify that this season. We are hungrier for the knockout titles (Cups) knowing we lost all three last season. So that’s also a priority for us. We want everything, league and knockout.”

Jeffrey says last season’s failure to win every title puts a fresh challenge on Jabloteh's coaches after three successive years as champions in all three divisions prior to last season.

“Our reputation as a top club at the youth level will make it difficult for other teams when they face us,” Jeffrey said. “We are the benchmark for every youth team but we also understand every game will come as a final.

“We have history being one of the more successful clubs in the youth league and we look to continue in that vein against Central on Sunday and then when we host W Connection [a week later] in San Juan. Connection are always a challenge for us and we will be happy to put them out of the way early and set ourselves in a good position for the rest of the season because the ambition is to win everything [in all three divisions].”

Jeffrey, though overseeing all divisions as technical director, will take a hands on approach, joining champion youth coach Dave Weekes as coaches of Jabloteh’s U13 team which will also represent Trinidad and Tobago at the 2019 CONCACAF Under-13 Champions League in Costa Rica from August 10-17.

Other champion youth coaches Andre “Andy” Morales and Steve Neptune are in charge of the U15 and U17 teams respectively. Morales will be assisted by Joseph Noel and first team assistant coach Joshua Lamb will assist Neptune.

Jabloteh again stands a huge contributor of the national youth teams with the likes of U15 players Jahiem Faustin, Daeshawn Brown and Josiah Shade and U17 standouts Jerry Morris, Trent Weekes, Jarique Williams, Randy Antoine, Jordan Britto, Khalil Oliver and Tyrique Sutherland.

Jeffrey added that while he supports the national efforts at all levels, players must be available to represent their respective clubs outside of national fixtures.

“I am okay with the national teams having our players Monday to Saturday,” said the Jabloteh coach. “But [our players] must be free to represent our club on Sundays. I am sure all the clubs will support this until the national teams leave for whatever tournament.”

Youth Pro League 2019
League Championship

Match Day One (March 17, 2019)

W Connection vs Morvant Caledonia United
Central FC vs San Juan Jabloteh
Terminix La Horquetta Rangers vs Club Sando
Defence Force FC vs Police FC
North East Stars vs Point Fortin Civic

Match Day Two (March 24, 2019)
Morvant Caledonia United vs North East Stars
Defence Force FC vs Point Fortin Civic
Police FC vs Club Sando
Terminix La Horquetta Rangers vs Central FC
San Juan Jabloteh vs W Connection

Match Day Three (March 31, 2019)
Morvant Caledonia United vs San Juan Jabloteh
W Connection vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers
Police FC vs Central FC
Club Sando vs Point Fortin Civic
North East Stars vs Defence Force FC

Match Day Four (April 7, 2019)
Morvant Caledonia United vs Defence Force FC
Club Sando vs North East Stars
Point Fortin Civic vs Central FC
W Connection vs Police FC
San Juan Jabloteh vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers

Match Day Five (April 14, 2019)
Terminix La Horquetta Rangers vs Morvant Caledonia United
Police FC vs San Juan Jabloteh
W Connection vs Point Fortin Civic
North East Stars vs Central FC
Defence Force FC vs Club Sando

Match Day Six (April 28, 2019)
Club Sando vs Morvant Caledonia United
Defence Force FC vs Central FC
W Connection vs North East Stars
Police FC vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers

Match Day Seven (May 5, 2019)
Police FC vs Morvant Caledonia United
Point Fortin Civic vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers
W Connection vs Defence Force FC
Central FC vs Club Sando

Match Day Eight (May 11, 2019)
Central FC vs Morvant Caledonia United
Club Sando vs W Connection
Terminix La Horquetta Rangers vs North East Stars

Match Day Nine (May 19, 2019)
Point Fortin Civic vs Morvant Caledonia United
North East Stars vs Police FC
Terminix La Horquetta Rangers vs Defence Force FC
Club Sando vs San Juan Jabloteh
Central FC vs W Connection

YPL Cup 2019 (Knockout)
Qualifier Round (May 26, 2019)
Quarterfinal Round (June 2, 2019)
Semi-final Round (June 9, 2019)

Final (June 16, 2019)

Central snatches late point as Jabloteh U17s see red, Sando runs riot and more
T&T Pro League Media

Club Sando whipped hosts Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 4-0 in the Under-17 division and Central FC held San Juan Jabloteh to a 1-1 draw in the same division draw when the Youth Pro League 2019 season rolled out on Sunday.

Daniel Lake (3’), Nasean Duncan (18’), Nirvan Ramnarine (20’), from the penalty spot, and Darius Douglas (90’+2) netted a goal each for the Angus Eve-coached Sando U17s at the Larry Gomes Stadium, exacting revenge for their U15 side coached by another ex-Trinidad and Tobago standout Cornell Glenn.

Sando U15s were earlier edged 2-1 by La Horquetta Rangers after taking the lead through Davison Ramnath (42’). Rangers however overturned the deficit with an equaliser from Emmanuel Hunte (62’) then the game’s winner through Isaiah Raymond (80’) to snatch full points.

It was a positive turnaround for Rangers after their U13 outfit allowed a two-goal cushion — first-half goals by Tarique Abdulla (28’) and Ky-Mani Anthony (34’) — to slip and Sando snatching a point in the process with a 2-2 draw courtesy second-half strikes by Khaleem Warrick (48’), Cristian Weeks (51’).

Elsewhere, Jabloteh led by a double from Lindell Sween kicked off their campaign with a 3-0 win over hosts Central at Edinburgh 500 ground in the U13 division and won by default in the U15 division.

But youth powerhouse Jabloteh were stunned late by the “Couva Sharks”, represented by Crown Trace, and had to settle for a point after a hard-fought 1-1 draw in the U17 division.

