March 28, 2024, 02:30:58 PM

Author Topic: Raptors vs Nets  (Read 16711 times)

Re: Raptors vs Nets
« Reply #30 on: April 24, 2007, 07:43:36 PM »
i find allyuh underestimating the nets, raptors had a great season compared to last year but they lack playoff experience while nets have a lot of that.

« Reply #31 on: April 24, 2007, 07:44:32 PM »
i find allyuh underestimating the nets, raptors had a great season compared to last year but they lack playoff experience while nets have a lot of that.
i ent doin that at all
day won the first game eh

but, I miss all de excitement apparently...I woke up with just a fews seconds left in de game. they were down by 4 with a few minutes to go.....Good one

Oh, by the way CONGRATS Mr. Sam Mitchell...Coach of the Year.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #32 on: April 24, 2007, 07:58:56 PM »
good job raps.  next step is to take back home court in one of the next two games.

« Reply #33 on: April 24, 2007, 08:31:26 PM »
The nets ein't all that ,if we lose to them ...not ,we should just get a playa like Rashad lewis next year.
Only ting saving the nets rite now is Nutcbar,and he irretating threes.

« Reply #34 on: April 24, 2007, 08:34:53 PM »
Compre,

Big up yuh self sah, ah see yuh team pull one back 2night, dat is de way. De Heat playing like dey get druged in de dressing room. I've been around dis game 2 long tuh get worried at 2 down, but I would admit being 2 down, I will be concerned, but not worried. All dat happen there is dat Chicago took care of business at home, so Miami definitely have to take care of their business at home, and get back in dis series. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Go Miami Heat.

Chicago, what yuh gonna do when Miami come for u?
« Last Edit: April 24, 2007, 08:37:42 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #35 on: April 24, 2007, 08:50:02 PM »
Thanks Supa ,big win tonite  :cheers: .Capo say Bosh overrated .Bosh is a big playa ,he getting tripled & quadrupled team and still scoring yo.
Alyah watch alyah self with the Bulls jed ,that team fer real ,I won't want to play them .even tho I tink we could take them the season stats say otherwise .

« Reply #36 on: April 24, 2007, 09:23:30 PM »
Thanks Supa ,big win tonite  :cheers: .Capo say Bosh overrated .Bosh is a big playa ,he getting tripled & quadrupled team and still scoring yo.
Alyah watch alyah self with the Bulls jed ,that team fer real ,I won't want to play them .even tho I tink we could take them the season stats say otherwise .

Ah doh know how big of ah player Bosh is eh, but ah cud safely say so long as a player getting double, tripled team, etc, it says he is dangerous. Cuz a coach wouldn't open up other players on de Toronto team and give them open looks, just fuh fun. When a player getting 2, 3, 4 players, obviously his teammates go be getting open looks. Dat is why ah have so much confidence in de Heat, Wade and Shaq does get dat 2, 3 players on dem all de time, dey just have tuh kick it out tuh de open player tuh get de basket, and of course we have de weapons do to de rest. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Go Miami Heat.

Chicago, what yuh gonna do when Miami come for u?

« Reply #37 on: April 24, 2007, 11:47:52 PM »
compre ah see yuh boys back in de game  :applause: :applause:.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #38 on: April 25, 2007, 08:29:28 AM »
Dat was ah good game.  Ah wish ah was in de ACC!!! Dat was some serious energy.
 Allyuh hear meh booin from Brampton when Wincey touch de ball? 

LET'S GO RAPTORS, LET'S GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #39 on: April 25, 2007, 08:33:21 AM »
who dat?
Wincey Farter
« Last Edit: April 25, 2007, 08:37:07 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #40 on: April 25, 2007, 10:09:18 AM »
who dat?
Wincey Farter

He self!!! >:(

GO RAPTORS!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #41 on: April 25, 2007, 12:23:13 PM »

nah nobody not undersestimating...but certain posters, ah cyah remember who  :D convinced that the raptors was ah pushover team

allyuh eh see carter bring he mommy to de road game  ::)
dat boy hath no kissmihass shame

« Reply #42 on: April 25, 2007, 03:21:30 PM »
allyuh eh see carter bring he mommy to de road game  ::)
dat boy hath no kissmihass shame
she ent want him to suffer de toronto cowds alone..all dat booing go hurt she likkle precious :devil:

