March 28, 2024, 12:05:31 PM

Author Topic: U-15 Men's Football Team Thread  (Read 95923 times)

Re: U-15 Men's Football Team Thread
« Reply #330 on: July 16, 2019, 01:11:43 PM »
Seven Connection players in T&T U-15 team; ‘Dada’ and Look Loy complain about poaching

https://wired868.com/2019/07/15/seven-connection-players-in-t-dada-and-look-loy-complain-about-poaching/

Jabloteh winning at that level for long and only 1 jabloteh player made the squad  nathaniel james was
 a jabloteh player  before
« Last Edit: July 16, 2019, 01:51:17 PM by Trini _2022 »

« Reply #331 on: July 16, 2019, 03:40:39 PM »
Ah know Faustin and Gilbert were on Jabloteh's roster for the 2018 CONCACAF U-13 Champions League. What's the story with Gilbert?

Ah surprised Look Loy signed off on that transfer. Very magnanimous of him. Looks like he deemed it in the best interest of the player.

And Look Loy is spot on regarding his other observations, especially about keeping the door open to players. Spot on!

« Last Edit: July 16, 2019, 09:34:40 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #332 on: July 17, 2019, 12:43:42 AM »
Venezuela arrives for TTFA youth tourney.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Venezuela’s Un­der 15 boys’ team ar­rived here Sun­day ahead of their open­ing clash with Mex­i­co in the Trinidad and To­ba­go Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion’s Youth In­vi­ta­tion­al tour­na­ment on Wednes­day at the Ato Boldon Sta­di­um in Cou­va.

The team, coached by Frank Tamana­co Piedrahi­ta, was greet­ed by TTFA vice pres­i­dent Ew­ing Davis and Venezuela Am­bas­sador to T&T Car­los Perez on their ar­rival at the Pi­ar­co In­ter­na­tion­al Air­port.

Perez wel­comed the team and im­me­di­ate­ly urged Venezue­lan na­tion­als cur­rent­ly in T&T to come out in full sup­port of the team for all their match­es in the tour­na­ment.

“As Am­bas­sador, I am ex­treme­ly ex­cit­ed, de­light­ed and proud to wel­come the Venezuela na­tion­al Un­der-15 team to Trinidad and To­ba­go,” Perez told TTFA Me­dia.

“It is a proud mo­ment and a great op­por­tu­ni­ty. I see this as a very im­por­tant trip not just for foot­ball but for re­la­tions be­tween the coun­tries. That’s the way it should be and that’s the co­op­er­a­tion we have as coun­tries.

“The Venezue­lan com­mu­ni­ty in Trinidad and To­ba­go is a large one and we hope to see every­one at the sta­di­um to sup­port Venezuela and to see all the match­es next week. We want to wish all the teams the best and it is an ho­n­our to have them here.”

The Venezuela un­der-17 team reached the 2018 FI­FA U-17 World Cup and this cur­rent team is be­ing groomed for the next World Cup qual­i­fiers at the U-17 lev­el. Pier­drahi­ta said get­ting to play against Mex­i­co, Pana­ma and T&T in the tour­na­ment was a good op­por­tu­ni­ty for his team.

“This is a great op­por­tu­ni­ty for us to play against in­ter­na­tion­al teams that are prepar­ing for in­ter­na­tion­al com­pe­ti­tions in the same con­di­tions as us. It will be a good tour­na­ment with strong teams and we are look­ing for­ward to it. We will work to­wards play­ing our style of foot­ball which we hope to im­press with and to com­pete well in every match that we play here,” Pier­drahi­ta told TTFA Me­dia.

Venezuela faces Mex­i­co at 5.15 pm on Wednes­day with T&T tak­ing on Pana­ma at 7.15 pm at the Ato Boldon Sta­di­um. Mex­i­co and Pana­ma ar­rive in T&T to­day.

In related news, the TT Football Association (TTFA) will offer fans the opportunity to view all matches in this tournament via a global livestream and broadcast on local television.

The matches starting with today’s double header at the Ato Boldon Stadium will be available via OZ Sports after the TTFA completed negotiations to partner with the Iceland-based company. OZ have also partnered with Concacaf for livestreaming of its matches including the just concluded 2019 Gold Cup.

