April 28, 2024, 01:47:22 PM

Author Topic: Daddy should blame/slap daughter not Akon......steupssssss!!!!!!  (Read 31023 times)

Re: Daddy should blame/slap daughter not Akon......steupssssss!!!!!!
« Reply #120 on: April 27, 2007, 04:53:43 PM »
Somebody asked me if things are getting worse or if things are getting aired.

YES..I wonder about that too.

« Reply #121 on: April 27, 2007, 04:55:18 PM »
yes but dcs...

I know there are kiddie porn sites out there. I could start a thread and list them here to point out their existence OR I can say "There are kiddie porn sites out there and we should lobby for their removal..."

Which choice might further promote those sites?

I doh think this in the same vein as kiddie porn because that is undeniably illegal and forwarding such links is actually against the law.

Seeing is believing.  U tell people about u-tube or whatever and they say yea ok I already heard about that. U think people's response to the Akon incident would be remotely the same if people were told a video existed but didn't see it for themselves?  If people didn't see the video but only had verbal accounts I don't think it may have made it more than two days of public debate about our youths.

Same with parents...a lot of them would just say that is what the youths and them into these days.  They need to see it for themselves.

plenty ting went on back in the pre-YouTube days. Some of my friends went on to be respectable mothers and fathers, priests, nuns and teachers. One or two working de streets I hear...
Somebody asked me if things are getting worse or if things are getting aired.
exaclty. i not seeing naythign new..from when i was in my teens or the stories i heard from de older head on de corner. de kinda racket them tell me about men and women when they were young it comparable and in alot of cases worse than what i seeing or hearing about now.
is jus youtube etc have every body business all over de world.
anybody say ti getting worse..um remeber playing house..
i rmeber how far my "play house went".
this topic analysed inside out  and outside in.  it have mor epresseing matters in the world... people dying

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #122 on: April 27, 2007, 06:16:38 PM »
well yes and no. As big as I am, I still get surprised by people. Call me naive or just plain chupid but some folks will say or do something and my mouth drops open. A lot has to do with your upbringing and exposure to the world I guess.

I would be scandalized if my daughter at 14 were to carry on this way but then I might buss a social wine and scandalize somebody else. Some forms of dancing and certainly the passa passa dance isn't my thing. We all had a girl like her in class. The one the boys used for target practice.

I have nothing more to say about the girl other than what I posted earlier. She isn't the first and the last. Ma used to tell me 'you can make the child but you can't make their mind.' I didn't really get that until I had my own. They will be their own person. I will try my best with them and then hope for some of it to take. On the flip side, some really nice people I've met have had hellions for parents but still came through alright.

Some things are changing though PH...I'm in the classroom often, there is a lack of accountability and an underlying anger in the youth...there is an ennui and an aged dispassion that I don't recall while I was growing up. In grade 1 to about 3 I see the fresh, eager faces and then it vanishes.
I remember us as being enthusiastic, energetic getting into all sorts of mischief yes, but knew when mummy or daddy came home we're in BIG cah cah...
..now...dunno...even when daddy or mummy come home and find Buffy in bed with the entire football squad they just close the door and go to watch Oprah.

« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 08:17:20 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #123 on: April 27, 2007, 11:29:26 PM »
well the akon thing now reach VH1 best week ever...jus in case pple wanted to kno

« Reply #124 on: April 28, 2007, 05:11:45 AM »
well the akon thing now reach VH1 best week ever...jus in case pple wanted to kno
yeah we on we way to 2020 status early..the Manning project kicking into gear now  ;D
we doign all kinda thing to make international news..Lord alone whats next..steups..well could be the Machel thing lol

« Reply #125 on: May 21, 2007, 02:47:17 PM »
A brand new Danah Alleyne video!!

I jump ship, I cyah defend she no more, she's a baddis...

http://www.westindiantube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=4cbf16240daa92d8d50e

« Reply #126 on: May 21, 2007, 02:56:05 PM »
HA HAHA HA LLOOOOK TINNGG :o :o :o She is a wasi ting, is camera she like so!!! Doubt the father knew she went there too. She should ride the wave(pardon the pun) and get some opportunities abroard. The girl future looking bright.

Is always them Pastor children that is the most WASI :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: May 22, 2007, 09:52:59 AM by grskywalker »

« Reply #127 on: May 26, 2007, 07:01:26 PM »
ha ha well wha daddy doing now

« Reply #128 on: May 28, 2007, 07:38:28 PM »
HA HAHA HA LLOOOOK TINNGG :o :o :o She is a wasi ting, is camera she like so!!! Doubt the father knew she went there too. She should ride the wave(pardon the pun) and get some opportunities abroard. The girl future looking bright.

