April 24, 2024, 07:24:23 PM

Author Topic: Stephen Marley - Mind Control  (Read 4472 times)

Stephen Marley - Mind Control
« on: April 03, 2007, 07:42:19 AM »
this is a boss album. very reminiscent of bob.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/6l4ei5

1. Mind Control
2. Hey Baby - Stephen Marley, Mos Def
3. Officer Jimmy (Interlude)
4. Iron Bars - Julian Marley, Stephen Marley, Mr. Cheeks, Spragga Benz
5. Traffic Jam - Damian “Junior Gong” Marley, Stephen Marley
6. You’re Gonna Leave
7. Chase Dem
8. Lonely Avenue
9. Let Her Dance - Maya Azucena, Illestr8, Stephen Marley
10. Fed Up
11. Inna di Red - Ben Harper, Stephen Marley
12. Traffic Jam [Multimedia Track] - Damian “Junior Gong” Marley, Stephen Marley

Re: Stephen Marley - Mind Control
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2007, 12:20:03 PM »
Andre send another link nah.....dat one gorn thru.

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2007, 12:56:34 PM »

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2007, 06:00:19 PM »
the video for "traffic jam" does be running on Bet J steady on a saturday. i think julian marley has a cameo in it also.

Offline johnny_ringo

« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2007, 01:55:12 PM »
stephen & damian performin in NY in may...$25 too, i in that fuh sure. they really do have their father's genes when it comes to being fantastic performers

« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2007, 09:03:04 PM »
thanks andre  :beermug:

what i've heard so far sounding decent

« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2007, 09:24:10 AM »
Andre and Licks

I download the file but I not getting it to play.....I getting a message saying WavOut format not supported if I use Yahoo Music Match and if I use windows Media player I getting problem with sound device

Studying what I could do to fix this

« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2007, 10:09:26 AM »
Andre and Licks

I download the file but I not getting it to play.....I getting a message saying WavOut format not supported if I use Yahoo Music Match and if I use windows Media player I getting problem with sound device

Studying what I could do to fix this

I downloaded the file at home, but I didn't decompress de rar file as yet though, so I may have similar problems to you......regarding my last post i was commenting on the couple of stephen marley songs i stole off limewire  ;D

when I get home this evening I'll see if I have the same problem....what software are you using to decompress the rar file?

if decompressing the rar file is not the issue, and the media player is the problem, try opening the file using vlc media player.....it plays any and every file I know...if you don't have this software, you can download it for free here

http://www.download-all-area.com/vlcplayer/

« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2007, 11:29:47 AM »
Licks

I upgraded the Windows media to the latest version...it playing now.

Thanks

Also I downloaded a trial version of Winrar to extract the files.

« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2007, 02:14:39 PM »
dis album is very good ....

ah feeling guilty now .. ah should buy it.

« Reply #10 on: April 11, 2007, 10:49:45 AM »
use winrar to extract.

tracks working for me in winamp and a zen mp3 player.

« Reply #11 on: April 12, 2007, 04:45:27 PM »
He and JR gong will be in Seattle tom night (13th) ah go check him out  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: April 16, 2007, 07:46:48 AM »
So ah went the Concert, it was ah boss show, sold out, lucky thing ah know people to get in  ;D.
Here are a few pics:

Anywhere you go you must spot ah trini representing eh

Stephen

Jr. Gong

« Reply #13 on: April 16, 2007, 09:42:38 AM »
i didn't know seattle had a reggae scene.

i is be in redmond about every 3 months or so.

« Reply #14 on: April 16, 2007, 02:29:13 PM »
Yeah, any reason for dem to smoke some mary j, dey in  ;D Reggae big here man..every sat morning you could listen to 3 hrs of Reggae music and a lot of artiste does pass through.. what yuh doing in Redmond? MS? I know ah few Trinis wukking in Dey..

« Reply #15 on: April 17, 2007, 07:57:03 AM »
trini working everywhere man.

i eh working MS though.

« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2007, 08:49:36 PM »
Traffic jam is easily my favourite track on this album....big big tune  :beermug:

it remind meh of old dub in de early 90's.......those were de days