« Reply #43 on: April 26, 2007, 08:01:42 AM »
Bosh stuffing jefferson  ;D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MiZpzSTWeaw

Capo a review of boshs performance
http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/playoffs2007/columns/story?page=njntorgame2
compre ah see yuh boys back in de game  :applause: :applause:.
Thz Cap

And this is just the start ,we taste blood .The difference between the teams are ,We missing open shots we normally make .And Jersey not getting any open or easy shots .
« Last Edit: April 26, 2007, 08:04:58 AM by Compre »

« Reply #44 on: April 27, 2007, 07:45:03 PM »
 :thinking: tough ,our team missing open jump shots and easy baskets.How could we win like before ,Andrea ,like he still rusty  :-\ ,he missing his bread and butter shots ,somebody put ah hand whey Garbohosa still have that broken ankle .

« Reply #45 on: April 28, 2007, 12:15:39 AM »
:thinking: tough ,our team missing open jump shots and easy baskets.How could we win like before ,Andrea ,like he still rusty  :-\ ,he missing his bread and butter shots ,somebody put ah hand whey Garbohosa still have that broken ankle .

cyar blame us nah, Nets play like de team they are on paper. 3 all-stars in dey squad or 4 if yuh count Nachbar who is very good.  We let go some serious points with some brutal defensive lapses boy

« Reply #46 on: April 28, 2007, 10:11:26 AM »
Is true, bad licks is bad licks

Dat fellah nachbar play like ah beast an make de difference

Is chupid how raps only had one man guardin carter and everyting bosh touch the ball three man collapse on him

anyway, we takin game 4

my predictions...watch for carter to go back in his shell and bargniani to shake off de rust and get orn bad

jefferson and kidd...yuh cyah stop dem.....nachbar is ah beast

« Reply #47 on: April 28, 2007, 10:35:03 AM »
this is de most excitin match up in de playoofs so far.game 7 will be ah thriller.

« Reply #48 on: April 28, 2007, 10:49:40 AM »
u serious ore u being sarcastic lol ,cause this series low scoring and grind it out .

cyar blame us nah, Nets play like de team they are on paper. 3 all-stars in dey squad or 4 if yuh count Nachbar who is very good.  We let go some serious points with some brutal defensive lapses boy
I know eh ,they play well last nite .But that ok ,we have to score our chances and we will still be in it ,any way after yesterday it hard to gurantee a win .But we wil,don know where the points will come from doh ,next year we need a great small forward .

« Reply #49 on: April 29, 2007, 11:11:46 AM »
Compre, yuh know how ah like Mitchell,(as ah asst coach)

Question: what get us here ?
My Ans: Deep Bench, varying guys raising the game on any given nite

Q2: Matching up starters, which is the better team
my ans: New Jersey, and probably any team we will face

Q3: So how did we manage to beat ppl.
my ans: Ans1 + Ans 2 = Ans 3

Run yuh starters and make the changes, utilizin yuh bench, depending on who hot/on or not. We beat ppl because we have a club, our starters can just maybe match up, but when they rotate/rest we can rotate, with very little change in our level of play....SAM, rotate,, TJ orf, rotate, Parker orf rotate, damn Chris orf, rotate...we even beat ppl without chris ahready...Rotate... they man goin down with the acfkin game book in he head...Calderon 5-5 with 4 turnovers, chances/stats say he will have no more turnovers and would hit 4 of his 8 next shots...he pull the man...TJ & Parker 2 of 7, he going down the road with them...same ting he do Joey the other day...Come On man Sam...yuh rapport good, yuh preparation good, yuh team good...get yuhself in gear, and adapt to the other team....rotate, doh dead with cold players, dey go get up for yuh eventually..
oh shim, ah forget this is nuh ah raptors site, yes...Compre, call the man nah  :-X
« Last Edit: April 29, 2007, 11:14:22 AM by maxg »

« Reply #50 on: April 29, 2007, 01:48:19 PM »
haha ,ah reading and tinking Maxg ,Sam ein' go see your ideas  ;D ,Which are spot on come to tnk of it .He killing the starters and bench the bench ! so we in shit . Thats one of the things about Sam getting Coach O T Y ,<while I was happy> ,is that he might get resigned  :-\ ,would much prefer BCO bring in his man from the Suns . The only way I would be happy is if they bring in Bernie Bickerstaff as his assistant ,I go sleep better.
But when I woke up this morning tinking we will win tonite
LETS GO RAPTORS

