April 29, 2024, 01:30:34 AM

Author Topic: Daddy should blame/slap daughter not Akon......steupssssss!!!!!!  (Read 31067 times)

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Daddy should blame/slap daughter not Akon......steupssssss!!!!!!
« Reply #90 on: April 26, 2007, 09:40:31 AM »
He has to give his opinion as the LEADER of the country.   Hopefully, it would be a good opinion and that his opinion as a so-called leader and his opinion as an individual would be the same.

So if someting like this happen in a US club, you'd expect Bush to comment right?

Manning doh have to say nutting on de topic.

Trinidad is NOT the US and the impact of this situation on the perception of our people and our country is not the same as if this happened in a US club.

I stand by my opinion.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #91 on: April 26, 2007, 11:04:46 AM »
Finaly the T&T gov finaly pass a law yuh must have ID for entry in fetes and clubs alyuh feel that go wuk

So what u/dey saying is dat ALL fetes and CLUBS are now 18 yrs and over...

It should be 21 years and over!..............Ah thought the legal drinking age is In T&T is 21years and over (not sure)...so if that's true then clubs and fetes should be 21 and over..

As far as I know, the legal Drinking and Smoking age in Trinidad and Tobago is 18 Years, unless something changed recently.

« Reply #92 on: April 26, 2007, 11:36:56 AM »
He has to give his opinion as the LEADER of the country.   Hopefully, it would be a good opinion and that his opinion as a so-called leader and his opinion as an individual would be the same.

So if someting like this happen in a US club, you'd expect Bush to comment right?

Trinidad is NOT the US and the impact of this situation on the perception of our people and our country is not the same as if this happened in a US club.

I stand by my opinion.

This is a tabloid topic.
Let Manning go and do some real work.
Allyuh want to bother him with chupidness like dis.

« Reply #93 on: April 26, 2007, 11:38:55 AM »
http://www.geocities.jp/m_kato_clinic/mini-age-alcohol-eng-1.html

Minimum Drinking Age : MDA
Minimum Purchasing Age : MPA  

Country                 MDA MPA Legislation
Trinidad and Tobago 16     -        Bans consumption

this site here say 18 for the minimum purchasing age.

http://63.134.214.153/Portals/0/download/all_pdfs/tables/Age_Laws.pdf

« Last Edit: April 26, 2007, 12:35:28 PM by DWarriorMan »

« Reply #94 on: April 26, 2007, 02:06:40 PM »
Any body who missed the video the first time ,.......is she screaming
http://www.westindiantube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=c9dcd35e62896010cd9f

« Reply #95 on: April 26, 2007, 04:31:24 PM »

I hear she have a new profile online and she doh give xy z what people say.   :-\

« Reply #96 on: April 26, 2007, 07:11:31 PM »
If any ah allyuh men on facebook, check out de group "Akon and he church baddist" is kicks fuh days. And de girl is ah real bad ting in truth cos she had all kinna half-naked picture, picture with no top orn, all kinna slackness. And if allyuh wa' see de video go to www.westindiantube.com

Offline legal alien

« Reply #97 on: April 26, 2007, 07:50:19 PM »
ok , i now seeing how big an uproar this is. i just watched it on you tube, and i think
the girl had no right to be there at that show. she's fourteen.  i dont know the girl's father, but he  shouldn't let her go.
 at the same time, akon wasnt  checking IDs, but he  should know better.
     these pastors cannot even be good fathers. and we supposed to have faith in the church. they( the clergy in general) are all a bunch of two bit hustlers.
  if you know you genuine and god fearin, good for you. i  need to see less hypocrisy before i have enough desire to go to church. i'll just stay home and listen creflo dollar and all the others.
      i dont have any problem with what akon did to her on stage, except that it did not look good with her  being under 18.

Offline legal alien

« Reply #98 on: April 26, 2007, 07:56:17 PM »
by the way i  i don't think anyone should use  use a "....cast the first stone" defense, because you know she did not have to be in that siuation.

« Reply #99 on: April 26, 2007, 08:01:11 PM »
If any ah allyuh men on facebook, check out de group "Akon and he church baddist" is kicks fuh days. And de girl is ah real bad ting in truth cos she had all kinna half-naked picture, picture with no top orn, all kinna slackness. And if allyuh wa' see de video go to www.westindiantube.com
wow...well this may help some people change thier unmovable opnion of the young girl.  bust now this gettign sensationalised.
steups... as bad as this is it have much worse much much worse.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline legal alien

« Reply #100 on: April 26, 2007, 08:08:39 PM »
wow...well this may help some people change thier unmovable opnion of the young girl.  bust now this gettign sensationalised.
steups... as bad as this is it have much worse much much worse.
her face makes me  feel sorry for her

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #101 on: April 27, 2007, 06:56:59 AM »

I stand by my opinion.

