April 26, 2024, 09:27:19 PM

Author Topic: U-15 Men's Football Team Thread  (Read 97589 times)

[U-15] T&T Third in CFU Cup
« Reply #60 on: August 31, 2007, 11:38:23 AM »
T&T third in CFU Cup
By: Express.

Friday, August 31st 2007

TRINIDAD and Tobago secured third position in the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Under-15 Youth Cup with a one-sided 5-0 victory over Guyana yesterday at Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya.

After a goalless first half, T&T captain Jerrel Britto netted a hat-trick (47th, 64th and 75th minute) and Anslem Jacksoon scored twice in the 55th and 67th to give the hosts a comprehensive victory. In the final last night, El Salvador hammered Barbados 7-1 to lift the title.

Full details in tomorrow's Express.

Under-15s cop bronze
By: Guardian.

Friday 31st August, 2007

T&T’s Shahdon Winchester, (8), heads for goal under pressure from Guyana’s Troy Lewis, right, Treyon Hamilton and Jermaine Batson in their 2007 Caribbean Football Union (Under-15) Youth Cup third place match at Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya, yesterday. T&T won 5-0. Photo: Angelo Marcelle

CAPTAIN JERREL BRITTO and nippy winger Anslem Jackson combined for five second-half goals as host T&T equalled its best ever finish in the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Under-15 Youth Cup.

The T&T youngsters blasted Guyana 5-0 in their third placed encounter at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya, yesterday.

Having suffered a 3-1 semifinal loss to guest team El Salvador on Tuesday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, the Britto-led T&T players were eager to end their tournament on a high.

But despite controlling the flow of play in the first 40 minutes, the T&T squad watched by their returning Fifa Under-17 World Cup peers, failed to find the score against a plucky Guyanese team.

Eight minutes into the second-half, the Guyanese resistance was finally broken by Britto with his tournament leading 13th goal in five matches.

Seven minutes later Jackson doubled the lead for the host and three minutes later he made it 3-0.

The locals were now flowing with much more confidence and Britto made it 14 goals for the tournament with his second of the match in the 63rd minute.

The T&T captain completed his well deserved hat-trick five minutes from the end to the delight of the local supporters.

In 2005, Canada won the first title after defeating Guatemala 4-0 in the final while Jamaica took third-place with a 3-0 win over T&T.

Last year, Mexico captured the Cup, when it was an Under-16 event, after topping Haiti 3-0 in the final at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. The 2006 tournament, which also doubled as the Caribbean preliminary qualification to the Concacaf Under-17 final round, had T&T taking third at the CFU Youth Cup following a 2-0 triumph over Jamaica.

El Salvador came up against Barbados in the final, after the latter also defeated Guyana 5-0 in their semifinal clash.

Third place

CFU Under-15 Youth Cup

T&T 5 (Jerrel Britto 48th, 63rd pen, 75th, Anslem Jackson 55th, 58th) vs GUYANA 0.

Carrington: Coaches, trainers need to steps up
« Reply #61 on: September 01, 2007, 02:12:05 AM »
Carrington: Coaches, trainers need to steps up

National Under 15 head coach Reynold Carrington is hoping for a better alliance involving all stakeholders responsible for the development of footballers at the youth level in Trinidad and Tobago.

Speaking after T&T defeated Guyana 5-0 to secure the bronze medals in the Caribbean Football Union Under 15 Youth Cup Tournament at the Marvin Lee Stadium on Thursday, the former national team captain described his first coaching tenure with a national team as a valuable learning experience.

“I welcomed the experience as it opened up a different aspect of coaching at this level for me. We did well against the CFU teams, but again going up against El Salvador we saw that we have much work to do before we play aganst those kinds of teams...” Carrington said.

T&T won five of its six matches in this year’s tournament, scoring 27 goals and conceding five goals against the likes of Aruba, Bahamas, Guyana, Bermuda, US Virgin Islands and El Salvador to which it lost its lone encounter in the semi-finals.

Carrington said: “When we play against El salvador, the pace was quicker, they were also stronger and faster to the ball. We have a lot of work to do in all aspects, physically and tactically as well. This is where in our development we need to take more responsibility as coaches and trainers to do what is necessary to get the players up to that level of readiness.”

