March 28, 2024, 10:07:17 AM

Author Topic: ManU vs Sunderland - Next Season  (Read 8178 times)

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
ManU vs Sunderland - Next Season
« on: April 20, 2007, 09:35:48 AM »
Wait nah, allyuh realise that next season, we could possibly see Dwight and Roy's return to Old Trafford...
They will get such a great reception...
That will be one hell of a game for a Trini ManU fan to go to... wha allyuh think possibility?

Re: ManU vs Sunderland - Next Season
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2007, 09:38:17 AM »
Wait nah, allyuh realise that next season, we could possibly see Dwight and Roy's return to Old Trafford...
That will be one hell of a game for a Trini ManU fan to go to... wha allyuh think possibility?
ManUBuntas going and get REAL licks
 :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2007, 09:43:06 AM »

I will wish for a draw... ManU is meh side... cah switch just because we boys playing for Sunderland... but I dont have a second favorite doh... So I will root for Sunderland against everyone else...

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2007, 09:46:52 AM »
I will wish for a draw... ManU is meh side... cah switch just because we boys playing for Sunderland... but I dont have a second favorite doh... So I will root for Sunderland against everyone else...
well to be serious I would be very surprised if it does not take a few years for Sunderland to get their EPL feet and become a contender for the top spots.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2007, 10:05:46 AM »
well to be serious I would be very surprised if it does not take a few years for Sunderland to get their EPL feet and become a contender for the top spots.

In this day and age, a team like Sunderland could buy a performer... They have $$ right?

« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2007, 10:11:22 AM »
In this day and age, a team like Sunderland could buy a performer... They have $$ right?
seems like the rumour is about €96m http://www.uefa.com/footballeurope/news/kind=2/newsid=528997.html
well if that is the solution, we can only wait for who the saviour will be ;)
but I dont think that ONLY one acquisition will do it and that it would happen in a very short amount of time. jmho
« Last Edit: April 20, 2007, 10:15:27 AM by WestCoast »

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2007, 10:23:07 AM »
well if that is the solution, we can only wait for who the saviour will be ;)
but I dont think that ONLY one acquisition will do it and that it would happen in a very short amount of time. jmho

when I say buy a performer, I meant team, not individual, just like they bought a performer this yr, by bringing in Yorke, Stern and Edwards et al... thats generally how the saying goes... Its tough to say how the current sunderland team will do against the top half of the prem table, all that would be speculative
« Last Edit: April 20, 2007, 10:50:08 AM by marcus »

« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2007, 10:46:36 AM »
ok cool i was thinking in north american terms I guess about your reference to "performer"
thanks

« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2007, 02:06:06 PM »
hahahaha

Wish for a draw ??

you out your mind awa

Utd to win 4-3   

Rooney 3 Ronaldo      Stern Carlos Yorke

dat would be nice

« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2007, 02:35:39 PM »

Oh really ! If dem fellas manage to get run out for Sunderland, ah will no doubt be Sunderland for life, and possibly ah few generations after me would too...as ah matter of fact, ah kinda leanin so ahready....unless Portsmouth do ah lil ting with we youths...den half meh kids go back so, and ah have to make one more to have ah equal half back by so   ;)

« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2007, 02:36:14 PM »
it will be ah beating of immense proportion.

« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2007, 04:18:08 PM »
hahahaha

Wish for a draw ??

you out your mind awa

Utd to win 4-3   

Rooney 3 Ronaldo      Stern Carlos Yorke

dat would be nice

especially since is Stern 4, carlos 4 and Yorke 4 so far in de league this year ! So a goal apiece would be in keeping with de stats ..

« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2007, 04:21:43 PM »
Was there ever a time when we had three players in the premiership on de same team ? or that we had three premiership players on de scoresheats ? I cant say that I know for sure but if sunderland gets promoted it  might be a first for T&T , that is if someone does not get cut for the next season....

« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2007, 04:29:34 PM »
some of allyuh is real kicks..allyuh go support man utd over ah side with 3 trinis..very interesting.

« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2007, 04:37:05 PM »
some of allyuh is real kicks..allyuh go support man utd over ah side with 3 trinis..very interesting.
If you dont mind, but I find dat is
"RealMadness"  ;D

« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2007, 04:37:47 PM »
it will be ah beating of immense proportion.