Fans will be able to access the games at US$2.99 per match and US$7.99 per matchday or US$19.99 for matches on all three matchdays. The stream will be available via the OZ app and further details on additional access options will be provided shortly.

« Reply #333 on: July 17, 2019, 06:32:27 PM »
2-2

Offline RichGFootball

• ....formerly Richard G. I'm not a newbie. Just new-ish from since Mpurcell days
« Reply #334 on: July 17, 2019, 06:50:45 PM »
Delayed on TV6
Trinidad and Tobago 1st
Everyone else is 2nd

« Reply #335 on: July 17, 2019, 07:08:27 PM »
5 - 3 panama

« Reply #336 on: July 17, 2019, 07:10:09 PM »
now 5-4

Offline RichGFootball

• ....formerly Richard G. I'm not a newbie. Just new-ish from since Mpurcell days
« Reply #337 on: July 17, 2019, 07:28:38 PM »
now 5-4

T&T U15 conceeded 3 unanswered goals.... :-\
3-2
3-3 (almost immediately after scoring)
3-4 (2 mins later)
3-5...... (3 mins later)
.....4-5
« Last Edit: July 17, 2019, 07:33:04 PM by RichGFootball »
Trinidad and Tobago 1st
Everyone else is 2nd

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #338 on: July 17, 2019, 08:00:02 PM »
Were those 4 Panama players onside when they scored the 4th goal?

« Reply #339 on: July 17, 2019, 08:49:13 PM »
to those dat saw, did we operate as a unit or did the back four camp with d keeper as usual and got no help from d other six as usual ??? ah curious ??? :-\

« Reply #340 on: July 18, 2019, 12:23:04 AM »
Panama edges host T&T in TTFA Youth Invitational opener.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Under 15 Boys team took the lead twice but could not hold on as Panama completed a come from behind 5-4 victory over the hosts in the second game of the opening double header in the 2019 TTFA Youth Invitational tournament at the Ato Boldon Stadium on Wednesday night.

The match was witnessed by an enthusiastic and appreciative crowd as the young ‘Warriors’ put on a gritty display and found the net in style to the delight of the home fans who had been waiting for something to cheer from the Red,White and Black for quite some time. Earlier in the day Mexico scored two second half goals to defeat Venezuela 2-0.

The Panamanians got double items from from Rafael Di­az and Rey­mun­do Arauz after T&T went ahead in the 17th minute to send the stadium into a frenzy. Josi­ah Wil­son’s cross from a corner was turned into the goal by Pana­ma de­fend­er Fe­lix Ariza in his mis-attempt at clearing.

Soon after T&T goalkeeper Kanye Lazarus was called into action to deny Rafael Diaz. On 27 minutes the visitors would storm back. Rey­mun­do Arauz got past two men before firing past Lazarus to level the scores. and ten minutes later they were 2-1 ahead when Diaz was brought down in the penalty area by Molik Khan. Diaz nailed the resulting penalty.

T&T didn’t drop their heads and were back in it when Khan converted from a left side corner by Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite in the 41st.

Both teams came out after the interval looking to seize the initiative. T&T moved ahead when captain Jaheim Marshall found time and space and picked his spot well as he fired home with thunderous effort leaving Panama goalkeeper Ivani Pitty with no chance.

Panama kept pace with the hosts and would pull away, punishing T&T for napping.Arauz was un­marked in the 69th minute when he was served a lift­ing ball in­side the area and took it nice­ly on the chest be­fore beat­ing ad­vanc­ing goal­keep­er Lazarus. There were appeals for an offside but the goal stood.

Evans Zu­ni­ga made an­oth­er search­ing run down the right flank and whipped in a cross that Emanuel Igle­sias slot­ted in for a 4-3 lead. An unmarked Arauz then sent Diaz through as he shot past Lazarus to put the visitors 5-3 ahead.

Nathaniel James gave T&T late hop of salvaging something from the match when he moved past the Panama defence before slotting home three minutes from time.

T&T tried to steal a late equaliser and had a couple half chances near the end that didn’t go in.