Central U17s were lucky not to fall behind after just three minutes thanks to goalkeeper Michael Francis matching Jerry Morris’ kick from the spot. The Central ‘keeper redeemed himself after tripping the giant-sized Jabloteh front man Morris in the box.

It was not until 70 minutes of play later that Morris—who had the game’s bulk of chances—redeemed himself by picking out Terrell Wiley in the Central box and the diminutive attacking midfielder made no mistake in beating Francis from close up to give Jabloteh a 1-0 lead.

That lead was however cancelled out by Nkosi Rosales who celebrated the final touch in putting the ball over goalkeeper Dillon King’s line to level the score 1-1 seven minutes from time.

Jabloteh had self-destruct late when defenders Randy Antoine and Khalil Oliver failed to clear the ball and Central’s perseverance paid off to the satisfaction of the home supporters. King, who had produced a save in the melee, was given his marching with a direct red card for dissent in protest of the goal.

It was an untidy end for Jabloteh after kicking off the day with Sween, the recently named Atlantic YES male Champion Athlete of the Year, scoring on either side of the break to inspire Keith Jeffrey’s side over a determined and talented Central FC U13 bunch represented by Pro Series.

Sween put Jabloteh U13s ahead by completing a strong solo run into the Central box with a left footed strike into the roof of goalkeeper Shemuel Cassimy’s net on 35 minutes.

Sween later held off his marker four minutes into the second half to slap home another left footed strike to cushion Jabloteh 2-0.

Sween was inches wide of a third moments after he was involved in another Jabloteh attack which saw Myckiah Haywood trouble the side netting with the ‘keeper at his mercy after being put through by Jahmarley Caleb.

Haywood redeemed himself in the 63rd minute to seal the 3-0 Jabloteh U13 victory with a header past Cassimy off a cross by D’journe Jules.

Other results saw Police FC and Point Fortin Civic take full points in all three divisions by default over Defence Force FC and North East Stars respectively.

W Connection took three points by default over Morvant Caledonia United in the U13 division but were defeated 2-0 in the U15 division by the visitors at Union Ground in St. Margaret’s before a double from Jabari Lee and a goal from Cephas St. Rose earned the “Savonetta Boys”’ U17s a 3-0 win over the “Eastern Stallions”.

Next Sunday, Jabloteh will host rivals W Connection at San Juan North Secondary and Central will visit La Horquetta Rangers while Sando are away to Police FC.

YOUTH PRO LEAGUE 2019

UNDER-13 DIVISION
Central FC 0 vs San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Lindell Sween (35’), (39’), Myckiah Haywood (63’)), at Edinburgh 500;

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 2 (Tarique Abdulla (28’, Ky-Mani Anthony (34’)) vs Club Sando 2 (Khaleem Warrick (48’), Cristian Weeks (51’)), at Larry Gomes Stadium;

W Connection 3 vs Morvant Caledonia United 0
(W Connection won by default);

Defence Force FC 0 vs Police FC 3
(Police FC won by default);

North East Stars 0 vs Point Fortin Civic 3
(Point Fortin Civic won by default).

UNDER-15 DIVISION
Central FC 0 vs San Juan Jabloteh 3
(San Juan Jabloteh won by default);

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 2 (Emmanuel Hunte (62’), Isaiah Raymond (80’)) vs Club Sando 1 (Davison Ramnath (42’)), at Larry Gomes Stadium;

W Connection 0 vs Morvant Caledonia United 2 (Levi Jones (12’) Own Goal, Jaheem Williams (80’+1)), at Union Ground, St. Margaret’s;

(Police FC won by default)

(Point Fortin Civic won by default)

UNDER-17 DIVISION
Central FC 1 (Nkosi Rosales (83’)) vs San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Terrell Wiley (73’)), at Edinburgh 500;

W Connection 3 (Jabari Lee (34’) pen., (53’), Cephas St. Rose (46’)) vs Morvant Caledonia United 1 (Jaheim Granderson (60’)), at Union Ground, St. Margaret’s;

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 0 vs Club Sando 4 (Daniel Lake (3’), Nasean Duncan (18’), Nirvan Ramnarine (20’) pen., Darius Douglas (90’+2));

(Police FC won by default);

(Point Fortin Civic won by default).

« Reply #174 on: March 25, 2019, 07:23:08 PM »
Jabloteh U13 goalie Thane Devenish puts on his scoring boots as hosts stay unbeaten
T&T Pro League Media

Thane Devenish proved he knows a thing or two, actually three, about scoring against goalkeepers — being a goalie himself — by netting a hat-trick to steer hosts San Juan Jabloteh to a 4-1 win over rivals W Connection in the Under-13 division of the 2019 Youth Pro League on Sunday.

Star forward Lindell Sween notched his third goal from two games after blowing past two defenders to put coach Keith Jeffrey’s bunch ahead in the 13th minute, before Devenish celebrated his first on 34 minutes at San Juan North Secondary School Ground.

Jeffrey pointed out that Devenish was used as an outfield player because of his speed against top rival Connection. Devenish later struck a quick-fire double (41st & 42nd minutes) with the last a cross-cum-shot that left Connection goalie Aidan Raymond reeling into his net.

Aidan’s brother, Aaron, a pint-sized Connection forward with a big heart for the game as teammates Josiah Barrow and Camron Burke, later saw his effort from the spot crash off the upright after winning the penalty.

It was, however, an own goal that saw Jabloteh U13s concede their first of the campaign when in the 64th minute defender Ability Hazel’s back pass beat goalkeeper Joshua Gonzales to credit a goal to the visitors.

Jeffrey, afterwards, was happy for the win, but the Jabloteh technical director felt his players showed nervousness against Connection.

Jeffrey, who also serves as the club’s first team coach, believes the YPL is tougher this time around especially as habitual champions with “teams coming after Jabloteh” to give it their best.

