April 26, 2024, 11:19:11 PM

Author Topic: Road Trip: Sunderland vs Wolves  (Read 17150 times)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Road Trip: Sunderland vs Wolves
« on: March 26, 2007, 04:51:21 AM »
Please state if you're going, how many in your party, and whether you're finding your own way or taking the coach.

Please note that as there is now a coach available, the total cost for the trip is now £49 (match ticket + coach). We're meeting the coach at Kings Cross Station for 7:30 am.

To book your match tickets, call Maureen on 0191 551 5156, and make sure and state that you're from the T&T group.

For those of you who called earlier and already /bookedbought your tickets, you can call her and have them exchanged for one in our section. If you already have your ticket in hand, you will have to wait until Saturday to do so at the gate. They apologise for the communication mix-up.

Thank You.

« Last Edit: April 03, 2007, 04:33:24 AM by redtrinigirl »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Re: ROLL CALL - Sunderland Trip
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2007, 05:36:25 AM »
I will be there count me in.

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2007, 06:09:03 AM »
I will be there count me in.

Friday, how do you plan to get to London?

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2007, 06:56:11 AM »
I have already made the arrangements....

Stansted to London via train.

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2007, 05:20:08 AM »
four of us in our car and a next car with four driving from London to Sunderland and coming back on Sunday

Offline buzzcock

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2007, 07:10:59 AM »
I'm just going to walk if it's sunny like !   ;)

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2007, 07:00:10 PM »
I'm just going to walk if it's sunny like !   ;)
must be nice to live in the Shadow of the SOL ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2007, 10:18:47 PM »
Ah know Socapro going. Let me see if I can get one of my cousins in England to come along

Offline magswonnowt

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2007, 02:16:09 AM »
looking forward it. the atmosphere should be brilliant. big welcome for all of you. get the beers in

« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2007, 02:14:44 PM »
FLi will be there; if anyone is in need of WN T-Shirts or Baby Tees, PM me and let me know

who say Road Trip ??

« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2007, 04:38:47 AM »
Boy I want to go to this  :-\ But I may get bullied for being the only one with and English Accent on the Coach  ;D (Let me shut up because this is a serious thread)
If I could get something changed around I would come.

Just out of Curiousity who is going?

« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2007, 08:34:06 AM »
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Note you now have the option of taking a coach up to Sunderland for our Easter Saturday Warrior Nation Roadtrip to see Sunderland vs Wolves featuring Dwight Yorke, Stern John and hopefully Carlos Edwards if he’s back from injury.

Prices start at £25 per person return. The coach leaves London at 7:30 am and leaves Sunderland at 6:00 pm. (arriving in London just after 11:30 pm)

Alternatively, you can take the train, which costs about £49.50 (for two single tickets) if you book at least 7 days in advance. Otherwise you will pay up to £95 for a same day return ticket.

For seats on our coach you are advised to book now before all seats are filled so as to avoid disappointment.
Contact Jan on 07966932160 email redtrinigirl@lycos.co.uk or Socapro on 07961841929 email socapro@yahoo.com, leaving your name, your mobile number and the number of people in your party who will be travelling. Note you will need to pay asap & in advance of Saturday 7th April so as to secure your seat on the coach!

See allyuh and btw you can also join me at the Easter Bacchanal After Party when we get back to London, I will have £10 tickets on the coach for those who are interested!

:chilling:

Offline Cartman

« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2007, 03:19:55 PM »
I am there guys, hope to meet up with some of you in the pre/post match venue  :beermug:
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #13 on: March 30, 2007, 03:28:01 PM »
Whey Daddy Fridge passing through the bashment....lawd things go be ICE cold  :beermug:

Offline cowman

• doubles slight pepper extra kuchela
« Reply #14 on: March 31, 2007, 01:41:08 AM »
 i coming from newcastle i want to know where the prematch lime is and where the lime after  keeping.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2007, 05:10:34 AM »
Time's ticking people. Those of you sitting on the fence, waiting for friends and liming partners to confirm attendance, the coach is fulling up.

The cost of the coach is £25 return.

