April 27, 2024, 07:45:51 AM

Author Topic: The race for La Liga title is on!!  (Read 32008 times)

Re: The race for La Liga title is on!!
« Reply #210 on: June 17, 2007, 04:27:06 PM »
If I weren't in so much pain I would be overwhelmed with joy. Missed the match but my friend was keeping me updated. Can't wait to see the highlights!!
Wha'm tuh you now?  Yuh sprain yuh pan wrist...or yuh mouth?

lol Neither. So why yuh doh like Madrid? We too good, ent?  ;)

Allyuh good...no doubt.  I doh like de idea of buying titles.  Same reason I find it hard to root fuh Chelsea, de Yankees or the Cowboys in American Football.  Your wallet ideally shouldn't be the difference where you can afford to stockpile all the good players...some of whom remain buried on the bench...doing nothing for you, the league or the sport, when they could be helping other teams.

Is it Madrid's fault they have money and willing to spend it?  Of course not.  But still doh mean I have to like it.

Buying titles how? Like buying the "best" players or kinna passing money?

« Reply #211 on: June 17, 2007, 05:16:42 PM »
Beckham, van Nistelrooy, Selgardo and Diarra are Representing boy  ;D

Capello for me. Very happy to see him win La Liga again.

Work a miracle with Madrid this season.

« Reply #212 on: June 17, 2007, 05:19:48 PM »
Take win Real. Take win.

« Reply #213 on: June 17, 2007, 05:48:12 PM »
Take win Real. Take win.
Muchas gracias!!

Highlights and post match celebrations all the way to Cibeles!!

http://www.irangoals.com/2007/06/17/video-real-madrid-real-mallorca/

Cabron! Cabron! Saluda al Campeon!

« Reply #214 on: June 17, 2007, 05:54:47 PM »

Buying up all the better players...

like I said, not their fault necessarily...but I'd prefer to see greater parity.

« Reply #215 on: June 17, 2007, 05:58:32 PM »
Beckham, van Nistelrooy, Selgardo and Diarra are Representing boy  ;D

Capello for me. Very happy to see him win La Liga again.

Work a miracle with Madrid this season.

Capello is an arrogant prick and his handling of Beckham was absolutely disrespectful.  More power to Real though...one doesn't have to like them, but they keep getting it done.

« Reply #216 on: June 17, 2007, 06:05:40 PM »

like I said, not their fault necessarily...but I'd prefer to see greater parity.

Scene. That was part of the "Galacticos" era. We're trying to get Kaka now buh he only blanking us. 75 million pounds we offered Milan and Kaka a salary of 12 million pounds and full image rights. What he want again!?

« Reply #217 on: June 17, 2007, 06:07:46 PM »
Highlights of all Real's key matches.

http://www.marca.com/futbol/2007/campeon/claves.html

« Reply #218 on: June 17, 2007, 06:16:11 PM »

Honesty though..madird didn't win the title becasue of having the best players..it was a team effort. Man for man I think Barca is a deeper, more talented squad on paper

« Reply #219 on: June 17, 2007, 06:32:45 PM »
Congrats to the Real madrid faithful...sure didn´t look like they would win it early in the season. I am also celebrating our( Villareal´s , as if i needed to say )  re-entry into Europe next season and joining  Real madrid and Barcelona as the only teams in La liga history to win 8 consecutive games in La liga.
Numered among our exploits this season is the distinction of having beaten the top 4 teams in la liga this year in the second round. Add to that Boca´s 3-0 first leg victory, Riquelme´s imperious form this half of the season and ...I am jumpimg up to de ceiling...what ah wonderful feeling .....
Good football prevails !
Sorry Epl fans ...La liga provides the thrills down to the very end ....
Just hoping Riquelme stays with Boca long enough to play against AC Milan in the Intercontinental Cup...not likelly though ... just remembered seeing he and Palermo rip Real madrid, the champs of Europe, apart in an earlier version....
Congrats to Real fans again ....for a well desreved hard fought, ungalatico but effective performance...you can trust the Italians to just get it done without much fanfare ...just like in the world Cup.

« Reply #220 on: June 17, 2007, 06:52:14 PM »

Honesty though..madird didn't win the title becasue of having the best players..it was a team effort. Man for man I think Barca is a deeper, more talented squad on paper

My comments pertain to the fact that they've dominated Spanish football for as long as anyone can remember.  Good gate receipts, TV rights, merchandising and titles over the years have meant prosperity for the team.  In a classic case of the rich getting richer they were able to up the ante using their financial disadvantage.  For most of the past 100 years Spanish football has been Real vs. Barcelona...so Barca has been prosperous as well...while smaller clubs like a Seville, like Valencia...dem ketching dey nen nen to attract talent b/c they can't compete with the big boys.

Everything I just said about Madrid can also be said about the New York Yankees (yes another baseball reference, lol)... and what sticks in my craw so much is when you see talented players buried on the bench...it just seems wasteful and even gluttonous, buying more talent than you can use.  Look at Chelsea, man like Sean Wright-Phillips can't even get on the pitch.

but anyways...I ent trying to rain on their parade.

« Reply #221 on: June 17, 2007, 08:23:39 PM »
VIVA MADRID !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I watched the game by Filho, and I hadda admit I felt bad celebrating as Filho is a big Barca man and I knew he was feelin' it....but boy, I couldn't control myself...one of the most, if not the most dramatic climax to a seaon finale I could imagine....

I still think that Barca is the best team in Spain on paper, but Rijkaard didn't make the best decisions this year, and some of their key players didn't have the best of seasons....In the end, Madrid was coached in typical Capello fashion to grind out victories...and their away form this year won it for them...They were a team on a mission down the final stretch, and just could not be beat....

I was never a fan of Capello, but he's a proven winner and he deserves all the praise that he gets for his triumph this season.

MADRID 2006/7 !!!! La Liga title is back home where it belongs

El que no salta es Blaugrana..... :beermug:

« Reply #222 on: June 18, 2007, 08:13:41 PM »
yes Madrid congratulations. An era has ended (galactico) and perhaps another has begun.

All the top teams in La Liga should be very proud of themselves.