Jabloteh went on to defeat Connection 3-1 in the Under-15 division with a goal each from Jordan Ferguson (5’), Venezuelan Carlos Torrealba (10’) and Nkosi Ambrose (55’) before Maliki Clement (79’) pulled one back for Connection.

Jabloteh, however, were held to a 1-1 draw by the visiting “Savonetta Boys” in the Under-17 division.

Jarique Williams, Jabloteh’s U17 captain, drove home a 30-yard free kick which escaped the towering figure of Connection ‘keeper of Isaiah Williams to put the hosts in front after just three minutes.

But half hour later Jabari Lee for his third goal of the campaign levelled Connection from the penalty spot – sending the ball down the middle past goalkeeper Kahlil Oliver – after he drew a foul from Trent Weekes.

Connection took over the game for long periods but frustration overflowed near the final whistle with Joshton Thomas issuing a red card to Jabloteh’s Jean Marc Williams and the Tushawn Lawson of the visiting team.

Elsewhere, a second-half double from Michael John (41’ & 65’) and an item each from Elijah Wong (5’), Thomas Decle (50’) and Jonas Schjolberg (67’) saw Central U13s rebound from their opening loss against Jabloteh to defeat host Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 5-0 at Larry Gomes Stadium.

Central also walked away 2-0 winners in the U17 division after Rangers took full points by default in the U15 age group.

And down in the “Gallows”, Fyzabad, Police FC stunned Club Sando 3-0 in the U17 division after losing 3-0 in the U13 division and winning 2-0 in the U15 thanks to a goal each from Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite (11’) and Jovonn Gomes (52’).

In the U17 age group, an own goal by Joshua Cooper put Police ahead in the 10th minute before a Dwight Jordan (40’ & 48’) double put the match out of Sando’s reach.

Sando will look to bounce back when they welcome Point Fortin Civic next Sunday at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium while Police host Central FC. Other matchups include Morvant Caledonia United against Jabloteh, North East Stars against Defence Force FC and Connection to host Rangers.

Youth Pro League 2019
Match Day Two Results (March 24, 2019)
Under-13 Division

Police FC 0 vs Club Sando 3 (Chad Ragbir 18’, Adriano Murray 59’ pen., Leonel Linares 67’), at Delhi Road Recreation Ground, Fyzabad;

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 0 vs Central FC 5 (Elijah Wong 5’, Michael John 41’, 65’, Thomas Decle 50’, Jonas Schjolberg 67’), at Larry Gomes Stadium;

San Juan Jabloteh 4 (Lindell Sween 13’, Thane Devenish 34’, 41’, 42’) vs W Connection 1 (Ability Hazel 64’ Own Goal), at San Juan North Secondary;

Morvant Caledonia United 3 vs North East Stars 0
Morvant Caledonia won by default;

Defence Force FC 0 vs Point Fortin Civic 3
Civic won by default.

Under-15 Division
Police FC 2 (Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite 11’, Jovonn Gomes 52’) vs Club Sando 0, at Delhi Road Recreation Ground, Fyzabad;

San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Jordan Ferguson 5’, Carlos Eduardo Torrealba Pereira 10’, Nkosi Ambrose 55’) vs W Connection 1 (Maliki Clement 79’), at San Juan North Secondary;

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 3 vs Central FC 0
Rangers won by default;

Civic won by default.

Under-17 Division
Police FC 3 (Own Goal Joshua Cooper 10’, Dwight Jordan 40’, 48’) vs Club Sando 0, at Delhi Road Recreation Ground, Fyzabad;

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 0 vs Central FC 2 (Malik Robinson 8’, Ivan Dos Santos 54’), at Larry Gomes Stadium;

San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Jarique Williams 3’) vs W Connection 1 (Jabari Lee 33’ pen.), at San Juan North Secondary;

Civic won by default.

« Reply #175 on: April 01, 2019, 02:23:34 PM »
Dos Santos strike gives Central U17s edge over Police; Jabloteh U13s stays perfect after three
T&T Pro League Media

Ivan Dos Santos, for a second time in three outings, has scored the decisive item as his Central FC Under-17 outfit maintain an unbeaten run after three outings in the 2019 Youth Pro League—their latest a 1-0 win over Police FC on Sunday.

Dos Santos arrived off the bench a fortnight ago to rescue a point at the death against youth powerhouse San Juan Jabloteh which ended 1-1. His latest exploits was a 29th-minute strike that proved enough to eke full points against the young Blues at the Police Barracks outside field to join leaders W Connection, 2-0 winners over Terminix La Horquetta Rangers, on 7 points.

Police FC, Point Fortin Civic and Club Sando, in descending order on the U17 ladder, are a point behind after Sunday’s results.

Civic also lost, going down 3-1 against Club Sando. Sando rebounded from a shock loss against Police a week ago when a goal each from Thaj Neptune (30), Jaden Mc Kree (38) and Kern Cedeno (76) eased Angus Eve’s side past Civic at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium. Jabari Francois handed Civic a consolation item in stoppage time.

Sando Under-13 outfit, coached by Wayne Caesar, kicked off the day with a 2-0 win over the Civic at the south venue to climb a spot into second, but the visitors from Point Fortin hit back with a 3-1 win over the hosts in the Under-15 division.

Civic continues to lead the U15 standings with maximum after three games but are level on 9 points with Rangers. The La Horquetta outfit celebrated a 3-1 win over hosts Connection at Gilbert Park after losing 4-0 in the U13 division.

Jabloteh are perfect at the top of the U13 standings after three matches with their latest result a 4-1 win over crosstown rivals Morvant Caledonia United at San Juan North Secondary.

Cameron Gulston (10 & 14) scored twice early on for Keith Jeffrey’s side before Jahmarley Caleb (31) and Thane Devenish (48), with his fourth goal of the campaign, added a goal each before Jadaiah King (56) struck a consolation item for Morvant Caledonia.

