April 30, 2024, 10:02:14 AM

Author Topic: Warrior Nation Gold Cup Tickets & Bus Trip - T&T matches  (Read 17618 times)

Re: Warrior Nation Gold Cup Tickets - T&T matches
« Reply #30 on: March 31, 2007, 06:02:17 PM »

u serious?

U sure them people is T&T supporters....

Make them answer some questions....Ask them if Chaqalette is in North or South.

« Reply #31 on: March 31, 2007, 06:05:59 PM »
ah never even hear bout that place  :D
yuh make dat up? lol

btw..ah ent seeing your name on meh list either..yuh lapsing  ;D

« Reply #32 on: March 31, 2007, 09:28:13 PM »
wehis dat man?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #33 on: March 31, 2007, 10:12:09 PM »
We are also planning bus rides from the nearby cities, but this depends on demand though.
So if you have any inkling of perhaps looking at us providing transport let us know so we can guage the numbers please.

btw..Gino you should look at planning a bus ride from Toronto. Its bout 8 hours and 550miles to Boston from Toronto.

Also, we are almost halfway through our 1st Boston allocation and I have 8 El Salvador/9 USA tickets left.

wait nah, i hope you allocate de 10-12 tickets 4 me breddah.. ???

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #34 on: April 01, 2007, 06:57:27 AM »

God is de BOSS...

How may days you plan to spend in Boston?

We could link up.

« Reply #35 on: April 01, 2007, 07:01:06 AM »
We are also planning bus rides from the nearby cities, but this depends on demand though.
So if you have any inkling of perhaps looking at us providing transport let us know so we can guage the numbers please.

btw..Gino you should look at planning a bus ride from Toronto. Its bout 8 hours and 550miles to Boston from Toronto.

Also, we are almost halfway through our 1st Boston allocation and I have 8 El Salvador/9 USA tickets left.

God is de BOSS...
yes fella we have your 12 tickets
so you think you could handle organising a bus ride?
a number of people showed interest from Toronto
« Last Edit: April 01, 2007, 07:02:52 AM by Feliziano »

« Reply #36 on: April 01, 2007, 10:04:01 AM »
Is there a hotel in California that those attending the games there are staying at?  I am thinking of  attending the games in California.

« Reply #37 on: April 01, 2007, 10:39:47 AM »
Is there a hotel in California that those attending the games there are staying at?  I am thinking of  attending the games in California.
yes we are in the process of acquiring discounted rates at a hotel...might not be right next to the stadium cause there isn't anything to do around there at night  ;)
Long Beach isnt that far i believe

Offline Slade

« Reply #38 on: April 02, 2007, 02:31:09 PM »
2 for me please.  not confirmed yet also

« Reply #39 on: April 02, 2007, 04:52:09 PM »
Just letting you all know that I have already taken note and started the process of everybody who emailed and messaged me for tickets.
I will start contacting people tommorrow with payment details etc.
Thanks again folks  :)

« Reply #40 on: April 04, 2007, 06:43:52 AM »

u serious?

U sure them people is T&T supporters....

Have to be in South

« Reply #41 on: April 04, 2007, 11:41:11 AM »
Just letting you all know that I have already taken note and started the process of everybody who emailed and messaged me for tickets.

I am still waiting Feliz...or do I have to email you?

« Reply #42 on: April 04, 2007, 12:19:55 PM »

He is waiting for some details himself. All should be ready by the end of the week.

I am still waiting Feliz...or do I have to email you?

« Reply #43 on: April 04, 2007, 06:25:17 PM »
Sorry for the delay, but as JDB said, We waiting for some other stuff to fall in place.
Everybody who has requested tickets will get there tickets  :beermug:

« Reply #44 on: April 07, 2007, 11:12:35 AM »
Flights from Calgary via West Jet:

Regular Fare  $135.00 CAD

Thu, 07 Jun 07
  Flight WS 900    10:45  Depart  Calgary, AB (YYC)
12:50  Arrive  Los Angeles, CA (LAX)

Returning

Regular Fare  $135.00 CAD

Sun, 10 Jun 07
  Flight WS 901    13:30  Depart  Los Angeles, CA (LAX)
17:22  Arrive  Calgary, AB (YYC)

Any word on Accommmodation?