All in all, an encouraging display from the young team that will meet Venezuela on Friday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Result

Panama 5 (Rey­mun­do Arauz 27th & 69th, Rafael Di­az 37th & 73rd, Emanuel Igle­sias 70th) v T&T 4 (OG 17th, Mo­lik Khan 41st, Ja­heim Mar­shall 69th, Nathaniel James 87th)

Fevrier's Post Match Comments after T&T U-15's opening loss to Panama

Teams Starting Line-ups

T&T: 1.Kanye Lazarus; 2.Christian Bailey, 3.Dawn St Rose, 4.Jaron Pascall, 5.Tyrik Trotman, 6.Jaheim Marshall (capt), 7.Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite, 8.Jesse Molik Khan, 9.Ja-Shawn Thomas, 10.Nathaniel James, 11.Josiah Wilson.

Substitutes From: 20.Jared Ed­mond, 18.Tris­tan Ed­wards; 12.Tris­tan Stafford, 13.Kas­sidy David­son, 14.Jovonn Gomez, 15.Dan­taye Gilbert, 16.Caleb Bor­neo, 17.Ja­heim Faustin, 19.Isa­iah Thomp­son.

Head Coach: Stu­art Charles Fevri­er.

Panama: 21.Ivan Pitty; 2.Wiluam Chacon, 3.Felix Ariza, 5.Carlos Ruiz, 7.Abraham Mejia, 9.Zinedine Diaz, 10.Reymundo Arauz, 14.Omar Dominguez, 15.Ricardo Sanchez, 16.Aimar Butcher (capt), 17.Caleb Garcia.

Substitutes From: 12.Vincente Obando, 1.Gustavo Fernandez; 4.Omar Burrowes, 6.Estarlin Villaverde, 8.Evans Zuniga, 11.Emerson Rivas, 13.Rafael Diaz, 18.Emanuel Iglesias.

Head Coach: Jorge Santos.

RELATED NEWS

Battling T&T U-15s downed by Panama 5-4.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

De­spite a fight­ing dis­play, T&T’s Un­der-15 foot­ballers re­ceived a bap­tism of fire in their open­ing match of the T&T Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion's In­vi­ta­tion­al Youth Tour­na­ment against Pana­ma at the Ato Boldon Sta­di­um in Bal­main, Cou­va, go­ing down to Pana­ma 5-4.

Pana­ma got a dou­ble strike each from Rafael Di­az and Rey­mun­do Arauz to spear­head the win.

The young T&T de­vel­op­ment team, un­der coach Stu­art Charles-Fevri­er, set­tled in nice­ly in the ear­ly mo­ments and lift­ed the crowd to its feet when Josi­ah Wil­son de­liv­ered a pin-point cross from a cor­ner that Pana­ma de­fend­er Fe­lix Ariza fired in­to his own goal as he at­tempt­ed to clear in the 17th minute.

The Pana­ma­ni­ans could have equalised al­most im­me­di­ate­ly af­ter but af­ter Rafael Di­az was put through an open T&T de­fence, he shot straight in­to the out­stretched leg of goal­keep­er Kanye Lazarus.

The Pana­ma­ni­ans took con­trol of the match soon af­ter and mount­ed a se­ries of at­tacks. They got the break­through in the 27th when Rey­mun­do Arauz drib­bled past two de­fend­ers on top the area and ri­fled his shot past Lazarus in­to the roof of the net.

From an­oth­er build-up in the 37th minute, the Pana­ma­ni­ans went ahead for the first time when Di­az raced in­to the T&T penal­ty area and was hacked down by Mo­lik Khan, caus­ing ref­er­ee Glad­wyn John­son to point to the penal­ty spot. Di­az then picked him­self up and beat Lazarus with a pow­er­ful low shot to the bot­tom left cor­ner.

How­ev­er, the ju­nior So­ca War­riors would not be de­nied the equalis­er and four min­utes be­fore the break, Khan made amends for giv­ing away the penal­ty when he turned Ab­dul Hy­po­lite's left-side cor­ner past the Pana­ma goalie to send the teams to the break lev­el at 2-2.

There­after, T&T lift­ed their per­for­mance and was re­ward­ed for it when cap­tain Ja­heim Mar­shall was giv­en room some 20-yards out and un­leased a thun­der­ous shot that beat the out­stretched dive of Ivani Pit­ty in the Pana­ma goal.