Jabloteh were however held goalless by Morvant Caledonia in the U15 and U17 divisions and are in much need of victories when they host Rangers next Sunday at the same San Juan North Secondary venue.

Central must next travel to Mahaica Oval against Civic while Connection will host Police. Sando will welcome North East Stars at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium and Defence Force are away to Morvant Caledonia.

Youth Pro League 2019
Match Day Three results
(Sunday 31 March)

Under-13 Division

Morvant Caledonia United 1 (Jadaiah King 56’) vs San Juan Jabloteh 4 (Cameron Gulston 10’, 14’, Jahmarley Caleb 31’, Thane Devenish 48’), at San Juan North Secondary;

W Connection 4 (Aaron Raymond 36’, Chaz Forde 42’, 50’, Sahrai Mitchell 44’) vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 0, at Gilbert Park, Couva;

Police FC 3 (Stephano Christopher 8’, Tyrese Manswell 19’, Stephon James 48’) vs Central FC 3 (Michael John 3’, Kerry Baptiste 32’ pen., Thomas Decle 44’ pen.), at Police Barracks, outside field, Long Circular Road, St. James;

Club Sando 2 (Jaylon Jones 52’, Tristan Weekes 56’) vs Point Fortin Civic 0, at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium;

Both North East Stars and Defence Force FC lost by default.

Under-15 Division

Morvant Caledonia United 0 vs San Juan Jabloteh 0, at San Juan North Secondary;

W Connection 1 (Tyrell Bereaux 34’) vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 3 (Isaiah Raymond 6’, 64’, Aydan Williams 19’), at Gilbert Park, Couva;

Police FC 1 (Aalon Wilson-Wright 35’) vs Central FC 3 (Isaiah Eyeadelrosiyhia 36’, Jean-Pierre Reyes 45’, 58’), at Police Barracks, outside field, Long Circular Road, St. James;

Club Sando 1 (Daylon Riley 56’ pen.) vs Point Fortin Civic 3 (Luke Phillip 3’, Kern Smart 19’, Keldon Hamilton 34’), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium;

Under-17 Division

Morvant Caledonia United 0 vs San Juan Jabloteh 0, at San Juan North Secondary;

W Connection 2 (Ronaldo King 68’, Adica Ash 87’) vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 0, at Gilbert Park, Couva;

Police FC 0 vs Central FC 1 (Ivan Dos Santos 29’), at Police Barracks, outside field, Long Circular Road, St. James;

Club Sando 3 (Thaj Neptune 30’, Jaden Mc Kree 38’, Kern Cedeno 76’) vs Point Fortin Civic 1 (Jabari Francois 90’+3), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium;

« Last Edit: April 02, 2019, 12:37:18 AM by Flex »

« Reply #176 on: April 08, 2019, 11:05:11 AM »
Thane Devenish, Chaz Ford star for Jabloteh, Connection U13s respectively, before Sando U15s hit 9 past N/E Stars
T&T Pro League Media

Club Sando posted their first points on the Under-15 standings with a 9-0 drubbing of North East Stars when the excitement in the Youth Pro League 2019 continued on Sunday.

The display by the Cornell Glen-coached Sando U15s saw Omari Campbell (61, 72 & 80) finish with a hat-trick while Davison Ramnath (2 & 75) grabbed a double. Daniel Jones (11), Alex Chacon Hernandez (39), Danté Julien (70) and Daylon Riley (78) also got on the scoresheet at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium and after three straight defeats, the “Oranges” have posted the biggest win in all divisions this season thus far.

Sando Under-17s were also in winners row with a 2-0 result over Stars after first-half goals by Jaden Mc Kree and Darius Douglas saw the Angus Eve-led bunch complete the day which started with the “Oranges” Under-13 bunch’s undefeated run of three games halted.

North East Stars had took to the pitch for the first time and earned themselves a delightful start when their 10-man U13 side enjoying a 3-1 win over Club Sando after losing their opening two games by default and winning the third in the same manner.

Gabriel Collin put hosts Sando ahead after just six minutes at Marabella venue but Stars stormed back with a goal each from Darius Jordan (13), Jadiel Joseph (15) and Logan Maingot (30) to secure the win before the break.

The Stars must however must do without defender Jaden Williams when they host Central FC on April 14. Williams picked up an automatic red card after his second yellow card of the game arrived on 41 minutes.

In the same division, Thane Devenish hit his second hat-trick of the campaign to keep San Juan Jabloteh perfect at the top of the U13 standings following a 3-1 win over visiting Terminix La Horquetta Rangers.

Mark Thomas stunned the home support at San Juan North Secondary ground when he fired Rangers ahead after eight minutes.

But Devenish, a goalkeeper-turned-striker, hit back with three goals to keep Keith Jeffrey’s side ahead of the pack on 12 points, three points ahead of closest challengers W Connection.

Connection whipped Police 5-0 thanks to a hat-trick from Chaz Ford and a goal each from Aaron Raymond and Quincy Thomas.

Jabloteh followed up with a 2-1 win over Rangers in the U15 division but the San Juan club suffered their first defeat of the U17 campaign 4-3 against the La Horquetta lads.

Jemel Raymond snatched the winning item in stoppage-time for Rangers to avoid his side embarrassment after leading the game 3-nil through a double from Khalil Francis separated by a strike from Justin Modeste.

Jabloteh levelled play with a goal each from Tyrique Sutherland, Kyle Dwarika and Terrell Wiley before surrendering at the death as they continue to struggle in seventh on the U17 ladder without a win.

Connection leads the U17 table with 10 points, closely followed by Sando and Civic. While Civic (12), Morvant Caledonia United and Jabloteh (both on 10), in descending order, heads the U15 standings.