I am prepared to book meh passage  fuh me and meh sons to take in the games. Feliz... yuh have ah pipeline to the tickets?

« Reply #45 on: April 08, 2007, 04:20:39 PM »
The Gold Cup tickets for the 2 T&T matches in California which the Warrior Nation had ordered in advance for their members and SW.net forumites are now all gone.
People who have contacted me for tickets will get their tickets as soon as I receive them.
We are still awaiting word as to what location and group rates we would recieve concerning accomodation.

If you still need tickets, I have arranged for you to directly call the Home Depot box office.
Our Contact at LA Galaxy Ticket Sales:Nick Harmelin @ (310) 630-2243.
Just mention Section 103 and "Soca Warriors Supporters Club" or "Warrior Nation" in order to purchase the tickets at the discounted price of $25.00.
There will also be a $10 service fee per order(not per ticket) which includes shipping.
This service will be available until all available tickets are soldout.

Tickets are still available for the game in Boston at Foxboro Stadium.
We are organising a bus ride from Toronto, Canadian Rep Gino McKoy will be posting further details.
Plans are still up in the air concerning the bus trip from New York.

Contact me if you have any question, suggestions or comments.

Regards,
WN Secretary
« Last Edit: April 08, 2007, 04:57:59 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #46 on: April 08, 2007, 05:44:23 PM »
accommodation possibilities:

GuestHouse Long Beach
5325 E. Pacific Coast Hwy
Long Beach, CA 90804

$109.00

The SeaPort Marina Hotel excels at providing a great accommodations and venue location for a variety of groups and functions. Whether it is small secluded retreats, large seminars or national meetings with entertainment formats the Seaport's size, staff and layout is the perfect choice.

EXAMPLES
•Car Shows •Sport Teams •Tour Groups
•Seminars •Retreats •National Meetings
•Education •Labor •Membership Associations

CONTACT INFORMATION

6400 E. Pacific Coast Highway
Long Beach, California 90803

Telephone: (562) 434-8451
    Facsimile:   (562) 596-6480

sales@seaportmarinahotel.com
catering@seaportmarinahotel.com
SALES DEPARTMENT
Angela Kearns- Sales Manager     
Dionne Sanchez-Sales Secretary   

http://scd.farechase.yahoo.com/hotelsearch/results.html?ssid=20-Eng5201-cd95962f8e8a5e2de894c19fa28e2a62b83f2e46-1&smode=hotel#
« Last Edit: April 08, 2007, 06:04:01 PM by AB.Trini »

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #47 on: April 09, 2007, 08:00:28 AM »
I would not  recommend any hotel on e.pacific coast hwy.since their are some  hotels  within walking distance to home depot ctr. Check info.For hotels on avalon blvd carson, california. Hotels on normandie ave and western ave city of torrance,california. Intersection of 190 th st.Western and Normandie aves are a few mins. south of the  stadium also check for hotels City of Torrance.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2007, 08:07:46 AM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #48 on: April 09, 2007, 01:28:30 PM »
Thanks for the recommendation; I found this site:

http://hotel-guides.us/california/carson-ca-hotels.html

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #49 on: April 09, 2007, 10:22:42 PM »
Thanks for the recommendation; I found this site:

http://hotel-guides.us/california/carson-ca-hotels.html
yep that's close range. there are some more
hotels in the area as well.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2007, 10:25:32 PM by davyjenny »

« Reply #50 on: April 09, 2007, 10:28:02 PM »
Alrite ppl
i done book the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, class 4 star according to expdeia. class 3 other sites
its $100/night
a lil far from the stadium but if bunch of us dey cab would be cheap to split
it right across the street from disney, that what i thinking as i taking my family
+ it have a nice bar  ;D

if some of allyuh bunk up it would be $50 per person/night

http://specialoffers.starwoodhotels.com/Anaheim/so.htm?PS=PS_aa_SoCal_Google_Sheraton_Hotel_Anaheim_092806_NAD_FM
« Last Edit: April 09, 2007, 10:39:02 PM by ricky »

« Reply #51 on: April 11, 2007, 05:04:19 PM »

What about this?

