March 27, 2023, 04:29:43 PM

Author Topic: Sheldon Bateau Thread  (Read 34812 times)

Re: Sheldon Bateau Thread
« Reply #210 on: January 10, 2022, 10:33:43 PM »
Lehwe see who paying attention:

Another NT player and former Fatima College baller played at Samsunspor. Name the player.

To draw a 'VB' --- Tallman to the rescue only after (a) a couple posters have weighed in or (b) the clock has ticked sufficiently on getting a credible response.

I could have dragged out the question by providing the Fatima hint later, but there it is. Go for it. :beermug:
the DR ?
add: easy search doh   :laugh:

Yuh eh call no name. Like yuh hedging.
the Darryl Roberts. I guess there was another DR in the house. I didn't know myself till I checked. Another easy to find.  Don't know if he went Fatima doh.

1963 FA Champions
Back Row: Ronnie Woods, Dick Rodriguez, Sedley Joseph, Lincoln Phillips, Kelvin Hoford, Eddie Aleong
Front Row: Andy Aleong, Alvin Corneal, David McDeegan, Joey Donaldson, Rawle Boland.

https://www.ttfootballhistory.com/node/3353
« Last Edit: January 10, 2022, 10:43:04 PM by maxg »

« Reply #211 on: January 11, 2022, 05:26:03 AM »

Another NT player and former Fatima College baller played at Samsunspor. Name the player.

To draw a 'VB' --- Tallman to the rescue only after (a) a couple posters have weighed in or (b) the clock has ticked sufficiently on getting a credible response.

I could have dragged out the question by providing the Fatima hint later, but there it is. Go for it. :beermug:
Cyah really name too many of us who play in Turkey, so I'll assume Darryl Roberts without checking.

TM, how many names yuh have with a Turkey tour?

Dinner Mints: Correct!
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/B06eDyuOOA4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/B06eDyuOOA4</a>

« Reply #212 on: January 11, 2022, 05:29:36 AM »

the DR ?

If a prize was on the line, yuh woulda get pipped for coasting. ::)
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/B06eDyuOOA4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/B06eDyuOOA4</a>

« Reply #213 on: January 11, 2022, 05:36:50 AM »

the DR ?

the Darryl Roberts. I guess there was another DR in the house. I didn't know myself till I checked. Another easy to find.  Don't know if he went Fatima doh.

1963 FA Champions
Back Row: Ronnie Woods, Dick Rodriguez, Sedley Joseph, Lincoln Phillips, Kelvin Hoford, Eddie Aleong
Front Row: Andy Aleong, Alvin Corneal, David McDeegan, Joey Donaldson, Rawle Boland.

At least yuh know where he didn't go.  :devil:

« Reply #214 on: January 11, 2022, 12:41:12 PM »

the DR ?

1963 FA Champions

At least yuh know where he didn't go.  :devil:
So for a Historical enlightenment and a Knowledge prize of Fringe players in a team game..(we tend only to focus on the stars and not the rest of the universe). Where did Dick Rodriguez go to school ? (hard search - might have to consult a family member or past living teammate, before it's lost.)
ps: Sorry for thread Hijack, Tman will return it without ransom, i'm sure.

pss: Look this from Linc book.. Yuh know yuh old as sc**t when you play with or against more than 15 of  the players listed. I should add, all of the play i refer to, wasn't in TT. and weren't all TTians. As for Deeks , he must be over 100     :rotfl: :rotfl:   
https://books.google.ca/books?id=yFo6AwAAQBAJ&pg=PA197&lpg=PA197&dq=%22Trinidad%22%2B%22Dick+Rodriguez%22&source=bl&ots=ko__MdoaNY&sig=ACfU3U0FD5JQxmCLnZSNXw1ulowuEYootA&hl=en&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwi4zK6srar1AhXZl4kEHfeJCzIQ6AF6BAgDEAM#v=onepage&q=%22Trinidad%22%2B%22Dick%20Rodriguez%22&f=false
« Last Edit: January 11, 2022, 01:01:44 PM by maxg »

« Reply #215 on: January 16, 2022, 06:34:44 AM »
Bateau included in the starting lineup for the match versus Balikesirspor. Kick-off at 9:00am T&T time.

This link may not be available outside of Turkey, but give it a shot.

https://www.trtizle.com/canli/tv/trt-spor
« Last Edit: January 16, 2022, 06:38:07 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #216 on: January 23, 2022, 08:57:36 AM »
Had his second consecutive start on Friday. Two clean sheets. 2-0 and 3-0 victories.

« Reply #217 on: April 28, 2022, 07:32:23 AM »
Trifactor Podcast had the privilige to sit with Sheldon Bateau recently and it was real vibes. Long too. So here's part one where we discuss his early career and his decision to go pro.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/aND0ENHiLTY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/aND0ENHiLTY</a>

Share it...Like it...Subscribe.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #218 on: May 06, 2022, 06:59:13 AM »
Part 2 of Trifactor Podcast's Interview with Sheldon Bateau. We discuss some of the challenges faced during his pro career and how HE took matters into his hands to change it.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/gu-6M89CHfg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/gu-6M89CHfg</a>
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #219 on: May 12, 2022, 06:33:39 PM »
Part 3 up now:
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/H703CQtfQt8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/H703CQtfQt8</a>

« Reply #220 on: August 12, 2022, 09:44:37 AM »
Defender Sheldon Bateau joins Belgian First Division B club Sportkring Beveren on loan from Samsunspor.

« Reply #221 on: August 14, 2022, 07:22:14 AM »
What kinda designation is First Division B? I had to check, it is the 2nd tier. I wish him good luck and I hope to see some highlights