Civic are away to Connection next Sunday while Defence Force FC will host Sando at Queen’s Royal College Ground. North East Stars are hosts to Central and Morvant Caledonia will travel against Rangers, while Police will welcome Jabloteh at the Police Barracks outside field in St. James.

Youth Pro League 2019
Match Day Four Results
(Sunday 7 April)

UNDER-13 DIVISION
Morvant Caledonia United 4 (Shakeel Sanchez 34’, Nkosi Fuentes 38’, Teshaun Franklyn 39’, Keiron Hinds 41’) vs Defence Force FC 1 (Phillip Gray 65’), at St. George’s Ground, Barataria;

Club Sando 1 (Gabriel Collin 6’) vs North East Stars 3 (Darius Jordan 13’, Jadiel Joseph 15’, Logan Maingot 30’), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium;

Point Fortin Civic 0 vs Central FC 4 (Micha’el John 9’, 39’, Thomas Decle 27’, Kerry Baptiste 54’), at Mahaica Oval;

W Connection 5 (Aaron Raymond 18’, Chaz Ford 22’, 28’, 52’, Quincy Thomas 67’) vs Police FC 0, at Ato Boldon Stadium;

San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Thane Devenish 43’, 46’, 64’) vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 1 (Mark Thomas 8’), at San Juan North Secondary.

UNDER-15 DIVISION
Morvant Caledonia United 3 (Jamal Thomas 33’, Negus Jack 39’, Khiba Romany 70’) vs Defence Force FC 0, at St. George’s Ground, Barataria;

Club Sando 9 (Davison Ramnath 2’, 75’, Daniel Jones 11’, Alex Chacon Hernandez 39’, Omari Campbell 61’, 72’, 80’, Danté Julien 70’, Daylon Riley 78’) vs North East Stars 0, at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium;

Point Fortin Civic 1 (Osei Andrews 66’) vs Central FC 0, at Mahaica Oval;

W Connection 3 (Maliki Clement 4’, Joel Maitland-Wilson 34’, Shakeem Williams 58’) vs Police FC 5 (Nathaniel O’Garro 2’, 44’, 53’, 60’, Jayden Moore 40’+1), at Ato Boldon Stadium;

San Juan Jabloteh 2 (Nkosi Ambrose 29’, 79’) vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 1 (Emmanuel Hunte 59’), at San Juan North Secondary.

UNDER-17 DIVISION
Morvant Caledonia United 2 (Jardel Mitchell 45’, Jahkeem Sanchez 88’) vs Defence Force FC 1 (Jardel Joslyn 84’), at St. George’s Ground, Barataria;

Club Sando 2 (Jaden Mc Kree 20’, Darius Douglas 26’) vs North East Stars 0, at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium;

Point Fortin Civic 1 (Darien Campbell 60’) vs Central FC 0, at Mahaica Oval;

W Connection 3 (Jerel Sandiford 2’, Jabari Lee 25’ pen., 28’) vs Police FC 2 (Matthias Hinkson 10’, Jardel John 18’), at Ato Boldon Stadium; Police Daniel Warner death 90’+1

San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Tyrique Sutherland 41’, Kyle Dwarika 70’, Terrell Wiley 78’) vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 4 (Khalil Francis 21’, 35’, Justin Modeste 23’, Jemel Raymond 90’+), at San Juan North Secondary.

Upcoming YPL championship fixtures
Match Day Five (April 14)

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers vs Morvant Caledonia United
Police FC vs San Juan Jabloteh
W Connection vs Point Fortin Civic
North East Stars vs Central FC
Defence Force FC vs Club Sando

Match Day Six (April 28)

Match Day Seven (May 5)
Central FC vs Club Sando

Match Day Eight (May 11)

Match Day Nine (May 19)

« Reply #177 on: April 13, 2019, 03:32:17 AM »
Inside the YPL: Wired868 finds familiar issues around player registration and club ‘adoptions’
By Amiel Mohammed (Wired868.com).

After three shaky rounds with just 27 from 45 scheduled matches taking place, the Youth Pro League (YPL) finally had a full quota of games on the weekend. Once again, TT Pro League CEO Julia Baptiste blamed registration issues for the barrage of defaulted fixtures and forfeited points.

“If you don’t complete your registration before that [deadline] date, you will automatically default your first two matches or lose the points in your first two matches,” Baptiste told Wired868. “[The deadline] is to give teams the option to at least register 20 to 25 players in each age group. And it gives the League the opportunity to sort and make sure that everyone has everything.

“I know a lot of people believe that because its youth league, [we should just] let the youths play; but I don’t condone that. I don’t mind them playing. I want all of them to play but [they] must be registered and transferred, the way it should be done.”

The early season defaults due to registration problems is now a regular concern for the YPL. Last season, the failure of several clubs to make the deadline was somewhat overshadowed by a controversy involving the potential participation of the National Under-17 Team in the place of Morvant Caledonia United.

According to YPL regulations, clubs can register players from January up until roughly two weeks before the start of the competition. There are three divisions: Under-13, Under-15 and Under-17.

After the first two rounds of matches, a second registration window begins and remains open until the knockout competition. During the second registration period, any player can be used once his paperwork is submitted by noon, two days before kick off.

San Juan Jabloteh remain one of the most successful teams at YPL level and Technical Director Keith Jeffrey credited much of that to his club’s organisation.

“Some of the teams—maybe because of finance—don’t have administrators,” said Jeffrey. “A lot of the teams because of financial constraints, one person might have to do three jobs. It [is] a tedious task if you don’t have the man power.

“Jabloteh is a club at the youth level that is very organised, with an office and a staff. So the coaches don’t have to double up. I think that’s the problem.”

Another potential issue, Baptiste admitted, is the decision by several Pro League clubs to ‘adopt’ external sides to represent them in the YPL, which appears to exacerbate the registration issues. The adopted team has to transfer in an entire squad and often have little time to complete their paperwork.

