April 28, 2024, 03:52:17 AM

Author Topic: Distasteful Akon Clip  (Read 13267 times)

Offline Girl Warrior

Distasteful Akon Clip
« on: April 18, 2007, 07:44:39 AM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yh-HqW2uZI

I'm sure he didn't have to carry on like that to please the crowd
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Re: Distasteful Akon Clip
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2007, 08:24:22 AM »
is a shame the girl reached up stage in the first place.... :-\

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2007, 08:37:24 AM »
I cyar open it but Lord...doh tell meh ah have tuh put he on meh "doh listen" to list?

Ah jes hear he Calypso re-mix of he tune.  He have Trini roots?  De re-mix well nice boy.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2007, 09:35:01 AM »
I cyar open it but Lord...doh tell meh ah have tuh put he on meh "doh listen" to list?

Ah jes hear he Calypso re-mix of he tune.  He have Trini roots?  De re-mix well nice boy.

its basically he performing sexual acts on stage with a girl in Trinidad night club Zen
mind you all over the stage eh...and of course my Trini people cheerin

steups..

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2007, 10:36:25 AM »
Yuh know, I see de video fuh he chune an wid all de talk now bout de negative aspects of some rap and hip hop music and musicians, ah tell mehself, well yes, at least it have ah decent one out dey.  Now dis.  Steups.

De ting is dat at de end ah de day, we cyar blame nobody but weself.  If people give yuh shit tuh eat and yuh swallow it nice nice, ain't dey go give yuh more?  Too bad yes.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2007, 10:49:58 AM »

The girl is 15 (how she get in the club)

Maybe he thinks that is what we (Trini crowd) want to see?   :-\

« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2007, 10:53:27 AM »
you mean to tell me she bredder/cousin/pardna/boyfren ent pelt no bottle on the stage when all that was happening

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2007, 11:50:43 AM »

its basically he performing sexual acts on stage with a girl in Trinidad night club Zen
mind you all over the stage eh...and of course my Trini people cheerin

steups..

wid dah kinda statement i swear i was gonna see ah lil breast or something  :devil: dats nothing more dan ah lil dry sex in ah passa passa form whey de man is allowed tuh hit de gyul one two body slam like if it is wrestlin and use she as ah mop tuh make sure he leaves de stage clean after his performance lol
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2007, 12:32:57 PM »
I have seen worse at carnival fetes with Machel..steupss

« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2007, 12:43:45 PM »
as distasteful as it was ah know she wasnt expecting tuh go up dey and limbo.....

« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2007, 01:16:36 PM »
hear the priest and pastor them talking  ::)

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #11 on: April 18, 2007, 01:54:52 PM »
Yuh see wha ah mean?  No big ting tuh people.  How ting go change.  Somebody else was worse, so dis tolerable and we move orn. :-X

« Reply #12 on: April 18, 2007, 02:04:51 PM »
So who to blame? Akon for "ruffing" up de young lady on stage...or de young lady for going up dey and laying on she back willingly wid se legs wide open? Should I bun Akon CD now and switch de station everytime his song play and that would fix everything? I don't think so...we have to fix we self fuss, before we pass blame on others.

« Reply #13 on: April 18, 2007, 02:11:43 PM »
Yuh see wha ah mean?  No big ting tuh people.  How ting go change.  Somebody else was worse, so dis tolerable and we move orn. :-X

lew we ban carnival to  then with all the flesh they showing :o

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #14 on: April 18, 2007, 02:49:52 PM »
So who to blame? Akon for "ruffing" up de young lady on stage...or de young lady for going up dey and laying on she back willingly wid se legs wide open? Should I bun Akon CD now and switch de station everytime his song play and that would fix everything? I don't think so...we have to fix we self fuss, before we pass blame on others.

that was my point.

« Reply #15 on: April 18, 2007, 07:49:41 PM »
I have seen worse at carnival fetes with Machel..steupss

I would tell you the honest truth.
When I made my first post about the girl, I said to myself "i'm sure (and i wrote down 3 names) would answer to my post and point out Machel or some american acts do worst on stage"
I not lying, dead serious. You name wasn't on the list which now, I"m surprised.

Somebody post further down about priest and pastor....I doh know how priest and pastor does think, so ah cyah answer ya.

I'm not blaming anyone for nothing these days, if people can't accept accountability for their actions, who am I to care ?

The girl is 15 and dcs rightly said, what she doing there ?
I'm sure a couple of you men have girl childen or plannin to start a family one day. Wouldn't it be damn funny that one of the end up on UTube just like this 15 year old?

steups

« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2007, 06:42:04 AM »
machel doin that for years, so whats the big deal, trinis home want to portray themselves in that manner and the US and other feel our women are all like that, so whats the big deal, everyone home love when machel perform and do it for years, so why people bawling now, how akon distasteful, if you think so, then i guess our music and culture is also distasteful also...

God is de BOSS...
no disrespeck, but yuh talking shit....

