April 28, 2024, 03:01:19 PM

Author Topic: Haiti vs Honduras (in Ceiba, Honduras)  (Read 4906 times)

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
Haiti vs Honduras (in Ceiba, Honduras)
« on: April 19, 2007, 08:11:35 PM »
Honduras is leading 1-0 (2nd half). I guess we find our match tonight ;D
« Last Edit: April 19, 2007, 08:13:22 PM by Toussaint »
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
Re: Haiti vs Honduras (in Ceiba, Honduras)
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2007, 08:19:13 PM »
Make it 1-1 (boucicault scored for haiti).

I will be happy to escape with a tie. ;D

live: http://www.rth2000.net/index2.html
« Last Edit: April 19, 2007, 08:54:36 PM by Toussaint »

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2007, 09:18:35 PM »
Haiti 3  Honduras 1

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2007, 09:21:35 PM »
Haiti senior team has been playing alot of games recently
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2007, 09:25:49 PM »

Jamaica is next. Sorry, RF.

« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2007, 09:26:38 PM »
WTF.....haiti on fire!

well done        I hope allyuh crush them yardies

« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2007, 07:06:39 AM »
thas good prep for haiti.....this squad is trouble....
toussaint...we have a few more years to be friends.....lol

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2007, 08:04:34 AM »
thas good prep for haiti.....this squad is trouble....
toussaint...we have a few more years to be friends.....lol

...even if we whip Jamaica in Miami on May 5th? ;)

(RF, I heard JFF is trying to pull out of the scheduled friendly. Can you tell me why ;D ?)

« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2007, 09:07:53 AM »
no no no...go ahead...may 5th...let me write that down....tell the haitian federation to buy extra shin pads....

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2007, 09:27:09 AM »
They chicken out ;D

The match is off. (smart yardies!)

« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2007, 09:56:02 AM »
Big respect to Haiti for dowing well as of recent, from U17 WC to these 2 wins in Central America to winning the caribbean cup...
They definitely back on the up...

As for Ja fearing Haiti, dont look too much into that.

Football is about matchups...T&T and Ja with their best available teams usually get past Haiti without too much dramas....
But they are improving....That is good, will keep us sharp in the region, as we will not get too confident...

« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2007, 10:33:09 AM »
Good going Haiti :applause: congrats Toussaint  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2007, 10:41:09 AM »
Big respect to Haiti for dowing well as of recent, from U17 WC to these 2 wins in Central America to winning the caribbean cup...

Football is about matchups...T&T and Ja with their best available teams usually get past Haiti without too much dramas....
But they are improving....That is good, will keep us sharp in the region, as we will not get too confident...

Give Haiti they props na because our best available team during the Digi was who was fielded. We living in the past. Haiti playing alot of games against decent opponents and they winning. How often is that the case with the warriors. "If you fail to prepare, prepare to fail." I wish we were getting this kinda preparation even with the local based. We dependent on the foreign based  too much. Supposed they decide that the TTFF causing too much stress and focus on their club career?

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2007, 02:47:57 PM »

nah! by the way, i was just messing with the jamaican bros. it was just small bites, nothing deep.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2007, 02:56:01 PM »

nah! by the way, i was just messing with the jamaican bros. it was just small bites, nothing deep.
Toussaint! If the match is postponed then Boxhill and his cronies are definately out come November. So Haiti will probably won't meet Jamaica until the 2007/08 Digicel Cup.
jjbrown

« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2007, 03:11:56 PM »

Toussaint! If the match is postponed then Boxhill and his cronies are definately out come November. So Haiti will probably won't meet Jamaica until the 2007/08 Digicel Cup.

If jamaica manage to qualify ;)

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2007, 03:27:21 PM »

That's ok. We will play you when you get better.  ;)

( however, we will eliminate your U-23 for the men olympic)
« Last Edit: April 20, 2007, 03:29:01 PM by Toussaint »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2007, 03:33:57 PM »

If jamaica manage to qualify ;)
Which Caribbean team is going to stop Jamaica from taking the Digicel Cup from Haiti later this year. ::)
Sorry Toussaint. ;D
« Last Edit: April 20, 2007, 03:36:47 PM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2007, 03:53:32 PM »

That's ok. We will play you when you get better.  ;)

( however, we will eliminate your U-23 for the men olympic)
;D I remember our under-prepared U-20's drawing 0-0 with your romping U-20s in the U-20 qualifiers earlier this year in Haiti. So much so that T&T feared meeting Haiti in the playoffs and preferred Jamaica.
I guess it means Jamaica will have to put the Caribbean football power structure back in order before the 2010 World Cup.  ;D :beermug: 
jjbrown

« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2007, 04:55:59 PM »

Congrats to Haiti man. I was speaking to a Haitian guy at work the other day (two haitian guy at my job, both very gifted software developers) ...he made me aware of the fact that Haiti was being coahed by a Cuban? How true is that?

Things looking up for Haitian footbal.

« Reply #20 on: April 20, 2007, 04:59:26 PM »
They chicken out ;D

The match is off. (smart yardies!)

Well, concidering that we just faced Switzserland in Miami...I wouldnt say its a matter of chickening out....its more of teh game was never ever finalised, as there were no communications from the jFF at any time that there wee even negotiations going on.  I guess the last 2-0 you got would have to do until we meet again :)

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #21 on: April 20, 2007, 05:49:31 PM »

Congrats to Haiti man. I was speaking to a Haitian guy at work the other day (two haitian guy at my job, both very gifted software developers) ...he made me aware of the fact that Haiti was being coahed by a Cuban? How true is that?

That's true. His name is Armelio and he can speak both Creole and French. He's a very smart coach.

Offline Victor

« Reply #22 on: April 20, 2007, 05:53:47 PM »

It doesn't matter what country their coach is from. Call a spade a spade!!They are playing very good football at the moment and they are also current Caribbean champions. Give them their due respect.

Offline Victor

« Reply #23 on: April 20, 2007, 05:59:49 PM »

Quote from Reggaefan

It doesn't matter what country their coach is from. Call a spade a spade!!They are playing very good football at the moment and they are also current Caribbean champions. Give them their due respect.