April 28, 2024, 05:33:39 PM

Author Topic: Everyone's out to beat Sunderland  (Read 2999 times)

Everyone's out to beat Sunderland
« on: March 29, 2007, 08:14:38 PM »
Everyone's out to beat Cats
March 29, 2007
Sunderland Echo

ROY Keane says he knows Sunderland are the team everyone wants to beat in the Championship promotion race. But he says he has full confidence in his players's ability to deliver the goods.

He said: "I suppose we are the team that everyone is looking at because we have gone on such a long unbeaten run. "When you come up through the pack in the way that we have – unbeaten this year – people tend to sit up and take notice.

"That can bring its own pressure. "But I've got no worries whatsoever. "All I do is look at my players in training and this week I have to say they have been great, there's been a great desire among them.

"There's excellent competition in training and you can sense that they can't wait for the games to come around. "They just want to get on with it and that attitude gives me a lot of confidence. "I've got great faith in them."

The squad returned to training this week after a fortnight's break to accommodate international games.
And Keane believes that the break could not have come at a better time.

He said: "Normally you wouldn't want a break when you are in the middle of a good run. "But I just sensed that the players were getting a little tired and jaded just before the break came.

"We've been under a lot of pressure for a long time because we were trying to catch up with the leading teams and that means that every game had the feel of a must win game.

"The lads have done brilliantly but I thought there were signs that the strain was beginning to tell.
"Now they've come back looking really refreshed and eager to get on with the job and that is exactly what I hoped for.

"You can never predict the outcome of a football match and Crdiff will be a tough game.
"It might be that our unbeaten run comes to an end there because anything can happen in a football match.

"But at this moment in time I know that the attitude of the players is great and as long as that's the case you'll always have a chance."

Re: Everyone's out to beat Sunderland
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2007, 09:24:40 PM »
what about the prospect of Keane coaching TnT in a couple years.
Ah kinda like it. Dwight, Latas, Kerry jamerson,Shaka & Keane.     you can already see where im going with this.

Shaka - GK coach
Jamerson - Defensive Coach
Latas - Midfield Coach
Dwight - Strikers Coach
Keane - Manager
Advice committee  -  Lincoln, Gally, Anton, Fenwick

2 years after that.......

Dwight -  Manager
Latas - Head coach
Shaka - GK coach
Brian williams, jamerson, and Nakhid -  positional coaches
Advice Comittee    -  Lincoln, Gally, Sedley, Flex(de voice of de people), Lasana (pressman), Fenwick (scout and chief negotiator)

Now we just missing the "who" that will handle the business side of it. Not who holding de money but rather who from a marketing, PR and progressive perspective will carry TnT football forward... (kinda like how Portia was out dey dealing wid de business)

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2007, 09:27:13 PM »
ah sure we could find ah wok for Clint Marcelle as well.... He is a soldier from jumpstreet.

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2007, 09:31:08 PM »
Everyone's out to beat Cats
March 29, 2007
Sunderland Echo

ROY Keane says he knows Sunderland are the team everyone wants to beat in the Championship promotion race. But he says he has full confidence in his players's ability to deliver the goods.

He said: "I suppose we are the team that everyone is looking at because we have gone on such a long unbeaten run. "When you come up through the pack in the way that we have – unbeaten this year – people tend to sit up and take notice.

"That can bring its own pressure. "But I've got no worries whatsoever. "All I do is look at my players in training and this week I have to say they have been great, there's been a great desire among them.

"There's excellent competition in training and you can sense that they can't wait for the games to come around. "They just want to get on with it and that attitude gives me a lot of confidence. "I've got great faith in them."

The squad returned to training this week after a fortnight's break to accommodate international games.
And Keane believes that the break could not have come at a better time.

He said: "Normally you wouldn't want a break when you are in the middle of a good run. "But I just sensed that the players were getting a little tired and jaded just before the break came.

"We've been under a lot of pressure for a long time because we were trying to catch up with the leading teams and that means that every game had the feel of a must win game.

"The lads have done brilliantly but I thought there were signs that the strain was beginning to tell.
"Now they've come back looking really refreshed and eager to get on with the job and that is exactly what I hoped for.

"You can never predict the outcome of a football match and Crdiff will be a tough game.
"It might be that our unbeaten run comes to an end there because anything can happen in a football match.

"But at this moment in time I know that the attitude of the players is great and as long as that's the case you'll always have a chance."
After watching Roy Keane all these years ,he says the rite tings, really cool and diplomatic ,I alway thought he ignorant oui lol

« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2007, 04:19:23 AM »
Ah kinda like it. Dwight, Latas, Kerry jamerson,Shaka & Keane.     you can already see where im going with this.

Shaka - GK coach
Latas - Midfield Coach
Dwight - Strikers Coach
Keane - Manager

Dwight -  Manager
Latas - Head coach
Shaka - GK coach
Advice Comittee    -  Lincoln, Gally, Sedley, Flex(de voice of de people), Lasana (pressman), Fenwick (scout and chief negotiator)

Now we just missing the "who" that will handle the business side of it. Not who holding de money but rather who from a marketing, PR and progressive perspective will carry TnT football forward... (kinda like how Portia was out dey dealing wid de business)

Ah does see dese posts every so often where man does be hannin out coachin duties to different positions on de team.