This is a tabloid topic.
Let Manning go and do some real work.
Allyuh want to bother him with chupidness like dis.

It's sad that you consider this to be "tabloid".  No doubt many others have that same opinion as you and a situation like this is bound to reoccur.  Running a country, IMO, is no different than running a business or a home.  It's not only BIG issues/things that keep it running well.

I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #102 on: April 27, 2007, 07:36:37 AM »
I have to agree that Manning does not need to be in this. The state isn't running the home and THAT is where this stems from. Too much government involvement gets you into situations like China, Iran and Iraq. Manning has much bigger fish to fry and chasing after this problem isn't even close to being on that agenda. T&T has a lot of festering wounds that he needs to keep his eye on. we cannot keep looking to Big Brother to fix ourselves.

This needs to be dealt with by that child, her family, the club. I'd like to see Akon unwelcomed but then again, there are some who think this was business as usual and no big deal.

If this young lady really isn't remourseful then why are we dithering over this still? Akon got his fee for the night?

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #103 on: April 27, 2007, 07:49:25 AM »
See...you guys are looking at this from the standpoint one ONE girl, ONE person, ONE incident.  I am not suggesting that Manning try to solve her problem but the problem of the NATION.  My concern or view of the situation is from the attitude towards ALL women.  A government in my opinion has the responsibility to not just set budgets and meet with world leaders and such but to set good examples, to help LEAD the nation.  It is the degredation of women that concerns me and the total inability by many to see that.

The focus continues to be about this child and how she look fuh dat and how she parents tuh blame and how she shouldn't ah be dey and those very weak excuses.  No one is asking the question why we continue to see this as no big thing.

Who is this child and others like her.  Not the future of the country?  What example is this?  Why even if she was 44 does Akon and others like her feel that it is acceptable to behave this way and why do women continue to accept this kind of behaviour too.  

Our children are the future and if we don't see it as a responsibility of our leaders to ensure that the next generation is worthy of leading, then we are truly in a very very sad state.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #104 on: April 27, 2007, 07:53:05 AM »
I agree this is a people problem but I can't agree that the state should tell me how to run my home.
Manning's job is to set those budgets and handle my taxes and fix my roads and deal with my foreign policies. I cannot and must not abdicate my responsibilities. I am birthing the future of the nation among them, future PMs.

It isn't about this one child, it is about people and people need to handle themselves better. Manning can in no way, legislate responsibility.
« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 08:29:30 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #105 on: April 27, 2007, 07:55:40 AM »
Ok how old is these girl i hope ova 18 cause i may be tempted to touch  :devil: .

tempted to touch

http://www.westindiantube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=50adb0e71943adc8015c

dancing to saucy
http://www.westindiantube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=6854880943e5c3cd9ca2

look at this little one
http://www.westindiantube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=b0e6ecb5b568ff5058f0

so now u patroling the internet looking for under age girls daning and posting thier videos on line to prove what mr??
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #106 on: April 27, 2007, 07:57:23 AM »
Ok how old is these girl i hope ova 18 cause i may be tempted to touch  :devil: .

tempted to touch

dancing to saucy

look at this little one

so now u patroling the internet looking for under age girls daning and posting thier videos on line to prove what mr??

an abuse of technology

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #107 on: April 27, 2007, 07:57:49 AM »
I done!!

« Reply #108 on: April 27, 2007, 08:00:09 AM »

tempted to touch

dancing to saucy

look at this little one

an abuse of technology
still fail to see yuh pt? u acting liek people eh knwo dais a common occurance and by actually lookign for them and posting them here u encouraging it.
steups wah kinda slackness is this..de girl in her udnerwaer brudda man..i think u should get rid a dat link. in my opnion..steups

« Reply #109 on: April 27, 2007, 08:09:37 AM »

tempted to touch

dancing to saucy

look at this little one

an abuse of technology
still fail to see yuh pt? u acting liek people eh knwo dais a common occurance and by actually lookign for them and posting them here u encouraging it.
steups wah kinda slackness is this..de girl in her udnerwaer brudda man..i think u should get rid a dat link. in my opnion..steups

I am encouraging them to do that by posting it on socawarriors.net ?? now yuh have me lost

