March 28, 2024, 07:03:48 AM

Author Topic: West Indies vs Bangladesh  (Read 3978 times)

West Indies vs Bangladesh
« on: April 19, 2007, 07:54:30 AM »
Game now start,
West Indies batting
8/2  3.5 overs

Mortaza to Devon Smith, out Bowled!! fullish delivery on the stumps, slanting away from the left hander just at the last minute, Devon Smith does not get forward and looks to play for the indipper, but that's the other one, misses it, the off stump takes a knock, that is the end of Devon Smith, Mortaza draws firts blood!!! D Smith b M Mortaza 5(12) 4s-0 6s-0

Rasel to Gayle, out Lbw!! Rasel fires it in full on the stumps, slanting into the left hander sharply, Gayle gets forward and looks to defend it, plays down the wrong line, misses it and is rapped on the pads, a big shout and the finger goes up, Gayle fails to impress yet again!!! C Gayle lbw b S Rasel 1(11) 4s-0 6s-0

(oh dear, what can the matter be?)

Re: West Indies vs Bangladesh
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2007, 07:56:45 AM »
YUH WASTING THE PEOPLE AND DEM SPACE TO POST AH THREAD....BUT SINCE YUH START

this case i wold say very good bowling. none ha dem played particuallry bad shots, NO??
« Last Edit: April 19, 2007, 07:59:33 AM by THE Polished Hoe »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2007, 07:57:49 AM »
another cut ass book.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2007, 08:28:54 AM »

this case i wold say very good bowling. none ha dem played particuallry bad shots, NO??

yeah excellent bowling.......WI  batting at a spectacular 1.5 runs /over after 13 overs

« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2007, 08:43:15 AM »

yeah excellent bowling.......WI  batting at a spectacular 1.5 runs /over after 13 overs
IGNORING DE sarcasm...lol yes yuh right good cricket all around  :D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2007, 09:12:10 AM »
Samuels out
Score is 55/3 

Hasan to Samuels, out Caught by Rahim!! Saqibul Hasan tosses it up on the off, Samuels comes on the frontfoot anf goes for the big booming slash on the off, a bit of turn, Samuels doesn't quite get to the pitch of the ball, gets a very very thin outside edge, Rahim gets a good take and Koertzen raises his finger in his own inimitable slo-mo style, troubles increase for the Windies M Samuels c M Rahim b S Hasan 31(66) 4s-4 6s-0

Sarwan in to save the day!

« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2007, 09:15:06 AM »
YUH WASTING THE PEOPLE AND DEM SPACE TO POST AH THREAD

Yeah, I know. But I am a die-hard. I sailing with the boat, sink or float.

« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2007, 09:19:18 AM »

i hear u to love meh cricketisnt chanderpaul the most insufferabel odi players. especially when u know he coudl attack bowlers..
is not like he does help them to win. steups
sickening sometimes

Offline sinned

« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2007, 09:27:29 AM »
any links?

« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2007, 10:06:54 AM »
Chanderpaul out!
136/4

Aftab Ahmed to Chanderpaul, out Bowled!! Aftab Ahmed bowls that one on the good length and just on the off, Chanderpaul goes for the big slog, misses it and the stumps are knocked back, Aftab Ahmed has struck gold S Chanderpaul b A Ahmed 50(85) 4s-3 6s-0

Lara in to save the day!

« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2007, 10:20:01 AM »

that boat lower than the titanic

« Reply #11 on: April 19, 2007, 10:41:27 AM »
Lara Out!
196/5

Abdur Razzak to Lara, out Caught by Javed Omar!! Abdur Razzak tosses it up on the off, Lara comes down the track and goes for the drive over cover, fails to clear the fielder inside the circle, the ball enters right into the pouch of Omar, that ball was travelling!!! B Lara c J Omar b A Razzak 33(27) 4s-1 6s-2

Bravo in to save the day!

« Reply #12 on: April 19, 2007, 10:56:55 AM »
230/5

Sarwan stuck on 91  >:(

« Reply #13 on: April 19, 2007, 11:37:07 AM »
Hm. Allyuh men ha' belly oui.

« Reply #14 on: April 19, 2007, 11:47:13 AM »
I was really expecting Lara to go out with a bang. So I looking to these last 2 games to get a virtuoso performance.

this one might not end with a bang, but a whimper.

« Reply #15 on: April 19, 2007, 12:03:13 PM »
what sopcas stattion this oen i watchign playing up

« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2007, 01:03:08 PM »
Bangladesh in trouble - 35/4

« Reply #17 on: April 19, 2007, 01:11:15 PM »
35/5 now
This could be fun. In a "it doh mean nutten" kinda way...

« Reply #18 on: April 19, 2007, 01:19:11 PM »
35/5 now
This could be fun. In a "it doh mean nutten" kinda way...
for real nice ot see demw in
but then when ut hink about it u go jus steups

« Reply #19 on: April 19, 2007, 01:38:24 PM »

« Reply #20 on: April 19, 2007, 02:23:46 PM »
steups cyah take 10 wickets :-\

« Reply #21 on: April 19, 2007, 02:39:49 PM »
114/9
I guess some of them fellas have an excuse to party tonight.
We done know they eh training.

« Reply #22 on: April 19, 2007, 02:57:45 PM »
131 all out!
Rally!

« Reply #23 on: April 19, 2007, 06:43:26 PM »
WE WIN , WE WIN ::)

« Reply #24 on: April 20, 2007, 08:03:15 AM »
WE WIN , WE WIN ::)

yeah boy... the turn around start...we back on top! yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!