This season, T&T Maestros, Pro Series, QPCC and Queen’s Royal College are all competing in the YPL on behalf of Morvant Caledonia, Central FC, North East Stars and Defence Force respectively.

It means that only half of the Pro League’s clubs—W Connection, Club Sando, Police FC, Point Fortin Civic, Terminix La Horquetta Rangers and Jabloteh—bothered to field youth teams.

“If it is you are adopting a team or a school or whatever, they may not be well aware of the process,” said Baptiste, “and so they might be slow in the process and not have everything done in time.”

Maestros and Morvant Caledonia United coach Sheldon de Freitas absolved the Pro League administration of blame.

“It’s not a difficult [registration] process,” said de Freitas. “It’s a matter of making your arrangements early and getting your arrangements clear… We had [some] problems coming down to the end but it might be a bit on us too, moving a [little] late.”

Stars owner Ryan Nunes, who outsourced his youth set-up to the ‘Parkites’, suggested that miscommunication and a lack of resources by the administrative body did play some part of the mix-ups.

“I just put it down to the miscommunication [of deadlines] and the volatility and instability of both organisations, the Pro League and TTFA,” said Nunes. “I think the difficulty with the registration process lies with the collection of information from parents. The Pro League demands the original birth certificate is seen and because it is such a priority document, parents are not willing to release it and that can result in delays.

“To add to that, the Pro League staffing is under resourced. They have a difficult time; no fault of theirs. And it’s pretty hard to get 130 documents all in order when they say go and you need it like next week.

“But what we have seen in the ‘FIFA connect/TT connect’ [process], it’s simple to upload and it would simplify the process going forward.”

Baptiste informed Wired868 that all registration forms must be attached to the player’s original birth certificate with a copy for the YPL to authenticate the information, along with the relevant transfer form and certificate.

For players transferring in from other competitions, such as the Republic Bank Youth League, the player’s YPL registration package must include a transfer certificate issued by the league that they are coming from.

For internal transfers—players moving from one YPL club to another—a YPL transfer form must be attached to the registration form, which should be stamped and signed by the two clubs and include a signature from the player and his parent along with a copy of the parent’s ID.

When a club is transferring only a handful of players, the process is simple enough. However, it can be a daunting challenge for clubs who have to register an entire roster.

Central FC Managing Director Brent Sancho, who represents the Pro League on the new Commission meant to oversee a merger between the Pro League and Trinidad and Tobago Super League, said the outsourcing of their youth team was due to financial constraints.

“We tried [running an academy] in the beginning and it just didn’t work out,” said Sancho. “I don’t think most people understand what it takes to run a professional club. [Clubs] just don’t have that money to truly develop a player. To run a full-fledged academy, you are looking at three to five million dollars a year, as there is a big difference between an academy and a coaching school.”

“There isn’t any money for it; and then part of the [issue] is with a kid’s registration [when], once he goes to play school football, he then becomes a school football player. The current rules don’t protect [the investment of] a professional club.”

De Freitas, whose Maestros team represented Central FC in 2017 and Morvant Caledonia in 2018 and 2019, was unconvinced by Sancho’s argument and felt the YPL’s composition of clubs was unfair. But he believes it is a necessary evil for teams like his.

“We just make the sacrifice because we want the players go on to that next level,” said de Freitas. “We want to give them that opportunity to hone their skills in a more competitive environment, especially the players who have that bit more potential.”

“[For Pro League clubs to pass the responsibility to run academies to other smaller teams] doesn’t auger well for football development at all. It’s a kind of cop-out by the Pro League teams that only take care of their senior players. That is short term [thinking].

“Their cry [is a lack of funds] but, for example, Maestros doesn’t have a sponsor. If we could do it [and put a youth team together] on these [limited] means, then why people who have a little funding can’t put it together?”

De Freitas argued that good should not be the enemy of better; and it is better to have a decent youth set-up than none at all.

“To do it properly requires funding but you could [still] do it like us,” said de Freitas, whose Maestros team has produced several national youth prospects of late including National U-15 starlet Abdul-Qudoos Hypolite. “We ain’t doing it all that professional but we’re trying our best. We still have our youths coming out, making national teams and getting scholarships.

“So there is still some measure of success with what we are doing, so why they can’t do it?”

Pro Series founder and head coach Paul Decle said the level of competition at YPL level was what appealed, when he was approached to field Central FC’s Under-13 team.

“The competition itself is great and [the] intensity is good,” said Decle, who is in his debut YPL season. “In terms of local football, it’s a stepping stone or a pathway for my players to continue to be challenged at the highest level that the country could offer.”

Nunes insisted Stars did not abdicate their responsibility but, rather, allowed QPCC the chance to partner with them for the 2019 season. He claimed several Stars players were busy studying for exams or training with the National Under-17 Team and that influenced their club’s decision.

“QPCC had approached us, along with three or four other academies and we felt the best fit was QPCC,” said Nunes, “and we added some of our players with their players. So the core of the team is QPCC; but it’s a blended team.”

Although Stars failed to make the registration deadline, they still played their opening fixtures against Morvant Caledonia and Civic. The latter teams were awarded the points but Nunes claimed Stars took the moral victory in the unofficial matches.

“North East played every game and beat every team [in the first two rounds],” said Nunes. “It would be classified as practice games—as they said we would not be officially registered—but it was in the spirit of giving the kids an opportunity to play. It was not so much about the points.”

Jeffrey does not believe in adopting youth teams and insisted that Jabloteh would not change their philosophy.

“Jabloteh is a club at the youth level that is very organised,” he said. “We run an academy and these different age groups so we don’t have those problems [like some other teams].

“[…] That is why W Connection, Club Sando and Jabloteh are the three leaders in that aspect. That is why at the end of the season, you will see those teams are always around the top three in all the divisions.”

The gauntlet has been thrown down.

