April 28, 2024, 06:41:41 PM

Author Topic: Sugar Aloes say if he win Calypso Monarch 2k10 he will..  (Read 3279 times)

Sugar Aloes say if he win Calypso Monarch 2k10 he will..
« on: January 11, 2010, 12:16:24 AM »
not compete next year..so ah guess this mean retirement..

Re: Sugar Aloes say if he win Calypso Monarch 2k10 he will..
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2010, 02:58:54 AM »

Lets hope so, Trinidad does not need this disgusting racist parading on stage even one year longer.

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2010, 09:42:35 AM »

Lets hope so, Trinidad does not need this disgusting racist parading on stage even one year longer.

boy stop talking shit..Aloes is a legend!

« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2010, 09:51:31 AM »

boy stop talking shit..Aloes is a legend!

Aloes and Cro-cro WERE legends.....now they just elicit a collective steups from the general populace when they grace the stage.....

« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2010, 06:48:19 AM »
I just cant see how Aloes became a racist for saying things the way it  really are ,and if you say what he is saying is not true then you should check yourself .

« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2010, 09:59:05 AM »
I just cant see how Aloes became a racist for saying things the way it  really are ,and if you say what he is saying is not true then you should check yourself .

I was thinking more in terms of using the calypso artform for telling the story of EVERYTHING going on in the country and not just turning a blind eye to issues because of the party in power.  For example,  about 2 years ago with plenty thing going on to give calypsonians material for years, Cro Cro chose to sang about packing too much luggage when he travelling abroad.  Steups!!....and as for Aloes, if he cyar openly support the PNM in song he apparently cyar come up with a song.  Double steups!!...

So maybe its just me who does steups when I hear them and not the general populace as stated in my initial post, but its for this reason I've lost respect for both men as calypsonians.....oh how I miss Watchman  *sigh*

« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2010, 10:13:23 AM »
Sugar i was not speaking to you ,i was speaking to Ryan comments.

« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2010, 10:53:54 AM »
aloes is a legend? but wey dey ass I hearing here boi. Anybody hate Indian now is a legend ? a suh it guh in this forum? I bet any dollar wid all di problems Going on in di country dem two faggots will get nothing to sing bout dat , but dey guh find a song to mek bout di indian dem. I cya believe in this time there is still  people who hate mi indian dem.  dem a di same people who mek war proud of who I am and where I was Born.