It's really easy for us to say that all the coach had to do was this or all he had to do was that. Fact remains that none of us are in the hot seat, none of us have ever been in the hot seat and none of us will ever be in the hot seat. Bennie has coached Real Madrid and Holland with some success, none of us here can claim to have anywhere near as much experience.
That said, I'm not saying that the man is perfect or that he can't make mistakes. What I am saying is that he has a better than good idea of how to coach. It's normal for us to have our opinions on how we would run things, but let us keep in mind that if it was as easy as we make it seem here then one of us would be doing it.
I think the team has improved in the time Bennie has been coach. Even in this tournament, disappointing as it was, I think there are certain aspects of our game that are improving. However, as someone stated below, it takes time to make big things happen, especially when working with a fairly ordinary bunch in the first place.
The only failure, in my opinion, in this tournament from an individual stand point is Gray. Stern John has been struggling, but would you bring a struggling player off the bench? I think the coach has a method. Hopefully he can get the guys to play smarter and more consistently.
P.S. Meh padnas laughing at me because I still wearing meh soca warriors rubber band.