But an un­ex­plain­able pe­ri­od of lapse from the T&T de­fence then re­sult­ed in two goals for the Pana­ma­ni­ans. Arauz was un­marked in the 69th minute when he was served a lift­ing ball in­side the area and took it nice­ly on the chest be­fore beat­ing ad­vanc­ing goal­keep­er Lazarus.

And ex­act­ly a minute lat­er, Evans Zu­ni­ga made an­oth­er search­ing run down the right flank and whipped in a cross that Emanuel Igle­sias slot­ted in for a 4-3 ad­van­tage.

The vis­i­tors sought to ex­tend their lead in the 73rd minute af­ter Arauz was again left un­marked when a pass was lift­ed to him and he re­leased to Di­az, who hit a shot that took a de­flec­tion off Tyrik Trot­man be­fore beat­ing Lazarus.

But T&T had one last mo­ment of mag­ic for the fans when Nathaniel James weaved his way past a crowd of Pana­ma de­fend­ers be­fore slid­ing it past the on­rush­ing goal­keep­er in the 87th minute.

« Last Edit: July 18, 2019, 04:21:18 AM by Flex »

« Reply #341 on: July 18, 2019, 03:58:06 PM »
Any "flim" of the game?

« Reply #342 on: July 18, 2019, 05:34:23 PM »
Sectors of the local media and even the TTFA keep referring to the Panamanian player as "Arauz" but in Panama he is typically known as Reymundo Williams not Reymundo Arauz. Plays for Costa del Este and has played up (with the U17 national team also).

:banginghead: because clearly ah not guessing.

ALSO

But an un­ex­plain­able pe­ri­od of lapse from the T&T de­fence then re­sult­ed in two goals for the Pana­ma­ni­ans. Arauz was un­marked in the 69th minute when he was served a lift­ing ball in­side the area and took it nice­ly on the chest be­fore beat­ing ad­vanc­ing goal­keep­er Lazarus.

And ex­act­ly a minute lat­er, Evans Zu­ni­ga made an­oth­er search­ing run down the right flank and whipped in a cross that Emanuel Igle­sias slot­ted in for a 4-3 ad­van­tage.

The vis­i­tors sought to ex­tend their lead in the 73rd minute af­ter Arauz was again left un­marked when a pass was lift­ed to him and he re­leased to Di­az, who hit a shot that took a de­flec­tion off Tyrik Trot­man be­fore beat­ing Lazarus.

Stunning re: a player who surely should have been in the "database". Not an unknown commodity if yuh paying attention.

« Last Edit: July 18, 2019, 05:40:00 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #343 on: July 19, 2019, 12:20:05 AM »
Seven Connection players in T&T U-15 team; ‘Dada’ and Look Loy complain about poaching.
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868).

Trinidad and Tobago Boys’ National Under-15 Team head coach Stuart Charles-Fevrier has announced his 20-man squad for this week’s TTFA Youth Invitational Tournament.

The Boys National Under-15s, who are captained by Trendsetter Hawks midfielder Jaheim Marshall, will play Panama, Venezuela and Mexico on 17, 19 and 21 July respectively while the Women’s National Under-17 Team play Panama on 19 and 21 July. Fixtures on Wednesday and Sunday are at the Ato Boldon Stadium while the Friday matches are at the Hasely Crawford Stadium venue.

“It’s a great opportunity for the players to play against some quality international teams such as Mexico, Venezuela and Panama,” Fevrier told the TTFA Media. “We have been playing a lot of practice games and then we found ourselves having to play against teams of higher age groups and senior level in order to intensify what we were doing. I believe the boys are focused and ready to give a good showing in this competition.

“This is a developmental tournament similar to what will take place [at the Concacaf Under-15 Championship] in Florida next month and it is important that we understand this and take the necessary approach. Of course we are aiming to compete and to put on a good display of football.”

But the TTFA Invitational marks a bittersweet moment for some youth coaches whose players won national selection with their clubs, only to become W Connection property before the end of the process.

Fevrier is the W Connection technical director while Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) president David John-Williams is the club owner.

Trendsetter Hawks founder and head Anthony ‘Dada’ Wickham said he was stunned to look at Fevrier’s 20-man roster and see his star attacker, Josiah Wilson, listed as a Connection player.