« Reply #51 on: April 29, 2007, 08:01:34 PM »
AH NOT CALLIN DE UNDERTAKER YET!!

tell batto bros put de hearse back in de garage
« Last Edit: April 29, 2007, 08:03:27 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #52 on: April 29, 2007, 08:07:51 PM »
out shot, out hustled, out an out licks...ah ha to go an lie down ...still breathing doh

« Reply #53 on: April 29, 2007, 08:13:48 PM »
out shot, out hustled, out an out licks...ah ha to go an lie down ...still breathing doh
dem fellahs hadda learn in de playoffs when man waltzin tru yuh lane is to put ah hammer on dey azz

Ah have de undertaker on speed dial...but I eh callin

« Reply #54 on: April 29, 2007, 09:07:28 PM »
one word....EXPERIENCE

« Reply #55 on: April 30, 2007, 07:22:09 AM »
one word....EXPERIENCE
that is all.de world's greatest asset.

« Reply #56 on: April 30, 2007, 11:54:32 AM »
I watchin de INTENSITY with which teams like Golden State, Da Bulls, Utah & Houston especially playin wit.  A kinda controlled freneticism dat de Raps not even in de same area code wit.

Raps playin like dem in de Twilight Zone.  TJ and Calderon exhibit dem attributes (de freneticism) in spurts but fuh de most part, de rest of de team look like deer caught in headlights.

Honestly.....we lucky we eh out de playoffs already because Game 2 coulda go eedah way.  Bosh especially has been disappointing.  Seems lost out there.  Experience as real madness & cappo say is a big factor and it not jes limited to de players.  Some people gettin expose under de harsh glare of de playoffs.

Hopefully, somebody could sprinkle some pixie duss or sumting and dem fellas wuk a miracle but right now, dey eh givin much cause for confidence.  Still my team and I wit dem all de way and nothing can take away their Atlantic Division Championship which was well earned.   This is a different kettle of fish doh.

« Reply #57 on: April 30, 2007, 01:40:11 PM »
Is Rob "worst general manager ever" Babcock fault for trading that imps to a  division rival .What kinda ass ,will even ever tink about doing a brain dead move like that .Cause pantyman go step up his play just to foil us ,hated that move since day one ..

« Reply #58 on: April 30, 2007, 07:28:46 PM »
I watchin de INTENSITY with which teams like Golden State, Da Bulls, Utah & Houston especially playin wit.  A kinda controlled freneticism dat de Raps not even in de same area code wit.

Raps playin like dem in de Twilight Zone.  TJ and Calderon exhibit dem attributes (de freneticism) in spurts but fuh de most part, de rest of de team look like deer caught in headlights.

Honestly.....we lucky we eh out de playoffs already because Game 2 coulda go eedah way.  Bosh especially has been disappointing.  Seems lost out there.  Experience as real madness & cappo say is a big factor and it not jes limited to de players.  Some people gettin expose under de harsh glare of de playoffs.

Hopefully, somebody could sprinkle some pixie duss or sumting and dem fellas wuk a miracle but right now, dey eh givin much cause for confidence.  Still my team and I wit dem all de way and nothing can take away their Atlantic Division Championship which was well earned.   This is a different kettle of fish doh.
fellas like bosh only need ah taste ah playoffs once yuh know,after that is no stoppin them,if management keep that group together i say b4 it go be ah different story come next season.them boys go end de regular season on ah winnin note and come playoffs they go be more settled and very effective.

« Reply #59 on: May 01, 2007, 07:00:37 PM »
Is Rob "worst general manager ever" Babcock fault for trading that imps to a  division rival .What kinda ass ,will even ever tink about doing a brain dead move like that .Cause pantyman go step up his play just to foil us ,hated that move since day one ..
haha look the doubts creeping in so soon!!! series aint ova yet compre! i thought VC was shit? so what diff does it make if hes in jersey? and please dont call us a rival. You have to have sustained competitiveness to be a rival.

but im not saying anything yet. just enjoying vince and the nets working their magic. this is where real men play fellas. this isnt game 45 of the regular season against the bobcats.