We're meeting at Kings Cross Station for 7:30 am, which should cut out some time from our journey.

We aim to arrive back in London BEFORE midnight on Sat night, to facilitate those who need to get a train home.

gives Love.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2007, 05:12:24 AM »
i coming from newcastle i want to know where the prematch lime is and where the lime after  keeping.

We have not decided on a venue yet, waiting on some confirmations. Once we know, we'll spread the word. But it will be at a pub/club as near to the stadium as possible.

gives Love.

« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2007, 05:13:24 AM »
Which stop should I use when takiing the train from Stansted?

I will pay you for the coach and tickets when I arrive.

« Reply #18 on: April 02, 2007, 05:41:47 AM »
Which stop should I use when takiing the train from Stansted?

I will pay you for the coach and tickets when I arrive.

You need to get to Kings Cross St Pancras!

Try to get there by 7:15am to give yourself enough time to find the coach somewhere outside the station.

And I would PM or email RedTriniGirl to make sure she reserves my seat on the coach if I was you.

Looking forward to seeing you on the trip.

Socapro
« Last Edit: April 02, 2007, 05:45:58 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #19 on: April 02, 2007, 06:24:34 AM »
Alyu stop reminding me dat ah not going to this game nah, it bunnin me inside to know ah not going to be part of this :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:  Drink a beer for me

Offline Cartman

« Reply #20 on: April 02, 2007, 09:02:28 AM »
You guys should pm chillikebab on the SMB, he is promising to buy you all a drink if you meet him the Ivy in Sunderland  :beermug: :beermug:

Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #21 on: April 02, 2007, 09:24:30 AM »
You guys should pm chillikebab on the SMB, he is promising to buy you all a drink if you meet him the Ivy in Sunderland  :beermug: :beermug:

Good news, we all will be quite thirsty after the long drive up from London!

Tell him if they don't sell Carib beer at the Ivy not to worry as three pints of other normal beers will normally create a similar effect of satisfaction with us Trinis as one pint of Carib!  :chilling:
« Last Edit: April 02, 2007, 01:11:49 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #22 on: April 02, 2007, 09:36:04 AM »
Cartman, how you could spend Chillikebab money so?
I feel you are a $#!T disturber. ;D ;D ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline buzzcock

« Reply #23 on: April 02, 2007, 04:43:36 PM »
Cartman, how you could spend Chillikebab money so?
I feel you are a $#!T disturber. ;D ;D ;D ;D
I don't know what that means but it sounds about right !    ;D ;D ;D :o

Offline binman

« Reply #24 on: April 02, 2007, 04:53:27 PM »
Should be a great occasion on saturday, 40,000+ crowd expected, were looking forward to sampling the famous trinbagonion atmosphere first hand!
Just a heads up for any of you guys travelling via newcastle, watch your backs if your wearnig any red n' white in that neck of the woods, there's a few dodgy characters in that area.

« Reply #25 on: April 03, 2007, 03:33:29 AM »
Time's ticking people. Those of you sitting on the fence, waiting for friends and liming partners to confirm attendance, the coach is fulling up.

We're meeting at Kings Cross Station for 7:30 am, which should cut out some time from our journey.

We aim to arrive back in London BEFORE midnight on Sat night, to facilitate those who need to get a train home.

:nailbiting: I better hurry up

« Reply #26 on: April 03, 2007, 07:03:34 AM »

Ah hate to ask but is there going to be a link for online viewing so we here in TO can watch what we missing  :'( :'( :'( :'( :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #27 on: April 03, 2007, 07:22:23 AM »
Ah hate to ask but is there going to be a link for online viewing so we here in TO can watch what we missing  :'( :'( :'( :'( :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

I would check out the Sunderland fans site(readytogo.net), they ALWAYS have a link-up.

gives Love.

« Reply #28 on: April 03, 2007, 07:24:42 AM »

Ah hate to ask but is there going to be a link for online viewing so we here in TO can watch what we missing  :'( :'( :'( :'( :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: April 03, 2007, 12:06:27 PM »

true i wanna see de game also.....wish i coulda gone with allyuh