“When I saw the team, I called [David] John-Williams one time and asked him if Josiah Wilson was transferred to W Connection,” said Wickham, “and how could that have happened since I never signed any transfer form. He said he will have to talk to his daughter Renee [John-Williams] to find out what is going on but I am very suspicious about this whole thing.

“I think they are poaching players.”

Wickham said when his players joined the National Under-15 Team, which is funded by the National Lotteries Control Board (NLCB) under its Elite Programme, they were initially stopped from training with the club.

Then, they were asked to transfer to a Youth Pro League team last season—to supposedly play at a higher level. Marshall and Wilson transferred to Morvant Caledonia AIA, although both returned to Hawks this year.

But Wickham mused about whether the aim was always to separate clubs from the players they nurtured.

“Look they start a National Under-13 programme again this year and already they are telling the players that they cannot be involved in any activity with their clubs,” Wickham told Wired868. “Why? Is it because if you don’t play any club football for two years, you don’t even need a transfer and you can just walk and play for any other club?

“I am hearing that those clubs are in the parents’ ears promising them all kinds of things.”

Trinidad and Tobago Super League (TTSL) president and FC Santa Rosa founder Keith Look Loy also lost a bright young talent, Ja-Shawn Thomas, to Connection.

Ironically, Look Loy petitioned for the 14-year-old Thomas to get a second chance with the national youth team after he was initially cut from the burgeoning team at the East Zone stage. Earlier this year, though, the TTFA Board member said Renee John-Williams brought him a transfer request for the lanky Holy Cross College forward, which he signed. Thomas was six years old when he joined Santa Rosa.

Look Loy’s consent to the transfer did not mean he was any less hurt about the loss than ‘Dada’.

“They are using this Elite programme to identify talent and then they keep them away from the clubs that they come from,” said Look Loy. “They are separating the boys from their clubs, cherry picking them, and pressuring them to join Pro League clubs in general and W Connection in particular, so they can get into the national team.”

Look Loy, a former Fifa developmental officer, suggested the TTFA would be better off trying to improve the teams that discover gifted players, rather than isolate two dozen talented boys from the youth football circuit.

“A good match is worth five training sessions, so they should be playing after three training sessions,” said Look Loy. “Instead, they are training all the time and they tell players not to train or play anywhere else because their level will drop. I am fine with the boys training with the national programme but then allow them to play with their clubs.

“And if you have concerns about that club then go and talk to them and offer to help with their programme and try to influence the way they do things. Go watch them, talk to the coaches and work with them. But the result of this Elite Programme shouldn’t be to deprive clubs of their players.”

Look Loy also expressed misgivings at the selection process for the National Under-15 Team. Although the TTFA was credited for executing a fine scouting job to arrive at the current team in early 2018, he claimed they have operated as a completed squad ever since and have not made it easy for players to break in.

“When you look at that team, you have [12] players from two clubs and none of them won either the Republic Bank or the Youth Pro League Under-15 competitions this year,” said Look Loy. “Logically, if you go to scout at the under-15 competition, you would surely see at least one boy you want to bring in. You mean to tell me that with teams like San Juan Jabloteh, Point Fortin Civic and La Horquetta Rangers dominating repeatedly at those age groups, you can barely find a player from those clubs in the team?!

“At that age, national youth teams should be an open door because anyone can tell you that only about two players at that level go on to make it at senior level. So you have to keep freshening the pool.

“But it seems to be a closed group with this team. If you are in, then you are in; and if you’re out of the group you have to stay out.”

« Reply #344 on: July 19, 2019, 01:35:48 AM »
Scott Sealy son Dante Sealy should get a look for this team, Jloyd Samuel son to.

« Reply #345 on: July 19, 2019, 07:05:22 PM »
wait who is these boys nutritionist and physical trainers, ??? ??? ??? ??? against Vene dey looking like primary school kids getting out-muscled all over d pitch, yuh would swear we is d ones with severe food shortages  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #346 on: July 19, 2019, 08:02:43 PM »
0-3 steups two years, no tactical drilling, physically weak, terrible

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #347 on: July 19, 2019, 08:18:13 PM »
This commentator Tony whatever is pissing me the hell off with his crap  :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :pissedoff:

« Reply #348 on: July 19, 2019, 08:24:49 PM »
This commentator Tony whatever is pissing me the hell off with his crap  :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :pissedoff:
take d kings gold, sing for d king

« Reply #349 on: July 19, 2019, 09:12:05 PM »
Licks from every age group come down.