Goalie coach, defence coach, midfield coach, striker coach etc.

As a fella who was never expose to international ball or even ball at a farily high level, I wonderin if is so it does really go in trute.

Ah know many teams have a goalkeeper coach as it is seen as a specialised position.

The model I tend to see...and again..me eh around to say wit authority wha is de real runnins...but I does see a head coach, de goalkeeper coach, and a man who does typically run de sessions.  Yuh might have trainers and dem ting dey too as part of a physical emphasis.

If it have defensive coach, why stop dey?  It should have a right back coach and a left back coach too. 

Maybe dat might be too many cook spoilin de broth.

I jes curious.

« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2007, 04:21:53 AM »
Cyd Gray should be right back coach

« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2007, 04:50:09 AM »

Shaka - GK coach
Latas - Midfield Coach
Dwight - Strikers Coach
Keane - Manager

Dwight -  Manager
Latas - Head coach
Shaka - GK coach

Ah does see dese posts every so often where man does be hannin out coachin duties to different positions on de team.

As a fella who was never expose to international ball or even ball at a farily high level, I wonderin if is so it does really go in trute.

Ah know many teams have a goalkeeper coach as it is seen as a specialised position.

The model I tend to see...and again..me eh around to say wit authority wha is de real runnins...but I does see a head coach, de goalkeeper coach, and a man who does typically run de sessions.  Yuh might have trainers and dem ting dey too as part of a physical emphasis.

If it have defensive coach, why stop dey?  It should have a right back coach and a left back coach too. 

I jes curious.
ah think from what i notice is that the up and coming club teams trying to gain and edge by doing that, which is having specialized people in all areas of the field.
ah think they watching too much NFL lol
i never hear Arsenal or Man U with ah defensive coach, but i know Liverpool did get a strikers coach the other day..but when yuh watch it..the game is evolving..no more drinking night before and better training and eating methods etc.

« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2007, 05:27:12 AM »

Shaka - GK coach
Latas - Midfield Coach
Dwight - Strikers Coach
Keane - Manager

Dwight -  Manager
Latas - Head coach
Shaka - GK coach

I jes curious.

Me too, sounds like one day we going tuh have ah right foot coach an a left foot coach. !!!

« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2007, 07:23:52 AM »

Shaka - GK coach
Latas - Midfield Coach
Dwight - Strikers Coach
Keane - Manager

Dwight -  Manager
Latas - Head coach
Shaka - GK coach

I jes curious.

Me too, sounds like one day we going tuh have ah right foot coach an a left foot coach. !!!

allyuh playing too much fifa 07 manager mode!!!  :devil:

« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2007, 09:08:42 AM »

Shaka - GK coach
Latas - Midfield Coach
Dwight - Strikers Coach
Keane - Manager

Dwight -  Manager
Latas - Head coach
Shaka - GK coach

I jes curious.

How allyuh man could leave out Ato as wing coach? We need fast players on the wing as well! 

Ah doh forget bout SH, he is our most experienced local coach so far, just ask TI!! ;)

« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2007, 05:52:45 PM »
Cyd Gray should be right back coach

and marvin andrews should be de head de ball out de box coach

« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2007, 06:39:04 PM »
HaHaHa!!! as funny as this all is can we now get back to de prospect of Keane coaching de warriors?
Does Keane have de warrior spirit (no relation to Baptist shouting day) to Manage de Warriors in a couple years?
and by the way we would probably also need  Dawrika as a coach as well to ensure that de Team is well rounded.

« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2007, 10:39:50 PM »

Shaka - GK coach
Latas - Midfield Coach
Dwight - Strikers Coach
Keane - Manager

Dwight -  Manager
Latas - Head coach
Shaka - GK coach

I jes curious.

lol..palos yuh is ah clown....i jes curious too, it appears as though once someone played a particular position then he should coach that position..so as you suggested we should have ah right back coach, left back coach, etc..as a matter of fact we should have ah corner coach, free kick coach, penalty coach, ah drinking coach (dwarika is de man for de job),etc.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #13 on: March 31, 2007, 01:02:48 AM »

Shaka - GK coach
Latas - Midfield Coach
Dwight - Strikers Coach
Keane - Manager

Dwight -  Manager
Latas - Head coach
Shaka - GK coach

stop trying to take over my club  ;)   :rotfl:
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #14 on: March 31, 2007, 07:44:06 AM »
Anything can happen in football...but it's more likely Keane will manage Ireland first. If you look at how the Irish FA moving right now, their last few managers have all been past Ireland heros. Who you really think is next on their list? They will throw all kinda money at Keane and the press will get behind them too. He already knows many of the players and would have played with a few. No need to move half way across the planet and the prospect of playing in the European Champs and WC. And doing it all for your home nation. It would be hard for T&T to compete with that, IF he had the choice. He probably will stay with Sunderland for a while in the hopes of learning his new trade a bit more and probably has a strong desire to coach in the EPL. T&T ?....maybe, but hardly likely in the near term. Next stops are the EPL and Ireland for Keane I feel.