Hilton Carson Civic Plaza         

2 Civic Plaza   
Carson, CA 90745 US   

Area: Long Beach Area 

Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza is located off Interstate 405, adjacent to the Carson Conference Center, and approximately 15 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. This location is also two miles from the Home Depot Olympic Training Center, 13 miles from the Queen Mary, 15 miles from Disneyland, and 16 miles from Knott's Berry Farm.

Hotel amenities include the outdoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, restaurant, sports bar, and Starbucks coffee kiosk. The hotel also offers room service, laundry facilities, free weekday newspapers, airport shuttle service, an ATM, and a gift shop.

All rooms feature mahogany furnishings, desks, bathrobes, high-speed Internet access, HBO and pay movies, voicemail, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers.

Hilton Carson Civic Plaza Property Information:
Rooms: 224
Floors: 8

« Reply #52 on: April 11, 2007, 06:11:37 PM »

What about this?

2 Civic Plaza   
Carson, CA 90745 US   

Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza is located off Interstate 405, adjacent to the Carson Conference Center, and approximately 15 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. This location is also two miles from the Home Depot Olympic Training Center, 13 miles from the Queen Mary, 15 miles from Disneyland, and 16 miles from Knott's Berry Farm.

Hotel amenities include the outdoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, restaurant, sports bar, and Starbucks coffee kiosk. The hotel also offers room service, laundry facilities, free weekday newspapers, airport shuttle service, an ATM, and a gift shop.

All rooms feature mahogany furnishings, desks, bathrobes, high-speed Internet access, HBO and pay movies, voicemail, irons and ironing boards, and hairdryers.

This is the only suitable hotel right now in my opinion, mainly considering price and location.
I'm still awaiting word on my hotel people as to what other options we might have available..discount-wise.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #53 on: April 11, 2007, 09:58:34 PM »

What about this?

2 Civic Plaza   
Carson, CA 90745 US   

This is the only suitable hotel right now in my opinion, mainly considering price and location.
I'm still awaiting word on my hotel people as to what other options we might have available..discount-wise.
very good location... yuh in the mix breds.

« Reply #54 on: April 12, 2007, 12:19:55 PM »
Feliziano,

If people are interested in a bus tour to Tijiuana Mex. on the FridayJune 08, I could look into contacting a company my organization used when I was in San Diego in 2004.

Let me know who is interested and I'll phone and look into rates etc.

« Reply #55 on: April 12, 2007, 08:36:15 PM »
Feliziano,

If people are interested in a bus tour to Tijiuana Mex. on the FridayJune 08, I could look into contacting a company my organization used when I was in San Diego in 2004.

Let me know who is interested and I'll phone and look into rates etc.

Thanks for the offer, sounds like a good lime.
Post some details here like price, trip duration, capacity etc..then we could guage the interest.

Also we will start shipping tickets for both venues on Saturday. There was a slight delay due to this being the opening week of the MLS.

« Reply #56 on: April 16, 2007, 10:08:09 AM »
Invoices have been sent out today.
if you have any questions or problems please contact me.
Thanks again for supporting the Warrior Nation  :beermug:

« Reply #57 on: April 18, 2007, 01:25:09 PM »
Are there any miami orange bowl tickets on sale as yet?

« Reply #58 on: April 19, 2007, 06:53:38 PM »
Are there any miami orange bowl tickets on sale as yet?
Sorry Saga Pinto  :)
The Warrior Nation are only securing tickets for T&T games in this year's Gold Cup.
You can try the Orange Bowl box office or Ticketmaster for tickets  :beermug:

« Reply #59 on: April 21, 2007, 01:00:17 PM »
For those who planning on going to Foxboro for the T&T vs Guatemala...
If you are flying Providence, RI is cheaper and close to Foxboro than Boston. Hotel prices are from about $69.00 - $280... The Motel 6 is supposed to be OK, I know there are at least 2 both are just off the highway, if you are looking at staying there choose the one in Warwick not Coventry, it will save you about 20-25 mins drive to the stadium.
Sorry I have no room in my house, but so far my car has 2 people....