April 30, 2024, 06:29:49 AM

Author Topic: West Indies vs Sri Lanka  (Read 9951 times)

Re: West Indies vs Sri Lanka
« Reply #30 on: April 01, 2007, 12:36:13 PM »
Sri Lanka: Malinga  pelting fuh so!

ent...what de hell is that!!

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #31 on: April 01, 2007, 12:41:58 PM »

;D yuh playing games oh wah! you know what that means ;D
the impossible lies in a person determination

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #32 on: April 01, 2007, 12:47:13 PM »

I tell allyuh Chris Gayle would ah fail, lack of Footwork. GOSH BOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. WE NEED A PARTNERSHIP MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #33 on: April 01, 2007, 12:48:17 PM »
boi is fassness make me turn on the cricket.. come WI we need ah win.

« Reply #34 on: April 01, 2007, 12:49:42 PM »
Shit gayle out.  >:(  20/1

Offline Patterson

« Reply #35 on: April 01, 2007, 12:54:37 PM »
time to replace he......failing miserabaly wit de bat

« Reply #36 on: April 01, 2007, 12:55:16 PM »

He helping our run rate with a set of wides.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #37 on: April 01, 2007, 01:03:46 PM »
40/2...bravo goes for 21

Offline Patterson

« Reply #38 on: April 01, 2007, 01:15:17 PM »
42/3..lara out stumped....10.1 overs gone.............sarwan in

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #39 on: April 01, 2007, 01:16:23 PM »

Well FELLAS I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY ANYMORE!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #40 on: April 01, 2007, 01:19:16 PM »
i done watching this yes..

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #41 on: April 01, 2007, 01:20:27 PM »
well i tell you !!! lara stumpout :(
« Last Edit: April 01, 2007, 01:22:01 PM by davyjenny »

« Reply #42 on: April 01, 2007, 01:58:32 PM »
them only chance is rain yes  :D
half dat side should retire after de WC..steups

T&T should break away from that West Indies colloboration..and go for Test status..we might have a competitive team in a few years.

Offline willi

« Reply #43 on: April 01, 2007, 02:12:59 PM »
them only chance is rain yes  :D
half dat side should retire after de WC..steups

T&T should break away from that West Indies colloboration..and go for Test status..we might have a competitive team in a few years.

SOME jamaicans have been saying this for years.

Here is the problem, it may play to the masses, but it is unworkable.

Apart, we wont even beat Ireland....and based on popn numbers alone, Jam. would be in the best shape to survive.

In any case, apart, Jam. would probably drop cricket in favour of football and track, where we can expect more joy.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2007, 02:16:18 PM by willi »

« Reply #44 on: April 01, 2007, 02:16:26 PM »
Finally ah wicket by Powell = Jayasaria 115

We need another one.

We need a bush bath.

« Reply #45 on: April 01, 2007, 02:50:38 PM »

Offline Patterson

« Reply #46 on: April 01, 2007, 02:58:43 PM »
148/6  ??? ??? ???.....smith out without scoring
« Last Edit: April 01, 2007, 03:00:15 PM by Patterson »

« Reply #47 on: April 01, 2007, 03:02:05 PM »
doesn't surprise that WI are in this predicament. sarwan and chanderpaul's in the slow scoring in the earlier overs pushed the run rate up and is putting too much pressure on the lower order to score at a 11.1 run rate.

« Reply #48 on: April 01, 2007, 03:02:22 PM »
yuh think they making 180?  ;D

Offline Patterson

« Reply #49 on: April 01, 2007, 03:09:01 PM »
yuh think they making 180?  ;D

dat looking highly unlikey now at 161/7

« Reply #50 on: April 01, 2007, 03:10:56 PM »
yuh think they making 180?  ;D

dat looking highly unlikey now at 161/7

Dem men really gone through yes. :'( :-[ ::)

« Reply #51 on: April 01, 2007, 03:15:17 PM »
well i hope that the west indies team goes over the tapes from this game and compare the fielding efforts of both sides. they may learn something.

« Reply #52 on: April 01, 2007, 03:17:25 PM »
well i hope that the west indies team goes over the tapes from this game and compare the fielding efforts of both sides. they may learn something.
too late fuh dat..dem fellas couldnt be bothered that they failing in front their home crowd..like is only Lara trying to make something of this tournament..ah guess he was hopinh to bow out on the up  :-\

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #53 on: April 01, 2007, 03:22:01 PM »
Same thing I saying and I preaching. You see one man click today one and had a little support by Sarwan look at it all the rest of them guys shit they self. STEUPS!!!!!!!!! I GUESS WE LIVING UP TO THE THE EXPECTATION THAT NO HOST TEAM HAS WON THE TOURNAMENT!!!!

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #54 on: April 01, 2007, 03:24:38 PM »

;D yuh playing games oh wah! you know what that means ;D
more pelting to finish off the windies.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #55 on: April 01, 2007, 03:32:22 PM »
woeful windies all out for 190........pathetic batting, bowling and fielding throughout de super 8......dis really embarassing now

« Reply #56 on: April 01, 2007, 04:37:37 PM »
Observation that puts other teams ahead of the west indies,our players won't dive for balls,it go dutty they uniform,they gold chain might buss,they might lose ah earring,men looking like they profiling on the field,moving on to batting,and I ent bias but besides the old familar song lara lara lara who else do we really have that could take over ah game,allyuh name one  player other than lara that won't play with he tongue,twitch he head,pull off he helmet every 20 seconds,afraid to take chances,playing one day cricket like is ah test match,get with the times guys,take allyuh heads out your asses,I summize fellas that these losses are career ending for some and a rude awakening for others.

This is not the West Indies team I'm accustomed to seeing,no comparison at all with the likes of harper,haynes,greenidge,richardson,hooper,artherton,richards,logie,lloyd,etc,and understand all mentioned were exceptional fielders and they would have out performed any of those guys today.

Batting and bowling is critical in any game,but fielding sets the pace for the batting and bowling....

« Reply #57 on: April 01, 2007, 06:08:53 PM »
Interesting and demoralizing stat from cricinfo:
The 113-run loss was West Indies' largest margin of defeat in a World Cup match after Australia beat them by 103 runs at Antigua on Tuesday. These two defeats are the only times that West Indies have conceded more than 300 in a World Cup.

« Reply #58 on: April 01, 2007, 06:21:14 PM »
Batting and bowling is critical in any game,but fielding sets the pace for the batting and bowling....
I did not see this game, but if SL fielded like they did in the win over India, during which they were great
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #59 on: April 02, 2007, 02:52:53 AM »
I doh know how else to those fellas can get motivated....and stop making the same dotish mistakes. Chris Gayle shoulda get drop long before now....woulda shock him back into his senses. Complacency is a performance inhibitor. Chanderpaul and Sarwan batted selfishly in my opinion....allowing the rate to escalate like that....but the stats will still show they made decent scores. Or am I being harsh....hmmm.......
Well....there's a realllllllllllllllllllllllll small chance we can scrape through to the semi's by the skin of our teeth. If it does work out....well...from there...they need to realise that every game could be their last.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.