If DJW organize ah snakes and ladders team we go get we arse cut in that too

« Reply #350 on: July 19, 2019, 09:16:55 PM »
wait who is these boys nutritionist and physical trainers, ??? ??? ??? ??? against Vene dey looking like primary school kids getting out-muscled all over d pitch, yuh would swear we is d ones with severe food shortages  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

From Wired 868.com: Molino strikes as T&T tie Guyana; DJW absolves himself and Lawrence of blame
June 26, 2019

"And John-Williams, who previously described the Men’s National Senior Team as his ‘flagship team’ advised fans to pay attention to their Boys’ National Under-15 Team instead.

“Un­der this ad­min­is­tra­tion, we have de­lib­er­ate­ly said that we are go­ing to build from the ground up,” he told the Guardian. “I have said it, from the first day of my tenure, but I will close by say­ing watch our Un­der-15s play Mex­i­co, Venezuela and Pana­ma come Ju­ly.

“I think it will be some­thing in­ter­est­ing for the pub­lic to see where we have been chan­nelling our en­er­gies.”

« Reply #351 on: July 19, 2019, 10:53:59 PM »
Doh worry tune will change again and i95 go spin more bullshit for dem again

« Reply #352 on: July 19, 2019, 11:03:46 PM »

nutritionist

TT does pay attention to nutrition ?  Come nah man!

« Reply #353 on: July 19, 2019, 11:13:58 PM »
Licks from every age group come down.

If DJW organize ah snakes and ladders team we go get we arse cut in that too

Yuh  mean even doh de only thing he would have to source is de ladders?

« Reply #354 on: July 20, 2019, 12:17:41 AM »
This team has been doing a lot of work...but what kind of work? Fevrier is probably doing what Latapy did before him; produce practice champs....We need less camp time and more playing time. T&T players weakest areas are tactical awareness, spatial awareness, ability to think quickly, and showing unshakable belief. These thing don't come from 2 years of practice and drills.

They need more international games earlier in the development phase to apply and process what they learned. Then they need to face those same teams again, repeatedly if necessary, to accelerate their growth and confidence as players and as a team.

Moreover I think we have to move away from picking players based on physical skill in practice sessions and develop an eye for those players who show fight and can develop physical and mental skills. This is likely why coaches miss talents like Shaq Moore, Telfer etc. 

Opposing coaches invariably describe us as physical. That is telling, valuable, and actionable insight thatm invariably flies way over the heads of our administrators.

« Reply #355 on: July 20, 2019, 05:03:04 AM »
This team has been doing a lot of work...but what kind of work? Fevrier is probably doing what Latapy did before him; produce practice champs....We need less camp time and more playing time. T&T players weakest areas are tactical awareness, spatial awareness, ability to think quickly, and showing unshakable belief. These thing don't come from 2 years of practice and drills.

They need more international games earlier in the development phase to apply and process what they learned. Then they need to face those same teams again, repeatedly if necessary, to accelerate their growth and confidence as players and as a team.

Moreover I think we have to move away from picking players based on physical skill in practice sessions and develop an eye for those players who show fight and can develop physical and mental skills. This is likely why coaches miss talents like Shaq Moore, Telfer etc. 

Opposing coaches invariably describe us as physical. That is telling, valuable, and actionable insight thatm invariably flies way over the heads of our administrators.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: totalling

Offline RichGFootball

« Reply #356 on: July 20, 2019, 06:32:17 AM »

From Wired 868.com: Molino strikes as T&T tie Guyana; DJW absolves himself and Lawrence of blame
June 26, 2019

"And John-Williams, who previously described the Men’s National Senior Team as his ‘flagship team’ advised fans to pay attention to their Boys’ National Under-15 Team instead.

“Un­der this ad­min­is­tra­tion, we have de­lib­er­ate­ly said that we are go­ing to build from the ground up,” he told the Guardian. “I have said it, from the first day of my tenure, but I will close by say­ing watch our Un­der-15s play Mex­i­co, Venezuela and Pana­ma come Ju­ly.

“I think it will be some­thing in­ter­est­ing for the pub­lic to see where we have been chan­nelling our en­er­gies.”

