April 23, 2024, 05:05:02 PM

Author Topic: Crowd against Wolves  (Read 3424 times)

Offline Cartman

Crowd against Wolves
« on: April 04, 2007, 06:14:25 AM »
is expected to be over 40,000 for the first time this season. This is probably because Redtrinigirl has been promising the lads on SMB a load of dancing girls, us men are very shallow  :rotfl:

Really looking forward to the game but I am getting nervous, Wolves are a good side and they have just been beaten 6 - 0 at home, also our old manager is coming back and 3 ex players to give the game added spice.

Keane says he doesn't think Carlos will be ready, I think he will be on the bench, but Yorke is fit as is Jonny Evans.

I will be happy with 6 points from the 2 games this weekend  :beermug:
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Re: Crowd against Wolves
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2007, 08:28:58 AM »
Yo cartman, yuh sounding jumpy, jumpy  :rotfl:
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2007, 09:34:15 AM »

totally dude, my ass is twitching big time  :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2007, 09:46:17 AM »

Yu cutter quivering LOL :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Doh worry things go be ok :P :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2007, 10:03:53 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: hahahaha.

« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2007, 10:47:09 AM »

cartman,

have you ever heard of preparation h?

Offline Cartman

« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2007, 01:01:12 PM »
hopefully I wont need it  :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2007, 01:02:38 PM »
tanks for the update cartman...be sure most of us are filled with similar anticipation.

Offline krsrd

« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2007, 04:45:40 PM »
is expected to be over 40,000 for the first time this season.

Second time this season  ;)

You're forgetting Boxing Day mate, 40'116

« Reply #9 on: April 05, 2007, 08:15:33 AM »

40,000 plus in the championship? That is really amazing

Offline safcpat

« Reply #10 on: April 05, 2007, 01:25:24 PM »
Don't be such a bum-twitcher Cartman
KEEP THE FAITH!
The supporters  will lift the team, all those Trinnis,  magic!!
             :drool: :bringiton: :applause: :drool: :bringiton: :applause:
I like you, you remind me of when I was young and stupid

« Reply #11 on: April 05, 2007, 04:43:20 PM »
Really too bad that Yorke and Carlos can't make this game...esp with the Trini crew going too

Hopefully Sunderland come out with 3 points  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: April 05, 2007, 09:05:39 PM »
40,000 plus in the championship? That is really amazing
yeah SOL frequently has HUGE crowds that are larger than some EPL teams.
I cant find the stats so maybe one of our Sunlun fellas can help us out here
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline krsrd

« Reply #13 on: April 06, 2007, 02:16:01 AM »
We currently have the 11th highest average in England.

Man Utd - 75,828
Arsenal - 60,043
Newcastle - 50,466
Liverpool - 43,692
Chelsea - 41,519
Manchester City - 38,973
Everton - 36,607
Aston Villa - 36,366
Tottenham Hotspur - 35,725
West Ham United - 34,709
Sunderland - 30,450

Not bad at all considering some of the away support we have had this season visiting the SOL has been poor, notably Stoke and Crystal Palace

We've also had the 8th highest crowd of the season in England which was the Boxing Day game against Leeds of 40,116 (would have been more had Leeds not had there allocation reduced to 1500)
« Last Edit: April 06, 2007, 02:21:04 AM by krsrd »

« Reply #14 on: April 06, 2007, 07:13:46 AM »
Thanks Krsrd
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.