April 27, 2024, 02:45:30 PM

Author Topic: Tribute to Lara Post whatever memorable pics, videos or articles you've got  (Read 4781 times)

Brian Lara' 277 against Australia in Sydney 1993, his maiden Test century,was the fourth highest maiden Test century by any batsman, the highest individual score in all Tests between the two teams and the fourth-highest century ever recorded against Australia by any Test batsman

Lara celebrates breaking Garfield Sobers' record individual score of 365 in Tests, againt England on April 18, 1994, at St John's, Antigua

« Last Edit: July 22, 2007, 06:20:23 PM by Tallman »

Lara pulls on his way to 501 Warwickshire against Durham in 1994

Lara, arms aloft, celebrates his incredible 501. Lara amassed his world record in 474 minutes off only 427 balls, hitting 308 in boundaries (10 sixes and 62 fours)

Lara sweeps during his hundred against South Africa in the 1996 Wills World Cup quarter-finals at Karachi. Lara single-handedly knocked South Africa out of the tournament

Lara smashes one through the covers on his way to scoring 213 (ah think dey meant 277) against Australia in 1999. Many say this innings, and his unbeaten 153 in the following Test, were his finest

Yet another special innings from Lara, his innings of 153* taking his team to victory over Australia

Lara was immense in the 2001-02 series in Sri Lanka, scoring an astonishing 42% of West Indies' runs

Oh lord Toppa you making me little choked up here girl .the icon has gone .the reason we have all these great trinidadian players coming up ..

Lara acknowledges the applause after completing a classy hundred against the hosts at Newlands, Cape Town to get West Indies' 2003 World Cup off to a great start

Almost ten years to the day, Lara breaks the record. Again. His magnificent 400 helped avoid a whitewash by England, whose bowlers had dominated the series

Oh lord Toppa you making me little choked up here girl .the icon has gone .the reason we have all these great trinidadian players coming up ..

Dreads, I feeling it too. I wanna cry.

Lara holds aloft the ICC Champions Trophy in 2004, the biggest ODI tournament West Indies achieved under his captaincy

Lara celebrates after breaking Allan Border's record of 11,174 Test runs in Adelaide on November 26, 2005

Lara and the West Indian team applaud the crowd for their support after a 4-1 ODI series victory over India in the summer of 2006

Lara tears Danish Kaneria apart during a masterful 216, which comprised a 77-ball century in the opening session, against Pakistan at Multan

Lara looks on during the opening ceremony photoshoot of the 2007 World Cup, the first time the West Indies hosted the tournament

Lara's 153* against AUS...greatest innings ever...single-handedly took to West Indies to victory.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mc1SRpo1NMU

Lara at his best

Dreads, I feeling it too. I wanna cry.
easy easy everything will be OK
the Man was the greatest
and where he from again  ;D
TnT people celebrate the Greatest in the WORLD
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
 :'( :'( :'(
Lara, please come back!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Forget Bradman, Hutton, Sobers, Ponting, Tendulkar.  Brian Lara was the greatest batsman ever.  Just look att hose runs against quality opponents.

ALL HAIL THE PRINCE OF PORT OF SPAIN!

Offline fatman

i hope all imps are happy now.they finally got what they wanted.

Thanks Toppa gyul  :)

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
Nice one Toppa!
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

TriniTV have old footage showing today.

Right now I think they showing the 375

http://trinitv.net/

Ok I lie it was the 400   ;D