We're watching....
Trinidad and Tobago 1st
Everyone else is 2nd

« Reply #357 on: July 20, 2019, 09:35:48 AM »

Sound like usual settings in T&T football

« Reply #358 on: July 21, 2019, 12:19:49 AM »
Venezuela thrashes T&T 4-0.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

T&T's Un­der-17 foot­ballers suc­cumbed to their sec­ond de­feat in the T&T Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion’s Youth In­vi­ta­tion­al Foot­ball Tour­na­ment at the Hase­ly Craw­ford Sta­di­um in Mu­cu­rapo Fri­day night, go­ing down to Venezuela 4-0.

Af­ter a gut­sy 4-5 loss to Pana­ma on Wednes­day, coach Stu­art Charles-Fevri­er made a few changes to his start­ing line-up as he sought a change in his side’s for­tunes.

But that didn't pre­vent the same types of blun­ders that ac­count­ed for their loss in the first game from be­ing re­peat­ed ear­ly on.

In­stead, it was the Venezue­lans who drew first blood when Deivi Her­nan­dez ben­e­fit­ted from a neat through-ball and he ri­fled his shot past goal­keep­er Tris­tan Ed­wards in the 22nd minute.

A minute be­fore the half­time in­ter­val, the Venezue­lans went two-goals up cour­tesy an­oth­er de­fen­sive er­ror. An un­marked Car­los Tor­res was picked out from a right-side cor­ner as the T&T de­fence failed to at­tack the ball and when it reached Tor­res, the Venezue­lan strik­er turned it past Ed­wards for a com­fort­able ad­van­tage go­ing to the break.

There­after, Venezuela dom­i­nat­ed the sec­ond half but had to wait un­til the 77th minute to score when Klins­mann Gomez found room on top the area and curled his shot wide of a div­ing Ed­wards in goal for the 3-0 lead.

And with T&T hard­ly pro­duc­ing any re­sis­tance there­after, sub­sti­tute Ed­win Brit­to sealed the win when he raced past his mark­er in­to the T&T de­fence and calm­ly slot­ted the ball past Ed­wards in the 94th minute.

In the ear­li­er game on the night, Pana­ma and Mex­i­co played to a 1-1 stale­mate.

T&T will next face Mex­i­co Sun­day while Venezuela will take on Pana­ma.

Results

Mexico 1 (Kevin Madrigal 42), Panama 1 (Reymundo Williams 19) at Hasely Crawford Stadium;

Trinidad and Tobago 0, Venezuela 4 (Deivi Hernandez 22, Carlos Torres 44, Klinsmann Gomez 77, Edwin Britto 90+4) at Hasely Crawford Stadium.

(Teams)

Trinidad and Tobago (4-3-3): 18.Tristan Edwards (GK); 19.Isaiah Thompson, 4.Jaron Pascall (6.Jaheim Marshall 62), 12.Tristan Stafford (5.Tyrik Trotman 68), 3.Dawn St Rose; 8.Molik Jesse Khan (10.Nathaniel James 62), 13.Kassidy Davidson, 15.Dantaye Gilbert; 7.Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite (17.Jaheim Faustin halftime), 16.Caleb Borneo (9.Ja-Shawn Thomas 62), 14.Jovonn Gomes (11.Josiah Wilson 62).

Unused Substitutes: 1.Kanye Lazarus (GK), 2.Christian Bailey.

Coach: Stuart Charles-Fevrier

Venezuela (4-4-2): 12.Frankarlos Gutierrez (GK); 2.Alex Fernandez (13.Alex Cacique 81), (captain), 4.Nicolas Morillo, 15.Carlos Torres (5.Javier Torres 85), 3.Adrian Jose; 18.Luis Zambrano (10.Jesus Anuel 66), 14.Sebastian Marin, 8.Cesar Correia, 17.Santiago Tarano (19.Lewuis Diaz 66); 11.Deivi Hernandez (9.Carlos Gonzalez 85), 7.Klinsmann Gomez (16.Edwin Britto 81).

Unused Substitutes: 1.Kelvin Garcia (GK), 6.Aaron Perez.