Yeah, for MANU  ;D

« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2007, 05:19:13 PM »

I telling you right now...  When Sunderland plays Utd next season... i doe care if dey sign 15 more trinis..  Utd all the way

« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2007, 05:44:11 PM »

I telling you right now...  When Sunderland plays Utd next season... i doe care if dey sign 15 more trinis..  Utd all the way
So If Man U playign T&T yuh supporting Sir Alex eh?
I feel yuh official title go start with "W"...
I smell a w..w..ww.wwwwwwwaaaaaaggg....

« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2007, 05:47:57 PM »
I have never seen such big.......

« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2007, 08:28:09 PM »
we go start planning the Roadtrip from now  :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: April 20, 2007, 09:59:47 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: April 20, 2007, 11:55:49 PM »
umm yeah i will suppoert man utd  cuz u see trinidad play all d time  is a lifetime opportunity to see utd play  so if i had to choose one vs the other i will choose Utd  sry dats just how it is

« Reply #22 on: April 21, 2007, 02:25:26 AM »
umm yeah i will suppoert man utd  cuz u see trinidad play all d time  is a lifetime opportunity to see utd play  so if i had to choose one vs the other i will choose Utd  sry dats just how it is

I've seen Man U play live in person.....doh worry ain't nuttin' special  ;D

GO T&T

« Reply #23 on: April 21, 2007, 05:26:00 AM »

Uuuummm...SM, who yuh was backing when we play England last year??....yuh does have mih wondering...

(Ah sure yuh get dis question already... ;D)

« Reply #24 on: April 21, 2007, 05:51:02 AM »
allyuh counting egg in foul buttom, the season ain't over yet, 3 more games left. keep your fingers crossed.

« Reply #25 on: April 21, 2007, 06:44:20 AM »

Uuuummm...SM, who yuh was backing when we play England last year??....yuh does have mih wondering...

(Ah sure yuh get dis question already... ;D)

Of course i backed TnT...  I would always back them against anybody in a competitive match.. but if TnT played Utd in a friendly(as it wud be a friendly) i would back Utd

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #26 on: April 21, 2007, 07:13:40 AM »
I backin T&T against ANY team yes...I am a Man U fan myself...but being Trini to de bone it's difficult for me to go against my own in any style, manner or fashion
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

« Reply #27 on: April 21, 2007, 12:18:26 PM »
i wonder if man utd fans will support TnT if we play dem in ah friendly.

« Reply #28 on: April 21, 2007, 12:36:25 PM »
NO
LOL
« Last Edit: April 21, 2007, 12:39:39 PM by WestCoast »

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #29 on: April 23, 2007, 10:32:17 AM »
NO
LOL

This is how I feel about these certain type of supporters, it have men out there that have like 10 favorite side.... that is bullshyt!!!

It have ah certain type of supporter who  does hop on and off wagon... one moment they like Arsenal and all over Henry nuts and the next moment they saying Drogba is the hottest thing out dey and Chelsea is they side, wait 3months and they will be all over Ronaldo...  next thing you know they not even watching EPL and is La Liga they raving about! Dem kinda of Men I does write off one time!

My favorite line is when men does drop it like this
"back in dey I was ah Ajax supporter, and then Ac Milan when baresi was dey... I used to bleed sky blue when Argentina had Maradona playing, but now is all about Brasil..., and for the world cup dred I like France, Holland, Spain, Ivory Coast, Czech, Germany and Italy"
Men who does say shyt like this, does annoy the hell out of me!

ME 

Club - Man Utd. 
There is no other favorite, I support them above any other club

Country - Trinidad AND Tobago - Thanks
Simple I is a Trini, and I support them above any other country

Other - Brazil
Simple my family is Brazilian

Its is ok to support other teams when your team is not playing, nothing wrong with that, but the result of them matches should not really affect yuh, unless yuh have money on the game. That is ah different thing, but it is forbidden to bet against your own team.

And also yuh should not be wearing other team's jerseys an thing... And there are certain rules too, if yuh support brazil yuh should never even dream of supporting Argentina in any way, that means you think Messi is mess lol... same goes for ManU vs Arsenal/Chelsea, Barca vs Real, Inter vs AC, etc but some men does actuall shun they old teams if they having a bad season(s)... that ain't right.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2007, 12:28:10 PM by marcus »