April 24, 2024, 04:29:32 PM

Author Topic: My Team for Saturday  (Read 3341 times)

My Team for Saturday
« on: March 22, 2005, 03:58:02 PM »
Fellas I going to start off the game with a 4-2-2-1-1 Just to be on the safe defensive side.

Ah goin with Ince in de post as ah fine Shaka getting susceptible to the long bullet. This was a tough decision as both have not been playing recently due to injury/stupid coach.

I woulda like to have dog in de back to man-mark ruiz because ah feel he woulda boil down with tha physical presence. But say what.

Ince
Pierre------------------Sancho------------Cox/Lawrence-------------Rojas

-----------------------------Jones--------------------------Tiger

Edwards----------------------------Yorke----------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------Glen

--------------------------------------Stern------------------------------

I rather put Spann for Yorke or Theobald if he was fit... but we all know that eh happening.

A lil more attacking

Ince

Edwards----------------------------Jones----------------------------Tiger

---------------------------------------Yorke--------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------Glen

--------------------------------------Stern------------------------------

Finally... Edwards might start to fade as he coming off injury... so personally I taking him off and unless they both score hattricks Yorke and/or Stern...

So we finishing like this:

Ince

Eve------------------Jones---------------------Spann--------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------Glen------------

-----------------------Sealey------------------------

----------------------------------------Stern---------------------------

Re: My Team for Saturday
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2005, 04:35:51 PM »
Dis go be de team picked by BSC etc.  Barring las minute injury of course

___________________________________Shaka_________________________________________

_____Anton Pierre_________________Cox_________Atiba Charles________________Rojas

___________________________________Sancho________________________________________

__________Carlos Edwards________________Rougier_________________________Tiger

______________________________________Yorke______________________________________

_______________________________________Stern______________________________________

Only possible changes is Sancho fuh Cox

Rugier drop back and Kenwyne come een to play de middle

Eve, Glen, and Pierre go come on as subs.

« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2005, 04:37:19 PM »
but Palos... didn't Rougier get dropped?

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2005, 06:07:54 PM »
once i saw you didnt have shaka in goal,i stopped reading your lineup

« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2005, 08:08:47 AM »
I will take a slightly different approach to the nature of the team. My team for Saturday will:

Aggressive

play with conviction

be purposeful

have a sense of pride

play a system that allows for creativity and  to the strength of each player

be cohesive

be positive

have the players who are committed to victory.
[/b]AH done fuh now..........

I implore all Trinis and those who want to be to present ideas on what we need to do to be  successful in the Gold Cup and WCQ:

We must not only rely on skill, we must control the tempo, speed and the attack of the Latin American teams.

« Last Edit: March 23, 2005, 08:12:15 AM by AlbertaTrini »

El Socorro

« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2005, 08:18:21 AM »
In order for us to be successful this weekend, I truly believe that we must sacrifice Ave (start him in the mid-field) in the first half by playing aggressive attacking football.  If we can score in the first half, I think that will be the key to attaining 3 points.

« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2005, 08:21:20 AM »
My team, 4-5-1:

_________________________Hislop______________________
___Charles_________Anton_________Lawrence_________Sancho
_____Edwards____Yorke____Spann____Fitzpatrick_____Rojas
_________________________Jones_________________

Offline NC

« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2005, 08:22:35 AM »
AlbertaTrini:

Your approach sounds good, but you cannot get there in four days with a program that is building from the top down.  Try building a structure/house that way and see how much conviction and pride you will have about what purpose your efforts will serve.  And how positive you will be about it's cohesiveness and whether or not you will build it successfully?

« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2005, 08:34:04 AM »
once i saw you didnt have shaka in goal,i stopped reading your lineup

Thats nice ::)

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2005, 08:36:52 AM »
Good line up Sam,I would want Stern on top and Jones coming from midfield.Charles could rest and Edwards go to right back,Jones to right midfield.Plenty steel in midfield and thats how you get points on the road. 8)
tell them it was me

« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2005, 08:56:59 AM »
Can someone post the game time?

« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2005, 09:12:28 AM »
Boss line-up Sam

Offline NC

« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2005, 05:29:40 PM »
Because of the problems we have been having in defense, our culture and the opponents style, we should play a 4-2-3-1 formation.

A flat back four, with two defensive midfielders in front of the to center backs, with midfielders in the middle and one forward.  We should plan a containing game, defending with 11 players at all times - with our wing backs free to move up and down the line.  That way we can have as much as six players in the box on attack and at least four in the middle on defense in case of a counter.

There must be a lot of emphasis placed on keeping the ball.

Offline NC

« Reply #13 on: March 23, 2005, 05:43:27 PM »
Forgot to mention the team should be Angus Eve and ten others.

« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2005, 08:27:34 PM »
My system (3-4-3)will be a:

Three man front: 

Four man midfielders:

Three man SLANT defense:

This will balance the attack with  seven attacking at any one time  fou spread out to cover the field on the wings and  in the middle and three mainstays atthe back but two midfielders could drop back  if the pressure is on.