U-15 Men's Football Team Thread
« Reply #62 on: August 14, 2009, 05:40:48 PM »
TTFF kicks off U-15 Development Program
By:Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation will be launching its U-15 Boys Development Programme (for boys born 1 January 1994 or after) at 9 am at Gilbert Park , Couva on Saturday 15th August.

Over the past year the Federation has implemented a number of initiatives aimed at ensuring succession planning in the sport, and the U-15 is its latest endeavor.
The Programme is an integral component of the Federation’s preparatory activates for the U-17 World Cup in 2011.

TTFF Special Advisor Jack Warner, who was instrumental in the progrmame’s formation, says this initiative is testimony to the TTFF’s commitment to the development of youth football

“ We cannot just have our eyes on South Africa 2010 , we must see beyond , we must prepare for our future. We are nation of talented sport men and women, is we harness this energy and shape it , we will become an unstoppable giant in any sphere. The Federation understands the importance of the development of youth football , the U-15 development programme is essential tool in our ability to move forward in the future. Winning games isn’t Luck. Luck is that phenomena which occurs when preparation meets opportunity. This programme will ensure that the two not just meet but collide”

The screening activates will be conducted over the next three weeks.

VENUES and DATES

Trials will be conducted at the following venues:

Saturday 15 August

·  Central FA:  Couva (9:00 AM Gilbert Park).

Sunday 16 August

·  Eastern Counties FU:  Mayaro (9:00 AM Recreation Ground; Matura (2:00 PM Recreation Ground).

Saturday 22 August

·  Eastern FA:  Arima (9:00 AM Larry Gomes Stadium (training field).

Sunday 23 August

·  Tobago FA:  Goodwood (9:00 AM Recreation Ground).

Saturday 29 August

·  Southern FA:  Pt. Fortin (9:00 AM Techier Village); San Fernando (2:00 PM Skinner Park).

Sunday 30 August

· Northern FA: Port of Spain (9:00 AM Queen’s Park Savannah)

« Last Edit: April 12, 2017, 03:55:33 PM by Flex »

Re: TTFF kicks off U-15 Development Program
« Reply #63 on: August 16, 2009, 04:29:44 AM »
Beginnings of an academy?

« Reply #64 on: August 16, 2009, 05:10:09 AM »
Do not hold your breadth!!!

« Reply #65 on: August 16, 2009, 05:26:29 AM »
Is the FIFA age group distinction cut-off date January 1 of the respective year?

« Reply #66 on: August 16, 2009, 06:55:56 AM »
I would love to know how you get to attend this screening.

« Reply #67 on: August 16, 2009, 07:49:23 AM »
Isn't it an open screening?

« Reply #68 on: August 16, 2009, 04:54:04 PM »

Yeah, that will probably result is swift disapointment, yet again.

Having a development program as opposed to making up a team is a lil push in the right direction. But 2 years preparation is not enough, its possible they also using an U-13 program to feed this one.  Possible but not probable

« Reply #69 on: August 16, 2009, 06:00:00 PM »

Having a development program as opposed to making up a team is a lil push in the right direction. But 2 years preparation is not enough, its possible they also using an U-13 program to feed this one.  Possible but not probable

It's the direction we've been pushing in for the longest.  We need to have a development structure....not just trying to develop one particular team for an upcoming tournam......why am I beating this dead horse?!
Sorry, fellas....allyuh carry on wit allyuh thread in peace...

« Reply #70 on: August 16, 2009, 06:09:34 PM »

It's the direction we've been pushing in for the longest.  We need to have a development structure....not just trying to develop one particular team for an upcoming tournam......why am I beating this dead horse?!
Sorry, fellas....allyuh carry on wit allyuh thread in peace...

Let it out brother :devil:

« Reply #71 on: August 23, 2009, 11:08:42 AM »
I went to this thing today but only me and my team members turned up. No TTFF officials, coaches, TFA officials or coaches...and most importantly no other teams turned up. One of the boys brought his brother who attends St. Clair's Coaching School, and when I asked him if they were told he said no.

Guess the TTFF really dosen't care about football in Tobago.