Coach: Frank Tamanaco Piedrahita

Fevrier's Reactions after Friday night's defeat to Venezuela

RELATED NEWS

They were better than us — Charles-Fevrier

'Very dis­ap­point­ing' is how na­tion­al coach Stu­art Charles Fevri­er de­scribed his team's los­ing per­for­mance against Venezuela at the Hase­ly Craw­ford Sta­di­um, Mu­cu­rapo on Fri­day night. The T&T Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion Youth In­vi­ta­tion­al Foot­ball Tour­na­ment which is prepa­ra­tion ahead of the CON­CA­CAF Un­der-15 Cham­pi­onship in Au­gust.

An un­der-strength T&T Un­der-15 team was out­classed 4-0 by their Venezue­lan op­po­nents and the coach high­light­ed sev­er­al rea­sons why this hap­pened, at the post-match in­ter­view. "Our play­ers had prob­lems cop­ing with the move­ment and ro­ta­tion of the Venezue­lans, the way they sup­port­ed the ball, the way they al­ways have num­bers around the ball, their tech­ni­cal abil­i­ty and their game-un­der­stand­ing as well," Charles-Fevri­er ex­plained.

He not­ed, if you look back at the match you will see that our play­ers still de­pend too much on in­di­vid­ual play, while the Venezue­lans played more team-foot­ball, say­ing their game was based on one-two touch­es in a col­lec­tive ef­fort, while we still tend to de­pend on the bril­liance of a play­er to get through.

On Fri­day night the young War­riors went a goal down as ear­ly as the 22 min­utes when Deivi Her­nan­dez got a free reign in­side the T&T de­fence and ri­fled the ball past goal­keep­er Tris­tan Ed­wards in the 22nd minute.

And with the game head­ing to­ward the half-time in­ter­val, the South Amer­i­cans, went two-goals up when the T&T de­fence failed to pick up Car­los Tor­res from a 44th-minute right-side cor­ner, and when the ball reached him, he skill­ful­ly guid­ed it past a strand­ed Ed­wards for the ad­van­tage. The sit­u­a­tion wors­ened in the sec­ond half, as coach Charles-Fevri­er sought to ho­n­our a com­mit­ment to award all his play­ers at least 60-min­utes of play in the tour­na­ment, by mak­ing changes.

But it was more than just that, as the su­pe­ri­or play of the Venezue­lans award­ed them with two more goals in the sec­ond ses­sion.

Klins­mann Gomez, in the 77th minute skil­ful­ly curled a shot past Ed­wards from on top the area, for a three-goal cush­ion, and Ed­win Brit­to sealed the win with a 94th-minute item.

Charles-Fevri­er said he will not pres­sure his young play­ers for the re­sult, as it is a de­vel­op­ment tour­na­ment, but said they can on­ly learn from their ex­pe­ri­ences. He called for his team to play more games against North Amer­i­can, Cen­tral Amer­i­can and South Amer­i­can op­po­si­tion in the fu­ture if they are to progress and qual­i­fy for in­ter­na­tion­al com­pe­ti­tions.

The T&T team will next spring in­to ac­tion to­day on the fi­nal day of com­pe­ti­tion at the Ato Boldon Sta­di­um in Bal­main, Cou­va. T&T will again play the fea­ture match at 7:15 pm tonight against CON­CA­CAF gi­ants Mex­i­co, a match that will fol­low a 5:30 pm con­test be­tween Pana­ma and Venezuela.

Charles-Fevri­er said, "We have to pick our­selves up and try to give a bet­ter per­for­mance against the Mex­i­cans," how­ev­er, he re­mind­ed the me­dia that his play­ers are up against young play­ers who are al­ready play­ing in a pro­fes­sion­al sys­tem, and some who are al­ready pros.

« Last Edit: July 21, 2019, 12:29:40 AM by Flex »

« Reply #359 on: July 21, 2019, 04:19:58 AM »
It is "wrong" to describe the team that played versus Venezuela as "un­der-strength". On what evidence? Solely the 5-4 result? Prior expeditions? Perception of individual quality and qualities? This is a team game that depends on the collective and cohesion. This squad simply has not had enough match experience to determine what the best mix is. It's often surprising which combination of player qualities yields the best collective under match realities that feature a legitimate opponent. And, this is a development tournament, isn't it? The description is off the mark.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2019, 04:25:25 AM by asylumseeker »