I concede that machel is wine and carry on....but not even close to what Akon did....dat was disgraceful and disrespectful.......but de girl is to blame as well........

I hold de same opinion of Passa Passa dotishness.....Wining and that shit akon doing is 2 different things...doh get tie up.....

wining doh have to be vulgar and in most cases it's not....foreigners who don't know our culture, and even locals who doh know better presume is vulgar
« Last Edit: April 19, 2007, 07:15:13 AM by lickslikefire »

« Reply #17 on: April 19, 2007, 06:49:34 AM »
Thanks Licks
Because ah sat down here and couldn't understand what dey neck dey culture have anything to do with disrespecting yourself.

Machel and Akon are not our culture, they are just entertainers....not even singers.
And i hope to God ya know dey differences. 
Come next year Junior Carnival competition and a school child (15) come up on stage and do something like that as part of his/her act. And allyuh go bawl, where dey child learn that ?

Yeah that is where the CULTURE heading too....just performance and nothing else.
When did passa passa become part of Trinidad and Tobago culture anyway ?

it too early in the morning for non sense yes.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2007, 06:52:04 AM by Sec_Twin »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #18 on: April 19, 2007, 07:05:39 AM »
Incest happenin fuh years too.  wha is de big deal.
Kidnappin happenin fuh years too.  wha is de big deal
Child pornography happen fuh years too.  wha is de big deal
Domestic abuse happenin fuh years too.  wha is de big deal

Ah could go orn, but what is de big deal

« Reply #19 on: April 19, 2007, 07:56:22 AM »
this akon fella is de same guy who sing ah song call locked up about 2 years ago.

« Reply #20 on: April 19, 2007, 08:43:04 AM »
i like she outfit. reminiscent of when luke from 2 live crew went japan and get a BJ from a local youth on stage. then he turn around and sell the video.

« Reply #21 on: April 19, 2007, 08:45:48 AM »
now this girl have a tramp stamp & a navel ring?

not even them young girl she age up by me in the ATL have that.

preacher daughter eh?

hmmm..........

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #22 on: April 19, 2007, 09:03:12 AM »
I doh know what tuh say.  I speechless.

« Reply #23 on: April 19, 2007, 09:04:35 AM »
Yuh know, I see de video fuh he chune an wid all de talk now bout de negative aspects of some rap and hip hop music and musicians, ah tell mehself, well yes, at least it have ah decent one out dey.  Now dis.  Steups.

De ting is dat at de end ah de day, we cyar blame nobody but weself.  If people give yuh shit tuh eat and yuh swallow it nice nice, ain't dey go give yuh more?  Too bad yes.

Same here, when he came on the scene ah say yeah this brudder cool and the music nice, but alas I am proven wrong.

« Reply #24 on: April 19, 2007, 09:22:32 AM »

preacher daughter eh?

hmmm..........

what part of de ATL u livin?..it must be living in a very shelterd area... ;D

On ah serious note, i thought de gyul was getting brush de way some ppl were acting but when i looked at the video all i saw was ah carnival scene on de stage in ah club.

The fact that de gyul is 15 years old and Akon is ah "big man" that giving some trouble, he should know better and de gyul should have some more respect for herself...if yu doh respect yuhself doh expect anybody to respect u.

Just my 2 cents.

P.S. I wonder what kinda of parents she have.

« Reply #25 on: April 19, 2007, 09:43:33 AM »

preacher daughter eh?

hmmm..........

what part of de ATL u livin?..it must be living in a very shelterd area... ;D

On ah serious note, i thought de gyul was getting brush de way some ppl were acting but when i looked at the video all i saw was ah carnival scene on de stage in ah club.

The fact that de gyul is 15 years old and Akon is ah "big man" that giving some trouble, he should know better and de gyul should have some more respect for herself...if yu doh respect yuhself doh expect anybody to respect u.

Just my 2 cents.

P.S. I wonder what kinda of parents she have.

she doe look like 15yrs....and I doe think Akon ask for her ID before she come up on stage...

« Reply #26 on: April 19, 2007, 10:30:08 AM »
dat passa passa sh!t is just ridiculous....

« Reply #27 on: April 19, 2007, 10:31:46 AM »
so a Akon fault this girl run pon stage fi get rod out?  Mi nuh see nuthin wrong wid dat, any oman jump up pon stage in front a bad man fi get rod out straight...

« Reply #28 on: April 19, 2007, 10:35:46 AM »
It depends  some people see doing out and dancing nice or wine like samll  jamm   at carnival time as vulgar while some may not  and it have people who see wha akon do as vulgar while some may not what akon did is what is just done behind closed doors..... ;D

Wha about a lap dance how much ah allyuh fellas eva get ah lap dance !!!!..... I guess people  neva see one ah them fetes in toronto ... check them wukupnuff pics

« Reply #29 on: April 19, 2007, 01:19:13 PM »
if yuh fraid powder doh play mas.