« Reply #72 on: August 23, 2009, 11:18:11 AM »
:whistling:
can JACK make money in dat?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #73 on: August 23, 2009, 11:20:29 AM »
I went to this thing today but only me and my team members turned up. No TTFF officials, coaches, TFA officials or coaches...and most importantly no other teams turned up. One of the boys brought his brother who attends St. Clair's Coaching School, and when I asked him if they were told he said no.

Pack of arseness

Yuh call dat one Deeks! Spot on

« Reply #74 on: August 23, 2009, 11:23:40 AM »

all them disorganized f**ks one time... and then write up a letter to the newspapers

this is disgusting

« Reply #75 on: August 23, 2009, 12:39:02 PM »
Call Andre Baptiste and he like to talk.

Boys U-15 football screening on Sunday
« Reply #76 on: September 18, 2009, 08:31:55 AM »
Boys U-15 football screening on Sunday
Trinidad Newsday reports.

THE Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation will launch the second round of screening activities for their Boys Under-15 Development Programme this weekend. Activities will kick-off on Sunday at 9 am at the Marvin Lee Stadium in Macoya

In August organisers visited a number of venues throughout the country and Sunday’s activities will start another nation-wide talent search.

TTFF Special Advisor Jack Warner says this is just another initiative to ensure the sustained growth and development of sport

“We cannot only measure success by the number of matches we win, but a number of other factors must be considered. I measure success by the impact this sport is having on the development of this country. “I measure success by the number of young people lined-up to participate in this sport. Success in this sport is not judged by one project , but by our ability to ensure success in all future projects,” Warner said.

“Succession planning is the key to success and the Under-15 Development Programme is a critical component of success in the future,” the FIFA vice-president said.

Proposed dates and venues are as follows:

Sunday September 20th Marvin Lee Stadium , Training Field 9am- 12 noon

- CFA/SFA

Skinner Park, Sunday September 27th, 9.00 a.m.- 12 noon.

- NFA

Hasely Crawford Stadium or St. Mary’s Ground, Sunday October 4th, 9.00 a.m.- 12 noon.

- INTER ZONE GAMES

Marvin Lee Stadium, Sunday October 11th, 9.00 a.m.- 2.00 p.m.

- TFA U-15’s vs. Trinidad U-15 Selection

Marvin Lee Stadium, Sunday October 18th, 9.00 a.m.- 12 noon.

Re: Boys U-15 football screening on Sunday
« Reply #77 on: September 18, 2009, 09:15:19 AM »
Let meh  :applause: d TTFF

« Reply #78 on: September 18, 2009, 09:56:15 AM »

Why the applause??  They have been doing this since god knows when....  That eh nuttin new.

« Reply #79 on: September 18, 2009, 10:02:42 AM »

Why the applause??  They have been doing this since god knows when....  That eh nuttin new.

A man say we does only cuss dem. I agree is like payin a man extra 4 doin he wuk. Dey supposin 2 do screenin for national players.

« Reply #80 on: September 18, 2009, 10:10:40 AM »
Imagine Warner talking about succession planning.
Where the succession...let alone the planning in the TTFF  ???

« Reply #81 on: September 18, 2009, 10:21:48 AM »

A man say we does only cuss dem. I agree is like payin a man extra 4 doin he wuk. Dey supposin 2 do screenin for national players.

True true. .... but in all honestly they have always done that.  Now screening is one thing, not picking favorites or players they already know about is another.  If yuh ever been to one of them screening is does be ah real crapshoot....but in fairness, they do find diamonds in the rough.  They also find players when the national team plays against other local teams as well...

« Reply #82 on: September 18, 2009, 10:27:53 AM »
Tobago ?

« Reply #83 on: September 18, 2009, 10:44:56 AM »
Tobago ?

Last time they announced a Tobago session but nobody from the TTFF or TFA showed up.
I guess this time they're not even bothering to pretend.

« Reply #84 on: September 18, 2009, 12:05:00 PM »

Tobago ?

Last time they announced a Tobago session but nobody from the TTFF or TFA showed up.

*sigh*.....just now all mih protestations would be in vain....  :-\ :( :(

« Reply #85 on: September 19, 2009, 03:55:53 AM »
who is the under 15/16 coach btw not anton? is he not with then under 20 team 

« Reply #86 on: September 19, 2009, 10:22:07 PM »

Dey holdin it 4 him after he return from d under 20.

