April 26, 2024, 07:55:57 PM

Author Topic: Zidane to LA Galaxy??  (Read 3059 times)

Zidane to LA Galaxy??
« on: April 18, 2007, 03:50:59 PM »
i was just watching a program on tv called PTI on espn. they said that he had signed a contract with the galaxy. has anyone else found out about this?

Re: Zidane to LA Galaxy??
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2007, 03:53:28 PM »
That would be a smart move.
They will pay him big dollars for lil 1 or 2 yrs.

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2007, 03:58:28 PM »
Could Galaxy afford both Becks and Zidane?  :o well lets wait and see..

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2007, 04:49:43 PM »
is only one star player aloowed per team...

« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2007, 05:01:33 PM »
Yeah, Zidane.   :devil:

« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2007, 05:02:59 PM »
i hear dat rumour too......it cah be true unless Zidane settling for the same salary as de average american player......yuh only allowed one "big" signing per team....

unlikely Zidane go settle for chump change....but yuh never know, I've heard stranger things.....

he might be trying to erase de memory of his head-butt in de WC  ;D
« Last Edit: April 18, 2007, 05:05:01 PM by lickslikefire »

Offline fivers

« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2007, 05:37:35 PM »
Isn't he on FIFA ban?

« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2007, 05:53:02 PM »
The ban would only apply for two games AFTER he signs for galaxy or any other team...or if he gets into coaching.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2007, 06:49:34 PM »

yea but u can trade your allotted star player.

i know that NY red bull traded with Chivas so that they could get two star players: JP Angel and C Reyna.

maybe another club traded their star player slot to the galaxy.

Offline Israel

« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2007, 06:52:02 PM »
I think that 1 big player per team is somewhat unclear bcuz Red Bulls had Claudio Reyna as their 'marquee' player but now they signed Angel and we all know who is the bigger player of the two.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2007, 08:53:07 AM »
Thanks for that info dwn.

Would it make business sense to have both players on the same team?
Seems to me if they spread the stars around they'll get more viewers; instead of everybody watchin LA games, they will watch LA to see Beckham and whatever team to see Zidane.

« Reply #11 on: April 19, 2007, 09:50:11 AM »
i feel de mls getting ah lil too happy. with becks,  blanco,  angel,  schelotto coming here they probably feeling they can get anyone.

« Reply #12 on: April 19, 2007, 06:18:55 PM »
i eh blame them....
try to get who ya could....

i for that..so we could see dem play some games rather than when they go Qatar or Saudi Arabia and play and we never see them...though they in their final years...still go be nice to go and see a game with a Zidane or Beckham knowing ya couldnt go to Europe to see them.

but i eh hear that Zidane talk nah...jus rumours flying around..nothing confirmed

provide a lil link nex time if ya could

« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2007, 07:21:50 AM »
i eh blame them....
try to get who ya could....

i for that..so we could see dem play some games rather than when they go Qatar or Saudi Arabia and play and we never see them...though they in their final years...still go be nice to go and see a game with a Zidane or Beckham knowing ya couldnt go to Europe to see them.

but i eh hear that Zidane talk nah...jus rumours flying around..nothing confirmed

provide a lil link nex time if ya could

yea sorry i couldnt provide allyuh with a link. i was looking left an right on de internet trying to find a source but cyah get anything. i hear all of this on tv.

though zidane coming here would be nice....pretty much a once in a lifetime thing......like when barca face red bulls last year...i was dey....that game was great

« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2007, 11:38:29 AM »
Well Chelsea suppose to play Galaxy in July, so we may see becks and zidane against drogba and ballack  ;D

« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2007, 11:49:53 AM »
Yeah, Zidane.   :devil:
Yeah, he better than Becks by a head
 :devil: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2007, 12:39:14 PM »
not sure how credible these TWO sources are but here goes.

Click here

Other source......

Galaxy move for Zidane

Peter Brown in Los Angeles
Saturday April 14, 2007
The Guardian

The LA Galaxy general manager, Alexi Lalas, has confirmed the club have made an offer to Zinédine Zidane to join David Beckham at the club. "He's a great player and we'd love to have him" he said.

"We'll see what happens - you can tell he's looking for an opportunity, whether it's in LA or MLS [Major League Soccer] we'll see, but it would be wonderful to have a Beckham and Zidane team."