March 29, 2024, 05:08:47 AM

Author Topic: Mourinho: Utd never play the penalty  (Read 1295 times)

Mourinho: Utd never play the penalty
« on: April 22, 2007, 09:39:37 AM »
And i fully agree..

Jose: Utd never pay the penalty

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/6725690

Chelsea chief Jose Mourinho has claimed it appears to be "forbidden" to award penalties against Manchester United at Old Trafford.

Middlesbrough looked to have strong claims for a penalty towards the end of their 1-1 draw with United on Saturday night when John O'Shea brought down South Korean striker Lee Dong-Gook.

And Sheffield United manager Neil Warnock also felt his side had been denied a blatant penalty during United's 2-0 home win in midweek, when Luton Shelton was felled from behind by Gabriel Heinze.

The incidents prompted Mourinho, speaking ahead of Chelsea's vital clash with Newcastle at St James' Park on Sunday, to tell Sky Sports News: "Sometimes, when you watch the last two Manchester United matches, we are a little bit afraid because it looks like there is a rule in football that it is forbidden to give a penalty against Manchester United.

"At the moment we should be three points behind them and instead we are four (points behind)

Re: Mourinho: Utd never play the penalty
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2007, 09:46:54 AM »
hard luck Jose  :devil:  :devil: u cant catch us  :)

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2007, 09:49:46 AM »
commentators said the same thing
and so did I in another thread
common Man utd  :) no love for d haters lol  :devil:
is nice to have 15 men against 11 ;D ;D
any team would win then :rotfl: :rotfl:
that was the most blatant NonCall that I have ever seen ;) ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2007, 10:00:26 AM »
Mourinho is beginning to cry already :rotfl:...Every year Man U has another team crying about something towards the end of the saeason
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2007, 10:12:12 AM »
drink ah pint ah piss special one

« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2007, 10:46:57 AM »
How many times have you seen apparent penaltis against Chelsea denied?  Many times.  It happens to all teams and every body thinks that the other tem gets all the calls.  So Mourinho is just playing the psychological game as he should, so please don't take all theis gamesmanship seriously, except you a re a fan of Chealsea or Man U.  I just look forward to a great game between them.

« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2007, 10:54:48 AM »
he just looking to make excuse.......after all the boasting and showing off...now he go loose he wuk allong with all the important trophies !

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAH HHEEEEHHEHEHEH HAWWW

« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2007, 12:28:12 PM »
Steups... It is true how many bold faced penalties ManUre doh get called for...
How many penalties have gone against Manu this season...
As a Chelsea fan, Chelsea play real tata today, it is the worse I see them play...