April 26, 2024, 02:03:35 AM

Author Topic: Broken Heart  (Read 1947 times)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Broken Heart
« on: April 11, 2007, 10:38:07 AM »
Yesterday was the first time I've felt reaaly bad for our West Indian cricket team.  And now reading of Lara's anticipated departure from the ODI's on such a sour note makes me ill to the stomach.

My WC over.

I'll be taking a break until the next tour.

Bless!
« Last Edit: April 11, 2007, 02:40:55 PM by De Rat »
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Re: Broken Heart
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2007, 11:29:25 AM »
Doh take it so hard.
I think it was widely anticipated that this would be Lara's swan song for ODIs at least.

All heroes must move on sooner or later.
I'm sad to see Zidane retire. but we knew it would come.

I still backing Windies to win the last 2 games.

« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2007, 12:58:13 PM »
It hard to not to take it on. Dat sour my day bad. I in a ceremony singing with a choir.....and fighting up with a walkman to hear de score. The bowling and fielding was utter rubbish. It hurts more the kind of performance that was put on not just this game....but all the games thus far. Cricinfo had a article saying that we can still make it if South Africa and england don't win any more of their games..........and we destroy england and bangladesh and get our run rate high enough...but that eh making sense. Dem doh know how much people does be concerned bout them nah.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2007, 05:10:47 PM »
If u feeling sad now u go be on suicide watch when he leave test cricket. That will be when the man with the buggle come and play WI cricket laast rites.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2007, 06:34:13 PM »
Don't get me wrong fellas.  It's not Lara retiring that is upsetting me; it's the fact that he has to leave under these conditions, coupled with 3 serious cut asses in a row.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2007, 10:06:51 PM »
gayle always score when we have nothin else to play for
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2007, 11:01:43 AM »
Lara too.

« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2007, 09:38:21 PM »
Lara does only score when it eh have nutten to lose. When u start to watch cricket yday. How much time in test and odi that Lara save we from a cut tail. In the man 1st WC in 92 at the age of 22 he was asked to open innings and did so successful. Not to mention in his debut in 90 he made 44. As Touches ssy u was probably in liquid form when these things were happening

« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2007, 03:03:08 AM »
 The amount of 5-0 4-0 3-0 etc we get in we arse for the past years, we ever had a time when dey wpuld a really make a difference ?

« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2007, 10:10:38 AM »
allyuh fellas need enos.WI is ah lost cause

« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2007, 01:26:18 AM »
De even more heart breaking thing is....so far EVERYTHING else in the permutation for us to make it working out except the part we actually had control over. Steups.....................
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.