« Reply #110 on: April 27, 2007, 08:12:03 AM »

tempted to touch

dancing to saucy

look at this little one

an abuse of technology

I am encouraging them to do that by posting it on socawarriors.net ?? now yuh have me lost
no! some of these giirls obviouly under age dude. so cause they parents fail to prevent this or miss it or even allow it eh amke it right.
lemme guess u eh have no children...a daughter do you. then u woulda understand
what u encouraging is nto them doing it. well maybe u r...cause if people lookign at it..then they will continue showing off..supply and demand.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #111 on: April 27, 2007, 08:17:00 AM »
no! some of these giirls obviouly under age dude. so cause they parents fail to prevent this or miss it or even allow it eh amke it right.
lemme guess u eh have no children...a daughter do you. then u woulda understand
what u encouraging is nto them doing it. well maybe u r...cause if people lookign at it..then they will continue showing off..supply and demand.

bingo

« Reply #112 on: April 27, 2007, 08:48:21 AM »

What he is doing is letting the concerned public know what is going on.  The people in this thread are for the most part talking about how we take care of our youths.  It was not posted for entertainment.  I understand what you'll talking about in circulating it but it is public domain!!!  That is the point.  Whether he send u a link or not it still there for the world to see.
If you have an issue take it up with the website or those responsible for the material being there.  And lack of awareness that these things exist is exactly why some of these things there. 

The main issue to me is not circulation because we have little to no control over that.  Best be aware and figure out how to prevent these things getting on the net in the first place.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #113 on: April 27, 2007, 09:02:30 AM »
yes but dcs...

I know there are kiddie porn sites out there. I could start a thread and list them here to point out their existence OR I can say "There are kiddie porn sites out there and we should lobby for their removal..."

Which choice might further promote those sites?

« Reply #114 on: April 27, 2007, 09:05:13 AM »
It's sad that you consider this to be "tabloid".  No doubt many others have that same opinion as you and a situation like this is bound to reoccur.  Running a country, IMO, is no different than running a business or a home.  It's not only BIG issues/things that keep it running well.

If yuh have a large home, yuh might need a maid, a gardener, or get yuh kids to wash de car, sweep de gallery, wash de clothes.

If Manning didn't delegate tasks and responsibilities he would be a poor PM.

The article said Manning refused to comment on Minister Hinds comments about de girl.
That is even less important.
You want the PM to get involved in commess.

« Reply #115 on: April 27, 2007, 09:14:57 AM »
yes but dcs...

I know there are kiddie porn sites out there. I could start a thread and list them here to point out their existence OR I can say "There are kiddie porn sites out there and we should lobby for their removal..."

I doh think this in the same vein as kiddie porn because that is undeniably illegal and forwarding such links is actually against the law.

Seeing is believing.  U tell people about u-tube or whatever and they say yea ok I already heard about that. U think people's response to the Akon incident would be remotely the same if people were told a video existed but didn't see it for themselves?  If people didn't see the video but only had verbal accounts I don't think it may have made it more than two days of public debate about our youths.

Same with parents...a lot of them would just say that is what the youths and them into these days.  They need to see it for themselves.

« Reply #116 on: April 27, 2007, 12:13:10 PM »
Dunno if these links have been posted before, but this story has gone international

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/wenn/20070424/ten-anger-over-akon-dance-c60bd6d.html
http://www.contactmusic.com/news.nsf/article/investigation%20into%20akon%20dirty%20dancing_1029363

A friend of mine also heard it on UK radio news earlier today.

In my opinion, Manning is making a mountain out of a molehill to the media. Personally I wish dey wud just drop the damn story - everyone who has ever been Zen or any other club in TnT knows that yuh dont have to be 18 to get in, especially if you are a girl. As long as yuh look old enough, yuh good - and to me, she looked old enough.

Blame her parents, fine the club, make them check IDs in the future and we good to go. Move on.

« Reply #117 on: April 27, 2007, 12:14:35 PM »
Blame her parents, fine the club, make them check IDs in the future and we good to go. Move on.
simple and to the point
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #118 on: April 27, 2007, 01:55:57 PM »
This AKON is a real NUT oui  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #119 on: April 27, 2007, 04:43:47 PM »
yes but dcs...

I doh think this in the same vein as kiddie porn because that is undeniably illegal and forwarding such links is actually against the law.

Seeing is believing.  U tell people about u-tube or whatever and they say yea ok I already heard about that. U think people's response to the Akon incident would be remotely the same if people were told a video existed but didn't see it for themselves?  If people didn't see the video but only had verbal accounts I don't think it may have made it more than two days of public debate about our youths.

Same with parents...a lot of them would just say that is what the youths and them into these days.  They need to see it for themselves.

plenty ting went on back in the pre-YouTube days. Some of my friends went on to be respectable mothers and fathers, priests, nuns and teachers. One or two working de streets I hear...
Somebody asked me if things are getting worse or if things are getting aired.