« Reply #87 on: September 20, 2009, 09:58:28 PM »

I believe Shawn Cooper is the coach.

« Reply #88 on: September 22, 2009, 05:34:10 AM »

Tobago ?

*sigh*.....just now all mih protestations would be in vain....  :-\ :( :(

Tobago is having ah  screening   i will post the date when i have it.

Under 15 National team Tournaments to be added to CONCACAF competitions
« Reply #89 on: April 20, 2013, 03:02:54 PM »
Soccer-CONCACAF hopes for new start after "shocking" report

By Simon Evans

PANAMA CITY, April 20 (Reuters) - Dogged for years by allegations of corruption, CONCACAF hopes the publication of a report citing "fraudulent" activities by its former leadership will mark the turning of a new page for the soccer body.

CONCACAF, which governs the sport in North and Central America and the Caribbean, made public on Friday an Integrity Committee dossier report which highlighted the misuse of millions of dollars from the late 1990s.

CONCACAF's former president Jack Warner and ex-general secretary Chuck Blazer have denied any wrongdoing but during a turbulent past 18 months both stood down from their positions.

While the report confirmed many of the rumours and allegations that have surrounded the regional governing body, new president Jeffrey Webb said the scale of the "fraud" had surprised many of CONCACAF's 45 member associations.

"The membership was prepared and expected a very damning report but to say that we were expecting this, no. For us, we were shocked and dismayed," he told reporters after Friday's congress.

The report detailed Warner's private ownership of what CONCACAF believed was its own $25 million Centre of Excellence in his native Trinidad.

It also also described how American Blazer had used the organisation's funds to "finance his personal lifestyle", including purchasing plush apartments in Miami's South Beach and attempting to do the same in the Bahamas.

POOR COUNTRIES

Webb said it should be remembered that the cash was supposed to help federations in poor and developing countries in the Caribbean and Central America.

"We come from a region where many of our territories are considered to be 'third world' and resources for us in this region, in the Caribbean in particular, are so important for our development," he said.

"I see players on a daily basis, kids who can't afford shoes, who can't afford even the basic necessities to play football. We just came from Haiti where football provides an opportunity for those kids. It affected me greatly to know that we have wasted so much," added the Cayman Islander.

Webb's new leadership have made a series of changes aimed at eliminating any chance of corruption rearing its head in one of world governing body FIFA's biggest and most influential confederations.

New statutes, rules and bodies that oversee decisions have been installed and, instead of small, private banks and little known auditing firms handling their finances, CONCACAF is now using established major companies like JP Morgan and BDO.

"It is making sure that not only CONCACAF but any federation doesn't have to go through what we have gone through. We will learn from this," added Webb.

Under Warner and Blazer, the workings of CONCACAF were notoriously secret, with little detail of dealings making its way to the members, let alone the media and the public.

OUTSIDE SCRUTINY

While 'transparency' has become a buzzword inside football governance in the past few years, CONCACAF has made genuine efforts to open their workings up to outside scrutiny.

The findings of the independent Integrity Committee were posted online and this Friday's congress, including discussions of past mismanagement, was open to the media - something unthinkable under Warner's rule.

Webb hopes publishing the report will allow CONCACAF to refocus on its role of developing the game in the region without being associated with the misdemeanors of the past.

"There have always been rumours and insinuation but after the evidence we have been presented with there is no more question. We believe that to move forward this was a necessary exercise and the membership demanded it," he said.

"Each and every one of us realises that trust must be regained at every single level - players, fans, referees coaches."

Among the decisions taken at Friday's congress was a collaboration with the United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS and a commitment to work closely and share experiences and expertise with the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

The congress voted to allow full membership to five formerly associated members - French Guyana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Saint-Martin and Sint Maarten.

It also decided that under-15 national team tournaments will be added to the list of CONCACAF competitions as the organisation looks to refocus on the game itself - rather than the murky dealings which were exposed on Friday. (Reporting by Simon Evans, editing by Mike Collett)
http://sports.yahoo.com/news/soccer-concacaf-hopes-start-shocking-report-170044574--sow.html