« Reply #178 on: April 16, 2019, 03:23:48 PM »
Jabloteh heads into Easter break as U13, U15 leaders while Sando are new U17 frontrunners
T&T Pro League Media

San Juan Jabloteh heads into the Easter break top of the Under-13 and Under-15 divisions in the 2019 Youth Pro League, but the young "San Juan Kings" continue their struggle in the bottom half of the Under-17 division.

Club Sando are the new U17 leaders--albeit only by goal-difference as they are tied on 12 points with Point Fortin Civic--after the Angus Eve-coached bunch defeated Defence Force FC 3-0 on Sunday for a third consecutive win courtesy a first-half double from Kern Cedeno and a second-half strike from Jaden Mc Kree at Queen's Royal College.

Further north at Police Academy outside field, Kiel Lopez converted from the penalty spot in the 55th minute as hosts Police FC edged Jabloteh 1-0.

Jabloteh (3 points) are seventh on the U17 ladder. Morvant Caledonia United, Central FC and W Connection all on 10 points trail frontrunners Sando and Civic by two points while Police have 9 points.

Jabloteh U13s, though, remained the only perfect team in all divisions after the Keith Jeffrey coached-outfit made it five wins in five with a 3-0 result against their Police counterparts on Sunday morning.

Jeffrey was forced to use prolific scorer Thane Devenish in goal but Lindell Sween returned to the squad to bang in a first-half double after his side took the lead through an own goal.

Connection (12 points) are closest to Jabloteh (15 points) on the U13 ladder after a the young “Savonetta Boys” edged Civic 2-1 thanks to Chaz Ford’s sixth and seventh goals of the season to put him level on goals with leading scorer—Jabloteh’s Devenish.

Jabloteh (13 points) later moved top of the U15 standings for the first time this season after edging the Police 1-0 through an early Kyle Dwarika strike.

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers (12 points) also made upward movement to occupy second on the U15 standings with a 2-0 win over visiting Morvant Caledonia United after their U13 teams played to a 1-1 draw.

It was the first loss of the campaign for Morvant Caledonia U15s and first goals conceded when Isaiah Raymond and Jadan Clarke struck early for Rangers.

But Morvant Caledonia had the last say, whipping hosts Rangers 3-0 in the U17 division at D’Abadie Recreation Ground. Jardel Mitchell, Naeem Bisnath and Aden Lynch scored a goal each for the Jerry Moe-coached Morvant Caledonia.

YPL play will resume on Sunday 28 April when Club Sando hosts Morvant Caledonia United and Defence Force FC welcome Central FC. North East Stars must visit W Connection, Terminix La Horquetta Rangers travels to Police FC and San Juan Jabloteh returns home to welcome Point Fortin Civic.

Youth Pro League 2019
Match Day Five results (April 14)
Under-13 Division

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 1 (Joshua Figaro 70’+1) vs Morvant Caledonia United 1 (Jaheam Bailey 24’), at D’Abadie Recreation Ground;

Police FC 0 vs San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Josiah Wilson Own Goal 8’, Lindell Sween 26’, 30’), at Police Academy outside field;

W Connection 2 (Chaz Forde 29’, 38’) vs Point Fortin Civic 1 (Serryon Mitchell 35’), at Gilbert Park;

North East Stars 1 (Malik Addley 4’) vs Central FC 1 (Liam O’Connor 50’), at Larry Gomes Stadium;

Defence Force FC 1 (Aydon Caruth 27’ penalty) vs Club Sando 1 (Christian Weekes 51’), at Queen’s Royal College.

Under-15 Division
Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 2 (Isaiah Raymond 17’, Jadon Clarke 19’) vs Morvant Caledonia United 0, at D’Abadie Recreation Ground;

Police FC 0 vs San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Kyle Dwarika 8’), at Police Academy outside field;

W Connection 2 (Joel Maitland-Wilson 35’, Jordan Lara 49’) vs Point Fortin Civic 0, at Gilbert Park;

Defence Force FC 2 (Ezekiel Armstrong 20’, Tyrique Herbert 26’) vs Club Sando 2 (Omari Campbell 49’, Matthew Cooper 71’), at Queen’s Royal College;

North East Stars 0 vs Central FC 3, at Larry Gomes Stadium
Central won by default.

Under-17 Division
Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 0 vs Morvant Caledonia United 3 (Jardel Mitchell 4’, Naeem Bisnath 21’, Aden Lynch 84’), at D’Abadie Recreation Ground;

Police FC 1 (Kiel Lopez 56’ pen.) vs San Juan Jabloteh 0, at Police Academy outside field;

W Connection 1 (Adica Ash 90’) vs Point Fortin Civic 2 (Ezekiel Kesar 9’, 26’), at Gilbert Park;

Defence Force FC 0 vs Club Sando 3 (Kern Cedeno 6’, 22’, Jaden Mc Kree 80’), at Queen’s Royal College;

North East Stars 0 vs Central FC 3, at Larry Gomes Stadium
Central won by default.

Upcoming YPL matches
Match Day Six (April 28)

Match Day Seven (May 5)
Central FC vs Club Sando

Match Day Eight (May 11)

Match Day Nine (May 19)

« Reply #179 on: April 29, 2019, 03:45:10 PM »
Sween and Devenish push Jabloteh closer to U13 title; but Civic are new U15 and U17 frontrunners
T&T Pro League Media

San Juan Jabloteh are poised to lift the 2019 Under-13 title in the Youth Pro League before the end after a goal each from star forwards Lindell Sween and Thane Devenish secured a 2-0 win against visiting Point Fortin Civic on Sunday.

Jabloteh U13s (18 points) are now five points clear of rivals and second-positioned W Connection (13 points), who were held to a goalless draw by mid-table North East Stars. Central FC and Sando are third and fourth, respectively, with 11 points.

The Keith Jeffrey-coached Jabloteh youngsters picked up where they left off before the Easter break and remains the only perfect team in all divisions after six games with three left in the league competition.

Sween put Jabloteh U13s ahead with his sixth goal of the season arriving on 47 minutes at San Juan North Secondary before overall leading scorer Devenish, who surprisingly shuffles as goalkeeper or forward, put the match out of Civic’s reach with his eight goal of the campaign on 69 minutes.

Civic, however, struck back in the Under-15 and Under-17 divisions, edging Jabloteh 3-2 and 4-3, respectively, to move atop the respective standings.

Jalen Redman (4 & 20) scored an early brace and Simon Modeste (34) added the third Civic U15’s item before the half to lift the Point Fortin outfit top of the standings with 15 points, two ahead of Jabloteh (13 points) who scored late on either half through Kyle Dwarika (40) and Israel Joseph (80).

Police FC and Terminix La Horquetta Rangers follow closely in third and fourth, respectively, on the U15 ladder with 12 points.

Civic also boast 15 points at the top of the U17 standings, but the Point Fortin outfit are only two points clear of W Connection, Club Sando, the previous leaders who slipped two spots into third after a goalless draw with Morvant Caledonia United, and Central.

Connection U17s defeated North East Stars 4-0 and Central edged Defence Force FC 2-1 while Civic celebrated their fifth win from six games with a hard-fought 4-3 result over hosts Jabloteh.

Elsewhere, Terminix La Horquetta Rangers celebrated their first win of the season at U13 level with a shock 5-2 win over host Police FC at Police Academy.

Ky-mani Anthony (37), Kyle Moreno (43) and Tarique Abdulla (46) set the momentum for Rangers before a second-half double by Jeremiah Gabriel (55 & 60) reduced the deficit for Police. But a quick-fire double by Rangers’ Joshua Figaro (62 & 63) cemented the win for the visitors.

Police, however, hit back with huge wins in the U15 and U17 divisions against Rangers.

Nathaniel O’Garro (34, 51 & 66) led with a hat-trick with his fifth, sixth and seventh goals for Police U15s in a 7-0 win over Rangers that also saw Tristan Stafford (33), Kayshawn Hutchinson (42), Jaron Pascall (72) and Abdul-Qudoos Hypolite (78) put their names on the score sheet.

Police followed up with a 5-0 win against the visiting Rangers with Stephan Hoyte (4) opening the scoring early before Matthias Hinkson (16), Jesus De Lecia (29), from the penalty spot, Jardel John (71) and Dwight Jordan (82) each celebrated a goal.

Police will host Morvant Caledonia United when YPL action continues next Sunday (May 5). Connection will welcome Defence Force FC at Ato Boldon Stadium and further south Point Fortin Civic will host Terminix La Horquetta Rangers at Mahaica Oval.

Central FC are at home when they host Club Sando at Edinburgh 500 in Chaguanas, and North East Stars must visit San Juan Jabloteh at San Juan North Secondary.

Youth Pro League 2019
Match Day Six results (April 28)
Under-13 Division

Club Sando 1 (Leonel Linares 11’) vs Morvant Caledonia United 0, at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium;

Defence Force FC 3 (Aydon Caruth 51’, Micah Nelson 58’, 62’) vs Central FC 4 (Micha’el John 38’, 56’, Liam O’Connor 54’, Kerry Baptiste 66’), at Queen’s Royal College;

W Connection 0 vs North East Stars 0, at Gilbert Park, Couva;

San Juan Jabloteh 2 (Lindell Sween 47’, Thane Devenish 69’) vs Point Fortin Civic 0, at San Juan North Secondary;

Police FC 2 (Jeremiah Gabriel 55’, 60’) vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 5 (Ky-mani Anthony 37’, Kyle Moreno 43’, Tarique Abdulla 46’, Joshua Figaro 62’, 63’), at Police Academy, St. James.

Under-15 Division
Club Sando 4 (Tyrese Griffith 23’, 47’, Daylon Riley 35’ pen., Zico Correia 56’) vs Morvant Caledonia United 2 (Neegus Jack 17’, Giovani Warner 73’), at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium;

Defence Force FC 1 (Fabian Ayres 80’) vs Central FC 3 (Terron Miller 13’, Anthony Mohammed 30’, Hezikiam John 65’), at Queen’s Royal College;

W Connection 1 (Jkwon Bailey 46’) vs North East Stars 0, at Gilbert Park, Couva;

San Juan Jabloteh 2 (Kyle Dwarika 40’+5, Israel Joseph 80’) vs Point Fortin Civic 3 (Jalen Redman 4’, 20’, Simon Modeste 34’), at San Juan North Secondary;

Police FC 7 (Tristan Stafford 33’, Nathaniel O’Garro 34’, 51’, 66’, Kayshawn Hutchinson 42’, Jaron Pascall 72’, Abdul-Qudoos Hypolite 78’) vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 0, at Police Academy, St. James.

Under-17 Division
Club Sando 0 vs Morvant Caledonia United 0, at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium;

Defence Force FC 1 (Abbaas Abdul-Latif 62’) vs Central FC 2 (Rasean Britto 20’, Elijah Payne 76’), at Queen’s Royal College;

W Connection 4 (Adica Ash 4’, 85’, Jabari Lee 70’, Tushawn Lawson 75’) vs North East Stars 0, at Gilbert Park, Couva;

San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Tyrell Wiley 28’ pen., Jerry Morris 42’, 79’) vs Point Fortin Civic 4 (Malik Taitte 19’, Joash Baird 26’, Stefan Auguste 63’ Own Goal, Darion Campbell 82’), at San Juan North Secondary;

Police FC 5 (Stephan Hoyte 4’, Matthias Hinkson 16’, Jesus De Lecia 29’ pen., Jardel John 71’, Dwight Jordan 82’) vs Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 0, at Police Academy, St. James.