July 27, 2024, 04:01:30 AM

Author Topic: Best Dynamic Duos  (Read 3707 times)

Best Dynamic Duos
« on: July 23, 2005, 10:33:36 PM »
Since we have a lull in international action..lets see how many dynamic duos we can come up with from the 90's onward...yes i know its irrelevant ::) ...but another "best' list ain't gonna hurt anybody lol.
I guess we can look at players who combine well or compliment each other even though they might be playing different positions.

My top 5 I can remember in no order is:
Raul & Morientes (Real Madrid & Spain)
Robbie Fowler & Micheal Owen (Liverpool)
Andy Cole & Dwight Yorke (Manchester United)
Romario & Bebeto (Brazil)
Sergei Rebrov & Andrei Shevchenko (Dynamo Kiev & Ukraine)

Re: Best Dynamic Duos
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2005, 11:57:59 PM »
Yorke and Cole definitely....I dont really rate the others as partnerships....lemme see who else
maradona and careca.......
mark hughes and brian mc clair
barnes and rush

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2005, 08:06:16 AM »
Yorke and Cole definitely....I dont really rate the others as partnerships....lemme see who else
maradona and careca.......
mark hughes and brian mc clair
barnes and rush

I agree only Yorke and Cole could be considered a dou. They always played in tandem with each other. The others were just two good player up front.

« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2005, 08:28:24 AM »
klinsmann and voller

« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2005, 09:02:37 AM »
Batman and Robin.. ;D

« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2005, 09:05:42 AM »
some of my favorites:

Romario-Ronaldo-Brazil (only for a brief period together, but they were deadly)

Laudrup-Polsen-Denmark (not a goal scoring duo, but a great combo who destroyed Euro 92)

Cannigia-Batistuta-Argentina

Salas-Zamorano- Chile

Gullit-Van Basten- Holland/AC Milan

not duos but memorable combos:

Ronaldo-Ronaldinho-Rivaldo-Brazil

Rivaldo-Kuivert-Saviola- Barcelona

Gullit-VanBasten-Rijkard- Milan/Holland

Careca-Maradonna-Giordanno- Napoli

Latapy-Lewis-Marcelle- Trinidad & Tob (wha ah go tell yuh...iz a warriors forum :P)

« Last Edit: July 24, 2005, 09:36:53 AM by kicker »

« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2005, 09:13:57 AM »
MaNCini and Vialli definitely

Before the nineties:

Butragueno and Sanchez.

Gullit and Van Basten

Best and Law

DiStefano and Pukas
« Last Edit: July 24, 2005, 02:17:59 PM by JDB »

« Reply #7 on: July 24, 2005, 09:23:08 AM »
some of my favorites:

Romario-Ronaldo-Brazil (only for a brief period together, but they were deadly)

Laudrup-Polsen-Denmark (not a goal scoring duo, but a great combo who destroyed Euro 92)

Cannigia-Batistuta-Argentina

Salas-Zamorano- Chile

Gullit-Van Basten- Holland/AC Milan

not duos but memorable combos:

Ronaldo-Ronaldinho-Rivaldo-Brazil

Rivaldo-Kuivert-Saviola- Barcelona

Gullit-VanBasten-Rijkard- Milan/Holland

Careca-Maradonna-Giordanno- Napoli

I like those above, I'll add: Laudrup - Elkjaer (spelling) Denmark

Pele - Coutinho,  Santos        Pele - Tostao - Jairzinho (Brazil)

Muller - Seeler (Germany)      Daglish - Rush

Sanchez - Butragueno(Real)

Valdano - Maradona- Burrachaga

Did you all  know that Hugo Sanchez was 5 times top scorer in Spain.
Mario Kempes 3 times

« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2005, 09:23:59 AM »
Maldini and Vialli definitely

Before the nineties:

Butragueno and Sanchez.

Gullit and Van Basten

Best and Law

DiStefano and Pukas

Bro yuh mean Mancini

« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2005, 09:33:57 AM »

DiStefano and Puskas

Man gone back in times there boy.....I like  it......Where did you get Real Madrid footage of the 50's/60's ?? Lemme know. laters

from what ive seen here
« Reply #10 on: July 24, 2005, 10:16:50 AM »
I like the mancini / vialli combo and the salas / zamorano combo as well two hard working combos but i think men not reaLLy choosing combos just two players in the same team but id have to say the best combo i can remember is yorke and cole but you cant deny batman and robin lol

« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2005, 11:13:29 AM »
As a pardnership, Yorke and Cole was one ah de best, and ah like

Salas and Zamarano

bebeto and Romario

and de ukranian sensations! Rebrov & Shevchenko

Re: from what ive seen here
« Reply #12 on: July 24, 2005, 12:10:57 PM »
I like the mancini / vialli combo and the salas / zamorano combo as well two hard working combos but i think men not reaLLy choosing combos just two players in the same team but id have to say the best combo i can remember is yorke and cole but you cant deny batman and robin lol

yeah i agree some of you just picking men who played on the same team.

in the 80's it had 2 Russians...Belanov and Zavarov.
Karl-Heinz Rumminiege and Pieere Litzbarski.
Ian Rush and Peter Beardsley.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2005, 01:04:36 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #13 on: July 24, 2005, 01:10:40 PM »
Maldini and Vialli definitely

lol! maldini! nice mistake, yuh make meh laugh

« Reply #14 on: July 25, 2005, 03:04:33 AM »
Dalglish and Rush...

Yorke and Cole

Triniman and truetrini

« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2005, 07:12:46 AM »
Dalglish and Rush...

Yorke and Cole

Triniman and truetrini

lol, ah sure yuh make triniman blush!  ;D

« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2005, 09:15:38 AM »
How could I forget this one from EPL:
Andy Cole and Peter Beardsley   Newcastle

Dam! Cole alone scored 34 goals that season

Offline jaden

« Reply #17 on: July 25, 2005, 11:41:43 AM »
yorke and cole mash up the place for manchester united
mistakes are stepping stones to success

jusme

« Reply #18 on: July 25, 2005, 11:55:15 AM »
Inzaghi and del Piero in the 97-98 season was a good pairing up front.  Of course you could say that Zidane, del Piero and Inzaghi were really a 3 man combo.