April 24, 2024, 07:54:18 AM

Author Topic: West Indies (Super 8 Thread) - West Indies v Australia  (Read 27380 times)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
West Indies (Super 8 Thread) - West Indies v Australia
« on: March 26, 2007, 09:51:05 AM »
We starting from today. 

Good luck fellas.

Signal, everybody signal!!!!!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Re: West Indies (Super 8 Thread) - West Indies v Australia
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2007, 10:01:45 AM »
Tommrow will eb our thoughest game. i glad its first in de 8's. maybe it will help us peak at the right time. if we win then confidence could only get better.
if we lose then we will learn and look to get some big wins. we need at least 4 victories i think. and we could make it..go WI
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2007, 10:59:15 AM »
i eh know much bout cricket but what is we chances in this.

a football analogy will help.

is like brazil vs. t & t or brazil vs. germany?

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2007, 11:33:36 AM »

:duel: :banginghead: :banginghead:  Football men need to stay out!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2007, 12:00:16 PM »

Remeber this Andre in some ways cricket is like football in other ways its totally different I would never say Australia vs West Indies is like Brazil playing Trinidad, no way, cricket is a game that is totally unpredictable as well as football but we have world class players our problem is that one of those players click in a match, WE NEED ALL THOSE PLAYERS TO CLICK and this is what Australia is good for they usually have consistent performances and each player builds on the other on most occassions and this is actually what has been going on in recent time for West Indies. I reckon tommorow will be a belter. What a juicy game to start the Super Eights.

I read Ricky Ponting statement after the South Africa match he said when great teams play you can never tell who will win the match, the game is really in the balance, all it takes is one mistake or one moment of brilliance to swing the game in favour of a team, that's exactly what took place the other day with South Africa, they were cruising and in my opinion if Smith did not get cramp they would have gone on to win the game. Their are crucial moments in the game such as that brilliant run out of De Villiers and then the Smith cramps that off set the whole batting rhythm they had established earlier, Australia got a taste of blood and they went for the KILL. So these matches you always have to learn from and I trust that West Indies have done their Home Work. GOOD LUCK TO THEM TOMMOROW AND I AM VERY OPTIMISTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CHEERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2007, 12:08:01 PM »
Kind of happy this is de first game we have in de Super 8..shall let us know what we have to work on and also have us see what AUS have to offer for later on.
Really hoping we give dem a beating tho
Go Windies

« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2007, 12:27:29 PM »
ah take that back we have to win5 games because everyone else is playign ireland excpet us...and i eh think thye pulling off any amazing victories again.
so we need 5 wins.
at this stage they have as good a chance as any other team
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2007, 12:41:43 PM »
anyone who downtown the game showing in commerce court underground, live, so i will be there during wuk :devil: :devil:

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2007, 01:31:01 PM »

Is like the Australian National Team vs A West Indian All star team .

« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2007, 01:32:46 PM »

Is like the Australian National Team vs A West Indian All star team .
i
 eh think he mean it like that compre. ah think he know de team make up of players form all over de WI.
i hink he meant in terms of quailty in ahead to head match up.

brazil vs germany. andre...using the 2 choices u give we
« Last Edit: March 26, 2007, 01:34:30 PM by THE Polished Hoe »

« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2007, 01:45:16 PM »
or ,we only have two choices , well is like a great Germany team vs the Brazilian team before they returned to greatness.

« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2007, 02:45:20 PM »
WHt time the game startign tommrow?

« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2007, 03:10:52 PM »

Normal time ah think. Buh I'll be in class whole day, plus ah have ah meeting, so I real vex.

« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2007, 04:08:54 PM »

Remeber this Andre in some ways cricket is like football in other ways its totally different I would never say Australia vs West Indies is like Brazil playing Trinidad, no way, cricket is a game that is totally unpredictable as well as football but we have world class players our problem is that one of those players click in a match, WE NEED ALL THOSE PLAYERS TO CLICK and this is what Australia is good for they usually have consistent performances and each player builds on the other on most occassions and this is actually what has been going on in recent time for West Indies. I reckon tommorow will be a belter. What a juicy game to start the Super Eights.

I read Ricky Ponting statement after the South Africa match he said when great teams play you can never tell who will win the match, the game is really in the balance, all it takes is one mistake or one moment of brilliance to swing the game in favour of a team, that's exactly what took place the other day with South Africa, they were cruising and in my opinion if Smith did not get cramp they would have gone on to win the game. Their are crucial moments in the game such as that brilliant run out of De Villiers and then the Smith cramps that off set the whole batting rhythm they had established earlier, Australia got a taste of blood and they went for the KILL. So these matches you always have to learn from and I trust that West Indies have done their Home Work. GOOD LUCK TO THEM TOMMOROW AND I AM VERY OPTIMISTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CHEERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wholeheartedly agree. Australia took full advantage when the window of opportunity for victory opened, even it it was ever so slightly. This is what the WI have to do if they are to beat Australia. They have to develop the killer insticnt

« Reply #14 on: March 26, 2007, 07:12:40 PM »

Normal time ah think. Buh I'll be in class whole day, plus ah have ah meeting, so I real vex.

me too ... on de road all day but mite be back to ketch de end

plus a had a late lunch date to ketch a few overs but I get stand up (heh heh   ;D ;D ::) ::)) (ah joking sah)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2007, 05:48:17 AM »
Good Morning fellas!  Today's game starts at 9:30 am:

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/wc2007/engine/current/match/247481.html

Free links are always welcomed.  :)

PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2007, 07:04:42 AM »
Wake up allyuh lazy bums!

« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2007, 07:06:03 AM »
up long time..
rat i eh know nah man...is only sopcast i seeing with games...so far

« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2007, 07:12:54 AM »

I here I was just reading other threads, yuh know it like reading de newpapers in de morning  ;)

« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2007, 07:21:02 AM »

I here I was just reading other threads, yuh know it like reading de newpapers in de morning  ;)

I wake up at de crack ah dawn for this game cos I'll be in class whole day.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2007, 07:24:53 AM »
Lara wins de toss and fields

« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2007, 07:29:16 AM »
OK, so who's a member of DESI cricket ting. cos dey does have de links.

« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2007, 07:37:04 AM »
Sopcast showing sweet allyuh. Channel 11827

« Reply #23 on: March 27, 2007, 07:44:11 AM »
De grounds eh even full dreads.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #24 on: March 27, 2007, 07:51:06 AM »
WICKET!!!! for powell ............10/1

« Reply #25 on: March 27, 2007, 07:51:49 AM »
lovely...class for most of de day so i hope i cud pop on a computer every now and again for updates

« Reply #26 on: March 27, 2007, 07:52:19 AM »
Wickeeeeeeeeeeeet!

« Reply #27 on: March 27, 2007, 07:52:44 AM »
Sopcast showing sweet allyuh. Channel 11827
dais call about a billion people not watchign it agian..lol

« Reply #28 on: March 27, 2007, 07:53:42 AM »
Gilchrist out..nice got rid of one of de big hitters

« Reply #29 on: March 27, 2007, 08:02:00 AM »
Gosh, Taylor really need to get his act together fast.