Is always them Pastor children that is the most WASI :rotfl: :rotfl:

how come she appear in so much music video and the father and dem didnt know?
boy like she have natural talent  :o
well with all this international exposure ah hope she get a contract somewhere yes

Offline rastafari

« Reply #129 on: June 05, 2007, 07:30:57 AM »
Her parent's have to take responsibility for what she did. She should not be allowed to go to a nightclub at that age.

Akon exploited her and other women for his personal entertainment. The man in the business for a while and he knows that most girls would do things like this ; just to be on the stage with him.

As was posted in another thread we are a nation of HYPOCRITES. We have a culture of Carnival, when we go to fetes, drink alcohol and  wine on each other in public.

Now i don't care who is vex with me, tell me something, nobody does anything about all dem little girls wining down de place at carnival time, some with big men in public.

Tell me allyuh never see this!

Who is setting the example?

You got that right. It is the adults and our leaders that give the impression that our way of life is good; the younger ones simply follow.

Check this! it is alright at Carnival time because that is we culture right but any other time it is wrong.

I am not condoning what happened in Zen. I only want to compare it to what happens at carnival time.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Offline d1onlysexysugar

« Reply #130 on: June 07, 2007, 09:58:21 AM »
Her parent's have to take responsibility for what she did. She should not be allowed to go to a nightclub at that age.

Akon exploited her and other women for his personal entertainment. The man in the business for a while and he knows that most girls would do things like this ; just to be on the stage with him.

As was posted in another thread we are a nation of HYPOCRITES. We have a culture of Carnival, when we go to fetes, drink alcohol and  wine on each other in public.

Now i don't care who is vex with me, tell me something, nobody does anything about all dem little girls wining down de place at carnival time, some with big men in public.

Tell me allyuh never see this!

Who is setting the example?

You got that right. It is the adults and our leaders that give the impression that our way of life is good; the younger ones simply follow.

Check this! it is alright at Carnival time because that is we culture right but any other time it is wrong.

I am not condoning what happened in Zen. I only want to compare it to what happens at carnival time.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:        well said
but ah fine is time we rest dis case  :angel:
ADM

« Reply #131 on: April 18, 2009, 10:00:49 PM »
Well seems like time have mature some people....
http://www.newsday.co.tt/features/0,98710.html

Glorifest 2K9 – The colours of praise

Saturday, April 18 2009

Danah Alleyne makes her debut as a gospel singer at Glorifest 2K9....

COLOURS, colours, colours, the colours of the people, the colours of praise. These were some of the lyrics that were sung by new gospel artiste Danah Alleyne during a high-energy performance at Glorifest 2K9.

Hundreds of believers converged at the Flaming Word Ministry compound, Caroni Savannah Road, Chaguanas, to participate in the fourth annual Glorifest.

Danah’s father, Bishop Dave Alleyne, President of Flaming Word Ministry, in his opening remarks expressed that even beyond prayer; praise is the key to national prosperity and has the potential to fix all social ills. This statement may seem ludicrous however it is the word of God that if the nation will praise him, the earth itself will bring forth her increase. He further stated that if we refuse to praise God the stones will rise up in our place and praise the Lord. This is the essence of Glorifest – A Festival of Glory.

The event was day two of the ministry’s annual Easter trilogy programme which began on Good Friday with a special production of ‘The Trial of Jesus’ and concluded on Easter Sunday with its resurrection theme ‘Be Not Silent’.

The programme featured many rising gospel stars of Flaming Word Ministry such as Sophia Star, FWM Blaze, FWM Glory Dancers,/Steppers, FWM Choir, Leah Lewis, Hayden (The Levite) Charles, the Original Diva. Also performing were many well known local gospel artistes such as Eccletic, Christ Dymension and Gita Dan.

« Reply #132 on: April 18, 2009, 10:17:43 PM »
Dana overs Zen... she shaking she bamsee fuh Jesus now.

Do yuh thing Dana... dust off he hatas and get yuh holy ghost swagger on.

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #133 on: April 21, 2009, 03:36:14 AM »
Dana overs Zen... she shaking she bamsee fuh Jesus now.

Do yuh thing Dana... dust off he hatas and get yuh holy ghost swagger on.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: